Quest Forward Academy

Santa Rosa · Sonoma County · Private independent

Private Sonoma County ~27 seniors
Shareable scorecard →

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Quest Forward Academy publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 22 colleges, including New York University, Northwestern University, Stanford University, Swarthmore College.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Quest Forward Academy publishes the colleges its graduates attend (not stated): 22 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college list

Colleges the school lists for its graduates

Quest Forward Academy publishes a list of colleges for its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 22 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 2

Stanford University · University of Pennsylvania

University of California · 3

University of California, Santa Cruz · University of California, Santa Barbara · University of California, Davis

Cal State · 2

California Polytechnic University · California State University, Sonoma

Other California · 2

University of San Francisco · Westmont College

Out of state · 12

New York University · Northwestern University · Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute · Swarthmore College · Tufts University · Oberlin College · Brigham Young University · College of Wooster · University of Denver · Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University · Oregon State University · Bellevue University

Not matched to a college page · 1

ESCP (Paris/Madrid)

Is my kid's college on this list?

✓ Stanford University ✓ New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

As the document prints them

New York University Northwestern University Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Stanford University Swarthmore College Tufts University Oberlin College University of Pennsylvania Brigham Young University College of Wooster California Polytechnic University University of California, Santa Cruz University of Denver University of San Francisco Westmont College Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Oregon State University California State University, Sonoma Bellevue University ESCP (Paris/Madrid) University of California, Santa Barbara University of California, Davis

These are the colleges the school published for its graduates.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Quest Forward Academy — College Readiness Program page (Quest Forward High School Santa Rosa) ↗. Found at: "College Acceptance" section at the foot of the page.

Keep this page current

Work at Quest Forward Academy? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

Where grads go — and what it costs & pays

UC Reach Score
11
Below the CA median below the state median
Top-6 UC admits per 100 seniors in the Class of 2024 — counts each campus admit, so a student admitted to several UCs counts more than once (which is why a strong school can score over 100).

UC admits by campus · Class of 2024

UCD
3 admitted
Net $14,741/yr avg
Grads earn $80,838 @10yr

Getting in is step one. The cost above is the average aid-receiving family's net price — yours depends on whether you qualify for aid — and your child's odds depend on their GPA + scores. See your family's real numbers at these campuses:

Get my child's odds + our real costs →

Sources: UC Office of the President (admits); IPEDS net price + College Scorecard 10-yr earnings (cost & payoff). Full campus-by-campus breakdown below.

You've seen Quest Forward Academy. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Quest Forward Academy compares for families

Real college outcomes data available below.

  • ▸ StatewideUC Reach Score of 11 — 8 points below the California median of 19.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsOther schools in the county, closest in size: Rio Lindo Academy, Saint Vincent De Paul High School, Summerfield Waldorf School and 2 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Quest Forward Academy's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

No SBAC data for private schools — and that's not the metric you want anyway

California's Smarter Balanced (CAASPP) assessment is administered by the state, by statute, to public & charter schools only. Private schools don't sit for it. That's why the SBAC card is missing on this profile — not a data gap on our side, a deliberate scope of the state's testing program.

For private schools, UC Reach is the stronger academic signal anyway. SBAC measures grade-11 inputs (proficiency on a state standard); UC Reach measures outputs (who actually got into the most selective UCs). For private-school families weighing tuition against college outcomes, the outputs are the relevant signal.

Scroll up to the UC Reach card for Quest Forward Academy's 2024 number, statewide percentile, and 5-year trend.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment (9–12)
69 (2020) → 36 (2025)
-47.8%
Grade 12 (graduating class)
5 (2020) → 17 (2025)
+240.0%

If this trend holds (-14.1%/yr, Total enrollment)

At tuition of $ / student:

Horizon Projected Total enrollment Change Tuition impact / yr
1 yr (2026) ~31 -5 $0
3 yr (2028) ~23 -13 $0
5 yr (2030) ~17 -19 $0

Straight-line extrapolation of the recent annual rate — a what-if, not a forecast of intent. Default = a placeholder only — use your school's published tuition. Edit the figure to match your school.

Key takeaway · Class of 2024

Quest Forward Academy sent 11 applications to the six most selective University of California campuses and 27.3% were admitted, producing a UC Reach Score of 11 (top-6 UC admits per 100 seniors, counting a student at each campus that admitted them) — 8 points below the California median of 19, higher than 21% of California high schools..

UC Reach Score 11 ⓘ 3 admits (counted at each UC) / 27 seniors methodology
Where this sits on the California curve
CA median
19
Top 10%
52
This school
11
050100
CA median 19 Top 10% ≥ 52 This school 11

Higher than 21% of California high schools (1094 ranked, ≥50 seniors)

What this number means

Quest Forward Academy's UC Reach Score of 11 is below the California median (19). The top 10% of CA schools achieve 52 or higher.

