{"admissions":{"act_25":34,"act_75":35,"admit_rate":6.8,"applicants":46365,"sat_25":1510,"sat_75":1570,"source_year":2023,"submit_share":{"act_pct":31,"definition":"share of enrolled first-years who submitted a score (CDS C9)","sat_pct":50,"year":2023},"test_policy":"Test-optional"},"admit_by_major":null,"aid_policy":{"conditions":null,"effective_year":"2026-27","free_all_threshold":null,"free_tuition_threshold":null,"meets_full_need":true,"no_loan":true,"no_loan_threshold":65000,"quote":"If your family's total income is above $65,000, part of the aid offered to you will be a federal loan.","source_url":"https://financialaid.duke.edu/how-aid-calculated/your-aid-offer/","verified":true},"at_a_glance":["Duke University is a private nonprofit four-year college in NC. It admitted 7% of applicants (46,365 applied, 2023). Test policy: Test-optional.","Middle 50% of enrolled first-years who submitted that test: SAT 1510\u20131570, ACT 34\u201335. 50% of enrolled first-years submitted an SAT score, 31% an ACT \u2014 these ranges describe students who submitted, not the whole class.","Cost: about $29,612 a year on average with aid, $87,072 a year at full price.","Median earnings ten years after entry: $97,800 a year. Payoff, meaning ten years of that pay minus four years of cost: $859,552 ahead with aid, $629,712 ahead at full price.","Highest median earnings four years after the degree, by program: Mathematics ($297,029); Computer Science ($195,809); Computer Engineering ($174,522).","Economic mobility (Opportunity Insights): 3% of students came from families in the bottom fifth of income, and 50% of those reached the top fifth as adults.","Aid pledge published by the college for 2026-27: aid packages carry no loans for families under $65,000; the college meets full demonstrated need.","High schools that publish a numbered matriculation list and name Duke University: 140, 678 enrolled students between them \u2014 ranked by graduates per class year, most often Durham Academy (7.8 per class year, 39 over 5 class years, 2021\u20132025); Pine Crest School (6.4 per class year, 32 over 5 class years, 2022-26); Riverdale Country School (5.7 per class year, 34 over 6 class years, Higher Ed Enrollment 2021-2026). Each figure is the number that school printed divided by the class years its own list covers; the totals and years are shown. These are the schools that publish such a list, not every school that sends students; full list: https://highschoolreach.com/leaderboards/feeder-schools/duke-university.","High schools that publish a numbered list of college acceptances naming Duke University: 11, 37 admissions between them \u2014 ranked by admissions per class year, most often St Andrews School Of Boca Raton Inc (4.0 per class year, 4 over 1 class year, Class of 2026); The Chapin School (2.2 per class year, 11 over 5 class years, 2022-2026, counted column \"Admitted\"); Canterbury School-Fort Myers (2.0 per class year, 2 over 1 class year, Class of 2026). Admits are counted at each college, so this counts admissions, not students. These are a different set of documents from the matriculation lists above and the two are never added together; full list: https://highschoolreach.com/leaderboards/feeder-schools/duke-university.","Machine-readable version of this page: https://highschoolreach.com/colleges/duke-university.json"],"caveats":["Admit rate, SAT/ACT bands and applicant counts are IPEDS (federal); admit rates by major are the college system's own reporting (UC Information Center; CSU Chancellor's Office).","UC admits to the campus, not the major, at most programs; a UC admit rate by major is a guide to selectivity, not a rule.","'transfer_only' majors at a CSU had no first-year row reported: freshmen enter as a pre-major and apply into the program later.","net_price_with_aid is the average for aid recipients; full_price is the cost of attendance. The federal $110K+ income bracket is never shown because it fits no family.","Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians; they travel with the students a college admits and the majors they choose as much as with the college.","Payoff = ten years of median earnings minus four years of cost, in dollars.","SAT/ACT bands describe ENROLLED first-years who submitted that test, not the admitted pool and not the whole class; at a test-optional college check admissions.submit_share before reading a band as the class profile."],"control":"Private nonprofit","cost":{"by_family_income":[{"band":"$0\u201330K","net_price":735},{"band":"$48\u201375K","net_price":5706},{"band":"$75\u2013110K","net_price":17100}],"full_price":87072,"in_state_basis":false,"mode":"range","net_price_with_aid":29612,"npc_url":"https://npc.collegeboard.org/student/app/duke","tuition_in_state":68758,"tuition_out_of_state":68758},"earnings":{"median_10yr_after_entry":97800,"median_6yr_after_entry":85792},"feeder_schools":{"admitted":{"admits":37,"note":"Counts are copied from each high school's own published, numbered list of college acceptances \u2014 where its