{"ap_courses":22,"ap_rigor_national_percentile":96.3,"at_a_glance":["Allen High School is a public high school in Allen, TX, enrolling 5,206 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","Enrollment is up 4% from 2021 to 2024.","It offers 22 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 96% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","2,692 students took the SAT or ACT in the most recent federal count, a participation level above 99% of U.S. high schools.","Texas reports 82% of its graduates College, Career or Military Ready and a four-year graduation rate of 99%; its average SAT was 1,140.","It has about 237 students per school counselor.","10% of its students were chronically absent in 2020.","Allen High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 25 colleges. Source: AHS-Lowery Profile.","Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"chronic_absenteeism_pct":10.3,"city":"Allen","dual_enrollment":true,"enrollment":{"grades_9_12":5206,"year":2024},"enrollment_change_pct":3.8,"enrollment_change_span":[2021,2024],"faq":[{"a":"Allen High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 25 colleges. Source: AHS-Lowery Profile.","q":"Where do Allen High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Allen High School offers 22 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 96% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","q":"How many AP courses does Allen High School offer?"},{"a":"Texas reports 82% of its graduates College, Career or Military Ready and a four-year graduation rate of 99%; its average SAT was 1,140.","q":"What is Allen High School's graduation rate?"},{"a":"Allen High School is a public high school in Allen, TX, enrolling 5,206 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","q":"How many students attend Allen High School?"}],"federal_grad_rate_pct":null,"feeder_standing":null,"name":"Allen High School","nces_id":"480789000117","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":25,"first_named":["Auburn University","Austin College","Baylor University","Brown University","Colorado School of Mines","Columbia University","Georgia Tech University","Georgia Southern University","Johns Hopkins University","Massachusetts Institute of Technology"],"kind":"matriculation","numbered":false,"source_name":"AHS-Lowery Profile","source_url":"https://www.allenisd.org/page/ahs-lowery-profile","verified":true,"years_label":"not stated"},"sat_act_national_percentile":100.0,"sat_act_takers":2692,"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"allen-high-school","state":"TX","state_measures":{"tx":{"act_avg":26,"apib_above":89,"apib_taking":38,"attendance":94,"ccmr":82,"chronic_abs":15,"college_ready":76,"completion":99,"dropout_912":0,"dual_credit":68,"grad_rate":99,"sat_avg":1140,"satact_above":62,"satact_taking":94,"year_label":"2024-25"}},"students_per_counselor":237,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/allen-high-school"}
