Which private high schools in Fairfield County, Connecticut have the strongest published college outcomes?

Among the 7 private high schools in Fairfield County, Connecticut with a counted college list, Brunswick School sends the most graduates to the Ivy+ twelve, 37 per class year (37 over 1 class year), followed by Greenwich Academy (19) and The Greenwich Country Day School (15).

# School City Grades Ivy+ enrollments
per class year
Students on the list
per class year
Different colleges
on the list
Class years Source
1 Brunswick School
Independently verified
Greenwich — 37.0
37 over 1 class year
108.0 49 Class of 2026 Matriculation; Composite Matriculation List of 2022-2026 School's list
2 Greenwich Academy
Independently verified
Greenwich — 19.0
95 over 5 class years
82.4 96 2022-2026 School's list
3 The Greenwich Country Day School
Independently verified
Greenwich — 15.0
15 over 1 class year
119.0 63 2021-2025 School's list
4 St. Luke's School (New Canaan)
Independently verified
New Canaan 5–12 4.0
4 over 1 class year
90.0 59 Class of 2026 / Classes 2021-2025 School's list
5 King School
Independently verified
Stamford — 4.0
4 over 1 class year
76.0 59 Class of 2026 School's list
6 Sacred Heart Greenwich
Independently verified
Greenwich — 0.0
0 over 1 class year
31.0 11 Class of 2026 School's list

1 more publishes a counted list without a class-year window we can divide by, so it is listed with the published total rather than ranked.

School City Grades Ivy+ enrollments
per class year
Students on the list
per class year
Different colleges
on the list
Class years Source
Pierrepont School
Independently verified
Westport — 50
total; no class-year window printed
88 27 not stated School's list

How many private high schools in Fairfield County, Connecticut publish a college list?

7 of the 28 private high schools in Fairfield County, Connecticut publish a college list with counts, 2 publish a list without counts, and 19 publish no list we have read.

School City Grades What the school published Class years Colleges named Source
Wooster School Danbury 5–12 Where graduates enrolled 2021-2025 155 School's list
Bi-Cultural Hebrew Academy Stamford — College acceptances not stated 40 School's list

Which private high schools in Fairfield County, Connecticut are boarding schools?

None of the 28 private high schools in Fairfield County, Connecticut is listed as a boarding school by the TABS member directory.

Which private high schools in Fairfield County, Connecticut are religiously affiliated?

On the federal Private School Survey, 9 of the 28 private high schools in Fairfield County, Connecticut are Catholic, 4 have another religious affiliation and 15 are nonsectarian.

What families are also choosing at a private school

Parents are not only shopping for college outcomes. The tables above count where graduates enrolled, and a high school is also four years of a teenager's days: who they spend them with, what the school asks them to value, and whether the adults know them.

  • Community and values fit. A private school sets its own mission and expectations, and the application, the entrance exam and the interview work as a fit signal in both directions. On the federal Private School Survey, 9 of these schools are Catholic, 4 have another religious affiliation and 15 are nonsectarian.
  • Class size. Class size is a fair question for each school's admissions office; we hold no student–teacher ratio for the schools listed here.
  • Advising. Each private school builds its own college-advising model, so the useful question is how many students each counselor carries and how early the work starts.
  • Arts and athletics access. A smaller school can mean more students on each team and in each production; ask each school what participation looks like.

Public schools are a great choice when a family cannot afford a private school, and a published college list is one of the few outcome measures a private school and a public school can be read on side by side.

Every other private high school in Fairfield County, Connecticut with a page on Reach (19)

Listed alphabetically. These schools publish no college list we have read; that is all their absence from the tables above means.

SchoolCityGradesAffiliation
Academy Of Our Lady Of Mercy, Lauralton Hall Milford 9–12 Catholic
Aspire Living & Learning Academy Stamford 1–12 Nonsectarian
Aspire Living And Learning Academy Stratford 2–12 Nonsectarian
Cardinal Kung Academy Stamford 7–12 Catholic
Christian Heritage School Trumbull — Other religious
Easton Country Day School Easton — Nonsectarian
Fairfield College Preparatory Fairfield 9–12 Catholic
Fusion Academy - Greenwich Stamford 6–12 Nonsectarian
Fusion Academy Ff: Fairfield Fairfield 6–12 Nonsectarian
Immaculate High School Danbury 9–12 Catholic
Kolbe Cathedral High School Bridgeport 9–12 Catholic
Milestones Behavioral Services Milford — Nonsectarian
Milford Christian Academy Milford — Other religious
Notre Dame Catholic High School Fairfield 9–12 Catholic
St Catherine Academy Fairfield 5–12 Catholic
St Joseph High School Trumbull 9–12 Catholic
The Foundation School High School Milford 11–12 Nonsectarian
The Pinnacle School Stamford 3–12 Nonsectarian
The Spire School Stamford 7–12 Nonsectarian

Other metros are on the private high schools by metro index. The same arithmetic across every state is the Ivy+ enrollment board; for one college at a time, see which private schools send the most students to each college.

Ivy+ means these twelve: Harvard University, Yale University, Princeton University, Columbia University in the City of New York, University of Pennsylvania, Brown University, Dartmouth College, Cornell University, Stanford University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, University of Chicago, Duke University. A graduate is counted once, at the college the school says they enrolled at; the per-class-year figure is the published total divided by the class years the school's own document covers, and both are shown. A school that is not on this page did not publish a numbered matriculation list we could read — that is all absence means here. It is never a statement about a school's graduates. Lists of acceptances (where students were admitted, not where they enrolled) are never counted in this ranking: an acceptances list runs about three times an enrollment list, so counting the two together would compare different things. Those lists are ranked on their own, separately. Grades and religious affiliation are from the National Center for Education Statistics' Private School Survey. Boarding is read from the TABS member directory — The Association of Boarding Schools' 2026 list of its US member schools — matched onto our school pages by exact or town-confirmed name (173 of them). A school that directory does not list is not called a boarding school on a guess, so it waits for the next directory pass rather than appearing here. A school is listed here when its NCES coordinates fall within 22 miles of the metro's center and it is in CT.