{"ap_courses":19,"ap_rigor_national_percentile":96.3,"at_a_glance":["Anderson High School is a public high school in Austin, TX, enrolling 2,223 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","Enrollment is up 1% from 2021 to 2024.","It offers 19 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 96% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","430 students took the SAT or ACT in the most recent federal count, a participation level above 90% of U.S. high schools.","Texas reports 87% of its graduates College, Career or Military Ready and a four-year graduation rate of 96%; its average SAT was 1,136.","It has about 370 students per school counselor.","4% of its students were chronically absent in 2020.","Anderson High School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 89 colleges. Source: L.C. Anderson High School School Profile 2026-2027.","Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"chronic_absenteeism_pct":4.2,"city":"Austin","dual_enrollment":true,"enrollment":{"grades_9_12":2223,"year":2024},"enrollment_change_pct":0.8,"enrollment_change_span":[2021,2024],"faq":[{"a":"Anderson High School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 89 colleges. Source: L.C. Anderson High School School Profile 2026-2027.","q":"Where do Anderson High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Anderson High School offers 19 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 96% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","q":"How many AP courses does Anderson High School offer?"},{"a":"Texas reports 87% of its graduates College, Career or Military Ready and a four-year graduation rate of 96%; its average SAT was 1,136.","q":"What is Anderson High School's graduation rate?"},{"a":"Anderson High School is a public high school in Austin, TX, enrolling 2,223 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","q":"How many students attend Anderson High School?"}],"federal_grad_rate_pct":null,"feeder_standing":null,"name":"Anderson High School","nces_id":"480894000292","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":89,"first_named":["Auburn University","Austin Community College","Baylor University","Boston University","Brigham Young University","Bryn Mawr College","California Polytechnic State University","Case Western Reserve University","Clemson University","Colorado College"],"kind":"acceptances","numbered":false,"source_name":"L.C. Anderson High School School Profile 2026-2027","source_url":"https://drive.google.com/file/d/1xgl3RhCLxSiq81FNpiZvpRlPKkPAG1Xv/view","verified":true,"years_label":"not stated"},"sat_act_national_percentile":90.4,"sat_act_takers":430,"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"anderson-high-school","state":"TX","state_measures":{"tx":{"act_avg":27,"apib_above":80,"apib_taking":53,"attendance":92,"ccmr":87,"chronic_abs":23,"college_ready":86,"completion":97,"dropout_912":1,"dual_credit":62,"grad_rate":96,"sat_avg":1136,"satact_above":58,"satact_taking":96,"year_label":"2024-25"}},"students_per_counselor":370,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/anderson-high-school"}
