{"ap_courses":11,"ap_rigor_national_percentile":79.8,"at_a_glance":["University High School is a public high school in Waco, TX, enrolling 1,752 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","Enrollment is down 1% from 2021 to 2024.","It offers 11 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 80% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","60 students took the SAT or ACT in the most recent federal count, a participation level above 47% of U.S. high schools.","Texas reports 76% of its graduates College, Career or Military Ready and a four-year graduation rate of 89%; its average SAT was 829.","It has about 350 students per school counselor.","30% of its students were chronically absent in 2020.","University High School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 314 colleges. Source: Alumni College History.","Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"chronic_absenteeism_pct":30.4,"city":"Waco","dual_enrollment":true,"enrollment":{"grades_9_12":1752,"year":2024},"enrollment_change_pct":-0.9,"enrollment_change_span":[2021,2024],"faq":[{"a":"University High School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 314 colleges. Source: Alumni College History.","q":"Where do University High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"University High School offers 11 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 80% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","q":"How many AP courses does University High School offer?"},{"a":"Texas reports 76% of its graduates College, Career or Military Ready and a four-year graduation rate of 89%; its average SAT was 829.","q":"What is University High School's graduation rate?"},{"a":"University High School is a public high school in Waco, TX, enrolling 1,752 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","q":"How many students attend University High School?"}],"federal_grad_rate_pct":null,"feeder_standing":null,"name":"University High School","nces_id":"484428005059","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":314,"first_named":["Academy of Art University","University of Alabama at Birmingham","University of Alaska Fairbanks","Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences","American University","Arizona State University","The University of Arizona","The Art Institute of Seattle","Azusa Pacific University","Baldwin Wallace University"],"kind":"college_list","numbered":false,"source_name":"Alumni College History","source_url":"https://uhsfresno.com/alumni","verified":true,"years_label":"not stated"},"sat_act_national_percentile":47.0,"sat_act_takers":60,"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"university-high-school","state":"TX","state_measures":{"tx":{"act_avg":19,"apib_above":23,"apib_taking":24,"attendance":90,"ccmr":76,"chronic_abs":36,"college_ready":60,"completion":90,"dropout_912":1,"dual_credit":46,"grad_rate":89,"sat_avg":829,"satact_above":9,"satact_taking":74,"year_label":"2024-25"}},"students_per_counselor":350,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/university-high-school"}
