{"a_g_completion_pct":98.3,"at_a_glance":["University High School is a public high school in Fresno, Fresno County, California with 122 seniors in the Class of 2025.","Its UC Reach Score is 95 (Excellent, top 6% in California): 116 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 122, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 99% of California high schools.","In 2025 its students filed 287 UC applications and received 116 offers, a UC admit rate of 40.4% (counted at each campus); 28 enrolled.","More of its graduates enrolled at UC Davis than at any other UC campus (8 in 2025); UC Berkeley and UCLA together admitted 23.","98% of its graduates completed the A-G courses required for UC and CSU eligibility (California median 56%).","96% of its 2022-23 graduates enrolled in college within 12 months (California Department of Education College-Going Rate).","Of its graduates who enrolled at a UC, 90% earned a degree within six years (cohort entering 2019).","Enrollment was 501 students in 2026, up 2% since 2018.","University High School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 314 colleges. Source: Alumni College History.","Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"city":"Fresno","college_going_rate_12mo_pct":96.5,"county":"Fresno","enrollment":{"since_total":489,"since_year":2018,"total":501,"year":2026},"faq":[{"a":"University High School's UC Reach Score is 95 (Excellent, top 6% in California): 116 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 122, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 99% of California high schools.","q":"What is University High School's UC Reach Score?"},{"a":"In 2025 its students filed 287 UC applications and received 116 offers, a UC admit rate of 40.4% (counted at each campus); 28 enrolled.","q":"How many students from University High School got into a UC?"},{"a":"More of University High School's graduates enrolled at UC Davis than at any other UC campus (8 in 2025); UC Berkeley and UCLA together admitted 23.","q":"Which UC campus do University High School graduates attend most?"},{"a":"98% of its graduates completed the A-G courses required for UC and CSU eligibility (California median 56%).","q":"What percentage of University High School graduates complete the A-G requirements?"},{"a":"96% of its 2022-23 graduates enrolled in college within 12 months (California Department of Education College-Going Rate).","q":"What percentage of University High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"University High School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 314 colleges. Source: Alumni College History.","q":"Where do University High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Enrollment was 501 students in 2026, up 2% since 2018.","q":"How many students attend University High School?"}],"feeder_standing":null,"name":"University High School","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":314,"first_named":["Academy of Art University","University of Alabama at Birmingham","University of Alaska Fairbanks","Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences","American University","Arizona State University","The University of Arizona","The Art Institute of Seattle","Azusa Pacific University","Baldwin Wallace University"],"kind":"college_list","numbered":false,"source_name":"Alumni College History","source_url":"https://uhsfresno.com/alumni","verified":true,"years_label":"not stated"},"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"university-high-school","state":"CA","students_per_counselor":null,"uc":{"admit_rate":"40.4%","admits":116,"applications":287,"ca_percentile":99,"counting":"admits and applications counted at each UC campus","enrollees":28,"seniors":122,"seniors_estimated":false,"uc_reach_band":"Excellent","uc_reach_score":95,"year":2025},"uc_six_year_graduation_pct":90.3,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/schools/university-high-school"}
