{"ap_courses":27,"ap_rigor_national_percentile":96.3,"at_a_glance":["Cedar Park High School is a public high school in Cedar Park, TX, enrolling 2,155 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","Enrollment is down 7% from 2021 to 2024.","It offers 27 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 96% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","585 students took the SAT or ACT in the most recent federal count, a participation level above 94% of U.S. high schools.","Texas reports 93% of its graduates College, Career or Military Ready and a four-year graduation rate of 98%; its average SAT was 1,137.","It has about 418 students per school counselor.","13% of its students were chronically absent in 2020.","Cedar Park High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 22 colleges. Source: Cedar Park High School Profile 2023-2024.","Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"chronic_absenteeism_pct":12.7,"city":"Cedar Park","dual_enrollment":true,"enrollment":{"grades_9_12":2155,"year":2024},"enrollment_change_pct":-7.3,"enrollment_change_span":[2021,2024],"faq":[{"a":"Cedar Park High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 22 colleges. Source: Cedar Park High School Profile 2023-2024.","q":"Where do Cedar Park High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Cedar Park High School offers 27 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 96% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","q":"How many AP courses does Cedar Park High School offer?"},{"a":"Texas reports 93% of its graduates College, Career or Military Ready and a four-year graduation rate of 98%; its average SAT was 1,137.","q":"What is Cedar Park High School's graduation rate?"},{"a":"Cedar Park High School is a public high school in Cedar Park, TX, enrolling 2,155 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","q":"How many students attend Cedar Park High School?"}],"federal_grad_rate_pct":null,"feeder_standing":null,"name":"Cedar Park High School","nces_id":"482703008089","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":22,"first_named":["Texas A & M University","University of Texas at Austin","Texas State University","Texas Tech University","University of Texas at Dallas","University of North Texas","University of Texas at San Antonio","Texas A&M at Corpus Christi","Baylor University","University of Arkansas at Fayetteville"],"kind":"matriculation","numbered":false,"source_name":"Cedar Park High School Profile 2023-2024","source_url":"https://drive.google.com/file/d/1MSzQQqUql89RTFe4x3Z3Gq0jleb3kgVU/view?usp=sharing","verified":true,"years_label":"not stated"},"sat_act_national_percentile":94.5,"sat_act_takers":585,"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"cedar-park-high-school","state":"TX","state_measures":{"tx":{"act_avg":25,"apib_above":84,"apib_taking":48,"attendance":93,"ccmr":93,"chronic_abs":20,"college_ready":90,"completion":100,"dropout_912":0,"dual_credit":57,"grad_rate":98,"sat_avg":1137,"satact_above":67,"satact_taking":100,"year_label":"2024-25"}},"students_per_counselor":418,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/cedar-park-high-school"}
