By major · Biomedical Engineering and Bioengineering
Where can your student actually get into biomedical engineering?
Biomedical engineering and bioengineering are the same major under two names, and the numbers behind that name swing further than almost anything else a family will put on a list. For Fall 2025 UCLA reported 2,632 applications to bioengineering and 213 admits, or 8%, while UC Merced reported 1,048 applications and 1,019 admits, or 97%. On the CSU side Cal Poly SLO reported 29.4% and San Jose State 84.9% for biomedical engineering. A UC admits a student to the campus rather than to the major at most programs, so read these as what each program reported for one fall, not as a separate door your student knocks on.
At a glance · All states
- 191 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's biomedical engineering program: 184 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 7 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus (266), Texas A & M University-College Station (163), North Carolina State University at Raleigh (160).
- 19 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): University of California-Los Angeles — Bioengineering, Fall 2025: 2,632 applied, 213 admitted (8%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: University of California-Merced — 97% (1,048 applied, 1,019 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: University of Pennsylvania, $126,419.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY City College, $3,776 per year.
A college here with no admit-rate row is not reporting biomedical engineering separately; it appears because federal earnings data covers its graduates, and the campus-wide rate is the only published gate. Where a program does report its own row, that row is one fall of applications and admits, and at a UC it sits inside the campus decision rather than replacing it. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (19 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Bioengineering, Fall 2025: 2,632 applied, 213 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Bioengineering, Fall 2025: 1,048 applied, 1,019 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
University of California-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Bioengineering
Fall 2025: 2,632 applied, 213 admitted · admit GPA 4.24–4.32
|
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
70 graduates
|
8% | 11% | $12,548 | $38,614 | $116,525 |
|
University of California-Berkeley
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Bioengineering
Fall 2025: 3,128 applied, 249 admitted · admit GPA 4.21–4.29
|
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
112 graduates
|
8% | 10% | $13,481 | $45,619 | $110,597 |
|
University of California-San Diego
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Bioengineering
Fall 2025: 1,099 applied, 162 admitted · admit GPA 4.24–4.30
Bioengineering: Biosystems: 55%
|
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
92 graduates
|
15% | 27% | $12,470 | $38,701 | $98,687 |
|
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Biomedical Engineering
Fall 2025: 2,015 applied, 592 admitted
impacted
|
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
71 graduates
|
29.4% | 30% | $16,665 | $32,265 | $109,232 |
|
University of California-Irvine
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Biomedical Engineering
Fall 2025: 1,574 applied, 614 admitted · admit GPA 4.16–4.29
|
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
119 graduates
|
39% | 30% | $14,251 | $38,632 | $96,874 |
|
University of California-Davis
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Biomedical Engineering
Fall 2025: 2,071 applied, 1,022 admitted · admit GPA 4.12–4.28
|
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
87 graduates
|
49% | 46% | $14,741 | $41,238 | $98,504 |
|
California State University-Long Beach
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Biomedical Engineering
Fall 2025: 1,166 applied, 774 admitted
impacted
|
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
66 graduates
|
66.4% | 47% | $10,440 | $22,679 | $106,540 |
|
San Jose State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Biomedical Engineering
Fall 2025: 832 applied, 706 admitted
impacted
|
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
68 graduates
|
84.9% | 80% | $13,760 | $26,593 | — |
|
University of California-Riverside
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Bioengineering
Fall 2025: 947 applied, 835 admitted · admit GPA 3.82–4.25
|
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
84 graduates
|
88% | 88% | $14,304 | $38,942 | $90,041 |
|
University of California-Merced
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Bioengineering
Fall 2025: 1,048 applied, 1,019 admitted · admit GPA 3.75–4.23
|
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
50 graduates
|
97% | 95% | $11,983 | $39,665 | $88,795 |
|
University of Pennsylvania
PA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
44 graduates
|
— | 6% | $28,699 | $89,028 | $126,419 |
|
Rice University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
29 graduates
|
— | 8% | $13,370 | $79,788 | $121,099 |
|
Vanderbilt University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
51 graduates
|
— | 6% | $15,846 | $89,590 | $116,662 |
|
Johns Hopkins University
MD · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
108 graduates
|
— | 8% | $18,809 | $85,947 | $114,673 |
|
Santa Clara University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
34 graduates
|
— | 44% | $50,062 | $82,026 | $114,426 |
|
Tulane University of Louisiana
LA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
28 graduates