graduates were ADMITTED, not where they enrolled. Admits are counted at each college a student was admitted to, so this counts admissions rather than students, the same way the UC Reach Score counts a student admitted to three UC campuses three times. These rows are never added to, or ranked against, the enrollment rows above: an acceptances list runs about three times an enrollment list.","ranked_by":"admissions per class year (published total \u00f7 class years covered)","schools":[{"counted_column":null,"per_year":4.0,"school":"St Andrews School Of Boca Raton Inc","span":1,"students":4,"total":4,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/st-andrews-school-of-boca-raton-inc","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":"Admitted","per_year":2.2,"school":"The Chapin School","span":5,"students":11,"total":11,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/the-chapin-school","verified":true,"years":"2022-2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":2.0,"school":"Canterbury School-Fort Myers","span":1,"students":2,"total":2,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/canterbury-school-fort-myers","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":"accepted","per_year":2.0,"school":"Middlesex School","span":1,"students":2,"total":2,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/middlesex-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.7,"school":"National Cathedral School","span":3,"students":5,"total":5,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/national-cathedral-school","verified":true,"years":"2023-2025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.2,"school":"The Altamont School","span":5,"students":6,"total":6,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/the-altamont-school","verified":true,"years":"Classes of 2021-2025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"Lyc\u00e9e Fran\u00e7ais de San Francisco","span":3,"students":3,"total":3,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/lyc-e-fran-ais-de-san-francisco","verified":true,"years":"Classes 2022, 2023, 2024"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"Archbishop Mitty High School","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/schools/archbishop-mitty-high-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"The TASIS School in Dorado","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/the-tasis-school-in-dorado","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":"Acceptances 2021\u20132026","per_year":0.2,"school":"Key School","span":6,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/key-school","verified":true,"years":"2021 - 2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":0.2,"school":"St Anselm'S Abbey School","span":5,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/st-anselms-abbey-school","verified":true,"years":"2022-2026"}],"schools_publishing":11,"schools_ranked":11,"unranked":[]},"note":"Counts are copied from each high school's own published, numbered matriculation list. Schools are ranked by graduates per class year \u2014 the published total divided by the class years that school's list covers \u2014 because a five-year list and a one-year list are not the same window; `total`, `span` and the school's verbatim `years` ride with every row. A school whose class years cannot be read is not ranked: it is listed under `unranked` with its total. Schools that publish no numbered list are absent; absence says nothing about their graduates.","ranked_by":"graduates per class year (published total \u00f7 class years covered)","schools":[{"counted_column":null,"per_year":7.8,"school":"Durham Academy","span":5,"students":39,"total":39,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/durham-academy","verified":true,"years":"2021\u20132025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":6.4,"school":"Pine Crest School","span":5,"students":32,"total":32,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/pine-crest-school","verified":true,"years":"2022-26"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":5.7,"school":"Riverdale Country School","span":6,"students":34,"total":34,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/riverdale-country-school","verified":true,"years":"Higher Ed Enrollment 2021-2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":5.3,"school":"Horace Mann School","span":3,"students":16,"total":16,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/horace-mann-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2024 - 2026 Graduates"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":4.6,"school":"The Lawrenceville School","span":5,"students":23,"total":23,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/the-lawrenceville-school","verified":true,"years":"the last five years"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":4.0,"school":"McDonogh School","span":1,"students":4,"total":4,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/mcdonogh-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":4.0,"school":"Pace