By major · Human Services
Where can your student actually get into human services?
Human services is the degree for case management, community programs and the social-service side of health care. 176 colleges awarded a bachelor's in it in 2022-23, and only 5 colleges in California are on this page, 3 of them publishing an admit rate into the major. Cal State Fullerton runs the largest California program, with 262 graduates in 2022-23, and admitted 558 of the 626 students who applied for Fall 2025.
At a glance · All states
- 180 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's human services program: 176 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 4 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Grand Canyon University (1,009), Southern New Hampshire University (602), California State University-Fullerton (262).
- 5 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): California State University-Fullerton — Human Services/Collaborative Human Services, Fall 2025: 626 applied, 558 admitted (89.1%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-Monterey Bay — 95.3% (193 applied, 184 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: Syracuse University, $68,314.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice, $3,203 per year.
All three California campuses that report this major file it as Human Services/Collaborative Human Services, and their first-year rates ran from 89.1% to 95.3% for Fall 2025. A college elsewhere on this page with no rate publishes none. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (5 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Human Services/Collaborative Human Services, Fall 2025: 626 applied, 558 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Human Services/Collaborative Human Services, Fall 2025: 193 applied, 184 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
California State University-Fullerton
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Human Services/Collaborative Human Services
Fall 2025: 626 applied, 558 admitted
impacted
|
Human Services, General
262 graduates
|
89.1% | 87% | $6,555 | $18,269 | — |
|
California State University-Dominguez Hills
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Human Services/Collaborative Human Services
Fall 2025: 151 applied, 139 admitted
|
Human Services, General
100 graduates
|
92.1% | 91% | $8,615 | $23,191 | — |
|
California State University-Monterey Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Human Services/Collaborative Human Services
Fall 2025: 193 applied, 184 admitted
|
Human Services, General
90 graduates
|
95.3% | 95% | $13,663 | $26,987 | $56,719 |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
3 graduates
|
— | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | $68,314 |
|
George Washington University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
12 graduates
|
— | 44% | $36,586 | $83,856 | $65,190 |
|
Northeastern University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
7 graduates
|
— | 6% | $30,915 | $84,641 | $61,152 |
|
St. Joseph's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
7 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,035 | $41,897 | $60,091 |
|
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
30 graduates
|
— | 96% | $10,359 | $19,638 | $58,130 |
|
University of Baltimore
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
19 graduates
|
— | 86% | $13,868 | $26,406 | $58,117 |
|
Mount Saint Mary College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
9 graduates
|
— | 82% | $25,522 | $55,014 | $57,910 |
|
CUNY New York City College of Technology
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
91 graduates
|
— | 81% | $5,127 | $14,110 | $56,827 |
|
Monroe College
NY · Private for-profit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
78 graduates
|
— | 66% | — | $28,285 | $56,245 |
|
University of Delaware
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
62 graduates
|
— | 65% | $17,799 | $30,952 | $55,209 |
|
Metropolitan State University of Denver
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
36 graduates
|
— | 99% | $15,327 | $24,622 | $54,896 |
|
Central Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
42 graduates
|
— | 90% | $18,476 | $28,816 | $54,318 |
|
Western Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
92 graduates
|
— | 91% | $21,193 | $30,359 | $53,788 |
|
University of Oregon
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
100 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,182 | $34,793 | $53,559 |
|
Fitchburg State University
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
14 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,262 | $25,555 | $52,945 |
|
Ottawa University-Ottawa
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $27,963 | $51,856 | $52,309 |
|
Ottawa University-Surprise
AZ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | 40% | $33,393 | $52,170 | $52,309 |
|
Towson University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
92 graduates
|
— | 83% | $17,413 | $28,535 | $52,223 |
|
University of Scranton
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
21 graduates
|
— | 84% | $32,568 | $69,552 | $52,172 |
|
Touro University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
35 graduates
|
— | 63% | $29,627 | $40,500 | $51,886 |
|
Doane University
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
6 graduates
|
— | 90% | $26,364 | $57,836 | $51,673 |
|
Canisius University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
4 graduates
|
— | 82% | $17,940 | $44,322 | $51,522 |
|
Elizabethtown College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
5 graduates
|
— | 77% | $26,598 | $50,865 | $51,224 |
|
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $23,805 | $35,537 | $51,220 |
|
Metropolitan State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
53 graduates
|
— | 96% | $16,863 | $25,172 | $51,009 |
|
Lincoln University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
50 graduates
|
— | 78% | $14,977 | $28,505 | $50,390 |
|
Shorter University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
10 graduates
|
— | 97% | $16,646 | $35,726 | $50,113 |
|
Hilbert College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
8 graduates
|
— | 98% | $22,723 | $42,114 | $50,111 |
|
Elmira College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
