{"a_g_completion_pct":72.2,"at_a_glance":["Yorba Linda High School is a public high school in Yorba Linda, Orange County, California with 332 seniors in the Class of 2025.","Its UC Reach Score is 39 (Above average, top 25% in California): 128 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 332, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 81% of California high schools.","In 2025 its students filed 638 UC applications and received 128 offers, a UC admit rate of 20.1% (counted at each campus); 30 enrolled.","More of its graduates enrolled at UCLA than at any other UC campus (8 in 2025); UC Berkeley and UCLA together admitted 17.","72% of its graduates completed the A-G courses required for UC and CSU eligibility (California median 56%).","85% of its 2022-23 graduates enrolled in college within 12 months (California Department of Education College-Going Rate).","Of its graduates who enrolled at a UC, 85% earned a degree within six years (cohort entering 2019).","It has about 569 students per school counselor.","Enrollment was 1,706 students in 2026, down 5% since 2018.","Yorba Linda High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 92 colleges, with per-college counts; the largest counts are Fullerton Collage (42), Santiago Canyon College (36), UC Riverside (14), Cal State Fullerton (11), San Diego State University (9). Source: Collegedata26 - 'College Data: Choosing the RIGHT College 2026' (YLHS Counseling presentation).","Ivy+ admits: #25 of 33 schools per class year. #1 for admits to Cal State Fullerton.","Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named."],"caveats":["UC admits and applications are counted at each campus: a student admitted to three UCs counts three times. The UC Reach Score is those admits divided by the senior class, times 100, so a strong school scores above 100.","A published college list is the school's own document, copied as printed; counts are the school's, never ours, and an unnumbered list carries no counts.","Enrollment is NCES CCD for national pages and CDE for California pages; graduation and readiness measures are the state's or EDFacts' own definitions, named in each sentence.","Every figure here is also rendered on the HTML page it describes."],"city":"Yorba Linda","college_going_rate_12mo_pct":84.9,"county":"Orange","enrollment":{"since_total":1795,"since_year":2018,"total":1706,"year":2026},"faq":[{"a":"Yorba Linda High School's UC Reach Score is 39 (Above average, top 25% in California): 128 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 332, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 81% of California high schools.","q":"What is Yorba Linda High School's UC Reach Score?"},{"a":"In 2025 its students filed 638 UC applications and received 128 offers, a UC admit rate of 20.1% (counted at each campus); 30 enrolled.","q":"How many students from Yorba Linda High School got into a UC?"},{"a":"More of Yorba Linda High School's graduates enrolled at UCLA than at any other UC campus (8 in 2025); UC Berkeley and UCLA together admitted 17.","q":"Which UC campus do Yorba Linda High School graduates attend most?"},{"a":"72% of its graduates completed the A-G courses required for UC and CSU eligibility (California median 56%).","q":"What percentage of Yorba Linda High School graduates complete the A-G requirements?"},{"a":"85% of its 2022-23 graduates enrolled in college within 12 months (California Department of Education College-Going Rate).","q":"What percentage of Yorba Linda High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Yorba Linda High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 92 colleges, with per-college counts; the largest counts are Fullerton Collage (42), Santiago Canyon College (36), UC Riverside (14), Cal State Fullerton (11), San Diego State University (9). Source: Collegedata26 - 'College Data: Choosing the RIGHT College 2026' (YLHS Counseling presentation).","q":"Where do Yorba Linda High School graduates go to college?"},{"a":"Enrollment was 1,706 students in 2026, down 5% since 2018.","q":"How many students attend Yorba Linda High School?"}],"feeder_standing":{"admit_boards":[{"college":"California State University-Fullerton","n":10,"per_year":90.0,"rank":1,"slug":"california-state-university-fullerton","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/california-state-university-fullerton#admitted"},{"college":"University of California-Riverside","n":15,"per_year":122.0,"rank":2,"slug":"university-of-california-riverside","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/university-of-california-riverside#admitted"},{"college":"University of California-Merced","n":12,"per_year":55.0,"rank":2,"slug":"university-of-california-merced","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/university-of-california-merced#admitted"},{"college":"Pepperdine University","n":14,"per_year":25.0,"rank":2,"slug":"pepperdine-university","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/pepperdine-university#admitted"},{"college":"University of California-Irvine","n":24,"per_year":45.0,"rank":3,"slug":"university-of-california-irvine","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/university-of-california-irvine#admitted"},{"college":"California State University-Long Beach","n":12,"per_year":41.0,"rank":3,"slug":"california-state-university-long-beach","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/california-state-university-long-beach#admitted"},{"college":"University of California-San Diego","n":25,"per_year":33.0,"rank":3,"slug":"university-of-california-san-diego","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/university-of-california-san-diego#admitted"},{"college":"Chapman