Academy","span":1,"students":4,"total":4,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/pace-academy","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":3.5,"school":"Newark Academy","span":4,"students":14,"total":14,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/newark-academy","verified":true,"years":"2023-2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":3.2,"school":"Noble and Greenough School","span":5,"students":16,"total":16,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/noble-and-greenough-school","verified":true,"years":"2021\u20132025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":3.2,"school":"Greenhill School","span":4,"students":13,"total":13,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/greenhill-school","verified":true,"years":"2022 - 2025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":3.0,"school":"Ethical Culture Fieldston School","span":5,"students":15,"total":15,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/ethical-culture-fieldston-school","verified":true,"years":"Classes of 2022\u20132026"},{"counted_column":"Class of 2026 College Enrollments","per_year":3.0,"school":"Collegiate School","span":1,"students":3,"total":3,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/collegiate-school-va","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026 College Enrollments / 2023-26 4-Year College Enrollments"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":3.0,"school":"Providence Day School","span":1,"students":3,"total":3,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/providence-day-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":"Class of '25","per_year":3.0,"school":"Regis High School (NYC)","span":1,"students":3,"total":3,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/regis-high-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2022\u20132025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":3.0,"school":"The Bolles School","span":1,"students":3,"total":3,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/the-bolles-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":2.5,"school":"St. Paul's School (NH)","span":2,"students":5,"total":5,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/st-pauls-school-nh","verified":true,"years":"College Matriculation for the Forms of 2025 and 2026 (combined two-year TOTAL column)"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":2.3,"school":"Harker School","span":3,"students":7,"total":7,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/schools/harker-school","verified":true,"years":"Classes of 2023, 2024 & 2025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":2.3,"school":"Menlo School","span":3,"students":7,"total":7,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/schools/menlo-school","verified":false,"years":"Classes of 2023-2025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":2.3,"school":"The Hockaday School","span":3,"students":7,"total":7,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/the-hockaday-school","verified":true,"years":"2024 \u2013 2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":2.2,"school":"The Westminster Schools","span":5,"students":11,"total":11,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/the-westminster-schools","verified":true,"years":"Classes 2021-2025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":2.2,"school":"Westminster","span":5,"students":11,"total":11,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/westminster","verified":true,"years":"Classes 2021-2025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":2.2,"school":"The Potomac School","span":4,"students":9,"total":9,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/the-potomac-school","verified":true,"years":"past four years"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":2.0,"school":"William Penn Charter School","span":5,"students":10,"total":10,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/william-penn-charter-school","verified":true,"years":"2022-2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":2.0,"school":"Kent Place School","span":4,"students":8,"total":8,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/kent-place-school","verified":true,"years":"2022-2025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":2.0,"school":"Lake Forest Academy","span":4,"students":8,"total":8,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/lake-forest-academy","verified":false,"years":"2021 - 2024"}],"schools_publishing":140,"schools_ranked":136,"students":678,"unranked":[{"per_year":null,"school":"St Andrew'S School","span":null,"students":10,"total":10,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/st-andrews-school","verified":true,"years":"Since 2023"},{"per_year":null,"school":"Pierrepont School","span":null,"students":4,"total":4,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/pierrepont-school","verified":true,"years":"not stated"},{"per_year":null,"school":"The Lovett