{"ap_courses":32,"ap_rigor_national_percentile":96.3,"at_a_glance":["Seven Lakes High School is a public high school in Katy, TX, enrolling 3,773 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","Enrollment is down 8% from 2021 to 2024.","It offers 32 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 96% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","215 students took the SAT or ACT in the most recent federal count, a participation level above 77% of U.S. high schools.","Texas reports 92% of its graduates College, Career or Military Ready and a four-year graduation rate of 99%; its average SAT was 1,236.","It has about 539 students per school counselor.","7% of its students were chronically absent in 2020.","Seven Lakes High School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 60 colleges, with per-college counts; the largest counts are University of Houston (103), Texas A & M University-College Station (82), The University of Texas at Dallas (49), Texas Tech University (48), The University of Texas at San Antonio (48). Source: Junior Parent Night 2026.","Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"chronic_absenteeism_pct":7.1,"city":"Katy","dual_enrollment":true,"enrollment":{"grades_9_12":3773,"year":2024},"enrollment_change_pct":-7.6,"enrollment_change_span":[2021,2024],"faq":[{"a":"Seven Lakes High School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 60 colleges, with per-college counts; the largest counts are University of Houston (103), Texas A & M University-College Station (82), The University of Texas at Dallas (49), Texas Tech University (48), The University of Texas at San Antonio (48). Source: Junior Parent Night 2026.","q":"Where do Seven Lakes High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Seven Lakes High School offers 32 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 96% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","q":"How many AP courses does Seven Lakes High School offer?"},{"a":"Texas reports 92% of its graduates College, Career or Military Ready and a four-year graduation rate of 99%; its average SAT was 1,236.","q":"What is Seven Lakes High School's graduation rate?"},{"a":"Seven Lakes High School is a public high school in Katy, TX, enrolling 3,773 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","q":"How many students attend Seven Lakes High School?"}],"federal_grad_rate_pct":null,"feeder_standing":null,"name":"Seven Lakes High School","nces_id":"482517010760","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":60,"kind":"acceptances","numbered":true,"source_name":"Junior Parent Night 2026","source_url":"https://resources.finalsite.net/images/v1772468591/katyisdorg/fxfmzakcdsd2xo0jrshb/JuniorParentNight2026.pdf","top":[{"college":"University of Houston","count":103},{"college":"Texas A & M University-College Station","count":82},{"college":"The University of Texas at Dallas","count":49},{"college":"Texas Tech University","count":48},{"college":"The University of Texas at San Antonio","count":48},{"college":"Texas State University","count":40},{"college":"University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus","count":25},{"college":"Baylor University","count":19},{"college":"Louisiana State University","count":19},{"college":"The University of Texas at Austin","count":19}],"verified":true,"years_label":"not stated"},"sat_act_national_percentile":77.3,"sat_act_takers":215,"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"seven-lakes-high-school","state":"TX","state_measures":{"tx":{"act_avg":27,"apib_above":93,"apib_taking":54,"attendance":95,"ccmr":92,"chronic_abs":7,"college_ready":88,"completion":100,"dropout_912":0,"dual_credit":61,"grad_rate":99,"sat_avg":1236,"satact_above":78,"satact_taking":99,"year_label":"2024-25"}},"students_per_counselor":539,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/seven-lakes-high-school"}
