Get your child's odds at Miami Dade College Free Family Decision Report — Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + your real net price. Miami Dade College starts already on the list. Start →

Feeder high schools

Which high schools send graduates to Miami Dade College?

The high schools sending the most graduates per class year to Miami Dade College, from each school's own published list: Palmer Trinity School (1.2), Palo Alto Senior High School (1), Great Neck North High School (0.4). 3 high schools' lists name Miami Dade College.

The ten largest, per class year Enrolled per class year
1 Palmer Trinity SchoolPalmetto Bay, FL 1.2
2 Palo Alto Senior High SchoolPalo Alto, CA 1.0
3 Great Neck North High SchoolGreat Neck, NY 0.4
All 3 schools, with the class years each list covers
Palmer Trinity School · Classes of 2023–2026 As published 1.2 · 5 over 4 class years
Palo Alto Senior High School · 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026 · counted column: 2026 1.0 · 1 over 1 class year
Great Neck North High School · Classes of 2021–2025 0.4 · 2 over 5 class years
How this is counted

3 high schools publish a numbered matriculation list — where their graduates actually enrolled, counted, in the school's own School Profile — and name Miami Dade College on it. Between them they printed 8 enrolled graduates. Ranked by graduates per class year enrolling at Miami Dade College, from each school's own published list: the number that school printed, divided by the class years its list covers. The published total and the school's own years label are shown beside every school, so a one-year list and a five-year list can sit on the same page. A list whose class years we cannot read is not divided by a guess — it is listed below with its total instead.

Is my high school on this list?

All 3 feeder schools, ranked →

Counted from each school's own published document, linked on that school's page. A high school that is not here does not publish a numbered list we could read — that is all absence means, and it says nothing about its graduates. Where a school publishes both, the two lists are shown separately: an acceptances list is not a list of enrollments, and the two are never added together.

Odds at Miami Dade College

Put in your child's GPA and score — we'll show where they land here. Free, and nothing to sign up for.

Most families report the weighted one — it's the higher number, with honors and AP credit in it.

—

This reads the numbers — admit rate, scores, GPA. The real decision also weighs essays, recommendations, activities, and course rigor.

Get their full list — free Family Decision Report →

The free report adds every college on your list — Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely odds, your real net price, and merit-scholarship eligibility. About a minute.

Live odds from each college's own published admissions data.

ℹ️ A note about this profile

Miami Dade College doesn't publish standardized-test bands or admit-rate data to IPEDS. That usually means the institution is open-admission (no selectivity gate), graduate-focused, or small enough that the federal survey suppresses the numbers. What we do have below: published tuition, enrollment, degrees awarded by major. If you had a different, more selective institution in mind, the search at the top of the page will find it.

Parent/student verdict

Selectivity unknown

Major value play for in-state residents.

Best for

  • In-state residents (tuition ~$2,838 — major value play)
  • Students focused on Business, Management, & Marketing (the school's signature program)
  • Students who thrive in a large, programmatic environment

The reality

  • Out-of-state tuition is 3.4× the in-state rate

Verdict is composed from this college's structured data (admit rate, SAT bands, net price with aid and at full price, Carnegie classification, scholarship grids) using transparent rule thresholds — not a chat-bot's opinion.

What are your child's odds here?

Enter their numbers once — this and every college page shows their verdict, and the UC campus cards on California school pages light up with it too. Free, no email.

Weighted is the higher GPA, with honors/AP credit in it — pick whichever your school reports. PSAT scores work in the SAT box.

Institutional snapshot

What kind of college is this?

Carnegie classification
Special Focus 4-Year: Other
Undergraduates
46,182
20,000 and above including graduate students
In-state tuitionThe published full price before any aid. Families who don't qualify for need-based aid at a given college pay this, minus any merit scholarships — whether you qualify depends on the college's price and policies, not on any fixed income line.
$2,838
sticker, before aid
Out-of-state tuition
$9,661
+$6,823 vs in-state

Sticker price isn't every family's price. Lower- and middle-income families often pay materially less after grants — and there's no income cutoff for need-based aidGrant money based on your family's finances (via FAFSA and the college's own forms), not your student's stats., so at expensive schools even families earning $150–200K can qualify. Where need aid thins out, merit scholarships (where offered) bring the price down instead. Check the school's own net-price calculator for your number.

