{"a_g_completion_pct":52.9,"at_a_glance":["Tustin High School is a public high school in Tustin, Orange County, California with 458 seniors in the Class of 2025.","Its UC Reach Score is 16 (Below the CA median, below the state median): 74 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 458, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 43% of California high schools.","In 2025 its students filed 315 UC applications and received 74 offers, a UC admit rate of 23.5% (counted at each campus); 21 enrolled.","More of its graduates enrolled at UC Irvine than at any other UC campus (15 in 2025); UC Berkeley and UCLA together admitted 6.","53% of its graduates completed the A-G courses required for UC and CSU eligibility (California median 56%).","73% of its 2022-23 graduates enrolled in college within 12 months (California Department of Education College-Going Rate).","Of its graduates who enrolled at a UC, 89% earned a degree within six years (cohort entering 2019).","It has about 253 students per school counselor.","Enrollment was 1,520 students in 2026, down 36% since 2018.","Tustin High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 62 colleges. Source: Tustin High School School Profile 2019-2020.","Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"city":"Tustin","college_going_rate_12mo_pct":73.4,"county":"Orange","enrollment":{"since_total":2373,"since_year":2018,"total":1520,"year":2026},"faq":[{"a":"Tustin High School's UC Reach Score is 16 (Below the CA median, below the state median): 74 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 458, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 43% of California high schools.","q":"What is Tustin High School's UC Reach Score?"},{"a":"In 2025 its students filed 315 UC applications and received 74 offers, a UC admit rate of 23.5% (counted at each campus); 21 enrolled.","q":"How many students from Tustin High School got into a UC?"},{"a":"More of Tustin High School's graduates enrolled at UC Irvine than at any other UC campus (15 in 2025); UC Berkeley and UCLA together admitted 6.","q":"Which UC campus do Tustin High School graduates attend most?"},{"a":"53% of its graduates completed the A-G courses required for UC and CSU eligibility (California median 56%).","q":"What percentage of Tustin High School graduates complete the A-G requirements?"},{"a":"73% of its 2022-23 graduates enrolled in college within 12 months (California Department of Education College-Going Rate).","q":"What percentage of Tustin High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Tustin High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 62 colleges. Source: Tustin High School School Profile 2019-2020.","q":"Where do Tustin High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Enrollment was 1,520 students in 2026, down 36% since 2018.","q":"How many students attend Tustin High School?"}],"feeder_standing":null,"name":"Tustin High School","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":62,"first_named":["Arizona State University, Tempe AZ","Art Institute College, Santa Ana, CA","Brigham Young University, Provo, UT","Brooks Institute, Santa Barbara, CA","California Baptist University, Riverside, CA","California State University, Channel Islands, CA","California State University, Humboldt, CA","California State University, Fullerton, CA","California State University, Long Beach, CA","California State University, Los Angeles, CA"],"kind":"matriculation","numbered":false,"source_name":"Tustin High School School Profile 2019-2020","source_url":"https://www.tustin.k12.ca.us/uploaded/Schools/Tustin_High/Admin_Documents/2019-20_docs/19-20_School_Profile_ADA.pdf","verified":false,"years_label":"not stated"},"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"tustin-high-school","state":"CA","students_per_counselor":253,"uc":{"admit_rate":"23.5%","admits":74,"applications":315,"ca_percentile":43,"counting":"admits and applications counted at each UC campus","enrollees":21,"seniors":458,"seniors_estimated":false,"uc_reach_band":"Below the CA median","uc_reach_score":16,"year":2025},"uc_six_year_graduation_pct":89.3,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/schools/tustin-high-school"}
