Slo Classical Academy High School

San Luis Obispo · San Luis Obispo County · Private independent

Private San Luis Obispo County ~22 seniors CDS 4068809…
Shareable scorecard →

Compare with peers

Other schools in San Luis Obispo County, closest in size

Mission College Prep Catholic High School → Compare all similar →

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Slo Classical Academy High School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 9 colleges, including Cal Poly SLO (San Luis Obispo, CA), Cal State Monterey (Seaside, CA), Grand Canyon College (Phoenix, AZ), New St. Andrews College (Moscow, ID).
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Slo Classical Academy High School publishes where its graduates enrolled (not stated): 9 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published matriculation list

Where their graduates enrolled

Slo Classical Academy High School publishes where its graduates enrolled. What follows is copied from that document — 9 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Cal State · 2

Cal Poly SLO (San Luis Obispo, CA) · Cal State Monterey (Seaside, CA)

Not matched to a college page · 7

Grand Canyon College (Phoenix, AZ) · New St. Andrews College (Moscow, ID) · Norwich University (Northfield, VT) · Torrey Honors at Biola University (La Mirada, CA) · University of Nevada, Reno (Reno, NV) · University of Richmond (Richmond, VA) · Westmont College (Santa Barbara, CA)

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University — New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

As the document prints them

Cal Poly SLO (San Luis Obispo, CA) Cal State Monterey (Seaside, CA) Grand Canyon College (Phoenix, AZ) New St. Andrews College (Moscow, ID) Norwich University (Northfield, VT) Torrey Honors at Biola University (La Mirada, CA) University of Nevada, Reno (Reno, NV) University of Richmond (Richmond, VA) Westmont College (Santa Barbara, CA)

Independently verified As published by Slo Classical Academy High School — SLO Classical Academy High School - Alumni Acceptances ↗. Found at: High School > Alumni Acceptances page; the bolded entries of the body list.

Keep this page current

Work at Slo Classical Academy High School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Where grads go — and what it costs & pays

UC Reach Score
14
Below the CA median below the state median
Top-6 UC admits per 100 seniors in the Class of 2025 — counts each campus admit, so a student admitted to several UCs counts more than once (which is why a strong school can score over 100).

UC admits by campus · Class of 2025

UCD
3 admitted
Net $14,741/yr avg
Grads earn $80,838 @10yr

Getting in is step one. The cost above is the average aid-receiving family's net price — yours depends on whether you qualify for aid — and your child's odds depend on their GPA + scores. See your family's real numbers at these campuses:

Get my child's odds + our real costs →

Sources: UC Office of the President (admits); IPEDS net price + College Scorecard 10-yr earnings (cost & payoff). Full campus-by-campus breakdown below.

You've seen Slo Classical Academy High School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Slo Classical Academy High School compares for families

Real college outcomes data available below.

  • ▸ StatewideUC Reach Score of 14 — right around the California median of 19.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsOther schools in the county, closest in size: Mission College Prep Catholic High School. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Slo Classical Academy High School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

No SBAC data for private schools — and that's not the metric you want anyway

California's Smarter Balanced (CAASPP) assessment is administered by the state, by statute, to public & charter schools only. Private schools don't sit for it. That's why the SBAC card is missing on this profile — not a data gap on our side, a deliberate scope of the state's testing program.

For private schools, UC Reach is the stronger academic signal anyway. SBAC measures grade-11 inputs (proficiency on a state standard); UC Reach measures outputs (who actually got into the most selective UCs). For private-school families weighing tuition against college outcomes, the outputs are the relevant signal.

Scroll up to the UC Reach card for Slo Classical Academy High School's 2025 number, statewide percentile, and 5-year trend.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment (9–12)
363 (2020) → 350 (2025)
-3.6%
Grade 12 (graduating class)
18 (2020) → 22 (2025)
+22.2%

If this trend holds (-0.3%/yr, Total enrollment)

At tuition of $ / student:

Horizon Projected Total enrollment Change Tuition impact / yr
1 yr (2026) ~349 -1 $0
3 yr (2028) ~347 -3 $0
5 yr (2030) ~344 -6 $0

Straight-line extrapolation of the recent annual rate — a what-if, not a forecast of intent. Default = a placeholder only — use your school's published tuition. Edit the figure to match your school.

Key takeaway · Class of 2025

Slo Classical Academy High School sent 31 applications to the six most selective University of California campuses and 9.7% were admitted, producing a UC Reach Score of 14 (top-6 UC admits per 100 seniors, counting a student at each campus that admitted them) — 5 points below the California median of 19, higher than 33% of California high schools..

UC Reach Score 14 ⓘ 3 admits (counted at each UC) / 22 seniors methodology
Where this sits on the California curve
CA median
19
Top 10%
53
This school
14
050100
CA median 19 Top 10% ≥ 53 This school 14

Higher than 33% of California high schools (1105 ranked, ≥50 seniors)

What this number means

Slo Classical Academy High School's UC Reach Score of 14 is below the California median (19). The top 10% of CA schools achieve 53 or higher.

Overall, Slo Classical Academy High School's UC Reach is higher than 33% of California high schools (1105 ranked).