|
— | 15% | $39,949 | $87,004 | $112,914 |
|
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
53 graduates
|
— | 5% | $20,111 | $82,730 | $111,738 |
|
Carnegie Mellon University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 11% | $31,944 | $83,654 | $109,648 |
|
University of Virginia-Main Campus
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
112 graduates
|
— | 17% | $21,565 | $39,926 | $109,551 |
|
Lehigh University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
35 graduates
|
— | 29% | $36,931 | $80,856 | $106,260 |
|
Wayne State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
32 graduates
|
— | 82% | $12,766 | $27,350 | $106,048 |
|
Duke University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
95 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,612 | $87,072 | $105,921 |
|
University of Southern California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
52 graduates
|
— | 10% | $32,740 | $90,300 | $105,415 |
|
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
65 graduates
|
— | 58% | $36,228 | $82,404 | $103,306 |
|
Northwestern University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
45 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,167 | $91,250 | $102,994 |
|
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
266 graduates
|
— | 16% | $12,116 | $28,167 | $102,755 |
|
The University of Texas at Austin
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
132 graduates
|
— | 29% | $19,857 | $31,247 | $102,544 |
|
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
138 graduates
|
— | 18% | $13,138 | $34,654 | $102,342 |
|
Drexel University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
87 graduates
|
— | 78% | $38,509 | $76,835 | $101,362 |
|
University of Delaware
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
63 graduates
|
— | 65% | $17,799 | $30,952 | $101,175 |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
48 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | $101,101 |
|
University of Washington-Seattle Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
77 graduates
|
— | 42% | $14,091 | $32,446 | $100,930 |
|
George Washington University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
53 graduates
|
— | 44% | $36,586 | $83,856 | $100,601 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
108 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | $100,416 |
|
Oregon State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
57 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,604 | $31,653 | $100,182 |
|
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 68% | $18,048 | $29,798 | $100,182 |
|
Stevens Institute of Technology
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
64 graduates
|
— | 43% | $41,346 | $79,790 | $99,842 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Madison
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
132 graduates
|
— | 43% | $17,354 | $28,679 | $99,762 |
|
Wentworth Institute of Technology
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
47 graduates
|
— | 85% | $34,170 | $61,096 | $99,617 |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
35 graduates
|
— | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | $99,521 |
|
Boston University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
132 graduates
|
— | 11% | $24,402 | $86,285 | $99,024 |
|
University of Miami
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
50 graduates
|
— | 18% | $37,244 | $86,078 | $98,997 |
|
University of California-Santa Cruz
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 82% | $17,890 | $41,179 | $98,567 |
|
North Carolina State University at Raleigh
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
160 graduates
|
— | 40% | $17,303 | $26,425 | $98,129 |
|
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
149 graduates
|
— | 19% | $11,655 | $26,055 | $97,992 |
|
University of South Carolina-Columbia
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
38 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,811 | $31,638 | $97,927 |
|
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
86 graduates
|
— | 44% | $14,355 | $33,642 | $97,926 |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
81 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | $97,611 |
|
University of Rhode Island
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
31 graduates
|
— | 77% | $21,440 | $34,321 | $96,532 |
|
University of Utah
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
73 graduates
|
— | 87% | $16,200 | $25,557 | $96,353 |
|
University of Rochester
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
49 graduates
|
— | 36% | $29,278 | $85,962 | $95,957 |
|
Marquette University
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
62 graduates
|
— | 87% | $31,487 | $66,768 | $95,728 |
|
CUNY City College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
31 graduates
|
— | 58% | $3,776 | $14,403 | $95,685 |
|
University of Connecticut
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
74 graduates
|
— | 54% | $25,097 | $39,426 | $95,682 |
|
University of Connecticut-Avery Point
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $13,807 | $23,337 | $95,682 |
|
University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $16,403 | $26,946 | $95,682 |
|
University of Connecticut-Stamford
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 80% | $16,798 | $30,122 | $95,682 |
|
University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $10,875 | $22,933 | $95,682 |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
53 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | $95,625 |
|
Colorado School of Mines
