By major · Athletic Training
Where can your student actually get into athletic training?
Athletic training is a licensed health profession, the person on the sideline who treats the injury rather than coaches the team. It is a small bachelor's major: 114 colleges awarded a bachelor's in it in 2022-23, and only 4 colleges in California are on this page. The largest program in the country that year was Florida State, with 56 graduates.
At a glance · All states
- 115 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's athletic training program: 114 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 1 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Florida State University (56), Bryan University (33), University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez (31).
- 4 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Lowest average net price with aid: California State University-Northridge, $7,021 per year.
No college on this page publishes an admit rate into athletic training. The CSU lists the major at one campus, Cal State Northridge, but publishes no applicant or admit counts for it, and the UC does not list it at all, so every student here is applying against the campus admit rate. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (4 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Florida State University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
56 graduates
|
— | 25% | $11,297 | $25,720 | — |
|
Bryan University
AZ · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
33 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
31 graduates
|
— | 52% | $17,936 | — | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico at Ponce
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
29 graduates
|
— | 56% | $10,990 | — | — |
|
East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
25 graduates
|
— | 93% | $18,134 | $27,917 | — |
|
SUNY College at Plattsburgh
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
25 graduates
|
— | 75% | $17,156 | $28,244 | — |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
24 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | — |
|
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
24 graduates
|
— | 87% | $23,805 | $35,537 | — |
|
Quinnipiac University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
23 graduates
|
— | 77% | $40,675 | $72,215 | — |
|
Central Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
22 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,597 | $30,681 | — |
|
The University of Alabama
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
22 graduates
|
— | 76% | $22,420 | $33,382 | — |
|
University of Northern Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
22 graduates
|
— | 94% | $15,901 | $22,278 | — |
|
Washington State University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
22 graduates
|
— | 85% | $14,971 | $27,648 | — |
|
Rowan University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
20 graduates
|
— | 78% | $22,408 | $35,842 | — |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
17 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | — |
|
Tiffin University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
16 graduates
|
— | 80% | $26,500 | $48,004 | — |
|
Grand Canyon University
AZ · Private for-profit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
15 graduates
|
— | 60% | $22,472 | $32,702 | — |
|
Nebraska Wesleyan University
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
13 graduates
|
— | 84% | $18,327 | $53,569 | — |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
13 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | — |
|
The University of Texas at Austin
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
13 graduates
|
— | 29% | $19,857 | $31,247 | — |
|
University of Evansville
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
13 graduates
|
— | 78% | $18,499 | $57,451 | — |
|
University of Southern Mississippi
MS · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
13 graduates
|
— | 99% | $21,708 | $26,566 | — |
|
Kean University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
12 graduates
|
— | 77% | $12,447 | $26,949 | — |
|
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
12 graduates
|
— | 18% | $13,138 | $34,654 | — |
|
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
12 graduates
|
— | 96% | $10,359 | $19,638 | — |
|
Barry University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
10 graduates
|
— | 59% | $22,613 | $50,778 | — |
|
Capital University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
10 graduates
|
— | 73% | $22,576 | $57,130 | — |
|
Midland University
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
10 graduates
|
— | 67% | $26,267 | $55,719 | — |
|
New Mexico State University-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
10 graduates
|
— | 76% | $8,889 | $23,274 | — |
|
Springfield College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
10 graduates
|
— | 70% | $30,587 | $60,729 | — |
|
Westfield State University
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
10 graduates
|
— | 81% | $16,721 | $27,649 | — |
|
Winthrop University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
10 graduates
|
— | 75% | $15,343 | $30,710 | — |
|
Adrian College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
9 graduates
|
— | 68% | $25,368 | $56,003 | — |
|
Erskine College
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
9 graduates
|
— | 61% | $16,525 | $55,248 | — |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
9 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | — |
|
Ithaca College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
9 graduates
|
— | 70% | $33,926 | $68,699 | — |
|
Kent State University at Kent
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
9 graduates
|
— | 87% | $20,787 | $30,567 | — |
|
Marshall University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
9 graduates
|
— | 96% | $7,502 | $22,022 | — |
|
Missouri State University-Springfield
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
9 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,613 | $25,048 | — |
|
Southeastern Louisiana University
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
9 graduates
|
— | 94% | $13,154 | $23,604 | — |
|
Towson University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
9 graduates
|
— | 83% | $17,413 | $28,535 | — |
|
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
9 graduates
|
— | 77% | $17,747 | $26,697 | — |
|
University of New England
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
9 graduates
|
— | 89% | $38,107 | $63,245 | — |
|
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
9 graduates
|
— | 79% | $23,331 | $28,394 | — |
|
Anderson University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
8 graduates
|
— | 53% | $25,021 | $51,585 | — |
|
Emporia State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
8 graduates
|
— | 98% | $16,261 | $21,967 | — |
|
Union University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
8 graduates
|
— | 47% | $27,171 | $58,363 | — |
|
Waynesburg University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
8 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,235 | $44,397 | — |
|
The University of Tampa
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
7 graduates
|
— | 41% | $36,211 | $51,614 | — |
|
Wichita State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
7 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,194 | $21,780 | — |
|
Alfred University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
6 graduates
|
— | 48% | $25,620 | $57,445 | — |
|
Colby-Sawyer College
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
6 graduates
|
— | 90% | $27,431 | $38,527 | — |
|