University","n":18,"per_year":29.0,"rank":3,"slug":"chapman-university","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/chapman-university#admitted"},{"college":"California State University-Northridge","n":10,"per_year":9.0,"rank":3,"slug":"california-state-university-northridge","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/california-state-university-northridge#admitted"},{"college":"University of San Diego","n":13,"per_year":9.0,"rank":3,"slug":"university-of-san-diego","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/university-of-san-diego#admitted"},{"college":"Columbia University","n":21,"per_year":3.0,"rank":3,"slug":"columbia-university-in-the-city-of-new-york","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/columbia-university-in-the-city-of-new-york#admitted"},{"college":"University of California-Santa Cruz","n":18,"per_year":60.0,"rank":4,"slug":"university-of-california-santa-cruz","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/university-of-california-santa-cruz#admitted"},{"college":"Arizona State University (Tempe)","n":19,"per_year":28.0,"rank":4,"slug":"arizona-state-university-campus-immersion","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/arizona-state-university-campus-immersion#admitted"},{"college":"Loyola Marymount University","n":20,"per_year":26.0,"rank":4,"slug":"loyola-marymount-university","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/loyola-marymount-university#admitted"},{"college":"Oregon State University","n":11,"per_year":7.0,"rank":4,"slug":"oregon-state-university","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/oregon-state-university#admitted"},{"college":"California State University-Monterey Bay","n":10,"per_year":3.0,"rank":4,"slug":"california-state-university-monterey-bay","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/california-state-university-monterey-bay#admitted"},{"college":"University of California-Davis","n":23,"per_year":33.0,"rank":5,"slug":"university-of-california-davis","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/university-of-california-davis#admitted"},{"college":"San Diego State University","n":14,"per_year":27.0,"rank":5,"slug":"san-diego-state-university","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/san-diego-state-university#admitted"},{"college":"University of California-Berkeley","n":27,"per_year":19.0,"rank":5,"slug":"university-of-california-berkeley","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/university-of-california-berkeley#admitted"},{"college":"University of Southern California","n":26,"per_year":11.0,"rank":5,"slug":"university-of-southern-california","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/university-of-southern-california#admitted"},{"college":"San Jose State University","n":10,"per_year":7.0,"rank":5,"slug":"san-jose-state-university","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/san-jose-state-university#admitted"},{"college":"Texas Christian University","n":12,"per_year":4.0,"rank":5,"slug":"texas-christian-university","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/texas-christian-university#admitted"},{"college":"University of San Francisco","n":12,"per_year":3.0,"rank":5,"slug":"university-of-san-francisco","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/university-of-san-francisco#admitted"},{"college":"University of California-Santa Barbara","n":23,"per_year":28.0,"rank":6,"slug":"university-of-california-santa-barbara","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/university-of-california-santa-barbara#admitted"},{"college":"University of California-Los Angeles","n":26,"per_year":16.0,"rank":6,"slug":"university-of-california-los-angeles","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/university-of-california-los-angeles#admitted"},{"college":"Cal Poly San Luis Obispo","n":13,"per_year":7.0,"rank":7,"slug":"california-polytechnic-state-university-san-luis-obispo","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/california-polytechnic-state-university-san-luis-obispo#admitted"},{"college":"Northeastern University","n":29,"per_year":17.0,"rank":9,"slug":"northeastern-university","url":"/leaderboards/feeder-schools/northeastern-university#admitted"}],"boards":[],"ivy":null,"ivy_admits":{"n":33,"per_year":4.0,"rank":25,"url":"/leaderboards/ivy-plus-admits"},"n_colleges":707,"top_badges":[]},"name":"Yorba Linda High School","ok":true,"published_college_list":{"colleges":92,"kind":"matriculation","numbered":true,"source_name":"Collegedata26 - 'College Data: Choosing the RIGHT College 2026' (YLHS Counseling presentation)","source_url":"https://4.files.edl.io/ebe0/10/08/25/154623-ba913fb8-a2d8-49c6-a10a-95964b6d186f.pdf","top":[{"college":"Fullerton Collage","count":42},{"college":"Santiago Canyon College","count":36},{"college":"UC Riverside","count":14},{"college":"Cal State Fullerton","count":11},{"college":"San Diego State University","count":9},{"college":"Santa Ana College","count":9},{"college":"UCLA","count":9},{"college":"Irvine Valley College","count":7},{"college":"Orange Coast College","count":7},{"college":"UC Irvine","count":7}],"verified":true,"years_label":"not stated"},"school_facts":[],"school_type":"Public","slug":"yorba-linda-high-school","state":"CA","students_per_counselor":569,"uc":{"admit_rate":"20.1%","admits":128,"applications":638,"ca_percentile":81,"counting":"admits and applications counted at each UC campus","enrollees":30,"seniors":332,"seniors_estimated":false,"uc_reach_band":"Above average","uc_reach_score":39,"year":2025},"uc_six_year_graduation_pct":84.6,"url":"https://highschoolreach.com/schools/yorba-linda-high-school"}
