By major · Music Management
Where can your student actually get into music management?
In 2022-23, 78 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in music management, 4 of them in California. The biggest program that year was Belmont University, with 249 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 78 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's music management program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Belmont University (249), Berklee College of Music (150), Full Sail University (127).
- 4 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Lowest average net price with aid: Ferris State University, $8,624 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (4 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Belmont University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
249 graduates
|
— | 96% | $33,147 | $62,570 | — |
|
Berklee College of Music
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
150 graduates
|
— | 50% | $49,465 | $72,700 | — |
|
Full Sail University
FL · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
127 graduates
|
— | — | $38,875 | — | — |
|
Middle Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
112 graduates
|
— | 68% | $13,359 | $24,289 | — |
|
University of Southern California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
79 graduates
|
— | 10% | $32,740 | $90,300 | — |
|
Drexel University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
62 graduates
|
— | 78% | $38,509 | $76,835 | — |
|
Loyola University New Orleans
LA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
56 graduates
|
— | 88% | $23,696 | $64,157 | — |
|
Columbia College Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
53 graduates
|
— | 91% | $26,598 | $51,889 | — |
|
SUNY Oneonta
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
47 graduates
|
— | 70% | $19,158 | $28,821 | — |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
46 graduates
|
— | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | — |
|
University of the Arts
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
34 graduates
|
— | 78% | — | — | — |
|
Ohio University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
26 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,637 | $30,586 | — |
|
SUNY at Fredonia
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
22 graduates
|
— | 79% | $15,897 | $25,879 | — |
|
Appalachian State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
21 graduates
|
— | 89% | $16,836 | $23,169 | — |
|
University of New Haven
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
20 graduates
|
— | 80% | $34,192 | $66,962 | — |
|
University of California-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
18 graduates
|
— | 11% | $12,548 | $38,614 | — |
|
Florida Atlantic University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
16 graduates
|
— | 73% | $8,752 | $21,522 | — |
|
The University of Texas at Arlington
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
13 graduates
|
— | 81% | $13,951 | $25,261 | — |
|
Dallas Baptist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
11 graduates
|
— | 91% | $28,516 | $52,716 | — |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
11 graduates
|
— | 78% | $10,974 | $27,521 | — |
|
University of the Pacific
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
10 graduates
|
— | 95% | $25,447 | $71,515 | — |
|
Augsburg University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
9 graduates
|
— | 76% | $23,873 | $62,303 | — |
|
Bradley University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
9 graduates
|
— | 77% | $22,719 | $54,730 | — |
|
Elmhurst University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
9 graduates
|
— | 76% | $24,185 | $54,679 | — |
|
Nazareth University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
9 graduates
|
— | 80% | $29,357 | $58,254 | — |
|
Villa Maria College
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
9 graduates
|
— | — | $13,494 | — | — |
|
Ferris State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
8 graduates
|
— | 81% | $8,624 | $27,048 | — |
|
Minnesota State University-Mankato
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
8 graduates
|
— | 91% | $19,139 | $23,995 | — |
|
SUNY College at Potsdam
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
8 graduates
|
— | 86% | $13,624 | $25,083 | — |
|
Trevecca Nazarene University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
8 graduates
|
— | 70% | $16,813 | $41,548 | — |
|
South Carolina State University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
7 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,097 | $30,015 | — |
|
Benedict College
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
6 graduates
|
— | 67% | $18,250 | $32,000 | — |
|
DePaul University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
6 graduates
|
— | 74% | $30,902 | $63,052 | — |
|
Southeastern University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
6 graduates
|
— | 74% | $31,942 | $49,329 | — |
|
University of Massachusetts-Lowell
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
6 graduates
|
— | 85% | $17,163 | $30,786 | — |
|
Anderson University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
5 graduates
|
— | 53% | $23,544 | $50,192 | — |
|
Florida Southern College
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
5 graduates
|
— | 59% | $28,551 | $60,768 | — |
|
Lindenwood University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
5 graduates
|
— | 66% | $19,638 | $35,436 | — |
|
Murray State University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
5 graduates
|
— | 86% | $9,096 | $23,485 | — |
|
SUNY College at Plattsburgh
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
5 graduates
|
— | 75% | $17,156 | $28,244 | — |
|
The University of Texas at El Paso
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
5 graduates
|
— | 100% | $9,403 | $19,836 | — |
|
Eastern Washington University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
4 graduates
|
— | 92% | $13,886 | $24,478 | — |
|
Hofstra University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
4 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,176 | $70,624 | — |
|
Los Angeles College of Music
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
4 graduates
|
— | — | $43,590 | — | — |
|
Aquinas College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
3 graduates
|
— | 71% | $16,626 | $51,652 | — |
|
Berry College
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
3 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,320 | $56,697 | — |
|
Oklahoma City University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
3 graduates
|
— | 70% | $22,857 | $47,247 | — |
|
Southern Nazarene University
OK · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
3 graduates
|
— | — | $22,084 | — | — |
|
University of Southern Mississippi
MS · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
3 graduates
|
— | 99% | $21,708 | $26,566 | — |
|
University of the Incarnate Word
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
3 graduates
|
— | 93% | $22,775 | $48,681 | — |
|
York College of Pennsylvania
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
3 graduates
|
— | 94% | $18,556 | $37,319 | — |
|
Butler University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $36,041 | $65,970 | — |
|
Cabrini University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
2 graduates
|
— | 69% | — | — | — |
|
Capital University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $22,576 | $57,130 | — |
|
Huntington University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,310 | $42,157 | — |
|
Lewis University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $17,028 | $47,313 | — |
|
Lipscomb University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
2 graduates
|
— | 67% | $24,739 | $55,117 | — |
|
Montreat College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
2 graduates
|
— | 66% | $27,061 | $47,133 | — |
|
North Central University
MN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
2 graduates
|
— | — | $25,817 | — | — |
|
Oklahoma Wesleyan University
OK · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
2 graduates
|
— | — | $28,358 | — | — |
|
Ouachita Baptist University
AR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
2 graduates
|
— | 68% | $22,409 | $47,321 | — |
|
University of Hartford
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
2 graduates
|
— | 83% | $30,282 | $64,729 | — |
|
Anderson University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 53% | $25,021 | $51,585 | — |
|
Baldwin Wallace University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $27,603 | $55,606 | — |
|
Bushnell University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 66% | $20,789 | $47,143 | — |
|
Concordia University-Saint Paul
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 75% | $18,462 | $37,239 | — |
|
Gardner-Webb University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $17,674 | $47,091 | — |
|
Geneva College
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | — | $25,890 | — | — |
|
Grove City College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | — | — | — |
|
Hampton University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 48% | $25,319 | $46,027 | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 66% | $9,788 | — | — |
|
Judson University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 63% | $18,558 | $43,137 | — |
|
Lebanon Valley College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 74% | $26,979 | $66,497 | — |
|
Manhattanville College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $20,991 | $53,499 | — |
|
Messiah University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $26,502 | $55,875 | — |
|
Montana State University Billings
MT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | — | $16,524 | — | — |
|
University of South Carolina-Columbia
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 62% | $22,811 | $31,638 | — |
|
Winona State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Music Management
1 graduate
|
— | 68% | $17,503 | $23,683 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/music-management, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a music management applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 78 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359