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 60% | $28,690 | $40,560 | $95,142 |
|
Binghamton University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
53 graduates
|
— | 38% | $21,620 | $30,345 | $94,859 |
|
Case Western Reserve University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
95 graduates
|
— | 29% | $41,190 | $85,851 | $94,168 |
|
Rochester Institute of Technology
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
50 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,906 | $74,626 | $94,103 |
|
Clemson University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
128 graduates
|
— | 38% | $22,253 | $35,015 | $93,705 |
|
George Mason University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
36 graduates
|
— | 89% | $17,915 | $28,604 | $93,533 |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
116 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | $93,434 |
|
Texas A & M University-College Station
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
163 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,315 | $32,696 | $93,305 |
|
Milwaukee School of Engineering
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
33 graduates
|
— | 60% | $22,453 | $62,648 | $93,229 |
|
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
19 graduates
|
— | 87% | $23,805 | $35,537 | $92,984 |
|
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
136 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,967 | $30,111 | $92,974 |
|
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
121 graduates
|
— | 58% | $43,071 | $78,679 | $92,806 |
|
University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
29 graduates
|
— | 92% | $20,927 | $33,485 | $91,805 |
|
Florida Gulf Coast University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
21 graduates
|
— | 77% | $12,568 | $20,807 | $91,676 |
|
Brown University
RI · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
26 graduates
|
— | 5% | $25,184 | $87,648 | $91,674 |
|
North Carolina A & T State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
44 graduates
|
— | 46% | $10,846 | $20,427 | $91,235 |
|
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
51 graduates
|
— | 88% | $25,648 | $32,171 | $90,897 |
|
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
28 graduates
|
— | 73% | $42,513 | $77,890 | $90,484 |
|
University of Alabama at Birmingham
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
51 graduates
|
— | 88% | $18,749 | $28,145 | $90,415 |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
89 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | $90,065 |
|
Rutgers University-New Brunswick
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
139 graduates
|
— | 65% | $24,406 | $36,993 | $89,850 |
|
Widener University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
15 graduates
|
— | 84% | $25,759 | $70,621 | $89,794 |
|
Stony Brook University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
35 graduates
|
— | 49% | $18,784 | $30,539 | $89,560 |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
33 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | $89,052 |
|
Florida International University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
79 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,288 | $21,462 | $88,656 |
|
University of North Texas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
62 graduates
|
— | 72% | $15,649 | $26,243 | $88,484 |
|
Indiana University-Indianapolis
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
34 graduates
|
— | 81% | $11,668 | $23,316 | $88,435 |
|
New Jersey Institute of Technology
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
102 graduates
|
— | 67% | $16,504 | $32,859 | $88,396 |
|
Illinois Institute of Technology
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
23 graduates
|
— | 55% | $18,425 | $68,164 | $88,378 |
|
University of Memphis
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
29 graduates
|
— | 93% | $12,397 | $25,169 | $88,279 |
|
Duquesne University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
26 graduates
|
— | 79% | $37,730 | $67,776 | $88,272 |
|
Florida Institute of Technology
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
19 graduates
|
— | 62% | $35,639 | $62,440 | $88,120 |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
115 graduates
|
— | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | $88,078 |
|
Western New England University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
25 graduates
|
— | 83% | $27,290 | $60,262 | $87,838 |
|
The University of Texas at Dallas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
89 graduates
|
— | 66% | $18,267 | $29,807 | $87,420 |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
77 graduates
|
— | 78% | $10,974 | $27,521 | $87,393 |
|
University of Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
99 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,531 | $28,596 | $86,894 |
|
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
66 graduates
|
— | 50% | $30,434 | $38,105 | $86,893 |
|
Saint Louis University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
30 graduates
|
— | 82% | $24,398 | $71,932 | $86,844 |
|
Virginia Commonwealth University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
40 graduates
|
— | 93% | $23,433 | $38,954 | $86,295 |
|
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
17 graduates
|
— | 78% | $11,900 | $24,902 | $86,190 |
|
Union College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
30 graduates
|
— | 44% | $34,561 | $84,561 | $86,182 |
|
University of Toledo
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
53 graduates
|
— | 95% | $17,249 | $26,512 | $85,751 |
|
Louisiana Tech University
