Rock Point School

Burlington · VT · Private independent

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Rock Point School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 7 colleges, including Goucher College, Juniata College, University of Vermont, St. Michael's College.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Rock Point School publishes where its graduates enrolled (not stated): 7 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published matriculation list

Where their graduates enrolled

Rock Point School publishes where its graduates enrolled. What follows is copied from that document — 7 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Other California · 1

University of Redlands

Out of state · 6

Goucher College · Juniata College · University of Vermont · St. Michael's College · Ringling College of Art & Design · Sarah Lawrence College

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University — New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: Vermont Commons School

CollegeRock Point SchoolVermont Commons School
Columbia University—✓ named
Vanderbilt University—✓ named
Washington University in St. Louis—✓ named
Yale University—✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

As the document prints them

Goucher College Juniata College University of Vermont St. Michael's College Ringling College of Art & Design Sarah Lawrence College University of Redlands

These graduates went on to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 7 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Rock Point School — Rock Point School website — College & Program Acceptances ↗. Found at: 'College & Program Acceptances' section: 'Some of the recent colleges RPS alumni have attended include:'.

Keep this page current

Work at Rock Point School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Rock Point School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Rock Point School compares for families

What families should know about Rock Point School.

  • ▸ LocallyVT students outperform the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math (+4 points).
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Mill School (The), Vermont Commons School, Jean Garvin School and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Rock Point School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Vermont

60%
admit rate
$19,058
in-state tuition/yr · $45,502 out-of-state
1250–1420
SAT 25–75 · ACT 29–32

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $19,343/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Vermont profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Mill School (The)
Winooski
Private 3.1 26 —
Vermont Commons School
South Burlington
Private 4.7 94 -16.1%
Jean Garvin School
Williston
Private 6.9 23 —
Lake Champlain Waldorf School
Shelburne
Private 7.5 143 -37.6%
Bellcate School
Essex Junction
Private 9.7 33 —
Rice Memorial High School
South Burlington
Private 3.5 369 -11.5%
Trinity Baptist School
Williston
Private 6.7 94 +40.3%
Laraway School
Johnson
Private 28.3 28 —

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Rock Point School is a private high school in Burlington, VT, enrolling 23 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Rock Point School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 7 colleges. Source: Rock Point School website — College & Program Acceptances.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Rock Point School graduates go to college? Rock Point School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 7 colleges. Source: Rock Point School website — College & Program Acceptances.

How many students attend Rock Point School? Rock Point School is a private high school in Burlington, VT, enrolling 23 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Rock Point School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Rock Point School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Rock Point School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Rock Point School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next