10 graduates
|
— | 91% | $22,386 | $52,449 | $49,723 |
|
Mercy University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
20 graduates
|
— | 86% | $14,072 | $32,596 | $49,634 |
|
Northern Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
12 graduates
|
— | 70% | $13,391 | $28,851 | $49,514 |
|
Southern New Hampshire University
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
602 graduates
|
— | 96% | $36,708 | $40,918 | $49,508 |
|
Wayland Baptist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
47 graduates
|
— | 54% | $20,590 | $36,323 | $48,921 |
|
Fisher College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
33 graduates
|
— | 71% | $26,649 | $53,921 | $48,902 |
|
Grand Canyon University
AZ · Private for-profit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1,009 graduates
|
— | 60% | $22,472 | $32,702 | $48,766 |
|
Upper Iowa University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
37 graduates
|
— | 93% | $20,942 | $34,022 | $48,461 |
|
Chestnut Hill College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
31 graduates
|
— | 79% | $27,970 | $58,168 | $48,375 |
|
Southeastern University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
14 graduates
|
— | 74% | $31,942 | $49,329 | $48,006 |
|
Kennesaw State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
66 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,048 | $24,008 | $47,540 |
|
Southern Wesleyan University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
18 graduates
|
— | 100% | $15,464 | $39,914 | $47,528 |
|
Wingate University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
32 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,748 | $57,473 | $45,558 |
|
Mercer University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
19 graduates
|
— | 66% | $23,847 | $58,204 | $45,484 |
|
University of Minnesota-Morris
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
13 graduates
|
— | 70% | $8,837 | $27,039 | $45,453 |
|
Gordon State College
GA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
30 graduates
|
— | 87% | — | $14,771 | $44,286 |
|
East Central University
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
37 graduates
|
— | 66% | $8,683 | $18,459 | $44,238 |
|
Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 82% | $22,866 | $44,776 | $44,155 |
|
Grand View University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
10 graduates
|
— | 98% | $21,774 | $48,522 | $44,106 |
|
University of South Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
84 graduates
|
— | 41% | $9,812 | $22,859 | $43,976 |
|
University of North Georgia
GA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
31 graduates
|
— | 72% | $9,823 | $18,177 | $43,810 |
|
Bluefield University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
20 graduates
|
— | 63% | $25,573 | $42,539 | $43,789 |
|
Lees-McRae College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
36 graduates
|
— | 81% | $28,340 | $49,498 | $43,273 |
|
Lancaster Bible College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
6 graduates
|
— | 95% | $25,480 | $44,066 | $42,735 |
|
Anderson University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
9 graduates
|
— | 53% | $23,544 | $50,192 | $42,718 |
|
Ohio Christian University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
18 graduates
|
— | 40% | $20,607 | $35,017 | $41,533 |
|
Missouri Baptist University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
5 graduates
|
— | 64% | $27,006 | $49,257 | $41,036 |
|
Grace College and Theological Seminary
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
8 graduates
|
— | 81% | $19,932 | $41,838 | $40,727 |
|
East Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
46 graduates
|
— | 87% | $15,983 | $27,042 | $40,288 |
|
Drury University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 59% | $20,831 | $48,846 | $39,257 |
|
Judson University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
9 graduates
|
— | 63% | $18,558 | $43,137 | $38,639 |
|
Bethel University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
2 graduates
|
— | 99% | $18,610 | $43,885 | $38,515 |
|
Saint Leo University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
14 graduates
|
— | 72% | $21,293 | $45,264 | $38,043 |
|
University of the Cumberlands
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
78 graduates
|
— | 71% | $14,107 | $25,567 | $37,823 |
|
Liberty University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
14 graduates
|
— | 99% | $29,357 | $42,025 | $36,290 |
|
Indiana Institute of Technology
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 57% | $23,206 | $45,879 | $35,467 |
|
Lindsey Wilson College
KY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
135 graduates
|
— | — | $15,070 | — | — |
|
Florida State College at Jacksonville
FL · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
106 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
104 graduates
|
— | 57% | $3,203 | $14,212 | — |
|
Indian River State College
FL · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
86 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Colorado State University Global
CO · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
82 graduates
|
— | — | $16,510 | — | — |
|
Post University
CT · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
80 graduates
|
— | — | $21,634 | — | — |
|
Troy University
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
75 graduates
|
— | 93% | $16,527 | $23,165 | — |
|
Walden University
MN · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
75 graduates
|
— | — | $33,817 | — | — |
|
Columbia College
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
69 graduates
|
— | — | $22,715 | — | — |
|
Palm Beach State College
FL · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
60 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
56 graduates
|
— | 87% | $14,305 | $19,652 | — |
|
Rasmussen University-Florida
FL · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
55 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Phoenix-Arizona
AZ · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
52 graduates
|
— | — | $13,520 | — | — |
|
University of Northern Colorado
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
50 graduates
|
— | 86% | $17,760 | $29,254 | — |
|
Buena Vista University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