Source: federal IPEDS Admissions 2023 for scores + admit rate; federal College Scorecard for earnings + outcomes. SAT/ACT bands are the 25th–75th percentile of enrolled submitters.

The real cost

What Miami Dade College actually costs

The federal file doesn't carry net-price figures for Miami Dade College, so the published tuition above is the only price we can show you — and it's the price before any aid. That's a gap in the government's data, not a sign this college is expensive or stingy.

Get your family's number — Miami Dade College's Net Price Calculator ↗ 10–15 minutes; have a tax return handy. Federal law requires every college to publish one, and for a college like this it's the best cost answer available.
Start your Family Decision Report →

Your odds + estimated cost across your whole college list, side by side.

Source: federal IPEDS (published tuition) and College Scorecard, which reports net price only for colleges meeting its cohort-size and Title-IV reporting thresholds.

What students study here

Most popular majors at Miami Dade College

Top 5 fields of study by bachelor's degrees awarded (most recent IPEDS Completions). Use this to see what Miami Dade College actually graduates — not just what it markets.

1. Business, Management, & Marketing
476 degrees · 45.8%
Broad set of corporate roles. Finance + consulting pay top, accounting + HR pay middle, sales spread is wide.
2. Health Professions
232 degrees · 22.3%
Highest-paying group on this list, but most careers require additional training beyond a 4-year degree.
3. Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, & Firefighting
159 degrees · 15.3%
Public-sector careers in law enforcement, corrections, security. Strong pensions, modest base.
4. Computer & Information Sciences
114 degrees · 11.0%
High-paying tech roles dominate. Median software roles cluster in the $90k-$130k range.
5. Biological & Biomedical Sciences
58 degrees · 5.6%
Many bio majors → med school / grad school. Direct-employment bio roles are lower-paid than that pipeline.

Sources: IPEDS Completions (C2023_a; bachelor's-level first majors, 2-digit CIP family — share is of the top 5 only). Full college-vs-major comparison: /college-outcomes →

Compare side-by-side

Miami Dade College vs. another college

Deciding on Miami Dade College?

Get the full picture in one free report — your child's Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely odds and your real net price, for Miami Dade College and every other college on your list.

Get your child's odds at Miami Dade College →

Score-odds calculator · Improve the score first · Find merit aid

For Parents

Get alerts when Miami Dade College's numbers change

New admit rates, costs, and outcomes — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Miami Dade College is a public four-year college in FL.

Tuition: $2,838 in-state, $9,661 out-of-state (net price with aid not reported).

High schools that publish a numbered matriculation list and name Miami Dade College: 3, 8 enrolled students between them — ranked by graduates per class year, most often Palmer Trinity School (1.2 per class year, 5 over 4 class years, Classes of 2023–2026); Palo Alto Senior High School (1.0 per class year, 1 over 1 class year, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026, counted column "2026"); Great Neck North High School (0.4 per class year, 2 over 5 class years, Classes of 2021–2025). Each figure is the number that school printed divided by the class years its own list covers; the totals and years are shown. These are the schools that publish such a list, not every school that sends students; full list: https://highschoolreach.com/leaderboards/feeder-schools/miami-dade-college.

Machine-readable version of this page: https://highschoolreach.com/colleges/miami-dade-college.json

Questions families ask

How much does Miami Dade College cost? Tuition: $2,838 in-state, $9,661 out-of-state (net price with aid not reported).

Which high schools send the most graduates to Miami Dade College? The high schools sending the most graduates per class year to Miami Dade College, from each school's own published list: Palmer Trinity School (1.2), Palo Alto Senior High School (1), Great Neck North High School (0.4). 3 high schools' lists name Miami Dade College.

By major: BiologyBusiness AdministrationFilm and TelevisionHealth ScienceInformation SystemsLiberal Studies (teacher preparation)Nursing (BSN)Special EducationBiology Teacher EducationElectrical Engineering TechnologyMathematics Teacher Education

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

Get your child's odds →

What families ask next