By major · Child Development
Where can your student actually get into child development?
Child development goes by several names, so families miss programs while they are looking for it. The same field is called Child Development, Child and Family Development, Early Childhood Studies or Human Development depending on the campus, and 35 colleges in California report one of them. Most CSU campuses admit most of the students who apply, from 23.3% at Cal Poly SLO up to 96.6% at Cal State Stanislaus, and only two UC campuses report a program at all. Every number below is the college system's own reporting, assembled in one place.
At a glance · All states
- 289 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's child development program: 249 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 14 more report a child development admit rate in the UC/CSU data; 26 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Brigham Young University-Idaho (619), University of California-Davis (335), Florida State University (233).
- 35 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo — Child Development/Early Childhood Education, Fall 2025: 842 applied, 196 admitted (23.3%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-Stanislaus — 96.6% (177 applied, 171 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: Cornell University, $73,066.
- Lowest average net price with aid: San Diego Christian College, $992 per year.
No California campus in this data reports child development on the transfer side only, so a freshman applies straight to the major instead of entering as a pre-major first. The gate that matters for most families comes after the degree, when a teaching credential or a state permit is its own application. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (35 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Child Development/Early Childhood Education, Fall 2025: 842 applied, 196 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Child Development/Early Childhood Education, Fall 2025: 177 applied, 171 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 842 applied, 196 admitted
impacted
|
— | 23.3% | 30% | $16,665 | $32,265 | — |
|
California State University-Long Beach
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child and Family Development
Fall 2025: 1,089 applied, 380 admitted
impacted
Human Development: 84.2%
|
Human Development and Family Studies, General
99 graduates
|
34.9% | 47% | $10,440 | $22,679 | $46,966 |
|
University of California-San Diego
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Human Developmental Sciences
Fall 2025: 478 applied, 171 admitted · admit GPA 4.06–4.28
|
Human Development and Family Studies, General +1
79 graduates
|
36% | 27% | $12,470 | $38,701 | $61,262 |
|
University of California-Davis
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Human Development
Fall 2025: 574 applied, 245 admitted · admit GPA 4.00–4.21
|
Human Development and Family Studies, General
335 graduates
|
43% | 46% | $14,741 | $41,238 | — |
|
San Diego State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 1,192 applied, 642 admitted
impacted
|
— | 53.9% | 34% | $15,364 | $27,780 | — |
|
California State University-Bakersfield
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 152 applied, 120 admitted
|
— | 78.9% | 88% | $5,652 | $19,522 | $50,850 |
|
California State University-East Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Human Development
Fall 2025: 150 applied, 124 admitted
|
Human Development and Family Studies, General
215 graduates
|
82.7% | 97% | $9,320 | $22,850 | $57,898 |
|
San Jose State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 376 applied, 314 admitted
impacted
|
— | 83.5% | 80% | $13,760 | $26,593 | — |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child and Family Development
Fall 2025: 212 applied, 180 admitted
|
Child Development
26 graduates
|
84.9% | 99% | $13,171 | $25,170 | — |
|
San Francisco State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 545 applied, 468 admitted
|
— | 85.9% | 96% | $12,278 | $26,488 | — |
|
California State University-Fullerton
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 1,247 applied, 1,074 admitted
impacted
|
— | 86.1% | 87% | $6,555 | $18,269 | $51,261 |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 332 applied, 289 admitted
|
— | 87.0% | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | $41,993 |
|
California State University-Northridge
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 590 applied, 520 admitted
|
— | 88.1% | 93% | $7,021 | $20,485 | $45,088 |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Pomona
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Early Childhood Studies
Fall 2025: 507 applied, 447 admitted
|
— | 88.2% | 74% | $11,531 | $23,955 | — |
|
California State University-Sacramento
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 465 applied, 425 admitted
Human Development: 94.9%
|
— | 91.4% | 94% | $9,338 | $22,945 | $49,847 |
|
California State University-Channel Islands
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Early Childhood Studies
Fall 2025: 151 applied, 138 admitted
|
— | 91.4% | 93% | $9,849 | $23,561 | — |
|
California State University-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 809 applied, 741 admitted
|
— | 91.6% | 92% | $3,967 | $18,403 | — |
|
California State University-San Marcos
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 488 applied, 451 admitted
Human Development: 93.2%
|
Human Development and Family Studies, General
163 graduates
|
92.4% | 96% | $10,229 | $21,649 | $53,568 |
|
Sonoma State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Early Childhood Studies
