{"ap_courses":21,"ap_rigor_national_percentile":96.3,"at_a_glance":["Allen D Nease Senior High School is a public high school in Ponte Vedra, FL, enrolling 2,177 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","Enrollment is down 31% from 2021 to 2024.","It offers 21 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 96% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","884 students took the SAT or ACT in the most recent federal count, a participation level above 98% of U.S. high schools.","Its federal four-year graduation rate was about 97% in the latest EDFacts release.","Florida gave it a school grade of A with a graduation rate of 98%.","It has about 311 students per school counselor.","23% of its students were chronically absent in 2020.","Allen D Nease Senior High School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 90 colleges. Source: College Information - Nease International Baccalaureate Program.","Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"chronic_absenteeism_pct":23.0,"city":"Ponte Vedra","dual_enrollment":true,"enrollment":{"grades_9_12":2177,"year":2024},"enrollment_change_pct":-30.6,"enrollment_change_span":[2021,2024],"faq":[{"a":"Allen D Nease Senior High School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 90 colleges. Source: College Information - Nease International Baccalaureate Program.","q":"Where do Allen D Nease Senior High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Allen D Nease Senior High School offers 21 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 96% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","q":"How many AP courses does Allen D Nease Senior High School offer?"},{"a":"Allen D Nease Senior High School's federal four-year graduation rate was about 97% in the latest EDFacts release.","q":"What is Allen D Nease Senior High School's graduation rate?"},{"a":"Allen D Nease Senior High School is a public high school in Ponte Vedra, FL, enrolling 2,177 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","q":"How many students attend Allen D Nease Senior High School?"}],"federal_grad_rate_pct":97.0,"feeder_standing":null,"name":"Allen D Nease Senior High School","nces_id":"120174002262","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":90,"first_named":["American University","George Washington Univ.","UNC Chapel Hill","Auburn University","Georgetown University","U.S. Military Academy","Boston College","Georgia Tech","U.S. Naval Academy","Boston University"],"kind":"college_list","numbered":false,"source_name":"College Information - Nease International Baccalaureate Program","source_url":"https://www-nhs.stjohns.k12.fl.us/ib/5-2/college-information/","verified":true,"years_label":"not stated"},"sat_act_national_percentile":98.4,"sat_act_takers":884,"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"allen-d-nease-senior-high-school","state":"FL","state_measures":{"fl":{"cc_accel":70,"ela":83,"grad_rate":98,"grade":"A","math":85,"pct_points":80,"prior_grade":"A","year_label":"2023-24"}},"students_per_counselor":311,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/allen-d-nease-senior-high-school"}
