{"a_g_completion_pct":null,"at_a_glance":["Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep is a private high school in San Francisco, San Francisco County, California with 326 seniors in the Class of 2025.","Its UC Reach Score is 57 (Strong, top 10% in California): 186 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 326, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 92% of California high schools.","In 2025 its students filed 896 UC applications and received 186 offers, a UC admit rate of 20.8% (counted at each campus); 51 enrolled.","More of its graduates enrolled at UC Davis than at any other UC campus (15 in 2025); UC Berkeley and UCLA together admitted 28.","Of its graduates who enrolled at a UC, 87% earned a degree within six years (cohort entering 2019).","Enrollment was 1,438 students in 2025, up 8% since 2020.","Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated (cumulative, multi-year list): 227 colleges. Source: College & University Placements page \u2014 asterisk-marked matriculation subset.","Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"city":"San Francisco","college_going_rate_12mo_pct":null,"county":"San Francisco","enrollment":{"since_total":1331,"since_year":2020,"total":1438,"year":2025},"faq":[{"a":"Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep's UC Reach Score is 57 (Strong, top 10% in California): 186 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 326, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 92% of California high schools.","q":"What is Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep's UC Reach Score?"},{"a":"In 2025 its students filed 896 UC applications and received 186 offers, a UC admit rate of 20.8% (counted at each campus); 51 enrolled.","q":"How many students from Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep got into a UC?"},{"a":"More of Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep's graduates enrolled at UC Davis than at any other UC campus (15 in 2025); UC Berkeley and UCLA together admitted 28.","q":"Which UC campus do Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep graduates attend most?"},{"a":"Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated (cumulative, multi-year list): 227 colleges. Source: College & University Placements page \u2014 asterisk-marked matriculation subset.","q":"Where do Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Enrollment was 1,438 students in 2025, up 8% since 2020.","q":"How many students attend Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep?"},{"a":"At Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep, tuition is $29,550 for 2026-27.","q":"What is the tuition at Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep?"},{"a":"At Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep, the HSPT is required.","q":"Does Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep require an entrance exam?"},{"a":"At Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep, applications are due Nov 19, 2026.","q":"When is the application deadline for Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep?"},{"a":"Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep's UC Reach Score is 57 (Strong, top 10% in California; higher than 92% of California high schools), from 186 UC admits (counted at each UC) for 326 seniors in 2025, and it publishes a college list without per-college counts.","q":"Is Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep a good school for college admissions?"}],"feeder_standing":null,"name":"Sacred Heart Cathedral Prep","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":227,"first_named":["Academy of Art University","Agnes Scott College","Allegheny College","American Musical and Dramatic Academy","American University","Arizona State University","Art Center College of Design","Azusa Pacific University","Babson College","Bard College"],"kind":"matriculation","numbered":false,"source_name":"College & University Placements page \u2014 asterisk-marked matriculation subset","source_url":"https://www.shcp.edu/admissions/college-placements","verified":true,"years_label":"not stated (cumulative, multi-year list)"},"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Private","slug":"sacred-heart-cathedral-prep","state":"CA","students_per_counselor":null,"uc":{"admit_rate":"20.8%","admits":186,"applications":896,"ca_percentile":92,"counting":"admits and applications counted at each UC campus","enrollees":51,"seniors":326,"seniors_estimated":false,"uc_reach_band":"Strong","uc_reach_score":57,"year":2025},"uc_six_year_graduation_pct":87.2,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/schools/sacred-heart-cathedral-prep"}