Fall 2025: 348 applied, 325 admitted
Human Development: 97.5%
|
Human Development and Family Studies, General
26 graduates
|
93.4% | 95% | $12,885 | $24,648 | $52,672 |
|
California State University-San Bernardino
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child and Family Development
Fall 2025: 416 applied, 394 admitted
|
Child Development +1
167 graduates
|
94.7% | 98% | $4,564 | $17,427 | — |
|
California State University-Monterey Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Human Development
Fall 2025: 182 applied, 174 admitted
|
Human Development and Family Studies, General
69 graduates
|
95.6% | 95% | $13,663 | $26,987 | $51,118 |
|
California State University-Dominguez Hills
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 796 applied, 761 admitted
|
— | 95.6% | 91% | $8,615 | $23,191 | — |
|
California State University-Fresno
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 190 applied, 182 admitted
|
Child Development
79 graduates
|
95.8% | 96% | $7,000 | $20,095 | — |
|
California State University-Stanislaus
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Child Development/Early Childhood Education
Fall 2025: 177 applied, 171 admitted
|
— | 96.6% | 98% | $6,067 | $19,739 | — |
|
Cornell University
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
90 graduates
|
— | 8% | $28,690 | $88,140 | $73,066 |
|
University of Virginia-Main Campus
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
37 graduates
|
— | 17% | $21,565 | $39,926 | $71,638 |
|
University of Maryland-College Park
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
26 graduates
|
— | 45% | $15,678 | $29,299 | $65,136 |
|
Florida State University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
233 graduates
|
— | 25% | $11,297 | $25,720 | $62,663 |
|
Binghamton University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General +1
119 graduates
|
— | 38% | $21,620 | $30,345 | $62,506 |
|
George Mason University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
15 graduates
|
— | 89% | $17,915 | $28,604 | $61,565 |
|
University of Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
135 graduates
|
— | 37% | $13,936 | $27,993 | $59,664 |
|
The University of Texas at Austin
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
144 graduates
|
— | 29% | $19,857 | $31,247 | $59,166 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Madison
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
103 graduates
|
— | 43% | $17,354 | $28,679 | $59,044 |
|
Washington State University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
135 graduates
|
— | 85% | $14,971 | $27,648 | $58,834 |
|
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
209 graduates
|
— | 57% | $24,953 | $36,951 | $58,340 |
|
University of Connecticut
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
131 graduates
|
— | 54% | $25,097 | $39,426 | $57,888 |
|
University of Connecticut-Avery Point
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $13,807 | $23,337 | $57,888 |
|
University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $16,403 | $26,946 | $57,888 |
|
University of Connecticut-Stamford
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 80% | $16,798 | $30,122 | $57,888 |
|
University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $10,875 | $22,933 | $57,888 |
|
Towson University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 83% | $17,413 | $28,535 | $57,295 |
|
Concordia University-Saint Paul
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development +1
40 graduates
|
— | 75% | $18,462 | $37,239 | $55,294 |
|
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
82 graduates
|
— | 87% | $23,805 | $35,537 | $55,186 |
|
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
21 graduates
|
— | 78% | $11,900 | $24,902 | $55,181 |
|
University of Houston
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
102 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,276 | $26,185 | $54,871 |
|
Central Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 90% | $18,476 | $28,816 | $54,858 |
|
SUNY Oneonta
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
33 graduates
|
— | 70% | $19,158 | $28,821 | $53,836 |
|
Michigan State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development +1
13 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,680 | $32,198 | $53,740 |
|
Merrimack College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General +1
107 graduates
|
— | 74% | $37,927 | $70,038 | $53,734 |
|
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 90% | $21,279 | $31,642 | $53,597 |
|
Montclair State University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
177 graduates
|
— | 87% | $15,566 | $28,305 | $53,575 |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
27 graduates
|
— | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | $53,522 |
|
Bowie State University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
21 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,298 | $25,220 | $53,181 |
|
Oregon State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
169 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,604 | $31,653 | $53,109 |
|
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 68% | $18,048 | $29,798 | $53,109 |
|
Illinois State University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
32 graduates
|
— | 89% | $19,398 | $34,309 | $52,748 |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
16 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | $52,698 |
|
SUNY College at Plattsburgh
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
17 graduates
|
— | 75% | $17,156 | $28,244 | $52,593 |
|
University of Nevada-Reno
