{"answer":"Wyoming has 5 state scholarship programs for students who graduate from its own high schools. The table starts with Hathaway Scholarship - Honors: $2,360 per semester, for up to 8 full-time semesters.","as_of":"October 2026","date":"2026-10-21","dek":"The table holds every state-funded award we could confirm for a Wyoming high school graduate going to college. It does not hold federal aid, or a scholarship that comes from one college rather than from the state.","faq":[{"a":"Wyoming has 5 state scholarship programs for students who graduate from its own high schools. The table starts with Hathaway Scholarship - Honors: $2,360 per semester, for up to 8 full-time semesters.","q":"What scholarships does Wyoming offer?"},{"a":"Wyoming runs 4 awards that turn on grades or scores, and Hathaway Scholarship - Honors is one of them.","q":"Does Wyoming have a merit scholarship?"},{"a":"Every row links to the page the state publishes for that program. The rules and the dollar figures move from year to year, so the page is the thing to read, not a summary of it.","q":"How do I find the rules for a Wyoming scholarship?"}],"findings":[{"h":"Wyoming runs 4 awards that turn on grades or scores.","p":"Hathaway Scholarship - Honors is one of them. 4 of the 5 programs we could read name a GPA, and 4 name a test score. A need-based award asks about family income instead, through the FAFSA."},{"h":"Hathaway Scholarship - Honors is the award to read first.","p":"What Hathaway Scholarship - Honors pays: $2,360 per semester, for up to 8 full-time semesters. The next program on the table is Hathaway Scholarship - Performance: $1,770 per semester, for up to 8 full-time semesters. Neither page posts a deadline, so file the FAFSA early and check again in the spring."},{"h":"What this table does not tell you.","p":"Every figure on the table was read off the state's own page for that program. Nothing is estimated and nothing is carried over from an earlier year."}],"license":"CC BY 4.0 \u2014 quote with attribution to Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach)","method":"Programs come from the Wyoming Department of Education (Hathaway Scholarship Program) and the agency's own program pages, read in October 2026. The population is a student who graduates from a Wyoming high school and enrolls as an undergraduate. A scholarship offered by one college, a private foundation award, a federal program and a graduate-only award are all out of scope. A value the agency's own page does not state is left blank rather than filled from elsewhere, and a page that could not be read drops every figure.","question":"What scholarships are available in Wyoming?","related":[{"label":"Merit scholarships by college","url":"/merit-scholarships"},{"label":"State scholarships in every state","url":"/research/state-scholarships-every-state"},{"label":"High schools in Wyoming","url":"/research/high-schools-in-wyoming"},{"label":"Scholarship deadlines","url":"/research/scholarship-deadlines-2027"}],"sections":[{"h2":"How to read a state scholarship","paragraphs":["State awards come in two shapes. A merit award asks about grades, a course list, or a test score, and it does not care what a family earns. A need-based award asks about income and assets through the FAFSA, and it does not care about grades. Some awards ask about both, and the table calls those merit and need.","The deadline column is the one families miss. For most need-based state aid the deadline is really the FAFSA deadline, and it falls months before a college asks for a decision. A merit award more often has no application at all: the state or the high school nominates the student from records it already holds."]},{"h2":"What a family should do with this","paragraphs":["Open the official page in the last column for the one or two programs your student plausibly qualifies for, and write down two dates: the state aid deadline and the FAFSA deadline. Those are the two that close. The Wyoming pages on this table post no date, so file the FAFSA as early as you can and check the program page again in the spring.","Then look past the state. A state award is usually the smaller half of an offer. The college's own merit grid and its net price for your family income move more money than any state program on this page, and both are published."]