{"ap_courses":3,"ap_rigor_national_percentile":59.3,"at_a_glance":["Sunnyvale High School is a public high school in Sunnyvale, TX, enrolling 738 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","Enrollment is up 19% from 2021 to 2024.","It offers 3 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 59% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","174 students took the SAT or ACT in the most recent federal count, a participation level above 73% of U.S. high schools.","Texas reports 97% of its graduates College, Career or Military Ready and a four-year graduation rate of 99%; its average SAT was 1,156.","It has about 369 students per school counselor.","5% of its students were chronically absent in 2020.","Sunnyvale High School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 181 colleges. Source: SHS CCMR Coordinator page - 'Students Have Been Accepted'.","Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"chronic_absenteeism_pct":4.7,"city":"Sunnyvale","dual_enrollment":true,"enrollment":{"grades_9_12":738,"year":2024},"enrollment_change_pct":18.8,"enrollment_change_span":[2021,2024],"faq":[{"a":"Sunnyvale High School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 181 colleges. Source: SHS CCMR Coordinator page - 'Students Have Been Accepted'.","q":"Where do Sunnyvale High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Sunnyvale High School offers 3 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 59% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","q":"How many AP courses does Sunnyvale High School offer?"},{"a":"Texas reports 97% of its graduates College, Career or Military Ready and a four-year graduation rate of 99%; its average SAT was 1,156.","q":"What is Sunnyvale High School's graduation rate?"},{"a":"Sunnyvale High School is a public high school in Sunnyvale, TX, enrolling 738 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","q":"How many students attend Sunnyvale High School?"}],"federal_grad_rate_pct":null,"feeder_standing":null,"name":"Sunnyvale High School","nces_id":"484188011997","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":181,"first_named":["Abilene Christian University","Amarillo College","American Academy of Dramatic Arts-Los Angeles","American Musical and Dramatic Academy","Amherst College","Angelo State University","Arizona State University-Tempe","Arkansas Baptist College","Arkansas State University","Arkansas Tech University"],"kind":"acceptances","numbered":false,"source_name":"SHS CCMR Coordinator page - 'Students Have Been Accepted'","source_url":"https://www.sunnyvaleisd.com/o/shs/page/johnson-prince","verified":true,"years_label":"not stated"},"sat_act_national_percentile":73.0,"sat_act_takers":174,"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"sunnyvale-high-school","state":"TX","state_measures":{"tx":{"act_avg":24,"apib_above":60,"apib_taking":33,"attendance":97,"ccmr":97,"chronic_abs":5,"college_ready":87,"completion":100,"dropout_912":0,"dual_credit":54,"grad_rate":99,"sat_avg":1156,"satact_above":66,"satact_taking":74,"year_label":"2024-25"}},"students_per_counselor":369,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/sunnyvale-high-school"}