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
87 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,927 | $25,786 | $52,084 |
|
Texas Tech University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General +2
162 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,070 | $27,443 | $51,921 |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
95 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | $51,857 |
|
Fresno Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
104 graduates
|
— | 58% | $13,630 | $44,249 | $51,756 |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
19 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | $51,610 |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | $51,497 |
|
University of Rhode Island
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
87 graduates
|
— | 77% | $21,440 | $34,321 | $51,416 |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
100 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | $50,921 |
|
Samford University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
29 graduates
|
— | 82% | $32,622 | $57,456 | $50,809 |
|
York College of Pennsylvania
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 94% | $18,556 | $37,319 | $50,652 |
|
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General +1
100 graduates
|
— | 71% | $17,447 | $28,290 | $50,583 |
|
Abilene Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
21 graduates
|
— | 64% | $26,182 | $59,256 | $50,525 |
|
Portland State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, Other
57 graduates
|
— | 91% | $9,552 | $21,590 | $50,427 |
|
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
37 graduates
|
— | 74% | $19,151 | $34,705 | $50,422 |
|
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
101 graduates
|
— | 44% | $14,355 | $33,642 | $50,396 |
|
Texas State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
64 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,805 | $28,073 | $50,151 |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, Other
60 graduates
|
— | 78% | $10,974 | $27,521 | $50,123 |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
98 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | $50,052 |
|
Stevenson University
MD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 83% | $26,505 | $58,394 | $49,902 |
|
The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
96 graduates
|
— | 46% | $18,976 | $33,678 | $49,785 |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
57 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | $49,649 |
|
Eastern Washington University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology +1
62 graduates
|
— | 92% | $13,886 | $24,478 | $49,391 |
|
Western Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
40 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,273 | $29,237 | $49,286 |
|
Texas Woman's University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development +1
91 graduates
|
— | 95% | $11,963 | $22,234 | $49,210 |
|
Northern Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
62 graduates
|
— | 70% | $13,391 | $28,851 | $49,147 |
|
West Virginia University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
18 graduates
|
— | 86% | $15,634 | $26,415 | $48,893 |
|
Spring Arbor University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 37% | $19,353 | $44,703 | $48,809 |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | $48,266 |
|
University of North Texas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
50 graduates
|
— | 72% | $15,649 | $26,243 | $48,172 |
|
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 80% | $15,435 | $23,010 | $48,107 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Stout
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
44 graduates
|
— | 85% | $17,490 | $22,797 | $48,043 |
|
University of Hawaii at Manoa
HI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 70% | $15,664 | $26,433 | $47,874 |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General +1
86 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | $47,528 |
|
Southern University at New Orleans
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 60% | $14,810 | $23,905 | $47,390 |
|
Concordia University Ann Arbor
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 72% | $32,811 | $51,853 | $47,147 |
|
Concordia University-Wisconsin
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 68% | $36,201 | $53,315 | $47,147 |
|
Baylor University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
29 graduates
|
— | 51% | $41,104 | $74,226 | $46,979 |
|
East Carolina University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
8 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,739 | $23,867 | $46,941 |
|
University of Missouri-Columbia
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
52 graduates
|
— | 77% | $20,268 | $31,713 | $46,853 |
|
Messiah University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 78% | $26,502 | $55,875 | $46,813 |
|
University of Idaho
ID · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
16 graduates
|
— | 79% | $14,831 | $23,738 | $46,758 |
|
South Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
56 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,841 | $24,636 | $46,487 |
|
University of Central Oklahoma
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
33 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,309 | $26,392 | $46,420 |
|
University of Utah
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $16,200 | $25,557 | $46,411 |
|
Ball State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, Other
1 graduate
|
— | 72% | $14,940 | $26,146 | $46,269 |
|
University of Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