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
28 graduates
|
— | 73% | $11,864 | $24,280 | $85,454 |
|
University at Buffalo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
66 graduates
|
— | 69% | $20,995 | $30,785 | $84,920 |
|
University of Louisville
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
35 graduates
|
— | 80% | $17,988 | $32,941 | $84,311 |
|
Rowan University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
40 graduates
|
— | 78% | $22,408 | $35,842 | $84,059 |
|
Michigan Technological University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
53 graduates
|
— | 88% | $14,182 | $34,152 | $83,916 |
|
University of Akron Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
46 graduates
|
— | 71% | $13,946 | $26,284 | $82,540 |
|
The Catholic University of America
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
19 graduates
|
— | 84% | $29,561 | $75,481 | $81,519 |
|
Lawrence Technological University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | 80% | $32,918 | $58,166 | $80,937 |
|
University of Maine
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
25 graduates
|
— | 96% | $17,510 | $27,328 | $80,059 |
|
Wright State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
17 graduates
|
— | 95% | $15,415 | $24,373 | $77,864 |
|
The University of Texas at San Antonio
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
60 graduates
|
— | 88% | $10,836 | $22,352 | $77,774 |
|
University of Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
52 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,209 | $27,767 | $75,972 |
|
Mississippi State University
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
60 graduates
|
— | 76% | $17,595 | $29,267 | $74,542 |
|
Wichita State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
33 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,194 | $21,780 | $72,936 |
|
The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
68 graduates
|
— | 46% | $18,976 | $33,678 | $69,476 |
|
The University of Texas at Arlington
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
61 graduates
|
— | 81% | $13,951 | $25,261 | $67,246 |
|
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
82 graduates
|
— | 58% | $22,383 | $34,549 | — |
|
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
72 graduates
|
— | — | $17,540 | — | — |
|
University of Massachusetts-Lowell
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
66 graduates
|
— | 85% | $17,163 | $30,786 | — |
|
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
61 graduates
|
— | 74% | $19,151 | $34,705 | — |
|
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
59 graduates
|
— | 57% | $24,953 | $36,951 | — |
|
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
57 graduates
|
— | 90% | $21,279 | $31,642 | — |
|
Columbia University in the City of New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
54 graduates
|
— | 4% | $21,590 | $89,472 | — |
|
Tufts University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
49 graduates
|
— | 10% | $39,998 | $88,300 | — |
|
Washington University in St Louis
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
48 graduates
|
— | 12% | $21,786 | $88,488 | — |
|
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
46 graduates
|
— | 76% | $15,300 | $28,872 | — |
|
West Virginia University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
46 graduates
|
— | 86% | $15,634 | $26,415 | — |
|
Cornell University
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
44 graduates
|
— | 8% | $28,690 | $88,140 | — |
|
University of Houston
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
43 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,276 | $26,185 | — |
|
Stanford University
CA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
41 graduates
|
— | 4% | $13,807 | $87,833 | — |
|
University of Missouri-Columbia
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
39 graduates
|
— | 77% | $20,268 | $31,713 | — |
|
The College of New Jersey
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
37 graduates
|
— | 62% | $27,646 | $38,860 | — |
|
University of Michigan-Dearborn
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
37 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,492 | $24,040 | — |
|
Florida State University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
36 graduates
|
— | 25% | $11,297 | $25,720 | — |
|
Montana State University
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
33 graduates
|
— | 87% | $22,499 | $25,905 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
33 graduates
|
— | 88% | $15,014 | $22,756 | — |
|
University of Nevada-Reno
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
32 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,927 | $25,786 | — |
|
University of South Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
29 graduates
|
— | 41% | $9,812 | $22,859 | — |
|
Yale University
CT · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
29 graduates
|
— | 4% | $23,777 | $88,300 | — |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
28 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | — |
|
Trine University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
25 graduates
|
— | 85% | $25,355 | $51,109 | — |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
23 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | — |
|
Bucknell University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
21 graduates
|
— | 32% | $40,766 | $83,756 | — |
|
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
21 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,183 | $25,385 | — |
|
SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
19 graduates
