By major · Microbiology
Where can your student actually get into microbiology?
Microbiology is one of the smaller life science majors, and the reported admit rate is very different from one campus to the next. In Fall 2025 the microbiology program at UC San Diego reported 766 applied and 247 admitted, a rate of 32%, while at Cal State Chico 79 applied and 78 were admitted, or 98.7%. At most UC programs the campus admits the student rather than the department, so read the UC figures as a picture of who applied there, not as a separate gate. Every number below is the college system's own reporting, assembled in one place.
At a glance · All states
- 113 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's microbiology program: 104 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 7 more report a microbiology admit rate in the UC/CSU data; 2 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: University of Florida (205), University of California-Los Angeles (134), University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo (116).
- 20 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): University of California-Berkeley — Microbial Biology, Fall 2025: 793 applied, 142 admitted (18%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-Chico — 98.7% (79 applied, 78 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: University of California-Berkeley, $103,546.
- Lowest average net price with aid: California State University-Los Angeles, $3,967 per year.
A college on this list with no first-year admit row is not reporting microbiology separately, which usually means a student applies to the college and declares the major there; it does not mean the door is closed. Where a rate is reported, it covers the students who named microbiology on their application that year, and at a UC the campus is doing the admitting at most programs. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (20 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Microbial Biology, Fall 2025: 793 applied, 142 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Microbiology, Fall 2025: 79 applied, 78 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
University of California-Berkeley
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbial Biology
Fall 2025: 793 applied, 142 admitted · admit GPA 4.17–4.29
|
Microbiology, General
58 graduates
|
18% | 10% | $13,481 | $45,619 | $103,546 |
|
San Diego State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbiology
Fall 2025: 430 applied, 121 admitted
impacted
|
Microbiology, General
27 graduates
|
28.1% | 34% | $15,364 | $27,780 | $81,122 |
|
University of California-San Diego
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbiology
Fall 2025: 766 applied, 247 admitted · admit GPA 4.16–4.30
|
Microbiology, General
61 graduates
|
32% | 27% | $12,470 | $38,701 | $64,428 |
|
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbiology
Fall 2025: 562 applied, 210 admitted
impacted
|
Microbiology, General
23 graduates
|
37.4% | 30% | $16,665 | $32,265 | — |
|
California State University-Long Beach
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbiology
Fall 2025: 236 applied, 162 admitted
impacted
|
Microbiology, General
22 graduates
|
68.6% | 47% | $10,440 | $22,679 | $73,988 |
|
University of California-Riverside
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbiology
Fall 2025: 524 applied, 415 admitted · admit GPA 3.88–4.22
|
Microbiology, General
35 graduates
|
79% | 88% | $14,304 | $38,942 | $72,295 |
|
University of California-Santa Cruz
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbiology
Fall 2025: 355 applied, 303 admitted · admit GPA 3.85–4.20
|
— | 85% | 82% | $17,890 | $41,179 | — |
|
San Jose State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbiology
Fall 2025: 353 applied, 306 admitted
impacted
|
— | 86.7% | 80% | $13,760 | $26,593 | — |
|
California State University-East Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbiology
Fall 2025: 120 applied, 106 admitted
|
— | 88.3% | 97% | $9,320 | $22,850 | — |
|
San Francisco State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbiology
Fall 2025: 228 applied, 212 admitted
|
— | 93.0% | 96% | $12,278 | $26,488 | $85,037 |
|
California State University-Northridge
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbiology
Fall 2025: 162 applied, 155 admitted
|
— | 95.7% | 93% | $7,021 | $20,485 | — |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbiology
Fall 2025: 127 applied, 123 admitted
|
— | 96.9% | 99% | $13,171 | $25,170 | — |
|
California State University-Dominguez Hills
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbiology
Fall 2025: 143 applied, 139 admitted
|
— | 97.2% | 91% | $8,615 | $23,191 | — |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Microbiology
Fall 2025: 79 applied, 78 admitted
|
Microbiology, General
13 graduates
|
98.7% | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | $74,888 |
|
University of California-Santa Barbara
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
49 graduates
|
— | 44% | $16,109 | $41,573 | $90,061 |
|
Clemson University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
38 graduates
|
— | 38% | $22,253 | $35,015 | $81,526 |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
23 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | $77,163 |
|
Washington State University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
14 graduates
|
— | 85% | $14,971 | $27,648 | $76,384 |
|
University of California-Davis
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
76 graduates
|
— | 46% | $14,741 | $41,238 | $74,343 |
|
University of Washington-Seattle Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
62 graduates
|
— | 42% | $14,091 | $32,446 | $73,944 |
|
Texas Tech University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
51 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,070 | $27,443 | $69,628 |
|
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
38 graduates
|
— | 90% | $21,279 | $31,642 | $69,269 |
|
Indiana University-Bloomington
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
12 graduates
|
— | 80% | $16,264 | $28,801 | $69,128 |
|
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