UC Application Reach Score ⓘ
141
31 applications
Most seniors are applying to at least one of the six most selective UCs (applications counted at each campus).
In context: CA median 81 · Top 10% statewide ≥ 240 · higher than 74% of CA HS.
UC Admit Rate ⓘ
9.7%
3 / 31 applications
In context: CA median 26.1% · Top 10% statewide ≥ 40.4% · higher than 0% of CA HS.
UC Yield Rate ⓘ
N/A
— enrolled of 3 admitted
Yield vs. Enrollment Reach: Yield answers "of UC admits, what % chose UC?" — denominator is just the admits. A small admitted cohort can post a low yield even when the school sends a healthy share of its class to UC.
UC Enrollment Reach Score ⓘ
N/A
— enrollees / 22 seniors
Enrollment Reach vs. Yield: Reach answers "of the whole senior class, what share ended up at UC?" — denominator is everyone. High Yield with low Enrollment Reach is common at elite privates: most admits matriculate, but the school sends most of its class to non-UC selective colleges.
Selective UC Reach (UCB, UCLA, UCSD, UCSB, UCI — incl. the Elite two) ⓘ
N/A
Elite UC Reach (UCB + UCLA) ⓘ
N/A
Senior Class Size ⓘ
22
Private School Affidavit
Total School Enrollment ⓘ
350
All grades · Private School Affidavit

Private-school figures come from the California Private School Affidavit. Per CDE, inclusion in private-school data is not an evaluation, approval, or endorsement of a school.

Avg. Applicant GPA · top-6 UCs ⓘ
4.25

GPA figures reflect 2024 — UC has not yet released applicant/admit GPA for 2025.

UC Outcomes Trend — 2024–2025

UC Admit Rate %
UC Reach Score (where available)
UC Admits (count, right axis)

Class size from CDE grade 12 enrollment. Campus-level data: applicant and admit totals count a student once at EACH campus. A senior admitted to UCLA and UC San Diego adds 2 to the admit total, so the total can exceed the senior class — that is the metric working as defined, not an error. The admit RATE is unaffected: both its numerator and denominator are campus-level.

Campus Breakdown — 2025

Campus Applicants Admits Enrollees Admit Rate UC Reach Score Yield Avg GPA (App) '24 Avg GPA (Adm) '24
UC Berkeley → Elite 6 —† —† —† —† — — —†
UCLA → Elite 6 —† —† —† —† — 4.25 —†
UC San Diego → Selective 5 —† —† —† —† — — —†
UC Santa Barbara → Selective 5 —† —† —† —† — — —†
UC Davis → 9 3 —† 33.3% 14 — — —†
† = UCOP-suppressed (count below 3 students, hidden for privacy — actual value is 0, 1, or 2, not necessarily zero). Campus-level totals may count one student admitted to multiple UC campuses more than once; Admit Volume metrics are not the same as UC Reach, which is measured against the whole senior class. See methodology →

What This Means

A large share of the senior class applies to UC, indicating strong college-going culture and UC pipeline development.
A large share of the class applies to UC, so the admit rate runs lower than the application volume alone might suggest — expected when many students apply broadly, including to reach campuses. UC Reach (which credits every admit relative to the class) is the truer read of how the class fares: a strong Reach alongside a moderate admit rate is healthy, not a contradiction.
Fewer than 15% of seniors are earning UC admission. This may reflect a high non-UC college-going rate, significant A-G completion gaps, or an early-stage UC pipeline. A deeper review of A-G readiness and counseling capacity is warranted.
Note: the UC Reach Score sums campus-level admits across the top-six UC campuses, so a student admitted to both UCLA and UCSD is counted at each. It reflects competitive admit volume relative to class size — admit-events, not distinct students — which is why a Score can exceed 100.
Compare with other schools → See San Luis Obispo County rankings →

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Slo Classical Academy High School is a private high school in San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County, California with 22 seniors in the Class of 2025.

Its UC Reach Score is 14 (Below the CA median, below the state median): 3 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 22, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 33% of California high schools.

In 2025 its students filed 31 UC applications and received 3 offers, a UC admit rate of 9.7% (counted at each campus).

Enrollment was 350 students in 2025, down 4% since 2020.

Slo Classical Academy High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 9 colleges. Source: SLO Classical Academy High School - Alumni Acceptances.

Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

What is Slo Classical Academy High School's UC Reach Score? Slo Classical Academy High School's UC Reach Score is 14 (Below the CA median, below the state median): 3 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 22, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 33% of California high schools.

How many students from Slo Classical Academy High School got into a UC? In 2025 its students filed 31 UC applications and received 3 offers, a UC admit rate of 9.7% (counted at each campus).

Where do Slo Classical Academy High School graduates go to college? Slo Classical Academy High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 9 colleges. Source: SLO Classical Academy High School - Alumni Acceptances.

How many students attend Slo Classical Academy High School? Enrollment was 350 students in 2025, down 4% since 2020.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Slo Classical Academy High School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Slo Classical Academy High School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Slo Classical Academy High School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Slo Classical Academy High School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →

For School Admins looking at enrollment trends: request a Reach Report →

What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next