48 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,209 | $27,767 | $46,268 |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
46 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | $46,253 |
|
Auburn University
AL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, Other
67 graduates
|
— | 50% | $24,323 | $34,919 | $46,242 |
|
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
98 graduates
|
— | 90% | $10,965 | $21,373 | $46,140 |
|
Point Loma Nazarene University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
55 graduates
|
— | 82% | $38,729 | $60,488 | $46,119 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
79 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | $45,943 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-World Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
34 graduates
|
— | 80% | $19,550 | $27,678 | $45,943 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
17 graduates
|
— | 95% | $22,585 | $31,088 | $45,943 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Scranton
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
15 graduates
|
— | 95% | $17,910 | $27,862 | $45,943 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Harrisburg
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
14 graduates
|
— | 96% | $23,330 | $32,521 | $45,943 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State York
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
12 graduates
|
— | 92% | $19,047 | $27,826 | $45,943 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Mont Alto
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
11 graduates
|
— | 90% | $19,454 | $28,841 | $45,943 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Altoona
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
10 graduates
|
— | 97% | $22,213 | $32,559 | $45,943 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State DuBois
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
10 graduates
|
— | 92% | — | $28,530 | $45,943 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Fayette- Eberly
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
6 graduates
|
— | 92% | $14,596 | $25,154 | $45,943 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Shenango
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
6 graduates
|
— | 91% | $18,095 | $26,821 | $45,943 |
|
Central Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
58 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,597 | $30,681 | $45,881 |
|
North Carolina A & T State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
16 graduates
|
— | 46% | $10,846 | $20,427 | $45,821 |
|
Madonna University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $17,755 | $41,038 | $45,795 |
|
The University of Alabama
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General +1
108 graduates
|
— | 76% | $22,420 | $33,382 | $45,751 |
|
Oklahoma Christian University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development +1
9 graduates
|
— | 97% | $21,872 | $39,106 | $45,738 |
|
University of La Verne
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
16 graduates
|
— | 48% | $20,161 | $62,278 | $45,712 |
|
Baker College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
14 graduates
|
— | 88% | $13,157 | $24,526 | $45,610 |
|
Georgia Southern University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
57 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,267 | $24,430 | $45,505 |
|
National Louis University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care and Support Services Management
56 graduates
|
— | 93% | $12,641 | $24,154 | $45,388 |
|
Ohio University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
42 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,637 | $30,586 | $45,346 |
|
Texas A & M University-Kingsville
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 92% | $12,090 | $24,060 | $45,199 |
|
Ferris State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care and Support Services Management
31 graduates
|
— | 81% | $8,624 | $27,048 | $45,052 |
|
University of Maine
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
41 graduates
|
— | 96% | $17,510 | $27,328 | $44,893 |
|
Whittier College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
16 graduates
|
— | 85% | $25,757 | $63,664 | $44,877 |
|
University of Akron Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
18 graduates
|
— | 71% | $13,946 | $26,284 | $44,355 |
|
St. Joseph's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
13 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,035 | $41,897 | $43,777 |
|
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Early Childhood and Family Studies +1
65 graduates
|
— | 85% | $4,831 | $16,830 | $43,699 |
|
Point University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development +1
18 graduates
|
— | 68% | — | $33,564 | $43,682 |
|
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
52 graduates
|
— | 81% | $24,022 | $33,007 | $43,468 |
|
University of Central Missouri
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
30 graduates
|
— | 69% | $14,462 | $22,947 | $43,166 |
|
East Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
35 graduates
|
— | 87% | $15,983 | $27,042 | $43,051 |
|
Louisiana Tech University
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
33 graduates
|
— | 73% | $11,864 | $24,280 | $42,447 |
|
Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
16 graduates
|
— | 91% | $16,804 | $26,898 | $42,227 |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Early Childhood and Family Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | $42,170 |
|
Missouri State University-Springfield
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
