{"admissions":{"act_25":33,"act_75":35,"admit_rate":12.9,"applicants":6391,"sat_25":1430,"sat_75":1540,"source_year":2023,"submit_share":{"act_pct":14,"definition":"share of enrolled first-years who submitted a score (CDS C9)","sat_pct":40,"year":2023},"test_policy":"Test-optional"},"admit_by_major":null,"aid_policy":null,"at_a_glance":["Haverford College is a private nonprofit four-year college in PA. It admitted 13% of applicants (6,391 applied, 2023). Test policy: Test-optional.","Middle 50% of enrolled first-years who submitted that test: SAT 1430\u20131540, ACT 33\u201335. 40% of enrolled first-years submitted an SAT score, 14% an ACT \u2014 these ranges describe students who submitted, not the whole class.","Cost: about $25,314 a year on average with aid, $90,382 a year at full price.","Median earnings ten years after entry: $79,966 a year. Payoff, meaning ten years of that pay minus four years of cost: $698,404 ahead with aid, $438,132 ahead at full price.","Highest median earnings four years after the degree, by program: Economics ($112,050); Psychology, General ($63,040); Political Science and Government ($62,242).","Economic mobility (Opportunity Insights): 5% of students came from families in the bottom fifth of income, and 39% of those reached the top fifth as adults.","High schools that publish a numbered matriculation list and name Haverford College: 87, 195 enrolled students between them \u2014 ranked by graduates per class year, most often Crossroads School (2.3 per class year, 7 over 3 class years, classes of 2023-25); Germantown Friends School (1.7 per class year, 5 over 3 class years, 2023-25); Friends Seminary (1.4 per class year, 7 over 5 class years, The Classes of 2021\u20132025). Each figure is the number that school printed divided by the class years its own list covers; the totals and years are shown. These are the schools that publish such a list, not every school that sends students; full list: https://highschoolreach.com/leaderboards/feeder-schools/haverford-college.","High schools that publish a numbered list of college acceptances naming Haverford College: 7, 12 admissions between them \u2014 ranked by admissions per class year, most often The TASIS School in Dorado (1.0 per class year, 1 over 1 class year, Class of 2026); National Cathedral School (0.7 per class year, 2 over 3 class years, 2023-2025); The Chapin School (0.6 per class year, 3 over 5 class years, 2022-2026, counted column \"Admitted\"). Admits are counted at each college, so this counts admissions, not students. These are a different set of documents from the matriculation lists above and the two are never added together; full list: https://highschoolreach.com/leaderboards/feeder-schools/haverford-college.","Machine-readable version of this page: https://highschoolreach.com/colleges/haverford-college.json"],"caveats":["Admit rate, SAT/ACT bands and applicant counts are IPEDS (federal); admit rates by major are the college system's own reporting (UC Information Center; CSU Chancellor's Office).","UC admits to the campus, not the major, at most programs; a UC admit rate by major is a guide to selectivity, not a rule.","'transfer_only' majors at a CSU had no first-year row reported: freshmen enter as a pre-major and apply into the program later.","net_price_with_aid is the average for aid recipients; full_price is the cost of attendance. The federal $110K+ income bracket is never shown because it fits no family.","Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians; they travel with the students a college admits and the majors they choose as much as with the college.","Payoff = ten years of median earnings minus four years of cost, in dollars.","SAT/ACT bands describe ENROLLED first-years who submitted that test, not the admitted pool and not the whole class; at a test-optional college check admissions.submit_share before reading a band as the class profile."],"control":"Private nonprofit","cost":{"by_family_income":[{"band":"$0\u201330K","net_price":7531},{"band":"$30\u201348K","net_price":9388},{"band":"$48\u201375K","net_price":12007},{"band":"$75\u2013110K","net_price":18171}],"full_price":90382,"in_state_basis":false,"mode":"range","net_price_with_aid":25314,"npc_url":"https://www.haverford.edu/admission/tuition-and-aid","tuition_in_state":70688,"tuition_out_of_state":70688},"earnings":{"median_10yr_after_entry":79966,"median_6yr_after_entry":53353},"feeder_schools":{"admitted":{"admits":12,"note":"Counts are copied from each high school's own published, numbered list of college acceptances \u2014 where its graduates were ADMITTED, not where they enrolled. Admits are counted at each college a student was admitted to, so this counts admissions rather than students, the same way the UC Reach Score counts a student admitted to three UC campuses three times. These rows are never added to, or ranked against, the enrollment rows above: an acceptances list runs about three times an enrollment list.","ranked_by":"admissions per class year (published total \u00f7 class years covered)","schools":[{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"The TASIS School in Dorado","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/the-tasis-school-in-dorado","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":0.7,"school":"National Cathedral School","span":3,"students":2,"total":2,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/national-cathedral-school","verified":true,"years":"2023-2025"},{"counted_column":"Admitted","per_year":0.6,"school":"The Chapin School","span":5,"students":3,"total":3,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/the-chapin-school","verified":true,"years":"2022-2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":0.5,"school":"Wilmington Friends School","span":2,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/wilmington-friends-school","verified":true,"years":"2023 & 2024"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":0.4,"school":"St Anselm'S Abbey School","span":5,"students":2,"total":2,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/st-anselms-abbey-school","verified":true,"years":"2022-2026"},{"counted_column":"Acceptances 2021\u20132026","per_year":0.3,"school":"Key School","span":6,"students":2,"total":2,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/key-school","verified":true,"years":"2021 - 2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":0.2,"school":"The Altamont School","span":5,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/the-altamont-school","verified":true,"years":"Classes of 2021-2025"}],"schools_publishing":7,"schools_ranked":7,"unranked":[]},"note":"Counts are copied from each high school's own published, numbered matriculation list. Schools are ranked by graduates per class year \u2014 the published total divided by the class years that school's list covers \u2014 because a five-year list and a one-year list are not the same window; `total`, `span` and the school's verbatim `years` ride with every row. A school whose class years cannot be read is not ranked: it is listed under `unranked` with its total. Schools that publish no numbered list are absent; absence says nothing about their graduates.","ranked_by":"graduates per class year (published total \u00f7 class years covered)","schools":[{"counted_column":null,"per_year":2.3,"school":"Crossroads