41 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,846 | $54,222 | — |
|
University of Colorado Colorado Springs
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
35 graduates
|
— | 97% | $15,788 | $24,595 | — |
|
Bryant & Stratton College-Online
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
33 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Pennsylvania College of Technology
PA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
31 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Boricua College
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
30 graduates
|
— | — | $15,245 | — | — |
|
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online
NH · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
29 graduates
|
— | — | $10,864 | — | — |
|
Evangel University-College of Online Learning
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
28 graduates
|
— | — | $22,503 | — | — |
|
Purdue University Fort Wayne
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
28 graduates
|
— | 86% | $13,171 | $22,183 | — |
|
York College of Pennsylvania
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
28 graduates
|
— | 94% | $18,556 | $37,319 | — |
|
Cambridge College
MA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
24 graduates
|
— | — | $31,072 | — | — |
|
Grace Christian University
MI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
24 graduates
|
— | — | $12,404 | — | — |
|
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global
IN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
23 graduates
|
— | — | $16,898 | — | — |
|
Elon University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
20 graduates
|
— | 67% | $41,555 | $62,266 | — |
|
University of Bridgeport
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
20 graduates
|
— | 64% | $27,807 | $52,957 | — |
|
Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies
IN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
19 graduates
|
— | — | $20,473 | — | — |
|
Urshan College
MO · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
19 graduates
|
— | 84% | $14,779 | $17,175 | — |
|
University of Mount Olive
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
17 graduates
|
— | 78% | $18,853 | $38,569 | — |
|
Bellevue University
NE · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
16 graduates
|
— | — | $17,550 | — | — |
|
Bethel University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
16 graduates
|
— | 97% | $12,595 | $31,203 | — |
|
Lander University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
15 graduates
|
— | 68% | $15,363 | $27,277 | — |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
14 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | — |
|
Beacon College
FL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
13 graduates
|
— | — | $53,517 | — | — |
|
Columbia International University
SC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
13 graduates
|
— | — | $26,036 | — | — |
|
Murray State University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
13 graduates
|
— | 86% | $9,096 | $23,485 | — |
|
Queens University of Charlotte
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
13 graduates
|
— | 68% | $30,857 | $65,742 | — |
|
Bryant & Stratton College-Virginia Beach
VA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
12 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Empire State University
NY · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
12 graduates
|
— | — | $11,676 | — | — |
|
Lenoir-Rhyne University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
12 graduates
|
— | 81% | $20,689 | $44,621 | — |
|
University of North Texas at Dallas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
12 graduates
|
— | 94% | $6,420 | $20,064 | — |
|
California Baptist University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
11 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,285 | $54,038 | — |
|
Ohio University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
11 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,637 | $30,586 | — |
|
University of North Texas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
11 graduates
|
— | 72% | $15,649 | $26,243 | — |
|
Northwest Indian College
WA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
9 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Sinte Gleska University
SD · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
9 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Anna Maria College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
8 graduates
|
— | 90% | $28,333 | $61,888 | — |
|
Carson-Newman University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
8 graduates
|
— | 68% | $20,251 | $49,024 | — |
|
Central Christian College of Kansas
KS · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
8 graduates
|
— | — | $11,404 | — | — |
|
Excelsior University
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
8 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Peirce College
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
8 graduates
|
— | — | $12,148 | — | — |
|
Clark College
WA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
7 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
7 graduates
|
— | — | $10,566 | — | — |
|
Loyola University Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
7 graduates
|
— | 81% | $36,079 | $67,408 | — |
|
Midland University
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
7 graduates
|
— | 67% | $26,267 | $55,719 | — |
|
Ottawa University-Kansas City
KS · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
7 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Ottawa University-Online
KS · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
7 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Texas A & M University-Commerce
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
7 graduates
|
— | 93% | $11,841 | $23,438 | — |
|
William Penn University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
7 graduates
|
— | 57% | $22,601 | $42,874 | — |
|
Bryant & Stratton College-Wauwatosa
WI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
6 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Emmanuel College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
6 graduates
|
— | 81% | $26,706 | $65,252 | — |
|
Geneva College
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
