{"ap_courses":20,"ap_rigor_national_percentile":90.1,"at_a_glance":["Orlando Science Middle High Charter is a public high school in Orlando, FL, enrolling 1,591 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","Enrollment is up 67% from 2021 to 2024.","It offers 20 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 90% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","152 students took the SAT or ACT in the most recent federal count, a participation level above 70% of U.S. high schools.","Its federal four-year graduation rate was about 95% in the latest EDFacts release.","Florida gave it a school grade of A with a graduation rate of 98%.","It has about 1,591 students per school counselor.","15% of its students were chronically absent in 2020.","Orlando Science Middle High Charter publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 10 colleges. Source: Achievements K-12 (Orlando Science Schools).","Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"chronic_absenteeism_pct":15.4,"city":"Orlando","dual_enrollment":true,"enrollment":{"grades_9_12":1591,"year":2024},"enrollment_change_pct":67.0,"enrollment_change_span":[2021,2024],"faq":[{"a":"Orlando Science Middle High Charter publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 10 colleges. Source: Achievements K-12 (Orlando Science Schools).","q":"Where do Orlando Science Middle High Charter graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Orlando Science Middle High Charter offers 20 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 90% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","q":"How many AP courses does Orlando Science Middle High Charter offer?"},{"a":"Orlando Science Middle High Charter's federal four-year graduation rate was about 95% in the latest EDFacts release.","q":"What is Orlando Science Middle High Charter's graduation rate?"},{"a":"Orlando Science Middle High Charter is a public high school in Orlando, FL, enrolling 1,591 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","q":"How many students attend Orlando Science Middle High Charter?"}],"federal_grad_rate_pct":95.0,"feeder_standing":null,"name":"Orlando Science Middle High Charter","nces_id":"120144007458","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":10,"first_named":["Massachusetts Institute of Technology","Columbia University","Duke University","Harvard University","John Hopkins University","Notre Dame","Emory University","Rice University","Vanderbilt University","Claremont McKenna College"],"kind":"acceptances","numbered":false,"source_name":"Achievements K-12 (Orlando Science Schools)","source_url":"https://orlandoscience.org/achievement-k-12/","verified":true,"years_label":"not stated"},"sat_act_national_percentile":69.7,"sat_act_takers":152,"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"orlando-science-middle-high-charter","state":"FL","state_measures":{"fl":{"cc_accel":90,"ela":86,"grad_rate":98,"grade":"A","math":85,"pct_points":82,"prior_grade":"A","year_label":"2023-24"}},"students_per_counselor":1591,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/orlando-science-middle-high-charter"}
