By major · Biblical Studies
Where can your student actually get into biblical studies?
In 2022-23, 158 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in biblical studies, 16 of them in California. The biggest program that year was Lancaster Bible College, with 95 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 158 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's biblical studies program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Lancaster Bible College (95), Moody Bible Institute (45), Regent University (42).
- 16 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Lowest average net price with aid: College of Biblical Studies-Houston, $672 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (16 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Lancaster Bible College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
95 graduates
|
— | 95% | $25,480 | $44,066 | — |
|
Moody Bible Institute
IL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
45 graduates
|
— | — | $22,221 | — | — |
|
Regent University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
42 graduates
|
— | 41% | $19,923 | $32,838 | — |
|
Trinity Baptist College
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
42 graduates
|
— | 62% | $20,011 | $26,995 | — |
|
Appalachian Bible College
WV · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
38 graduates
|
— | 99% | $11,579 | $31,423 | — |
|
Colorado Christian University
CO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
37 graduates
|
— | — | $29,500 | — | — |
|
Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
37 graduates
|
— | — | $23,006 | — | — |
|
Cedarville University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
34 graduates
|
— | 63% | $24,468 | $49,320 | — |
|
Manhattan Christian College
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
32 graduates
|
— | 100% | $24,213 | $34,466 | — |
|
Wheaton College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
29 graduates
|
— | 90% | $26,975 | $59,263 | — |
|
Evangel University-College of Online Learning
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
28 graduates
|
— | — | $22,503 | — | — |
|
Luther Rice College & Seminary
GA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
27 graduates
|
— | — | $27,883 | — | — |
|
Multnomah University
OR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
27 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Clarks Summit University
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
23 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Northpoint Bible College
MA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
23 graduates
|
— | — | $23,635 | — | — |
|
College of Biblical Studies-Houston
TX · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
22 graduates
|
— | — | $672 | — | — |
|
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global
IN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
22 graduates
|
— | — | $16,898 | — | — |
|
Davis College
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
21 graduates
|
— | — | $12,875 | — | — |
|
Ozark Christian College
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
21 graduates
|
— | — | $20,580 | — | — |
|
Corban University
OR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
20 graduates
|
— | — | $28,035 | — | — |
|
Grace College and Theological Seminary
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
20 graduates
|
— | 81% | $19,932 | $41,838 | — |
|
Freed-Hardeman University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
19 graduates
|
— | 91% | $21,574 | $38,315 | — |
|
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College
KY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
18 graduates
|
— | — | $10,949 | — | — |
|
Amridge University
AL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
16 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Great Lakes Christian College
MI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
16 graduates
|
— | — | $15,524 | — | — |
|
Veritas Baptist College
IN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
16 graduates
|
— | — | $21,957 | — | — |
|
Blue Mountain Christian University
MS · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
15 graduates
|
— | 100% | $24,016 | $33,197 | — |
|
Lee University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
15 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,878 | $35,688 | — |
|
Southwestern Assemblies of God University
TX · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
15 graduates
|
— | 84% | $21,662 | $34,504 | — |
|
Belhaven University
MS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
14 graduates
|
— | 53% | $15,676 | $39,793 | — |
|
Biola University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
14 graduates
|
— | 60% | $31,495 | $62,757 | — |
|
Central Baptist College
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
14 graduates
|
— | 46% | $12,287 | $30,605 | — |
|
Truett McConnell University
GA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
14 graduates
|
— | — | $22,227 | — | — |
|
Campbellsville University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
13 graduates
|
— | 98% | $19,341 | $42,603 | — |
|
Mission University
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
13 graduates
|
— | — | $21,383 | — | — |
|
Point University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
13 graduates
|
— | 68% | — | $33,564 | — |
|
SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
13 graduates
|
— | — | $21,680 | — | — |
|
Abilene Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
12 graduates
|
— | 64% | $26,182 | $59,256 | — |
|
Columbia International University
SC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
12 graduates
|
— | — | $26,036 | — | — |
|
Evangel University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
12 graduates
|
— | 69% | $18,669 | $39,956 | — |
|
Grace School of Theology
TX · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
12 graduates
|
— | — | $11,881 | — | — |
|
Carolina College of Biblical Studies
NC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
11 graduates
|
— | — | $21,322 | — | — |
|
Harding University
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
11 graduates
|
— | 100% | $22,130 | $39,534 | — |
|
Oral Roberts University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