|
— | 83% | $18,952 | $28,133 | — |
|
California Institute of Technology
CA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
18 graduates
|
— | 3% | $16,075 | $86,886 | — |
|
University of Kentucky
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
18 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,851 | $34,391 | — |
|
University of Mississippi
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
18 graduates
|
— | 98% | $13,314 | $28,660 | — |
|
Grand Canyon University
AZ · Private for-profit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
17 graduates
|
— | 60% | $22,472 | $32,702 | — |
|
Washington State University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
17 graduates
|
— | 85% | $14,971 | $27,648 | — |
|
Harvard University
MA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
16 graduates
|
— | 4% | $19,066 | $85,540 | — |
|
Northern Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
15 graduates
|
— | 70% | $13,391 | $28,851 | — |
|
University of the Pacific
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
15 graduates
|
— | 95% | $25,447 | $71,515 | — |
|
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
15 graduates
|
— | 79% | $23,331 | $28,394 | — |
|
Gannon University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
13 graduates
|
— | 77% | $22,553 | $52,869 | — |
|
Hofstra University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,176 | $70,624 | — |
|
Messiah University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | 78% | $26,502 | $55,875 | — |
|
University of Hartford
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | 83% | $30,282 | $64,729 | — |
|
George Fox University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
10 graduates
|
— | 96% | $31,679 | $58,644 | — |
|
Indiana Institute of Technology
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
10 graduates
|
— | 57% | $23,206 | $45,879 | — |
|
LeTourneau University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
10 graduates
|
— | 41% | $28,185 | $51,124 | — |
|
Loyola University Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
10 graduates
|
— | 81% | $36,079 | $67,408 | — |
|
University of Colorado Boulder
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
10 graduates
|
— | 83% | $25,346 | $37,684 | — |
|
Fairfield University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
9 graduates
|
— | 45% | $48,095 | $76,074 | — |
|
Alabama State University
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
8 graduates
|
— | 96% | $20,435 | $23,586 | — |
|
Dartmouth College
NH · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
8 graduates
|
— | 6% | $29,519 | $87,793 | — |
|
University of Mount Union
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
8 graduates
|
— | 80% | $23,280 | $49,276 | — |
|
California Baptist University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
7 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,285 | $54,038 | — |
|
University of Central Oklahoma
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
6 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,309 | $26,392 | — |
|
University of the District of Columbia
DC · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
6 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Marshall University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $7,502 | $22,022 | — |
|
Southern California Institute of Technology
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Valparaiso University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,578 | $58,437 | — |
|
Endicott College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
4 graduates
|
— | 72% | $40,654 | $59,328 | — |
|
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
4 graduates
|
— | 21% | $13,739 | $23,970 | — |
|
Harding University
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
4 graduates
|
— | 100% | $22,130 | $39,534 | — |
|
Walla Walla University
WA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
4 graduates
|
— | — | $23,329 | — | — |
|
Alfred University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 48% | $25,620 | $57,445 | — |
|
Hawaii Pacific University
HI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 84% | $29,657 | $50,674 | — |
|
Rockhurst University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 69% | $25,884 | $59,898 | — |
|
Grand Valley State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 95% | $16,317 | $28,367 | — |
|
Jackson State University
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 91% | $23,836 | $32,415 | — |
|
Oral Roberts University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 99% | $25,365 | $50,004 | — |
|
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 90% | $13,297 | $28,329 | — |
|
Stevenson University
MD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 83% | $26,505 | $58,394 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 76% | $16,550 | $21,705 | — |
|
California Lutheran University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $30,109 | $68,426 | — |
|
Regis College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $27,477 | $65,546 | — |
|
University of South Dakota
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering
1 graduate
|
— | 99% | $19,858 | $24,422 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/biomedical-engineering, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a biomedical engineering applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
A biomedical engineering list needs schools from both ends of that range, because the same application meets an 8% reported rate at one campus and 84.9% at another. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359