6 graduates
|
— | — | $25,890 | — | — |
|
Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwe University
WI · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
6 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Lesley University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
6 graduates
|
— | 94% | $31,152 | $51,538 | — |
|
Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
6 graduates
|
— | 76% | $31,872 | $49,512 | — |
|
Saint Norbert College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
6 graduates
|
— | 92% | $26,172 | $59,422 | — |
|
Valley City State University
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
6 graduates
|
— | 69% | $11,890 | $20,468 | — |
|
Goodwin University
CT · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
5 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
McPherson College
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
5 graduates
|
— | 84% | $26,441 | $50,611 | — |
|
Quincy University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
5 graduates
|
— | 50% | $20,359 | $50,091 | — |
|
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
5 graduates
|
— | 89% | $11,704 | $57,380 | — |
|
Simpson College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
5 graduates
|
— | 89% | $21,936 | $61,227 | — |
|
Stephen F Austin State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
5 graduates
|
— | 88% | $14,260 | $25,791 | — |
|
University of Mary
ND · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
5 graduates
|
— | 78% | $17,770 | $33,672 | — |
|
Arkansas Baptist College
AR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
4 graduates
|
— | — | $10,627 | — | — |
|
Earlham College
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
4 graduates
|
— | 74% | $24,714 | $67,684 | — |
|
Hardin-Simmons University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
4 graduates
|
— | 96% | $19,555 | $45,904 | — |
|
LeTourneau University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
4 graduates
|
— | 41% | $28,185 | $51,124 | — |
|
Purdue University Global
IN · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
4 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Southwestern Christian University
OK · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
4 graduates
|
— | — | $20,146 | — | — |
|
Thomas Edison State University
NJ · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
4 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Warren Wilson College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
4 graduates
|
— | 78% | $21,249 | $56,966 | — |
|
Waynesburg University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
4 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,235 | $44,397 | — |
|
Wisconsin Lutheran College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
4 graduates
|
— | 79% | $23,245 | $48,785 | — |
|
Calumet College of Saint Joseph
IN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
3 graduates
|
— | — | $22,451 | — | — |
|
Franklin Pierce University
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
3 graduates
|
— | 90% | $27,154 | $64,185 | — |
|
Goldey-Beacom College
DE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
3 graduates
|
— | 76% | $15,554 | $26,502 | — |
|
New England College
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
3 graduates
|
— | 96% | $26,972 | $59,350 | — |
|
North Central University
MN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
3 graduates
|
— | — | $25,817 | — | — |
|
Northeastern University Professional Programs
MA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
3 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
WI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
3 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
American Baptist College
TN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
2 graduates
|
— | — | $9,216 | — | — |
|
Antioch University
OH · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Montreat College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
2 graduates
|
— | 66% | $27,061 | $47,133 | — |
|
Nova Southeastern University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $30,371 | $56,692 | — |
|
Rivier University
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
2 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,082 | $53,499 | — |
|
University of Phoenix-California
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Westminster College
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
2 graduates
|
— | 78% | $24,314 | $51,532 | — |
|
City University of Seattle
WA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Dominican University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $11,745 | $43,891 | — |
|
Fontbonne University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | 95% | — | — | — |
|
Gallaudet University
DC · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | 61% | $15,845 | $40,374 | — |
|
Le Moyne College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | 75% | $22,277 | $53,183 | — |
|
Malone University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | 76% | $20,948 | $49,754 | — |
|
Meredith College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | 75% | $22,488 | $57,313 | — |
|
Rasmussen University-Minnesota
MN · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Seton Hill University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | 76% | $22,204 | $56,183 | — |
|
Spelman College
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | 34% | — | $50,952 | — |
|
Spring Arbor University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | 37% | $19,353 | $44,703 | — |
|
Texas Southern University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $16,590 | $27,052 | — |
|
William Woods University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Services, General
1 graduate
|
— | 74% | $26,569 | $49,094 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/human-services, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a human services applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
Social work and human services are different degrees with different licences behind them, so a list should say which one each program grants. The five California colleges here are a short list, and most of the field is out of state. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359