{"ap_courses":4,"ap_rigor_national_percentile":40.5,"at_a_glance":["Downtown Doral Charter Upper School is a public high school in Doral, FL, enrolling 1,500 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","Enrollment is down 20% from 2022 to 2024.","It offers 4 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 40% of U.S. high schools (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","1 students took the SAT or ACT in the most recent federal count, a participation level above 1% of U.S. high schools.","Florida gave it a school grade of A with a graduation rate of 100%.","It has about 500 students per school counselor.","3% of its students were chronically absent in 2020.","Downtown Doral Charter Upper School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 46 colleges. Source: School Profile 2025-2026.","Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"chronic_absenteeism_pct":3.2,"city":"Doral","dual_enrollment":false,"enrollment":{"grades_9_12":1500,"year":2024},"enrollment_change_pct":-20.5,"enrollment_change_span":[2022,2024],"faq":[{"a":"Downtown Doral Charter Upper School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 46 colleges. Source: School Profile 2025-2026.","q":"Where do Downtown Doral Charter Upper School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Downtown Doral Charter Upper School offers 4 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 40% of U.S. high schools (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","q":"How many AP courses does Downtown Doral Charter Upper School offer?"},{"a":"Florida gave it a school grade of A with a graduation rate of 100%.","q":"What is Downtown Doral Charter Upper School's graduation rate?"},{"a":"Downtown Doral Charter Upper School is a public high school in Doral, FL, enrolling 1,500 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","q":"How many students attend Downtown Doral Charter Upper School?"}],"federal_grad_rate_pct":null,"feeder_standing":null,"name":"Downtown Doral Charter Upper School","nces_id":"120039008658","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":46,"first_named":["American University of Beirut","Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University","Florida Polytechnic University","Keiser University","Penn State University","Tarleton State University","University of California","University of Georgia","Washington and Lee University","Barry University"],"kind":"acceptances","numbered":false,"source_name":"School Profile 2025-2026","source_url":"https://www.ddcus.org/ourpages/auto/2023/8/21/58599376/School%20Profile%202025-2026.pdf","verified":true,"years_label":"not stated"},"sat_act_national_percentile":1.4,"sat_act_takers":1,"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"downtown-doral-charter-upper-school","state":"FL","state_measures":{"fl":{"cc_accel":82,"ela":77,"grad_rate":100,"grade":"A","math":80,"pct_points":78,"prior_grade":"A","year_label":"2023-24"}},"students_per_counselor":500,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/downtown-doral-charter-upper-school"}