16 graduates
|
— | 73% | $16,210 | $19,593 | $68,454 |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Microbiology and Bacteriology
18 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | $68,398 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Madison
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
44 graduates
|
— | 43% | $17,354 | $28,679 | $68,397 |
|
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
25 graduates
|
— | 57% | $24,953 | $36,951 | $67,253 |
|
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
70 graduates
|
— | 58% | $22,383 | $34,549 | $66,642 |
|
Brigham Young University
UT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
96 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,564 | $22,690 | $66,603 |
|
University of Nevada-Reno
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology and Immunology
39 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,927 | $25,786 | $66,355 |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
38 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | $66,222 |
|
University of Kansas
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
52 graduates
|
— | 88% | $18,059 | $26,751 | $65,861 |
|
Texas State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
38 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,805 | $28,073 | $65,502 |
|
California State University-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
13 graduates
|
— | 92% | $3,967 | $18,403 | $65,366 |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
23 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | $65,120 |
|
University of California-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiological Sciences and Immunology, Other
134 graduates
|
— | 11% | $12,548 | $38,614 | $65,024 |
|
North Carolina State University at Raleigh
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
32 graduates
|
— | 40% | $17,303 | $26,425 | $64,510 |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Microbiology and Bacteriology
205 graduates
|
— | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | $64,285 |
|
University of Florida-Online
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Microbiology and Bacteriology
32 graduates
|
— | 64% | $4,815 | $17,843 | $64,285 |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
13 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | $64,014 |
|
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
38 graduates
|
— | 77% | $17,747 | $26,697 | $62,095 |
|
Michigan State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
36 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,680 | $32,198 | $61,953 |
|
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
30 graduates
|
— | 76% | $15,300 | $28,872 | $61,165 |
|
Montana State University
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Microbiology and Bacteriology
55 graduates
|
— | 87% | $22,499 | $25,905 | $60,221 |
|
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
60 graduates
|
— | 71% | $17,447 | $28,290 | $59,979 |
|
Northern Arizona University
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
28 graduates
|
— | 91% | $14,158 | $29,933 | $58,491 |
|
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
28 graduates
|
— | 18% | $13,138 | $34,654 | $57,890 |
|
University of South Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Microbiology and Bacteriology
29 graduates
|
— | 41% | $9,812 | $22,859 | $57,628 |
|
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
62 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,967 | $30,111 | $57,244 |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
50 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | $55,784 |
|
The University of Texas at El Paso
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
21 graduates
|
— | 100% | $9,403 | $19,836 | $53,992 |
|
Oregon State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
29 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,604 | $31,653 | $53,349 |
|
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 68% | $18,048 | $29,798 | $53,349 |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
32 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | $49,875 |
|
The University of Texas at San Antonio
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology and Immunology
32 graduates
|
— | 88% | $10,836 | $22,352 | $46,726 |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Humacao
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
38 graduates
|
— | 58% | $12,675 | — | $45,816 |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
92 graduates
|
— | 52% | $17,936 | — | $40,501 |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
116 graduates
|
— | 62% | $10,680 | — | $37,027 |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San German
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
10 graduates
|
— | 51% | $9,148 | — | $33,355 |
|
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
48 graduates
|
— | 50% | $30,434 | $38,105 | — |
|
Weber State University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
44 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Auburn University
AL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Microbiology and Bacteriology
38 graduates
|
— | 50% | $24,323 | $34,919 | — |
|
Texas A & M University-College Station
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
35 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,315 | $32,696 | — |
|
Mississippi State University
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Microbiology and Bacteriology
32 graduates
|
— | 76% | $17,595 | $29,267 | — |
|
University of Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
31 graduates
|
— | 37% | $13,936 | $27,993 | — |
|
University of Miami
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology and Immunology
29 graduates
|
— | 18% | $37,244 | $86,078 | — |
|
The University of Texas at Arlington
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
27 graduates
|
— | 81% | $13,951 | $25,261 | — |
|
West Virginia University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology and Immunology
24 graduates
|
— | 86% | $15,634 | $26,415 | — |
|