School","span":null,"students":3,"total":3,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/the-lovett-school","verified":false,"years":"List as of 5/1/2026 (no class year printed on the list itself; page 2 header reads \"College Acceptance and Matriculation\" and links this file as the \"Class of 2026 matriculation list\")"},{"per_year":null,"school":"Woodlawn School","span":null,"students":2,"total":2,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/woodlawn-school","verified":true,"years":"not stated"}],"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/leaderboards/feeder-schools/duke-university"},"gpa":null,"ipeds_name":null,"majors_pages":[{"slug":"anthropology","title":"Anthropology","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/anthropology"},{"slug":"biology","title":"Biology","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/biology"},{"slug":"biomedical-engineering","title":"Biomedical Engineering and Bioengineering","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/biomedical-engineering"},{"slug":"chemistry","title":"Chemistry","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/chemistry"},{"slug":"computer-engineering","title":"Computer Engineering","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/computer-engineering"},{"slug":"computer-science","title":"Computer Science","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/computer-science"},{"slug":"economics","title":"Economics","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/economics"},{"slug":"english","title":"English","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/english"},{"slug":"environmental-science","title":"Environmental Science","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/environmental-science"},{"slug":"history","title":"History","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/history"},{"slug":"linguistics","title":"Linguistics","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/linguistics"},{"slug":"mathematics","title":"Mathematics","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/mathematics"},{"slug":"mechanical-engineering","title":"Mechanical Engineering","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/mechanical-engineering"},{"slug":"neuroscience","title":"Neuroscience","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/neuroscience"},{"slug":"nursing","title":"Nursing (BSN)","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/nursing"},{"slug":"political-science","title":"Political Science","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/political-science"},{"slug":"psychology","title":"Psychology","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/psychology"},{"slug":"public-health","title":"Public Health","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/public-health"},{"slug":"sociology","title":"Sociology","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/sociology"},{"slug":"statistics","title":"Statistics","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/statistics"}],"mobility":{"count":null,"k_median":87500,"kq5_cond_parq1":50.39,"mr_kq5_pq1":1.6,"par_median":196000,"par_q1":3.18,"tier":"Ivy Plus"},"name":"Duke University","ok":true,"payoff":{"definition":"ten years of median earnings minus four years of cost","net_gain_at_full_price":629712,"net_gain_with_aid":859552},"program_layers":{},"slug":"duke-university","state":"NC","top_programs":[{"cip_code":"2701","cip_desc":"Mathematics.","cohort_size":53,"cred_desc":"Bachelor's Degree","credlev":3,"earnings_1yr":121088,"earnings_4yr":297029},{"cip_code":"1107","cip_desc":"Computer Science.","cohort_size":370,"cred_desc":"Bachelor's Degree","credlev":3,"earnings_1yr":133356,"earnings_4yr":195809},{"cip_code":"1409","cip_desc":"Computer Engineering.","cohort_size":134,"cred_desc":"Bachelor's Degree","credlev":3,"earnings_1yr":111145,"earnings_4yr":174522},{"cip_code":"4506","cip_desc":"Economics.","cohort_size":209,"cred_desc":"Bachelor's Degree","credlev":3,"earnings_1yr":98649,"earnings_4yr":161149},{"cip_code":"2705","cip_desc":"Statistics.","cohort_size":48,"cred_desc":"Bachelor's Degree","credlev":3,"earnings_1yr":97197,"earnings_4yr":152782},{"cip_code":"1419","cip_desc":"Mechanical Engineering.","cohort_size":79,"cred_desc":"Bachelor's Degree","credlev":3,"earnings_1yr":89938,"earnings_4yr":120991},{"cip_code":"5401","cip_desc":"History.","cohort_size":41,"cred_desc":"Bachelor's Degree","credlev":3,"earnings_1yr":60750,"earnings_4yr":112377},{"cip_code":"1405","cip_desc":"Biomedical/Medical Engineering.","cohort_size":67,"cred_desc":"Bachelor's Degree","credlev":3,"earnings_1yr":69873,"earnings_4yr":105921},{"cip_code":"4405","cip_desc":"Public Policy Analysis.","cohort_size":181,"cred_desc":"Bachelor's Degree","credlev":3,"earnings_1yr":60501,"earnings_4yr":103071},{"cip_code":"5122","cip_desc":"Public Health.","cohort_size":41,"cred_desc":"Bachelor's Degree","credlev":3,"earnings_1yr":45921,"earnings_4yr":101771}],"unitid":198419,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/colleges/duke-university"}