Overall, Quest Forward Academy's UC Reach is higher than 21% of California high schools (1094 ranked).

UC Application Reach Score ⓘ
41
11 applications
In context: CA median 80 · Top 10% statewide ≥ 238 · higher than 18% of CA HS.
UC Admit Rate ⓘ
27.3%
3 / 11 applications
In context: CA median 26.6% · Top 10% statewide ≥ 39.7% · higher than 53% of CA HS.
UC Yield Rate ⓘ
N/A
— enrolled of 3 admitted
Yield vs. Enrollment Reach: Yield answers "of UC admits, what % chose UC?" — denominator is just the admits. A small admitted cohort can post a low yield even when the school sends a healthy share of its class to UC.
UC Enrollment Reach Score ⓘ
N/A
— enrollees / 27 seniors
Enrollment Reach vs. Yield: Reach answers "of the whole senior class, what share ended up at UC?" — denominator is everyone. High Yield with low Enrollment Reach is common at elite privates: most admits matriculate, but the school sends most of its class to non-UC selective colleges.
Selective UC Reach (UCB, UCLA, UCSD, UCSB, UCI — incl. the Elite two) ⓘ
N/A
Elite UC Reach (UCB + UCLA) ⓘ
N/A
Senior Class Size ⓘ
27
Private School Affidavit
Total School Enrollment ⓘ
61
All grades · Private School Affidavit

Private-school figures come from the California Private School Affidavit. Per CDE, inclusion in private-school data is not an evaluation, approval, or endorsement of a school.

Avg. Applicant GPA · top-6 UCs ⓘ
3.80

UC Outcomes Trend — 2022–2024

UC Admit Rate %
UC Reach Score (where available)
UC Admits (count, right axis)

Class size from CDE grade 12 enrollment. Campus-level data: applicant and admit totals count a student once at EACH campus. A senior admitted to UCLA and UC San Diego adds 2 to the admit total, so the total can exceed the senior class — that is the metric working as defined, not an error. The admit RATE is unaffected: both its numerator and denominator are campus-level.

Campus Breakdown — 2024

Campus Applicants Admits Enrollees Admit Rate UC Reach Score Yield Avg GPA (App) Avg GPA (Adm)
UC Berkeley → Elite 5 —† —† —† —† — 3.77 —†
UCLA → Elite — — — — — — — —
UC San Diego → Selective — — — — — — — —
UC Santa Barbara → Selective — — — — — — — —
UC Irvine → Selective — — — — — — — —
UC Davis → 6 3 —† 50.0% 11 — 3.83 —†
† = UCOP-suppressed (count below 3 students, hidden for privacy — actual value is 0, 1, or 2, not necessarily zero). Campus-level totals may count one student admitted to multiple UC campuses more than once; Admit Volume metrics are not the same as UC Reach, which is measured against the whole senior class. See methodology →

What This Means

A large share of the class applies to UC, so the admit rate runs lower than the application volume alone might suggest — expected when many students apply broadly, including to reach campuses. UC Reach (which credits every admit relative to the class) is the truer read of how the class fares: a strong Reach alongside a moderate admit rate is healthy, not a contradiction.
Fewer than 15% of seniors are earning UC admission. This may reflect a high non-UC college-going rate, significant A-G completion gaps, or an early-stage UC pipeline. A deeper review of A-G readiness and counseling capacity is warranted.
Note: the UC Reach Score sums campus-level admits across the top-six UC campuses, so a student admitted to both UCLA and UCSD is counted at each. It reflects competitive admit volume relative to class size — admit-events, not distinct students — which is why a Score can exceed 100.
Compare with other schools → See Sonoma County rankings →

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Quest Forward Academy is a private high school in Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California with 27 seniors in the Class of 2024.

Its UC Reach Score is 11 (Below the CA median, below the state median): 3 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 27, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 21% of California high schools.

In 2024 its students filed 11 UC applications and received 3 offers, a UC admit rate of 27.3% (counted at each campus).

Enrollment was 36 students in 2025, down 48% since 2020.

Quest Forward Academy publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 22 colleges. Source: College Readiness Program page (Quest Forward High School Santa Rosa).

Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

What is Quest Forward Academy's UC Reach Score? Quest Forward Academy's UC Reach Score is 11 (Below the CA median, below the state median): 3 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 27, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 21% of California high schools.

How many students from Quest Forward Academy got into a UC? In 2024 its students filed 11 UC applications and received 3 offers, a UC admit rate of 27.3% (counted at each campus).

Where do Quest Forward Academy graduates go to college? Quest Forward Academy publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 22 colleges. Source: College Readiness Program page (Quest Forward High School Santa Rosa).

How many students attend Quest Forward Academy? Enrollment was 36 students in 2025, down 48% since 2020.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Quest Forward Academy?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →

For School Admins looking at enrollment trends: request a Reach Report →

What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next