By major · Social Studies Teacher Education
Where can your student actually get into social studies teacher education?
In 2022-23, 178 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in social studies teacher education, none of them in California. The biggest program that year was St. Joseph's University-New York, with 55 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 178 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's social studies teacher education program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: St. Joseph's University-New York (55), SUNY Oneonta (39), State University of New York at New Paltz (38).
- No college in California offers this program in our data. California is the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into a major, so no page-level admit rate is available for this one.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY Hunter College, $2,984 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (0 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
St. Joseph's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
55 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,035 | $41,897 | — |
|
SUNY Oneonta
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
39 graduates
|
— | 70% | $19,158 | $28,821 | — |
|
State University of New York at New Paltz
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
38 graduates
|
— | 59% | $18,809 | $28,428 | — |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
37 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | — |
|
Central Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
31 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,597 | $30,681 | — |
|
SUNY College at Geneseo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
29 graduates
|
— | 64% | $18,211 | $27,709 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
26 graduates
|
— | 76% | $16,550 | $21,705 | — |
|
Ball State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
25 graduates
|
— | 72% | $14,940 | $26,146 | — |
|
CUNY Queens College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
24 graduates
|
— | 68% | $4,195 | $14,367 | — |
|
State University of New York at Cortland
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
24 graduates
|
— | 51% | $22,345 | $28,108 | — |
|
University of Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
24 graduates
|
— | 37% | $13,936 | $27,993 | — |
|
Indiana University-Indianapolis
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
21 graduates
|
— | 81% | $11,668 | $23,316 | — |
|
State University of New York at Oswego
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
21 graduates
|
— | 80% | $16,236 | $27,052 | — |
|
Eastern Washington University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
20 graduates
|
— | 92% | $13,886 | $24,478 | — |
|
Kent State University at Kent
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
20 graduates
|
— | 87% | $20,787 | $30,567 | — |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
18 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | — |
|
Southeast Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
18 graduates
|
— | 78% | $15,882 | $25,177 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
18 graduates
|
— | 73% | $16,210 | $19,593 | — |
|
East Carolina University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
17 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,739 | $23,867 | — |
|
Saint Cloud State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
17 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,529 | $21,116 | — |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
17 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | — |
|
University of Akron Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
17 graduates
|
— | 71% | $13,946 | $26,284 | — |
|
University of Wyoming
WY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
17 graduates
|
— | 97% | $13,599 | $24,818 | — |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
16 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | — |
|
SUNY Buffalo State University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
16 graduates
|
— | 76% | $11,346 | $24,279 | — |
|
St. John's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
16 graduates
|
— | 80% | $29,999 | $65,527 | — |
|
University of Kentucky
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
16 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,851 | $34,391 | — |
|
Emporia State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
15 graduates
|
— | 98% | $16,261 | $21,967 | — |
|
Minnesota State University Moorhead
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
15 graduates
|
— | 53% | $17,997 | $25,197 | — |
|
Northern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
15 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,085 | $27,841 | — |
|
University of Minnesota-Duluth
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
15 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,743 | $27,680 | — |
|
Western Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
15 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,273 | $29,237 | — |
|
CUNY Brooklyn College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 54% | $3,103 | $14,151 | — |
|
Ferris State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 81% | $8,624 | $27,048 | — |
|
Rowan University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 78% | $22,408 | $35,842 | — |
|
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 76% | $15,300 | $28,872 | — |
|
Hope College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
12 graduates
|
— | 76% | $27,182 | $55,646 | — |
|
SUNY at Fredonia
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
12 graduates
|
— | 79% | $15,897 | $25,879 | — |
|
Arkansas Tech University
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 96% | — | $22,808 | — |
|
Capital University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 73% | $22,576 | $57,130 | — |
|
Minnesota State University-Mankato
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 91% | $19,139 | $23,995 | — |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | — |
|
University of Mississippi
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 98% | $13,314 | $28,660 | — |
|
Bradley University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 77% | $22,719 | $54,730 | — |
|
Brigham Young University-Idaho
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | $15,246 | — |
|
Cornerstone University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 73% | $20,301 | $42,043 | — |
|
Indiana State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 92% | $10,873 | $24,535 | — |
|
Indiana University-South Bend
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 86% | $8,653 | $17,364 | — |
|
Indiana University-Southeast
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 83% | $7,888 | $16,411 | — |