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
23 graduates
|
— | 74% | $19,151 | $34,705 | — |
|
University of Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
23 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,531 | $28,596 | — |
|
University of California-Irvine
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology and Immunology
22 graduates
|
— | 30% | $14,251 | $38,632 | — |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
19 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | — |
|
Rutgers University-New Brunswick
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
19 graduates
|
— | 65% | $24,406 | $36,993 | — |
|
University of Alabama at Birmingham
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Immunology
19 graduates
|
— | 88% | $18,749 | $28,145 | — |
|
University of Maine
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
19 graduates
|
— | 96% | $17,510 | $27,328 | — |
|
Washington University in St Louis
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
18 graduates
|
— | 12% | $21,786 | $88,488 | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
17 graduates
|
— | 66% | $9,788 | — | — |
|
The University of Alabama
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
17 graduates
|
— | 76% | $22,420 | $33,382 | — |
|
University of Wyoming
WY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
17 graduates
|
— | 97% | $13,599 | $24,818 | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
15 graduates
|
— | 47% | $8,742 | — | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Fajardo
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
14 graduates
|
— | — | $9,230 | — | — |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Microbiology and Bacteriology
13 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | — |
|
University of Missouri-Columbia
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
13 graduates
|
— | 77% | $20,268 | $31,713 | — |
|
East Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
12 graduates
|
— | 87% | $15,983 | $27,042 | — |
|
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
12 graduates
|
— | — | $7,761 | — | — |
|
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology and Immunology
9 graduates
|
— | 59% | $29,882 | $54,899 | — |
|
University of Central Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Microbiology and Bacteriology
9 graduates
|
— | 40% | $10,411 | $23,133 | — |
|
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
8 graduates
|
— | 81% | $24,022 | $33,007 | — |
|
New Mexico State University-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Microbiology and Bacteriology
8 graduates
|
— | 76% | $8,889 | $23,274 | — |
|
Northwestern State University of Louisiana
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
8 graduates
|
— | 94% | $13,606 | $25,431 | — |
|
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
7 graduates
|
— | 90% | $13,297 | $28,329 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
7 graduates
|
— | 88% | $15,014 | $22,756 | — |
|
Idaho State University
ID · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
6 graduates
|
— | — | $12,193 | — | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Bayamon
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
6 graduates
|
— | 36% | $9,284 | — | — |
|
University of Hawaii at Manoa
HI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
6 graduates
|
— | 70% | $15,664 | $26,433 | — |
|
University of Idaho
ID · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
6 graduates
|
— | 79% | $14,831 | $23,738 | — |
|
Wagner College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
6 graduates
|
— | 84% | $28,241 | $65,574 | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Ponce
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
5 graduates
|
— | 70% | $9,026 | — | — |
|
Ohio University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
5 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,637 | $30,586 | — |
|
Ohio Wesleyan University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
5 graduates
|
— | 51% | $20,897 | $68,424 | — |
|
Quinnipiac University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology and Immunology
5 graduates
|
— | 77% | $40,675 | $72,215 | — |
|
South Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
5 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,841 | $24,636 | — |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology and Immunology
4 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | — |
|
The University of Montana
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
4 graduates
|
— | 96% | $16,784 | $23,570 | — |
|
University of Michigan-Dearborn
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
4 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,492 | $24,040 | — |
|
Montana State University Billings
MT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
3 graduates
|
— | — | $16,524 | — | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Microbiology and Bacteriology
3 graduates
|
— | 87% | $14,305 | $19,652 | — |
|
Utah Valley University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
3 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Grand Valley State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
2 graduates
|
— | 95% | $16,317 | $28,367 | — |
|
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
2 graduates
|
— | 100% | $14,459 | $23,334 | — |
|
Keystone College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $22,051 | $32,071 | — |
|
Saint Joseph's University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Microbiology, General
1 graduate
|
— | 86% | $29,689 | $67,954 | — |
|
California State University-Sacramento
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 94% | $9,338 | $22,945 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/microbiology, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a microbiology applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
A microbiology list needs a few schools at each end of this range, and a second life science option at every school on it, so one decision does not settle the whole plan. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359