By major · Spanish Language Teacher Education
Where can your student actually get into Spanish language teacher education?
In 2022-23, 78 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in Spanish language teacher education, none of them in California. The biggest program that year was Brigham Young University-Idaho, with 14 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 78 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's Spanish language teacher education program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Brigham Young University-Idaho (14), Brigham Young University (8), Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo (8).
- No college in California offers this program in our data. California is the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into a major, so no page-level admit rate is available for this one.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY Brooklyn College, $3,103 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (0 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Brigham Young University-Idaho
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | $15,246 | — |
|
Brigham Young University
UT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,564 | $22,690 | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 38% | $9,217 | — | — |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 78% | $10,974 | $27,521 | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 53% | $9,175 | — | — |
|
CUNY Lehman College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 55% | $3,148 | $14,121 | — |
|
Minnesota State University-Mankato
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 91% | $19,139 | $23,995 | — |
|
College of Staten Island CUNY
NY · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | — | $5,579 | — | — |
|
Utah Valley University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
CUNY Brooklyn College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 54% | $3,103 | $14,151 | — |
|
Eastern Washington University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 92% | $13,886 | $24,478 | — |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | — |
|
SUNY at Fredonia
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 79% | $15,897 | $25,879 | — |
|
St. Joseph's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,035 | $41,897 | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico at Cayey
PR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $10,176 | — | — |
|
Martin Luther College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 83% | $18,463 | $29,250 | — |
|
Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 90% | $13,192 | — | — |
|
Rhode Island College
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 81% | $9,478 | $17,454 | — |
|
SUNY College at Geneseo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 64% | $18,211 | $27,709 | — |
|
SUNY Oneonta
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 70% | $19,158 | $28,821 | — |
|
University of Central Oklahoma
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,309 | $26,392 | — |
|
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 44% | $14,355 | $33,642 | — |
|
Ball State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 72% | $14,940 | $26,146 | — |
|
CUNY Queens College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 68% | $4,195 | $14,367 | — |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | — |
|
Ohio University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,637 | $30,586 | — |
|
University of Connecticut
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 54% | $25,097 | $39,426 | — |
|
Albion College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,301 | $69,986 | — |
|
Augustana College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 68% | $22,736 | $63,553 | — |
|
Boise State University
ID · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 84% | $21,610 | $28,224 | — |
|
Bridgewater State University
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 89% | $16,383 | $26,160 | — |
|
Cedarville University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 63% | $24,468 | $49,320 | — |
|
Eastern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 78% | $11,040 | $23,735 | — |
|
Harding University
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 100% | $22,130 | $39,534 | — |
|
Lewis University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $17,028 | $47,313 | — |
|
Lipscomb University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 67% | $24,739 | $55,117 | — |
|
Morningside University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $31,320 | $52,577 | — |
|
Northwest Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,244 | $24,945 | — |
|
Saint Xavier University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $10,970 | $43,244 | — |
|
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 82% | — | $19,048 | — |
|
University of Delaware
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 65% | $17,799 | $30,952 | — |
|
University of Nevada-Reno
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,927 | $25,786 | — |
|
Western Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,273 | $29,237 | — |
|
Western Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 91% | $21,193 | $30,359 | — |
|
Wichita State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,194 | $21,780 | — |
|
Winona State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 68% | $17,503 | $23,683 | — |
|
Youngstown State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 80% | $12,767 | $21,708 | — |
|
Anderson University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 53% | $25,021 | $51,585 | — |
|
Baylor University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 51% | $41,104 | $74,226 | — |
|
Blue Mountain Christian University
MS · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 100% | $24,016 | $33,197 | — |
|
Calvin University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $22,992 | $54,222 | — |
|
College of the Ozarks
MO · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 15% | $6,100 | $33,734 | — |
|
Concordia University-Wisconsin
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 68% | $36,201 | $53,315 | — |
|
Cornerstone University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $20,301 | $42,043 | — |
|
Elizabethtown College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $26,598 | $50,865 | — |
|
Grove City College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | — | — | — |
|
Hastings College
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 70% | $24,452 | $51,422 | — |
|
Ithaca College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 70% | $33,926 | $68,699 | — |
|
Marywood University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 84% | $23,388 | $55,582 | — |
|
Mercyhurst University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 83% | $19,444 | $59,557 | — |
|
Messiah University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $26,502 | $55,875 | — |
|
New York University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 9% | $37,050 | $84,374 | — |
|
Northern Arizona University
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 91% | $14,158 | $29,933 | — |
|
Northern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 70% | $14,085 | $27,841 | — |
|
Olivet Nazarene University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 67% | $20,729 | $51,981 | — |
|
Roberts Wesleyan University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $23,130 | $52,919 | — |
|
Saint Ambrose University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $24,691 | $51,141 | — |
|
Saint Francis University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $23,526 | $59,815 | — |
|
Saint Joseph's University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 86% | $29,689 | $67,954 | — |
|
Southern Utah University
UT · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | — | $19,416 | — |
|
Spring Arbor University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 37% | $19,353 | $44,703 | — |
|
St. John's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $29,999 | $65,527 | — |
|
State University of New York at Cortland
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 51% | $22,345 | $28,108 | — |
|
State University of New York at Oswego
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $16,236 | $27,052 | — |
|
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey Campus
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $7,646 | — | — |
|
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $17,747 | $26,697 | — |
|
University of Wyoming
WY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 97% | $13,599 | $24,818 | — |
|
Weber State University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Spanish Language Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/spanish-teacher-education, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a Spanish language teacher education applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 78 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359