{"ap_courses":17,"ap_rigor_national_percentile":90.1,"at_a_glance":["West Shore Junior/Senior High School is a public high school in Melbourne, FL, enrolling 948 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","Enrollment is down 17% from 2021 to 2024.","It offers 17 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 90% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","267 students took the SAT or ACT in the most recent federal count, a participation level above 82% of U.S. high schools.","Its federal four-year graduation rate was about 97% in the latest EDFacts release.","Florida gave it a school grade of A with a graduation rate of 100%.","It has about 316 students per school counselor.","1% of its students were chronically absent in 2020.","West Shore Junior/Senior High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 30 colleges. Source: West Shore School Profile 2025-2026 (file: West-Shore-Profile-2024-2025.pdf).","Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"chronic_absenteeism_pct":1.2,"city":"Melbourne","dual_enrollment":true,"enrollment":{"grades_9_12":948,"year":2024},"enrollment_change_pct":-16.6,"enrollment_change_span":[2021,2024],"faq":[{"a":"West Shore Junior/Senior High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 30 colleges. Source: West Shore School Profile 2025-2026 (file: West-Shore-Profile-2024-2025.pdf).","q":"Where do West Shore Junior/Senior High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"West Shore Junior/Senior High School offers 17 AP courses, a course-rigor profile stronger than 90% of U.S. high schools, and has a dual-enrollment program (federal Civil Rights Data Collection).","q":"How many AP courses does West Shore Junior/Senior High School offer?"},{"a":"West Shore Junior/Senior High School's federal four-year graduation rate was about 97% in the latest EDFacts release.","q":"What is West Shore Junior/Senior High School's graduation rate?"},{"a":"West Shore Junior/Senior High School is a public high school in Melbourne, FL, enrolling 948 students in grades 9-12 in 2024.","q":"How many students attend West Shore Junior/Senior High School?"}],"federal_grad_rate_pct":97.0,"feeder_standing":null,"name":"West Shore Junior/Senior High School","nces_id":"120015003296","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":30,"first_named":["Air Force Academy","Auburn University","Boston University","Brown University","Clemson University","Coast Guard Academy","Columbia University","Cornell University","Duke University","Fl. Atlantic University"],"kind":"matriculation","numbered":false,"source_name":"West Shore School Profile 2025-2026 (file: West-Shore-Profile-2024-2025.pdf)","source_url":"https://aptg.co/ZvGlSY","verified":true,"years_label":"not stated"},"sat_act_national_percentile":81.8,"sat_act_takers":267,"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"west-shore-junior-senior-high-school","state":"FL","state_measures":{"fl":{"cc_accel":99,"ela":95,"grad_rate":100,"grade":"A","math":100,"pct_points":91,"prior_grade":"A","year_label":"2023-24"}},"students_per_counselor":316,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/school/west-shore-junior-senior-high-school"}
