{"a_g_completion_pct":50.5,"at_a_glance":["Costa Mesa High School is a public high school in Costa Mesa, Orange County, California with 304 seniors in the Class of 2025.","Its UC Reach Score is 14 (Below the CA median, below the state median): 44 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 304, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 37% of California high schools.","In 2025 its students filed 195 UC applications and received 44 offers, a UC admit rate of 22.6% (counted at each campus); 12 enrolled.","More of its graduates enrolled at UC Irvine than at any other UC campus (8 in 2025); UC Berkeley and UCLA together admitted 4.","50% of its graduates completed the A-G courses required for UC and CSU eligibility (California median 56%).","82% of its 2022-23 graduates enrolled in college within 12 months (California Department of Education College-Going Rate).","Of its graduates who enrolled at a UC, 90% earned a degree within six years (cohort entering 2016).","It has about 402 students per school counselor.","Enrollment was 1,610 students in 2026, down 13% since 2018.","Costa Mesa High School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 162 colleges. Source: CMHS School Profile 2024-2025.","Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"city":"Costa Mesa","college_going_rate_12mo_pct":82.5,"county":"Orange","enrollment":{"since_total":1861,"since_year":2018,"total":1610,"year":2026},"faq":[{"a":"Costa Mesa High School's UC Reach Score is 14 (Below the CA median, below the state median): 44 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 304, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 37% of California high schools.","q":"What is Costa Mesa High School's UC Reach Score?"},{"a":"In 2025 its students filed 195 UC applications and received 44 offers, a UC admit rate of 22.6% (counted at each campus); 12 enrolled.","q":"How many students from Costa Mesa High School got into a UC?"},{"a":"More of Costa Mesa High School's graduates enrolled at UC Irvine than at any other UC campus (8 in 2025); UC Berkeley and UCLA together admitted 4.","q":"Which UC campus do Costa Mesa High School graduates attend most?"},{"a":"50% of its graduates completed the A-G courses required for UC and CSU eligibility (California median 56%).","q":"What percentage of Costa Mesa High School graduates complete the A-G requirements?"},{"a":"82% of its 2022-23 graduates enrolled in college within 12 months (California Department of Education College-Going Rate).","q":"What percentage of Costa Mesa High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Costa Mesa High School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 162 colleges. Source: CMHS School Profile 2024-2025.","q":"Where do Costa Mesa High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Enrollment was 1,610 students in 2026, down 13% since 2018.","q":"How many students attend Costa Mesa High School?"}],"feeder_standing":null,"name":"Costa Mesa High School","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":162,"first_named":["UC Berkeley","UC Davis","UC Irvine","UC Los Angeles","UC Merced","UC Riverside","UC San Diego","UC Santa Barbara","UC Santa Cruz","California Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo"],"kind":"acceptances","numbered":false,"source_name":"CMHS School Profile 2024-2025","source_url":"https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ZFYaxkwFGEWiwFMsrYijn6VG2mbf_cBk/view","verified":true,"years_label":"not stated"},"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"costa-mesa-high-school","state":"CA","students_per_counselor":402,"uc":{"admit_rate":"22.6%","admits":44,"applications":195,"ca_percentile":37,"counting":"admits and applications counted at each UC campus","enrollees":12,"seniors":304,"seniors_estimated":false,"uc_reach_band":"Below the CA median","uc_reach_score":14,"year":2025},"uc_six_year_graduation_pct":90.0,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/schools/costa-mesa-high-school"}
