No UC admissions data on file for Greenville High School.

This school doesn't appear in UCOP's source-school records (it may send few or no applicants to UC). Its enrollment trend and similar-school comparison are still below.

Greenville High School

Greenville · Plumas County · Plumas Unified · Public

Public Plumas County Plumas Unified → CDS 3266969…
Shareable scorecard →

At a glance

Programs & features
  • 2 AP courses offered — Limited
Academic signals
  • AP rigor: Bottom 22% of US high schools
  • 4-yr grad rate: 75% in 2019 (Bottom 21% of US high schools by 4-yr grad rate)

Composed from federal CRDC offerings, EDFacts graduation data, and other public data. Full breakdowns below.

Keep this page current

Work at Greenville High School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

How Greenville High School compares for families

What families should know about Greenville High School.

  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Westwood High School, Credence High, Valley Oak Continuation High and 2 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.
You've seen Greenville High School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

For Parents

Get alerts when Greenville High School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

California College-Going Rate

College-going rate: —

The share of 2022-23 graduates who enrolled at a college anywhere in the U.S. within 12 months, per the National Student Clearinghouse match the California Department of Education publishes.

—

CDE masks small groups. It suppresses every figure for a school whose graduating class is 10 students or fewer, so no rate is published for Greenville Junior/Senior High’s 2022-23 class. The figure exists — it is withheld, not missing.

Source: California Department of Education, College-Going Rate (DataQuest) ↗, cohort 2022-23, posted 17-Sep-2025. Data file: cgr12mo23.txt ↗ (and the 16-month file ↗). CDE builds the rate by matching California high school completers to National Student Clearinghouse enrollment records; we publish CDE’s aggregates and hold no student-level data.

Academic rigor

AP + advanced-course offerings

Limited — narrow advanced curriculum

Bottom 22% of US high schools

50th 90th ↑ this school
Less rigorMore rigorMost rigor
AP courses offered
2
Subject breadth not reported
Lab science classes
1
0 physics · 1 chemistry
Other rigor signals
No dual-enrollment or gifted program reported

Source: federal Civil Rights Data Collection (CRDC 2020-21). CRDC reports what's offered + enrolled — it doesn't collect AP exam pass rates (College Board owns that data and doesn't release it school-level).

SAT / ACT participation

CRDC federal data · 2020-21
SAT/ACT test-takers
0
11th-12th graders who took 1+ college admissions test

Source: federal Civil Rights Data Collection (CRDC 2020-21). Volume — not score — is what's reported here. A higher count means more students at this school are entering the college admissions pipeline. Note: 2020-21 was COVID-disrupted; some districts (especially those that stayed remote longer) report unusually low or zero takers.

4-year graduation rate · federal EDFacts

What % of students graduate on time?

Bottom 21% of US high schools by 4-yr grad rate

50th 90th
4-year graduation rate
75%
Range: 50–100%
4-year cohort size
15
Students in the 9th-grade entry class tracked over 4 years
Compared against
17,988
US high schools reporting 4-year ACGR

Source: federal EDFacts ACGR (Adjusted Cohort Graduation Rate), 2019 vintage via Urban Institute. EDFacts publishes a range (low-high) to preserve privacy on small cohorts; we display the midpoint.

Student composition — 2023-24

HS grades 9–12 racial/ethnic composition and program subgroups, from CDE Census Day Enrollment.

Race / ethnicity

White 29%
American Indian 24%
Hispanic / Latino 18%
Two or more 18%
Filipino 6%
Not reported 6%

Program subgroups

Source: California Department of Education, Census Day Enrollment 2023-24 (HS grades 9–12). Δ shown when shift is ≥1 pt since 2023-24. Categories below 0.5% omitted.

Chronic absenteeism — 2023-24

Share of students missing 10% or more of expected attendance — the leading indicator that often precedes the demand decline shown above. Families disengaging tend to raise absenteeism first, then formally leave. Basis: grades 9–12.

85% of students miss 10%+ of school days — above the state's ~24%. Ask what the school is doing about engagement.
Chronic absent
85.0%
17 of 20 students

Absenteeism is up 73.7 pp since 2016-17. A rising absenteeism trend often precedes formal departure — worth investigating which subgroups are driving it.

Plumas County median
33.3% · school is worse than 100% of 3 HS
Statewide median
23.7%

Source: California Department of Education, Chronic Absenteeism 2023-24. Benchmarks limited to non-virtual public & charter HS with ≥100 eligible students. CDE didn't publish a usable 2019-20 file (COVID).