|
University of North Dakota
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 77% | $18,551 | $25,605 | — |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | — |
|
Youngstown State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 80% | $12,767 | $21,708 | — |
|
Bemidji State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 71% | $15,261 | $22,744 | — |
|
CUNY Hunter College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 54% | $2,984 | $13,905 | — |
|
Duquesne University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 79% | $37,730 | $67,776 | — |
|
Martin Luther College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 83% | $18,463 | $29,250 | — |
|
Niagara University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 85% | $17,248 | $51,632 | — |
|
SUNY Old Westbury
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 85% | $11,282 | $21,287 | — |
|
Trine University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 85% | $25,355 | $51,109 | — |
|
University of Central Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,511 | $25,029 | — |
|
University of Michigan-Dearborn
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,492 | $24,040 | — |
|
Adrian College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 68% | $25,368 | $56,003 | — |
|
Gustavus Adolphus College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,900 | $67,613 | — |
|
Juniata College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 72% | $23,988 | $71,850 | — |
|
Southeastern Louisiana University
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 94% | $13,154 | $23,604 | — |
|
Utah State University
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 94% | — | $21,654 | — |
|
Baylor University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 51% | $41,104 | $74,226 | — |
|
Long Island University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 90% | $33,062 | $55,424 | — |
|
Mount Vernon Nazarene University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 84% | $22,421 | $49,858 | — |
|
St Olaf College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 52% | $23,874 | $71,843 | — |
|
Anderson University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 53% | $23,544 | $50,192 | — |
|
Bob Jones University
SC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | — | $16,641 | — | — |
|
Calvin University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 71% | $22,992 | $54,222 | — |
|
Cedarville University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 63% | $24,468 | $49,320 | — |
|
Concordia College at Moorhead
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 63% | $24,902 | $45,942 | — |
|
Hardin-Simmons University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $19,555 | $45,904 | — |
|
Malone University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 76% | $20,948 | $49,754 | — |
|
New York University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 9% | $37,050 | $84,374 | — |
|
North Greenville University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,063 | $42,034 | — |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Harrisburg
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $23,330 | $32,521 | — |
|
Western Carolina University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 87% | $13,315 | $19,992 | — |
|
Concordia University-Wisconsin
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 68% | $36,201 | $53,315 | — |
|
Elizabethtown College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 77% | $26,598 | $50,865 | — |
|
Emory & Henry University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 96% | $19,061 | $52,854 | — |
|
Heidelberg University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 68% | $20,556 | $47,025 | — |
|
Messiah University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 78% | $26,502 | $55,875 | — |
|
Metropolitan State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 96% | $16,863 | $25,172 | — |
|
Northeastern State University
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 99% | $12,710 | $21,551 | — |
|
Pace University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 77% | $30,892 | $69,550 | — |
|
Siena Heights University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 67% | $17,124 | $44,449 | — |
|
Southwestern Assemblies of God University
TX · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 84% | $21,662 | $34,504 | — |
|
Texas Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 43% | $36,660 | $76,604 | — |
|
The University of Findlay
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 86% | $27,221 | $54,580 | — |
|
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 90% | $10,965 | $21,373 | — |
|
University of Rio Grande
OH · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Anderson University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 53% | $25,021 | $51,585 | — |
|
Aquinas College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 71% | $16,626 | $51,652 | — |
|
Ashland University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 81% | $21,988 | $43,434 | — |
|
Bethel University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 91% | $28,556 | $58,569 | — |
|
Boston University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 11% | $24,402 | $86,285 | — |
|
Campbellsville University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 98% | $19,341 | $42,603 | — |
|
Charleston Southern University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 76% | $21,666 | $44,558 | — |
|
Concordia University-Saint Paul
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 75% | $18,462 | $37,239 | — |
|
Crown College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 63% | $26,672 | $46,598 | — |
|
Daemen University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 76% | $18,693 | $45,192 | — |
|
Geneva College
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | — | $25,890 | — | — |
|
Grove City College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 73% | — | — | — |
|
Harding University
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 100% | $22,130 | $39,534 | — |
|
Huntingdon College
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 71% | $22,566 | $40,908 | — |
|
Immaculata University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 78% | $24,258 | $43,979 | — |
|
Keystone College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 80% | $22,051 | $32,071 | — |
|
Liberty University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 99% | $29,357 | $42,025 | — |
|
Mississippi College
MS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 49% | $27,712 | $41,214 | — |
|
Newberry College
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 75% | $21,656 | $46,442 | — |
|
Rhode Island College
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 81% | $9,478 | $17,454 | — |
|