Liberty University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
6 graduates
|
— | 99% | $29,357 | $42,025 | — |
|
Metropolitan State University of Denver
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
6 graduates
|
— | 99% | $15,327 | $24,622 | — |
|
Ripon College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
6 graduates
|
— | 84% | $20,216 | $63,540 | — |
|
Southeast Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
6 graduates
|
— | 78% | $15,882 | $25,177 | — |
|
University of North Dakota
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
6 graduates
|
— | 77% | $18,551 | $25,605 | — |
|
Drake University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
5 graduates
|
— | 64% | $29,127 | $64,835 | — |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
5 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | — |
|
Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
5 graduates
|
— | 82% | $22,866 | $44,776 | — |
|
Limestone University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
5 graduates
|
— | 98% | $19,588 | $40,671 | — |
|
Marist College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
5 graduates
|
— | 65% | $41,544 | $67,574 | — |
|
Otterbein University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
5 graduates
|
— | 83% | $19,237 | $48,321 | — |
|
Sterling College
KS · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
5 graduates
|
— | — | $22,371 | — | — |
|
Texas Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
5 graduates
|
— | 43% | $36,660 | $76,604 | — |
|
Texas Wesleyan University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
5 graduates
|
— | 62% | $24,066 | $57,451 | — |
|
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
5 graduates
|
— | — | $7,761 | — | — |
|
Baldwin Wallace University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
4 graduates
|
— | 77% | $27,603 | $55,606 | — |
|
Carthage College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
4 graduates
|
— | 84% | $26,565 | $50,822 | — |
|
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
4 graduates
|
— | 88% | $22,766 | $43,635 | — |
|
Duquesne University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
4 graduates
|
— | 79% | $37,730 | $67,776 | — |
|
Middle Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
4 graduates
|
— | 68% | $13,359 | $24,289 | — |
|
University of Maine
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
4 graduates
|
— | 96% | $17,510 | $27,328 | — |
|
University of Southern Maine
ME · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
4 graduates
|
— | 79% | $13,596 | $23,717 | — |
|
University of West Alabama
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
4 graduates
|
— | 87% | $12,684 | $22,758 | — |
|
West Virginia Wesleyan College
WV · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
4 graduates
|
— | 95% | $18,083 | $48,190 | — |
|
Ashland University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
3 graduates
|
— | 81% | $21,988 | $43,434 | — |
|
Clarke University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
3 graduates
|
— | 68% | $24,479 | $55,782 | — |
|
Georgia Southern University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
3 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,267 | $24,430 | — |
|
Midwestern State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
3 graduates
|
— | 87% | $11,656 | $22,652 | — |
|
Olivet Nazarene University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
3 graduates
|
— | 67% | $20,729 | $51,981 | — |
|
Southern Connecticut State University
CT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
3 graduates
|
— | 81% | $20,857 | $29,673 | — |
|
The University of Texas Permian Basin
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
3 graduates
|
— | 84% | $12,723 | $23,886 | — |
|
West Texas A & M University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
3 graduates
|
— | 97% | $19,487 | $23,482 | — |
|
William Paterson University of New Jersey
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
3 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,745 | $28,476 | — |
|
Brigham Young University
UT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
2 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,564 | $22,690 | — |
|
Clarks Summit University
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Eureka College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
2 graduates
|
— | 88% | $17,349 | $39,578 | — |
|
Fresno Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
2 graduates
|
— | 58% | $13,630 | $44,249 | — |
|
Hofstra University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,176 | $70,624 | — |
|
Lubbock Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $24,456 | $41,944 | — |
|
Maranatha Baptist University
WI · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $26,005 | $37,092 | — |
|
Mercyhurst University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
2 graduates
|
— | 83% | $19,444 | $59,557 | — |
|
Warner Pacific University
OR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
2 graduates
|
— | — | $25,629 | — | — |
|
California State University-Long Beach
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 47% | $10,440 | $22,679 | — |
|
Cedarville University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 63% | $24,468 | $49,320 | — |
|
Central Connecticut State University
CT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 76% | $16,857 | $24,870 | — |
|
Frostburg State University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $16,715 | $27,056 | — |
|
Grand View University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 98% | $21,774 | $48,522 | — |
|
Illinois State University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $19,398 | $34,309 | — |
|
King's College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $23,093 | $57,973 | — |
|
Longwood University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $19,066 | $34,588 | — |
|
Methodist University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 75% | $24,704 | $55,796 | — |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | — |
|
MidAmerica Nazarene University
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 74% | $32,165 | $57,355 | — |
|
Millikin University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 54% | $21,989 | $57,475 | — |
|
Northern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $8,191 | $19,725 | — |
|
Ohio University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $21,637 | $30,586 | — |
|
Piedmont University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $20,599 | $46,801 | — |
|
SUNY Brockport
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $16,353 | $26,046 | — |
|
Saint Cloud State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 95% | $13,529 | $21,116 | — |
|
San Diego State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 34% | $15,364 | $27,780 | — |
|
University of Utah
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $16,200 | $25,557 | — |
|
Wayland Baptist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Athletic Training/Trainer
1 graduate
|
— | 54% | $20,590 | $36,323 | — |
|
California State University-Northridge
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 93% | $7,021 | $20,485 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/athletic-training, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a athletic training applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
Athletic training ends in a licence, so the questions that matter are about accreditation and clinical placements rather than admit rates. Ask each program on this page, and check the price: in California it starts at $7,021 a year after aid at Cal State Northridge. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359