By major · Electrical Engineering Technology
Where can your student actually get into electrical engineering technology?
In 2022-23, 84 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in electrical engineering technology, 4 of them in California. The biggest program that year was DeVry University-Illinois, with 149 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 84 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's electrical engineering technology program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: DeVry University-Illinois (149), Texas A & M University-College Station (132), University of Arkansas Grantham (71).
- 4 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY New York City College of Technology, $5,127 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (4 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
DeVry University-Illinois
IL · Private for-profit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
149 graduates
|
— | 43% | — | $38,660 | — |
|
Texas A & M University-College Station
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
132 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,315 | $32,696 | — |
|
University of Arkansas Grantham
AR · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
71 graduates
|
— | — | $8,370 | — | — |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
56 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | — |
|
CUNY New York City College of Technology
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
41 graduates
|
— | 81% | $5,127 | $14,110 | — |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Pomona
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
37 graduates
|
— | 74% | $11,531 | $23,955 | — |
|
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
35 graduates
|
— | 80% | $15,435 | $23,010 | — |
|
Excelsior University
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
31 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Farmingdale State College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
25 graduates
|
— | 69% | $10,867 | $18,966 | — |
|
University of Houston
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
23 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,276 | $26,185 | — |
|
Kennesaw State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
22 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,048 | $24,008 | — |
|
SUNY Polytechnic Institute
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
21 graduates
|
— | 78% | $14,164 | $23,741 | — |
|
Northwestern State University of Louisiana
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
20 graduates
|
— | 94% | $13,606 | $25,431 | — |
|
University of Toledo
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
20 graduates
|
— | 95% | $17,249 | $26,512 | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla
PR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
19 graduates
|
— | 82% | $7,765 | — | — |
|
Metropolitan State University of Denver
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
18 graduates
|
— | 99% | $15,327 | $24,622 | — |
|
University of Maine
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
18 graduates
|
— | 96% | $17,510 | $27,328 | — |
|
Miami Dade College
FL · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
17 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Bayamon
PR · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
17 graduates
|
— | — | $8,484 | — | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
16 graduates
|
— | 87% | $14,305 | $19,652 | — |
|
Western Carolina University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
15 graduates
|
— | 87% | $13,315 | $19,992 | — |
|
Rochester Institute of Technology
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
14 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,906 | $74,626 | — |
|
Indiana University-Indianapolis
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
13 graduates
|
— | 81% | $11,668 | $23,316 | — |
|
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
13 graduates
|
— | 82% | — | $19,048 | — |
|
Central Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
12 graduates
|
— | 90% | $18,476 | $28,816 | — |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
12 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | — |
|
Ferris State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
12 graduates
|
— | 81% | $8,624 | $27,048 | — |
|
Fort Valley State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
12 graduates
|
— | 63% | $10,338 | $19,879 | — |
|
Purdue University Northwest
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
11 graduates
|
— | 71% | $6,079 | $15,571 | — |
|
SUNY Buffalo State University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
11 graduates
|
— | 76% | $11,346 | $24,279 | — |
|
SUNY College of Technology at Alfred
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
11 graduates
|
— | 82% | — | $25,385 | — |
|
Savannah State University
GA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
11 graduates
|
— | — | $8,172 | — | — |
|
Valencia College
FL · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
11 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Cleveland State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
10 graduates
|
— | 96% | $14,764 | $27,159 | — |
|
Middle Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
10 graduates
|
— | 68% | $13,359 | $24,289 | — |
|
Northern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
10 graduates
|
— | 96% | $8,191 | $19,725 | — |
|
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
10 graduates
|
— | 71% | $17,447 | $28,290 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
10 graduates
|
— | 88% | $13,369 | $19,366 | — |
|
Wayne State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
10 graduates
|
— | 82% | $12,766 | $27,350 | — |