}],"slug":"scholarships-in-wyoming","sources":[{"label":"Wyoming Department of Education (Hathaway Scholarship Program)","url":"https://hathawayscholarship.org/"},{"label":"Hathaway Scholarship - Honors","url":"https://hathawayscholarship.org/eligibility/high-school/"},{"label":"Hathaway Scholarship - Performance","url":"https://hathawayscholarship.org/eligibility/high-school/"},{"label":"Hathaway Scholarship - Opportunity","url":"https://hathawayscholarship.org/eligibility/high-school/"},{"label":"Hathaway Scholarship - Provisional","url":"https://hathawayscholarship.org/eligibility/high-school/"}],"tables":[{"columns":[{"fmt":"str","key":"program","label":"Program"},{"fmt":"str","key":"kind","label":"Merit or need"},{"fmt":"str","key":"award","label":"What it pays"},{"fmt":"str","key":"gpa","label":"GPA it asks for"},{"fmt":"str","key":"test","label":"Test score it asks for"},{"fmt":"str","key":"who","label":"Who qualifies"},{"fmt":"str","key":"deadline","label":"Deadline"},{"fmt":"str","key":"renewable","label":"Renewable"},{"fmt":"url","key":"source","label":"Official page"}],"h2":"Every state scholarship in Wyoming","intro":"Read the row, then open the state's own page before you count on a figure.","note":"Every row is a state-funded or state-administered award for a Wyoming high school graduate going to an undergraduate program, as of October 2026. A scholarship from a single college, a private foundation award, a federal program and a graduate-only award are all left out. A blank cell means the state's own page does not state it. Dollar figures and GPA floors change every year.","rows":[{"award":"$2,360 per semester, for up to 8 full-time semesters","deadline":"","gpa":"3.5 or higher","kind":"Merit","program":"Hathaway Scholarship - Honors","renewable":"Up to 8 full-time semesters; must maintain at least a 2.50 college GPA each semester to continue at this level","source":"https://hathawayscholarship.org/eligibility/high-school/","test":"ACT Composite 25 or higher","who":"Completion of the Hathaway Success Curriculum (4 years language arts, 4 years math including Algebra I, Algebra II, and Geometry, 4 years science, 3 years social studies, plus electives); Wyoming resident; graduate of a Wyoming public high school, home school, or HSEC; usable at the University of Wyoming or any Wyoming community college"},{"award":"$1,770 per semester, for up to 8 full-time semesters","deadline":"","gpa":"3.0 or higher","kind":"Merit","program":"Hathaway Scholarship - Performance","renewable":"Up to 8 full-time semesters; must maintain at least a 2.50 college GPA each semester (drops to Opportunity level if GPA falls between 2.25 and 2.49)","source":"https://hathawayscholarship.org/eligibility/high-school/","test":"ACT Composite 21 or higher","who":"Completion of the Hathaway Success Curriculum; Wyoming resident; graduate of a Wyoming public high school, home school, or HSEC; usable at the University of Wyoming or any Wyoming community college"},{"award":"$1,180 per semester, for up to 8 full-time semesters","deadline":"","gpa":"2.5 or higher","kind":"Merit","program":"Hathaway Scholarship - Opportunity","renewable":"Up to 8 full-time semesters; must maintain at least a 2.25 college GPA each semester","source":"https://hathawayscholarship.org/eligibility/high-school/","test":"ACT Composite 19 or higher","who":"Completion of the Hathaway Success Curriculum; Wyoming resident; graduate of a Wyoming public high school, home school, or HSEC; usable at the University of Wyoming or any Wyoming community college"},{"award":"$1,180 per semester, for up to 4 full-time semesters","deadline":"","gpa":"2.5","kind":"Merit","program":"Hathaway Scholarship - Provisional","renewable":"Up to 4 full-time semesters; must maintain at least a 2.25 college GPA each semester","source":"https://hathawayscholarship.org/eligibility/high-school/","test":"ACT 17, or a score of 12 on WorkKeys","who":"Must start at a Wyoming community college (not the University of Wyoming); Wyoming resident; graduate of a Wyoming public high school, home school, or HSEC"},{"award":"Covers up to 25% of the student's annual unmet financial need after FAFSA aid, or up to 100% of unmet need for Honors-tier recipients","deadline":"","gpa":"","kind":"Need-based","program":"Hathaway Need-Based Scholarship Supplement","renewable":"","source":"https://hathawayscholarship.org/eligibility/need-based/","test":"","who":"Must already qualify for a Hathaway Scholarship tier; must file the FAFSA"}]}],"title":"Scholarships in Wyoming: the 5 state programs and what each asks for","updated":null,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/research/scholarships-in-wyoming"}