School","span":3,"students":7,"total":7,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/schools/crossroads-school","verified":false,"years":"classes of 2023-25"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.7,"school":"Germantown Friends School","span":3,"students":5,"total":5,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/germantown-friends-school","verified":true,"years":"2023-25"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.4,"school":"Friends Seminary","span":5,"students":7,"total":7,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/friends-seminary","verified":true,"years":"The Classes of 2021\u20132025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.4,"school":"Moorestown Friends School","span":5,"students":7,"total":7,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/moorestown-friends-school","verified":true,"years":"Classes of 2021-2025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.4,"school":"San Francisco University High School","span":5,"students":7,"total":7,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/schools/san-francisco-university-hs","verified":true,"years":"2021-2025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.4,"school":"Westtown School","span":5,"students":7,"total":7,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/westtown-school","verified":true,"years":"2022-2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.2,"school":"Germantown Academy","span":5,"students":6,"total":6,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/germantown-academy","verified":true,"years":"Classes of 2022-2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.2,"school":"Maret School","span":5,"students":6,"total":6,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/maret-school","verified":false,"years":"classes of 2022\u20132026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.2,"school":"Poly Prep Country Day School","span":5,"students":6,"total":6,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/poly-prep-country-day-school","verified":true,"years":"Classes of 2020\u20132024"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.2,"school":"Newark Academy","span":4,"students":5,"total":5,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/newark-academy","verified":true,"years":"2023-2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.2,"school":"University of Chicago Laboratory Schools","span":4,"students":5,"total":5,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/university-of-chicago-laboratory-schools","verified":true,"years":"past four years"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"Springside Chestnut Hill Academy","span":5,"students":5,"total":5,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/springside-chestnut-hill-academy","verified":true,"years":"2022-2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"The Cambridge School Of Weston","span":5,"students":5,"total":5,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/the-cambridge-school-of-weston","verified":true,"years":"Classes of 2022-2026"},{"counted_column":"CLASS OF 2026","per_year":1.0,"school":"Avenues New York","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/avenues-new-york","verified":true,"years":"CLASSES OF 2023\u20132026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"Brooks School","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/brooks-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2024"},{"counted_column":"Class of 2026 Matriculation","per_year":1.0,"school":"Brunswick School","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/brunswick-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026 Matriculation; Composite Matriculation List of 2022-2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"Chadwick School","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/schools/chadwick-school","verified":false,"years":"Class of 2025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"Dana Hall School","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/dana-hall-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"Dwight-Englewood School","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/dwight-englewood-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"Friends School of Baltimore","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/friends-school-of-baltimore","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":"CLASS OF '25","per_year":1.0,"school":"Harvard-Westlake School","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/schools/harvard-westlake","verified":true,"years":"BY THE CLASSES OF 2021-2025"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"Hopkins School","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/hopkins-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"Isidore Newman School","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/isidore-newman-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":null,"per_year":1.0,"school":"Oak Knoll School Of The Holy Child","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/oak-knoll-school-of-the-holy-child","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026"},{"counted_column":"Class of 2026","per_year":1.0,"school":"St. Luke's School (New Canaan)","span":1,"students":1,"total":1,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/st-lukes-school","verified":true,"years":"Class of 2026 / Classes 2021-2025"}],"schools_publishing":87,"schools_ranked":85,"students":195,"unranked":[{"per_year":null,"school":"Pierrepont School","span":null,"students":2,"total":2,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/pierrepont-school","verified":true,"years":"not stated"},{"per_year":null,"school":"Woodlawn School","span":null,"students":2,"total":2,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/woodlawn-school","verified":true,"years":"not stated"}],"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/leaderboards/feeder-schools/haverford-college"},"gpa":null,"ipeds_name":null,"majors_pages":[{"slug":"economics","title":"Economics","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/economics"},{"slug":"political-science","title":"Political Science","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/political-science"},{"slug":"psychology","title":"Psychology","url":"https://highschoolreach.com/majors/psychology"}],"mobility":{"count":null,"k_median":57200,"kq5_cond_parq1":39.36,"mr_kq5_pq1":1.8,"par_median":174200,"par_q1":4.57,"tier":"Other elite schools (public and private)"},"name":"Haverford College","ok":true,"payoff":{"definition":"ten years of median earnings minus four years of cost","net_gain_at_full_price":438132,"net_gain_with_aid":698404},"program_layers":{},"slug":"haverford-college","state":"PA","top_programs":[{"cip_code":"4506","cip_desc":"Economics.","cohort_size":23,"cred_desc":"Bachelor's Degree","credlev":3,"earnings_1yr":null,"earnings_4yr":112050},{"cip_code":"4201","cip_desc":"Psychology, General.","cohort_size":0,"cred_desc":"Bachelor's Degree","credlev":3,"earnings_1yr":null,"earnings_4yr":63040},{"cip_code":"4510","cip_desc":"Political Science and Government.","cohort_size":35,"cred_desc":"Bachelor's Degree","credlev":3,"earnings_1yr":null,"earnings_4yr":62242}],"unitid":212911,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/colleges/haverford-college"}