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment (9–12)
81 (2018) → 17 (2024)
-79.0%
Grade 12 (graduating class)
12 (2018) → 4 (2024)
-66.7%

How does Greenville High School really compare on getting kids to college?

Unlock a head-to-head snapshot of Greenville High School against its 10 most similar nearby schools — matched on size, location, type. See exactly where it stands on the college pipeline.

The full head-to-head table — every peer school's UC Reach, side by side.
Enrollment trend + 3-year projection — is this school growing or quietly shrinking?
The plain-English read on what it all means for your family.

Your similar-school group includes

Westwood High School · Credence High · Valley Oak Continuation High · Esperanza High (continuation) · Mountain View High (continuation) · Downieville Junior-Senior High · +4 more

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement. We'll email you the snapshot and a few alerts a year. Unsubscribe anytime.

Enrollment stability & demand — 2023-24

Two complementary signals: retention (do students stay once enrolled?) and demand (are families choosing the school?). Read against the Plumas County baseline — the demographic tide is moving every CA HS, so a school's gap vs. county is the actionable signal.

50% of students who start the year finish it here — more churn than most CA schools. Ask what's behind the turnover.
Critical
Compounding decline on both vectors.

Enrollment -66.7% vs. county +26.2% AND stability (50.0%) below the county median. Recruitment and retention both under pressure — likely a foundational rather than tactical problem. Chronic absenteeism is also at 85.0% (up +73.7 pts from 2016-17) — engagement and demand are both signaling decline.

-66.7%  senior class, grade 12 (2018–2024)
+26.2%  Plumas County baseline
-92.9pp  gap vs. county
50.0%  retention (county median 82.3%)
Senior class (grade 12) — indexed to 100 at 2018
Stability rate
50.0%
11 of 22 students

11 of 22 students who enrolled at Greenville High School this year didn't maintain continuous enrollment (50.0% non-stability). Mid-year transfers, dropouts, and other exits are all counted.

Plumas County median
82.3% · school is in the 0th percentile of 3 HS
Statewide median
86.6% · in the 17th percentile of 1,750 HS

Stability by student group

Socio. disadvantaged (20) 50.0%

Nearest peer high schools

Westwood High School 83.6% Credence High 43.5% Valley Oak Continuation High 35.3% Esperanza High (continuation) 38.2% Mountain View High (continuation) 31.8%

Source: California Department of Education, Stability Rate 2023-24. Benchmarks limited to non-virtual public & charter HS with ≥100 cumulative enrollees so by-design-high-churn continuation schools don't dominate the bottom of the distribution. Cumulative enrollment counts every student on the rolls during the year, so it can exceed peak-day enrollment.

District financial profile — Plumas Unified (FY2020)

From 4 years of NCES F-33 filings (the federally-mandated district finance survey). Public schools don't have their own books — the district does. These figures show the financial scale, revenue dependence, instruction-vs-overhead mix, and long-term debt that shape what a school can sustain.

Total revenue
$37.3M
+11.4% since FY2017
Per-pupil revenue
$22,478
1,661 students enrolled
Revenue mix
State: 17.5%
Local: 71.1%
Federal: 11.3%
Instruction share
45.4%
of current spending · $7,808/pupil
Long-term debt
$54.3M
+205.0% since FY2017
Total revenue by year ($M)
Total expenditure by year ($M)

Source: NCES F-33 Annual Survey of School System Finances (Urban Institute Education Data API). Latest year currently published: FY2020. F-33 is a district-level federal filing — it reflects the Plumas Unified as a whole, not this individual school's books. Revenue mix shows where the district's dollars come from (state aid dominates in CA via LCFF). Instruction share is current expenditure on instruction ÷ total current expenditure (national benchmark ~60%). Long-term debt is end-of-year outstanding (mostly facilities bonds).

For School Admins

The full Reach Report for Greenville High School

A board- and LCAP-ready intelligence brief: your enrollment retention and college outcomes, benchmarked against your closest competitors, with a 5-year forecast, concrete steps to act on, and the rigor + outcomes story you can share with your families. Built from primary public data — prepared for you, not auto-generated.

  • ✓Student-retention benchmarking vs your county median — and the LCAP evidence to back your goals
See a sample report →

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Greenville High School is a public high school in Greenville, Plumas County, California.

Enrollment was 17 students in 2024, down 79% since 2018.

Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

How many students attend Greenville High School? Enrollment was 17 students in 2024, down 79% since 2018.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Greenville High School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →

For School Admins looking at enrollment trends: request a Reach Report →

What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next