Rise Academy

Richmond · VA · Private independent

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Rise Academy publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 8 colleges, including University of Virginia, Norfolk State University, LSU, NC Central University.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Rise Academy publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 8 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

Rise Academy publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 8 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Out of state · 6

Norfolk State University · University of Virginia · Old Dominion University · Virginia State University · Virginia Union University · Christopher Newport University

Not matched to a college page · 2

LSU · NC Central University

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University — New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

As the document prints them

Norfolk State University LSU NC Central University University of Virginia Old Dominion University Virginia State University Virginia Union University Christopher Newport University

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 6 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Rise Academy — College & Career page — "Recent college acceptances" logo gallery ↗. Found at: "Recent college acceptances" image gallery, College & Career page.

Keep this page current

Work at Rise Academy? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Rise Academy. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Rise Academy compares for families

What families should know about Rise Academy.

  • ▸ LocallyVA sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.

For Parents

Get alerts when Rise Academy's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Virginia-Main Campus

17%
admit rate
$21,803
in-state tuition/yr · $59,512 out-of-state
1410–1530
SAT 25–75 · ACT 32–34

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $21,565/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Virginia-Main Campus profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

About this listing

Rise Academy is listed by NAIS. It has not reported to the federal Private School Survey, which is voluntary, so enrollment figures are not available here — many of the country's oldest independent schools are in the same position. The school's own site: www.riseacademyrva.org ↗

Not enough enrollment history on file to chart a trend for this school yet.

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Rise Academy is a private high school in Richmond, VA.

Rise Academy publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 8 colleges. Source: College & Career page — "Recent college acceptances" logo gallery.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Rise Academy graduates go to college? Rise Academy publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 8 colleges. Source: College & Career page — "Recent college acceptances" logo gallery.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Rise Academy?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Rise Academy, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Rise Academy and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Rise Academy?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next