11 graduates
|
— | 99% | $25,365 | $50,004 | — |
|
Ouachita Baptist University
AR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
11 graduates
|
— | 68% | $22,409 | $47,321 | — |
|
The Master's University and Seminary
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
11 graduates
|
— | 76% | $32,647 | $54,845 | — |
|
Bob Jones University
SC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
10 graduates
|
— | — | $16,641 | — | — |
|
Cairn University-Langhorne
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
10 graduates
|
— | 84% | $27,642 | $46,233 | — |
|
Carolina University
NC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
10 graduates
|
— | — | $20,828 | — | — |
|
College of the Ozarks
MO · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
10 graduates
|
— | 15% | $6,100 | $33,734 | — |
|
Heritage Christian University
AL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
10 graduates
|
— | — | $15,426 | — | — |
|
Ohio Christian University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
10 graduates
|
— | 40% | $20,607 | $35,017 | — |
|
Arizona Christian University
AZ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 74% | $32,839 | $54,792 | — |
|
Boston Baptist College
MA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
9 graduates
|
— | — | $17,933 | — | — |
|
California Baptist University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,285 | $54,038 | — |
|
Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College
NC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
9 graduates
|
— | — | $12,602 | — | — |
|
Trinity Bible College and Graduate School
ND · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 36% | $19,359 | $31,544 | — |
|
World Mission University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
9 graduates
|
— | — | $15,785 | — | — |
|
Fresno Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
8 graduates
|
— | 58% | $13,630 | $44,249 | — |
|
Maranatha Baptist University
WI · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
8 graduates
|
— | 71% | $26,005 | $37,092 | — |
|
Azusa Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 80% | $22,212 | $56,313 | — |
|
Criswell College
TX · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
7 graduates
|
— | — | $21,630 | — | — |
|
Dallas Baptist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 91% | $28,516 | $52,716 | — |
|
Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary
IA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 50% | $16,282 | $32,722 | — |
|
LeTourneau University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 41% | $28,185 | $51,124 | — |
|
Lipscomb University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 67% | $24,739 | $55,117 | — |
|
North Greenville University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,063 | $42,034 | — |
|
Williams Baptist University
AR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 59% | $15,745 | $33,597 | — |
|
Bridges Christian College
LA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
6 graduates
|
— | — | $10,273 | — | — |
|
Emmaus Bible College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 98% | — | $30,971 | — |
|
Houston Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,629 | $50,082 | — |
|
Nazarene Bible College
CO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
6 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Oklahoma Christian University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 97% | $21,872 | $39,106 | — |
|
Palm Beach Atlantic University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 88% | $28,354 | $53,827 | — |
|
Presbyterian Theological Seminary in America
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
6 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Sattler College
MA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
6 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
William Jessup University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
6 graduates
|
— | — | $28,062 | — | — |
|
Gods Bible School and College
OH · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
5 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Liberty University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 99% | $29,357 | $42,025 | — |
|
New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
LA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
5 graduates
|
— | — | $10,829 | — | — |
|
North Central University
MN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
5 graduates
|
— | — | $25,817 | — | — |
|
Oklahoma Baptist University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 56% | $20,958 | $48,695 | — |
|
Shasta Bible College and Graduate School
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
5 graduates
|
— | — | $30,437 | — | — |
|
South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary
FL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
5 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Waynesburg University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,235 | $44,397 | — |
|
Welch College
TN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
5 graduates
|
— | — | $25,263 | — | — |
|
Baptist University of Florida
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 64% | $10,372 | $23,159 | — |
|
Bethel University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 91% | $28,556 | $58,569 | — |
|
Calvary University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 71% | $16,334 | $23,938 | — |
|
Cornerstone University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 73% | $20,301 | $42,043 | — |
|
Covenant College
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 82% | $26,265 | $57,467 | — |
|
Grace Christian University
MI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | — | $12,404 | — | — |
|
Indian Bible College
AZ · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Life Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | — | $20,898 | — | — |
|
Montana Bible College
MT · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
North Park University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 73% | $16,948 | $44,172 | — |
|
Pillar College
NJ · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | — | $8,470 | — | — |
|
Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 77% | $13,090 | $22,632 | — |