|
California State University-Long Beach
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
9 graduates
|
— | 47% | $10,440 | $22,679 | — |
|
University of Akron Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
9 graduates
|
— | 71% | $13,946 | $26,284 | — |
|
University of Massachusetts-Lowell
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
9 graduates
|
— | 85% | $17,163 | $30,786 | — |
|
Pennsylvania Western University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
8 graduates
|
— | 94% | $18,256 | $26,916 | — |
|
Pittsburg State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
8 graduates
|
— | 88% | — | $22,099 | — |
|
University of New Hampshire at Manchester
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
8 graduates
|
— | 87% | $9,992 | $20,020 | — |
|
Central Connecticut State University
CT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
7 graduates
|
— | 76% | $16,857 | $24,870 | — |
|
Idaho State University
ID · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
7 graduates
|
— | — | $12,193 | — | — |
|
Indiana State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
7 graduates
|
— | 92% | $10,873 | $24,535 | — |
|
Michigan Technological University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
7 graduates
|
— | 88% | $14,182 | $34,152 | — |
|
Minnesota State University-Mankato
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
7 graduates
|
— | 91% | $19,139 | $23,995 | — |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Erie-Behrend College
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
7 graduates
|
— | 96% | $24,558 | $34,081 | — |
|
Purdue University Fort Wayne
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
7 graduates
|
— | 86% | $13,171 | $22,183 | — |
|
University of Southern Mississippi
MS · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
7 graduates
|
— | 99% | $21,708 | $26,566 | — |
|
Jacksonville State University
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
6 graduates
|
— | 76% | $14,279 | $24,257 | — |
|
South Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
6 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,841 | $24,636 | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
5 graduates
|
— | 47% | $8,742 | — | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San German
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
5 graduates
|
— | 51% | $9,148 | — | — |
|
SUNY College of Technology at Canton
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,268 | $24,906 | — |
|
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
5 graduates
|
— | 90% | $13,297 | $28,329 | — |
|
Weber State University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
5 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Youngstown State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
5 graduates
|
— | 80% | $12,767 | $21,708 | — |
|
Fairmont State University
WV · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
4 graduates
|
— | 99% | $9,032 | $20,018 | — |
|
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
4 graduates
|
— | 21% | $13,739 | $23,970 | — |
|
Johnson & Wales University-Providence
RI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
4 graduates
|
— | 84% | $31,027 | $60,314 | — |
|
Norfolk State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
4 graduates
|
— | 88% | $15,282 | $26,633 | — |
|
Northern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
4 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,085 | $27,841 | — |
|
South Carolina State University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
4 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,097 | $30,015 | — |
|
Bluefield State University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
3 graduates
|
— | 87% | $13,684 | $21,839 | — |
|
East-West University
IL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
3 graduates
|
— | — | $21,697 | — | — |
|
Oregon Institute of Technology
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
3 graduates
|
— | 92% | $15,706 | $27,524 | — |
|
Orion Technical College
IA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
3 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Benedictine College
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
2 graduates
|
— | 76% | $27,891 | $52,206 | — |
|
Chapman University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
2 graduates
|
— | 56% | $46,555 | $83,146 | — |
|
DeVry College of New York
NY · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
2 graduates
|
— | — | $12,855 | — | — |
|
DeVry University-California
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Missouri Western State University
MO · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
2 graduates
|
— | — | $13,251 | — | — |
|
Nevada State University
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $14,068 | $23,718 | — |
|
Texas Southern University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
2 graduates
|
— | 93% | $16,590 | $27,052 | — |
|
DeVry University-Arizona
AZ · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
DeVry University-Florida
FL · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
1 graduate
|
— | — | $29,477 | — | — |
|
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $15,404 | $50,305 | — |
|
Grambling State University
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
1 graduate
|
— | 24% | $19,809 | $25,367 | — |
|
Lake Superior State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
1 graduate
|
— | 68% | $12,822 | $27,154 | — |
|
South College
TN · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/electrical-engineering-technology, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a electrical engineering technology applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 84 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359