By major · Youth Ministry
Where can your student actually get into youth ministry?
In 2022-23, 64 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in youth ministry, 4 of them in California. The biggest program that year was Liberty University, with 27 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 64 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's youth ministry program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Liberty University (27), Moody Bible Institute (15), Cornerstone University (12).
- 4 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Lowest average net price with aid: Mid-South Christian College, $10,172 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (4 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Liberty University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
27 graduates
|
— | 99% | $29,357 | $42,025 | — |
|
Moody Bible Institute
IL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
15 graduates
|
— | — | $22,221 | — | — |
|
Cornerstone University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
12 graduates
|
— | 73% | $20,301 | $42,043 | — |
|
Eastern University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
11 graduates
|
— | 94% | $26,662 | $55,001 | — |
|
Ozark Christian College
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
11 graduates
|
— | — | $20,580 | — | — |
|
Lancaster Bible College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
9 graduates
|
— | 95% | $25,480 | $44,066 | — |
|
Lee University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
9 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,878 | $35,688 | — |
|
Cairn University-Langhorne
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
8 graduates
|
— | 84% | $27,642 | $46,233 | — |
|
Southeastern University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
8 graduates
|
— | 74% | $31,942 | $49,329 | — |
|
Columbia International University
SC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
7 graduates
|
— | — | $26,036 | — | — |
|
Gordon College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
7 graduates
|
— | 59% | $24,883 | $42,446 | — |
|
Grace College and Theological Seminary
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
7 graduates
|
— | 81% | $19,932 | $41,838 | — |
|
Toccoa Falls College
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
7 graduates
|
— | 64% | $21,642 | $37,561 | — |
|
Crown College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
6 graduates
|
— | 63% | $26,672 | $46,598 | — |
|
Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
6 graduates
|
— | 82% | $22,866 | $44,776 | — |
|
Concordia University Ann Arbor
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
5 graduates
|
— | 72% | $32,811 | $51,853 | — |
|
North Greenville University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
5 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,063 | $42,034 | — |
|
Trevecca Nazarene University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
5 graduates
|
— | 70% | $16,813 | $41,548 | — |
|
Asbury University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
4 graduates
|
— | 64% | $21,401 | $47,459 | — |
|
Lubbock Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
4 graduates
|
— | 73% | $24,456 | $41,944 | — |
|
Multnomah University
OR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
4 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Olivet Nazarene University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
4 graduates
|
— | 67% | $20,729 | $51,981 | — |
|
Taylor University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
4 graduates
|
— | 76% | $24,865 | $53,405 | — |
|
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
4 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | — | — |
|
Central Christian College of the Bible
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
3 graduates
|
— | — | $14,356 | — | — |
|
Geneva College
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
3 graduates
|
— | — | $25,890 | — | — |
|
Harding University
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
3 graduates
|
— | 100% | $22,130 | $39,534 | — |
|
Hope International University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
3 graduates
|
— | — | $29,310 | — | — |
|
Johnson University
TN · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
3 graduates
|
— | 54% | $22,063 | $34,244 | — |
|
Lincoln Christian University
IL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
3 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Mid-Atlantic Christian University
NC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
3 graduates
|
— | — | $18,328 | — | — |
|
Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
3 graduates
|
— | 77% | $13,090 | $22,632 | — |
|
Anderson University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
2 graduates
|
— | 53% | $25,021 | $51,585 | — |
|
Azusa Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
2 graduates
|
— | 80% | $22,212 | $56,313 | — |
|
Cedarville University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
2 graduates
|
— | 63% | $24,468 | $49,320 | — |
|
Faulkner University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
2 graduates
|
— | 66% | $22,085 | $37,626 | — |
|
Huntington University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,310 | $42,157 | — |
|
Maranatha Baptist University
WI · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $26,005 | $37,092 | — |
|
MidAmerica Nazarene University
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
2 graduates
|
— | 74% | $32,165 | $57,355 | — |
|
Ohio Christian University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
2 graduates
|
— | 40% | $20,607 | $35,017 | — |
|
Oklahoma Baptist University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
2 graduates
|
— | 56% | $20,958 | $48,695 | — |
|
Spring Arbor University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
2 graduates
|
— | 37% | $19,353 | $44,703 | — |
|
University of Northwestern-St Paul
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
2 graduates
|
— | 92% | $27,705 | $51,325 | — |
|
Clarks Summit University
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Colorado Christian University
CO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | — | $29,500 | — | — |
|
Dordt University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $25,807 | $51,733 | — |
|
Eastern Nazarene College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | 59% | $25,381 | $42,179 | — |
|
Freed-Hardeman University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | 91% | $21,574 | $38,315 | — |
|
George Fox University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $31,679 | $58,644 | — |
|
Great Lakes Christian College
MI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | — | $15,524 | — | — |
|
Great Northern University
WA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | — | $21,029 | — | — |
|
Johnson University Florida
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | 23% | — | — | — |
|
Mid-South Christian College
TN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | — | $10,172 | — | — |
|
Milligan University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | 70% | $21,365 | $52,511 | — |
|
Northwest Nazarene University
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | 63% | $29,580 | $55,163 | — |
|
Point University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | 68% | — | $33,564 | — |
|
Rochester University
MI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | — | $21,456 | — | — |
|
Trinity Christian College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $19,125 | $35,012 | — |
|
Trinity College of Florida
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $20,297 | $24,904 | — |
|
Union Bible College
IN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Sioux Falls
SD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $21,383 | $34,274 | — |
|
Vanguard University of Southern California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | 65% | $21,241 | $52,665 | — |
|
Welch College
TN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | — | $25,263 | — | — |
|
William Jessup University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Youth Ministry
1 graduate
|
— | — | $28,062 | — | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/youth-ministry, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a youth ministry applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 64 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359