Roanoke College
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 80% | $24,503 | $54,283 | — |
|
Spring Arbor University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 37% | $19,353 | $44,703 | — |
|
St. Francis College
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | — | $18,129 | — | — |
|
Taylor University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 76% | $24,865 | $53,405 | — |
|
University of Mount Olive
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 78% | $18,853 | $38,569 | — |
|
University of Northwestern-St Paul
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 92% | $27,705 | $51,325 | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 53% | $9,175 | — | — |
|
William Penn University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 57% | $22,601 | $42,874 | — |
|
York College of Pennsylvania
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 94% | $18,556 | $37,319 | — |
|
Abilene Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 64% | $26,182 | $59,256 | — |
|
Albion College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,301 | $69,986 | — |
|
Alice Lloyd College
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $18,600 | $31,200 | — |
|
Bethel University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 99% | $18,610 | $43,885 | — |
|
Cameron University
OK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | $10,912 | — | — |
|
Carroll College
MT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $23,960 | $55,626 | — |
|
Centenary University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 97% | $20,503 | $52,362 | — |
|
Clarks Summit University
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
East Texas Baptist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 60% | $23,911 | $44,211 | — |
|
Franklin Pierce University
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 90% | $27,154 | $64,185 | — |
|
Friends University
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 56% | $27,715 | $50,482 | — |
|
Grace College and Theological Seminary
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $19,932 | $41,838 | — |
|
Huntington University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,310 | $42,157 | — |
|
Indiana University-Northwest
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 77% | $5,130 | $13,989 | — |
|
Mercer University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 66% | $23,847 | $58,204 | — |
|
New England College
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 96% | $26,972 | $59,350 | — |
|
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 66% | $10,104 | $18,672 | — |
|
Notre Dame College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 80% | — | — | — |
|
Rocky Mountain College
MT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $19,751 | $46,093 | — |
|
Southern Nazarene University
OK · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | $22,084 | — | — |
|
Texas Lutheran University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 95% | $24,654 | $50,002 | — |
|
The College of Saint Rose
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | — | — | — |
|
University of the Cumberlands
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $14,107 | $25,567 | — |
|
Viterbo University
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $21,260 | $45,558 | — |
|
Walsh University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 78% | $20,493 | $47,575 | — |
|
Winthrop University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 75% | $15,343 | $30,710 | — |
|
Averett University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 48% | $22,925 | $53,460 | — |
|
Bethany Lutheran College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 51% | $20,148 | $41,013 | — |
|
Bethune-Cookman University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 100% | $12,030 | $29,764 | — |
|
Brescia University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 35% | $8,709 | $44,328 | — |
|
Cairn University-Langhorne
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 84% | $27,642 | $46,233 | — |
|
Concordia University Ann Arbor
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 72% | $32,811 | $51,853 | — |
|
Defiance College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 42% | $26,337 | $53,667 | — |
|
Delta State University
MS · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 100% | $13,540 | $22,445 | — |
|
Erskine College
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 61% | $16,525 | $55,248 | — |
|
Hiram College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $21,058 | $40,572 | — |
|
Howard Payne University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 68% | $23,627 | $46,766 | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San German
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 51% | $9,148 | — | — |
|
Ithaca College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 70% | $33,926 | $68,699 | — |
|
Kentucky Christian University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 62% | $24,038 | $40,168 | — |
|
Louisiana Christian University
LA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $13,113 | — | — |
|
Maranatha Baptist University
WI · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $26,005 | $37,092 | — |
|
Neumann University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 76% | $27,804 | $57,180 | — |
|
Northwestern College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $25,907 | $49,783 | — |
|
Ohio Northern University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $24,478 | $53,580 | — |
|
Oklahoma Christian University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 97% | $21,872 | $39,106 | — |
|
Plymouth State University
NH · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 91% | $19,216 | $29,644 | — |
|
Point Park University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 98% | $25,942 | $52,643 | — |
|
Roberts Wesleyan University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $23,130 | $52,919 | — |
|
Stony Brook University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 49% | $18,784 | $30,539 | — |
|
Union College
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 55% | $21,311 | $44,322 | — |
|
University of Lynchburg
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $22,235 | $50,067 | — |
|
University of Michigan-Flint
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 69% | $7,007 | $20,915 | — |
|
University of Pikeville
KY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Social Studies Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $20,311 | — | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/social-studies-teacher-education, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a social studies teacher education applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 178 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359