By major · Radiologic Technology
Where can your student actually get into radiologic technology?
In 2022-23, 78 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in radiologic technology, 2 of them in California. The biggest program that year was Midwestern State University, with 127 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 78 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's radiologic technology program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Midwestern State University (127), Boise State University (94), Northwestern State University of Louisiana (64).
- 2 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Lowest average net price with aid: Indiana University-Northwest, $5,130 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (2 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Midwestern State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
127 graduates
|
— | 87% | $11,656 | $22,652 | — |
|
Boise State University
ID · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
94 graduates
|
— | 84% | $21,610 | $28,224 | — |
|
Northwestern State University of Louisiana
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
64 graduates
|
— | 94% | $13,606 | $25,431 | — |
|
Weber State University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
60 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Oregon Institute of Technology
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
50 graduates
|
— | 92% | $15,706 | $27,524 | — |
|
Pima Medical Institute-Tucson
AZ · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
46 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Virginia Commonwealth University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
44 graduates
|
— | 93% | $23,433 | $38,954 | — |
|
East Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
42 graduates
|
— | 87% | $15,983 | $27,042 | — |
|
University of Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
42 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,531 | $28,596 | — |
|
University of Nebraska Medical Center
NE · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
40 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
38 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | — |
|
University of South Alabama
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
38 graduates
|
— | 66% | $17,648 | $25,476 | — |
|
John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences
IN · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
33 graduates
|
— | — | $37,711 | — | — |
|
University of Mississippi
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
33 graduates
|
— | 98% | $13,314 | $28,660 | — |
|
University of Louisiana at Monroe
LA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
31 graduates
|
— | 75% | $13,466 | $24,932 | — |
|
Valencia College
FL · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
30 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Oak Point University
IL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
29 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Rhode Island College
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
27 graduates
|
— | 81% | $9,478 | $17,454 | — |
|
Siena Heights University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
26 graduates
|
— | 67% | $17,124 | $44,449 | — |
|
Colorado Mesa University
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
25 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,103 | $24,046 | — |
|
Marshall University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
23 graduates
|
— | 96% | $7,502 | $22,022 | — |
|
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
TX · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
23 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Austin Peay State University
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
22 graduates
|
— | 96% | $9,735 | $22,233 | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
22 graduates
|
— | 47% | $8,742 | — | — |
|
McNeese State University
LA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
22 graduates
|
— | 68% | $12,493 | $22,810 | — |
|
California State University-Northridge
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
21 graduates
|
— | 93% | $7,021 | $20,485 | — |
|
Lewis-Clark State College
ID · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
21 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,635 | $21,925 | — |
|
Marian University
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
20 graduates
|
— | 67% | $21,937 | $44,450 | — |
|
South College
TN · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
20 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
St. John's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
20 graduates
|
— | 80% | $29,999 | $65,527 | — |
|
ECPI University
VA · Private for-profit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
19 graduates
|
— | 83% | — | $30,055 | — |
|
Indiana University-Northwest
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
19 graduates
|
— | 77% | $5,130 | $13,989 | — |
|
Indiana University-Indianapolis
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
18 graduates
|
— | 81% | $11,668 | $23,316 | — |
|
Rush University
IL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
18 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Baptist Health Sciences University
TN · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
16 graduates
|
— | 68% | $11,212 | $22,227 | — |
|
Quinnipiac University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
16 graduates
|
— | 77% | $40,675 | $72,215 | — |
|
Northern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
15 graduates
|
— | 96% | $8,191 | $19,725 | — |
|
Regis College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
15 graduates
|
— | 89% | $27,477 | $65,546 | — |
|
University of Southern Indiana
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
15 graduates
|
— | 95% | — | $22,383 | — |
|
Atenas College
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
13 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Bellin College
WI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
13 graduates
|
— | — | $37,408 | — | — |
|
MCPHS University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
13 graduates
|
— | 85% | $39,545 | $65,022 | — |
|
Universidad Central Del Caribe
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
13 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Hartford
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
13 graduates
|
— | 83% | $30,282 | $64,729 | — |
|
CHI Health School of Radiologic Technology
NE · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
12 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of St Francis
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
12 graduates
|
— | 64% | $13,006 | $46,239 | — |
|
Gwynedd Mercy University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
11 graduates
|
— | 94% | $27,483 | $55,786 | — |
|
Oakland University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
10 graduates
|
— | 70% | $9,120 | $25,182 | — |
|
York College of Pennsylvania
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
10 graduates
|
— | 94% | $18,556 | $37,319 | — |
|
Bluefield State University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
9 graduates
|
— | 87% | $13,684 | $21,839 | — |
|
Northwest Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
9 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,244 | $24,945 | — |
|
University of Mary
ND · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
9 graduates
|
— | 78% | $17,770 | $33,672 | — |
|
Minot State University
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
8 graduates
|
— | 72% | $12,703 | $19,339 | — |
|
Missouri State University-Springfield
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
8 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,613 | $25,048 | — |
|
University of Central Missouri
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
8 graduates
|
— | 69% | $14,462 | $22,947 | — |
|
Bellevue College
WA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
7 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Concordia University-Wisconsin
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
7 graduates
|
— | 68% | $36,201 | $53,315 | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Barranquitas
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
7 graduates
|
— | — | $8,726 | — | — |
|
Manhattanville College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
7 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,991 | $53,499 | — |
|
Pueblo Community College
CO · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
7 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Roosevelt University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
7 graduates
|
— | 94% | $20,194 | $35,332 | — |
|
Saint Cloud State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
7 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,529 | $21,116 | — |
|
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
7 graduates
|
— | 82% | — | $19,048 | — |
|
Mount Marty University
SD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
6 graduates
|
— | 48% | $22,227 | $48,247 | — |
|
Loma Linda University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
5 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Maine College of Health Professions
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
5 graduates
|
— | 33% | — | $26,827 | — |
|
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health
NE · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
5 graduates
|
— | — | $21,863 | — | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Fajardo
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
4 graduates
|
— | — | $9,230 | — | — |
|
Saint Joseph's College of Maine
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
4 graduates
|
— | 82% | $27,555 | $59,782 | — |
|
Henderson State University
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
3 graduates
|
— | 82% | $23,405 | $27,385 | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San German
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
3 graduates
|
— | 51% | $9,148 | — | — |
|
Concordia University Ann Arbor
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
2 graduates
|
— | 72% | $32,811 | $51,853 | — |
|
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
2 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,404 | $50,305 | — |
|
Friends University
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
2 graduates
|
— | 56% | $27,715 | $50,482 | — |
|
Holy Family University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
2 graduates
|
— | 74% | $13,143 | $40,539 | — |
|
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
2 graduates
|
— | 92% | $16,068 | $26,026 | — |
|
University of Holy Cross
LA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
2 graduates
|
— | — | $15,635 | — | — |
|
Grace College and Theological Seminary
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
1 graduate
|
— | 81% | $19,932 | $41,838 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/radiologic-technology, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a radiologic technology applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 78 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359