By major · Agribusiness
Where can your student actually get into agribusiness?
In 2022-23, 66 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in agribusiness, 5 of them in California. The biggest program that year was Texas A & M University-College Station, with 209 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 66 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's agribusiness program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Texas A & M University-College Station (209), California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo (126), North Carolina State University at Raleigh (123).
- 5 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Lowest average net price with aid: Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus, $4,904 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (5 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Texas A & M University-College Station
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
209 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,315 | $32,696 | — |
|
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
126 graduates
|
— | 30% | $16,665 | $32,265 | — |
|
North Carolina State University at Raleigh
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
123 graduates
|
— | 40% | $17,303 | $26,425 | — |
|
California State University-Fresno
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
115 graduates
|
— | 96% | $7,000 | $20,095 | — |
|
The University of Tennessee-Martin
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
102 graduates
|
— | 87% | $10,701 | $23,079 | — |
|
University of Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
76 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,209 | $27,767 | — |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
75 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | — |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
69 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | — |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
67 graduates
|
— | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | — |
|
Tarleton State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
60 graduates
|
— | 94% | $20,783 | $24,100 | — |
|
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
57 graduates
|
— | 90% | $21,279 | $31,642 | — |
|
Arkansas Tech University
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
50 graduates
|
— | 96% | — | $22,808 | — |
|
Southeast Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
47 graduates
|
— | 78% | $15,882 | $25,177 | — |
|
Northwest Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
46 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,244 | $24,945 | — |
|
Arkansas State University
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
44 graduates
|
— | 70% | $12,366 | $25,082 | — |
|
Sam Houston State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
44 graduates
|
— | 85% | $16,404 | $25,505 | — |
|
University of Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
42 graduates
|
— | 37% | $13,936 | $27,993 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
41 graduates
|
— | 82% | $14,054 | $19,781 | — |
|
Mississippi State University
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
34 graduates
|
— | 76% | $17,595 | $29,267 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
34 graduates
|
— | 87% | $16,032 | $21,266 | — |
|
University of Wyoming
WY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
33 graduates
|
— | 97% | $13,599 | $24,818 | — |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Pomona
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
31 graduates
|
— | 74% | $11,531 | $23,955 | — |
|
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
31 graduates
|
— | 66% | $10,104 | $18,672 | — |
|
South Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
31 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,841 | $24,636 | — |
|
Texas A & M University-Commerce
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
31 graduates
|
— | 93% | $11,841 | $23,438 | — |
|
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
29 graduates
|
— | 57% | $24,953 | $36,951 | — |
|
West Texas A & M University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
29 graduates
|
— | 97% | $19,487 | $23,482 | — |
|
New Mexico State University-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
24 graduates
|
— | 76% | $8,889 | $23,274 | — |
|
Texas Tech University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
24 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,070 | $27,443 | — |
|
California State University-Bakersfield
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
23 graduates
|
— | 88% | $5,652 | $19,522 | — |
|
Missouri State University-Springfield
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
23 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,613 | $25,048 | — |
|
University of Idaho
ID · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
21 graduates
|
— | 79% | $14,831 | $23,738 | — |
|
Texas A & M University-Kingsville
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
20 graduates
|
— | 92% | $12,090 | $24,060 | — |
|
Angelo State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
17 graduates
|
— | 79% | $15,091 | $23,441 | — |
|
Texas State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
17 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,805 | $28,073 | — |
|
Dordt University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
15 graduates
|
— | 71% | $25,807 | $51,733 | — |
|
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
OK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
14 graduates
|
— | — | $7,413 | — | — |
|
Middle Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
13 graduates
|
— | 68% | $13,359 | $24,289 | — |
|
University of Minnesota-Crookston
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
13 graduates
|
— | 58% | $12,212 | $26,068 | — |
|
Delaware Valley University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
12 graduates
|
— | 92% | $28,278 | $59,933 | — |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
12 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | — |
|
Pennsylvania State University-World Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
12 graduates
|
— | 80% | $19,550 | $27,678 | — |
|
University of Arkansas at Monticello
AR · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
12 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
10 graduates
|
— | 21% | $13,739 | $23,970 | — |
|
Buena Vista University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
9 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,846 | $54,222 | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
8 graduates
|
— | 52% | $17,936 | — | — |
|
Southwest Minnesota State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
7 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,291 | $24,757 | — |
|
Greenville University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
6 graduates
|
— | 95% | $19,533 | $45,091 | — |
|
Sul Ross State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
6 graduates
|
— | 96% | $13,286 | $24,529 | — |
|
Washington State University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
6 graduates
|
— | 85% | $14,971 | $27,648 | — |
|
Abilene Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
4 graduates
|
— | 64% | $26,182 | $59,256 | — |
|
Grace College and Theological Seminary
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
4 graduates
|
— | 81% | $19,932 | $41,838 | — |
|
Tuskegee University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
4 graduates
|
— | 31% | $35,013 | $43,454 | — |
|
Kent State University at Tuscarawas
OH · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
3 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Montana State University-Northern
MT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
3 graduates
|
— | — | $12,664 | — | — |
|
Upper Iowa University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
3 graduates
|
— | 93% | $20,942 | $34,022 | — |
|
Culver-Stockton College
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
2 graduates
|
— | 98% | $21,983 | $44,112 | — |
|
Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
2 graduates
|
— | 55% | $4,904 | $18,940 | — |
|
Eastern Oregon University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
2 graduates
|
— | 99% | $17,148 | $26,718 | — |
|
Lubbock Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $24,456 | $41,944 | — |
|
Mayville State University
ND · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
2 graduates
|
— | — | $11,456 | — | — |
|
South Carolina State University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
2 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,097 | $30,015 | — |
|
Vermont State University
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
2 graduates
|
— | 83% | $18,212 | $25,988 | — |
|
Midland University
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
1 graduate
|
— | 67% | $26,267 | $55,719 | — |
|
SUNY College of Technology at Canton
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $15,268 | $24,906 | — |
|
Stephen F Austin State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Agribusiness/Agricultural Business Operations
1 graduate
|
— | 88% | $14,260 | $25,791 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/agribusiness, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a agribusiness applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 66 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359