|
Southeastern University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 74% | $31,942 | $49,329 | — |
|
Southern California Seminary
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Northwestern-St Paul
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 92% | $27,705 | $51,325 | — |
|
Alaska Bible College
AK · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | — | $17,508 | — | — |
|
Bethesda University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | — | $11,097 | — | — |
|
Carolina Christian College
NC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | — | $22,366 | — | — |
|
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 88% | $22,766 | $43,635 | — |
|
Crowley's Ridge College
AR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | — | $16,315 | — | — |
|
Crown College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 63% | $26,672 | $46,598 | — |
|
Geneva College
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | — | $25,890 | — | — |
|
Howard Payne University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 68% | $23,627 | $46,766 | — |
|
Lincoln Christian University
IL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Malone University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 76% | $20,948 | $49,754 | — |
|
Olivet Nazarene University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 67% | $20,729 | $51,981 | — |
|
Simmons College of Kentucky
KY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | — | $18,434 | — | — |
|
Trinity International University-Florida
FL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Trinity International University-Illinois
IL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | — | $2,835 | — | — |
|
Universidad Teologica del Caribe
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | — | $9,045 | — | — |
|
University of Sioux Falls
SD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 82% | $21,383 | $34,274 | — |
|
Asbury University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 64% | $21,401 | $47,459 | — |
|
Boise Bible College
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,058 | $23,301 | — |
|
Bushnell University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 66% | $20,789 | $47,143 | — |
|
Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary
NC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Dallas Christian College
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 84% | $22,960 | $34,502 | — |
|
Eastern University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 94% | $26,662 | $55,001 | — |
|
Florida College
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 66% | $23,931 | $34,870 | — |
|
Houghton University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 93% | $20,519 | $31,143 | — |
|
Huntington University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,310 | $42,157 | — |
|
Johnson University
TN · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 54% | $22,063 | $34,244 | — |
|
Lubbock Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $24,456 | $41,944 | — |
|
Mid-Atlantic Christian University
NC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | — | $18,328 | — | — |
|
Southwest Baptist University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 100% | $21,677 | $40,301 | — |
|
Summit Christian College
NE · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
The University of Findlay
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $27,221 | $54,580 | — |
|
Toccoa Falls College
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 64% | $21,642 | $37,561 | — |
|
Warner University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 48% | $19,748 | $41,044 | — |
|
Ascent College
VA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Belmont University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $33,147 | $62,570 | — |
|
Bryan College-Dayton
TN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | $20,614 | — | — |
|
Faulkner University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 66% | $22,085 | $37,626 | — |
|
George Fox University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $31,679 | $58,644 | — |
|
Horizon University
IN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Monmouth College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $17,133 | $57,157 | — |
|
Montreat College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 66% | $27,061 | $47,133 | — |
|
Northwest University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 88% | $22,288 | $50,501 | — |
|
Oak Hills Christian College
MN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | $20,227 | — | — |
|
Pacific Islands University
GU · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Pacific Union College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 42% | $41,008 | $49,404 | — |
|
Roberts Wesleyan University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $23,130 | $52,919 | — |
|
Samford University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $32,622 | $57,456 | — |
|
San Diego Christian College
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | $992 | — | — |
|
Simpson University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | $27,817 | — | — |
|
Southeastern Baptist College
MS · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Southern Adventist University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 67% | $24,345 | $38,618 | — |
|
Southwestern Christian College
TX · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Southwestern Christian University
OK · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | $20,146 | — | — |
|
Spring Arbor University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 37% | $19,353 | $44,703 | — |
|
Trinity Christian College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $19,125 | $35,012 | — |
|
Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | $6,440 | — | — |
|
University of Evansville
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Bible/Biblical Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $18,499 | $57,451 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/biblical-studies, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a biblical studies applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 158 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359