46 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,613 | $25,048 | $41,866 |
|
Kent State University at Kent
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
82 graduates
|
— | 87% | $20,787 | $30,567 | $41,826 |
|
Mississippi State University
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
44 graduates
|
— | 76% | $17,595 | $29,267 | $41,439 |
|
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
54 graduates
|
— | 89% | $13,530 | $24,884 | $41,274 |
|
University of Northern Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 94% | $15,901 | $22,278 | $41,053 |
|
Indiana State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
11 graduates
|
— | 92% | $10,873 | $24,535 | $40,860 |
|
Appalachian State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
39 graduates
|
— | 89% | $16,836 | $23,169 | $40,461 |
|
Eastern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
30 graduates
|
— | 78% | $11,040 | $23,735 | $39,921 |
|
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care and Support Services Management
2 graduates
|
— | 88% | $22,766 | $43,635 | $39,671 |
|
Purdue University Northwest
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
6 graduates
|
— | 71% | $6,079 | $15,571 | $39,664 |
|
John Brown University
AR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 68% | $20,397 | $44,710 | $39,575 |
|
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care Provider/Assistant
24 graduates
|
— | 80% | $8,039 | $18,594 | $39,544 |
|
Mount Saint Mary's University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development +1
17 graduates
|
— | 69% | $21,413 | $66,726 | $39,318 |
|
Liberty University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
32 graduates
|
— | 99% | $29,357 | $42,025 | $38,332 |
|
New Mexico State University-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
26 graduates
|
— | 76% | $8,889 | $23,274 | $38,142 |
|
University of South Carolina-Upstate
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, Other
15 graduates
|
— | 70% | $13,557 | $25,124 | $36,368 |
|
Utah State University
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
85 graduates
|
— | 94% | — | $21,654 | $35,341 |
|
Benedict College
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
1 graduate
|
— | 67% | $18,250 | $32,000 | $34,129 |
|
University of Southern Mississippi
MS · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 99% | $21,708 | $26,566 | $33,936 |
|
Brigham Young University-Idaho
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General +1
619 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | $15,246 | $31,078 |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 53% | $9,175 | — | $29,950 |
|
Brigham Young University
UT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
146 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,564 | $22,690 | $28,906 |
|
American Public University System
WV · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Early Childhood and Family Studies
110 graduates
|
— | — | $9,597 | — | — |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
110 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | — |
|
Post University
CT · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
96 graduates
|
— | — | $21,634 | — | — |
|
Ashford University
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
92 graduates
|
— | — | $31,266 | — | — |
|
Empire State University
NY · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
89 graduates
|
— | — | $11,676 | — | — |
|
Southern Utah University
UT · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
61 graduates
|
— | 80% | — | $19,416 | — |
|
Pacific Oaks College
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
54 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Metropolitan State University of Denver
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
50 graduates
|
— | 99% | $15,327 | $24,622 | — |
|
Northwestern State University of Louisiana
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
50 graduates
|
— | 94% | $13,606 | $25,431 | — |
|
The University of Texas at Dallas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
46 graduates
|
— | 66% | $18,267 | $29,807 | — |
|
State University of New York at Oswego
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
38 graduates
|
— | 80% | $16,236 | $27,052 | — |
|
Tarleton State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Early Childhood and Family Studies +1
37 graduates
|
— | 94% | $20,783 | $24,100 | — |
|
Eastern University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Early Childhood and Family Studies
33 graduates
|
— | 94% | $26,662 | $55,001 | — |
|
Utica University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
33 graduates
|
— | 87% | $19,108 | $37,205 | — |
|
Vanderbilt University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology +1
31 graduates
|
— | 6% | $15,846 | $89,590 | — |
|
Union Institute & University
OH · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care and Support Services Management
29 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Bay Path University
MA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
27 graduates
|
— | — | $14,271 | — | — |
|
Texas A&M University-San Antonio
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
27 graduates
|
— | 92% | $11,196 | $21,655 | — |
|
Texas Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
27 graduates
|
— | 43% | $36,660 | $76,604 | — |
|
Grambling State University
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, Other
25 graduates
|
— | 24% | $19,809 | $25,367 | — |
|
Southern Nazarene University
OK · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
25 graduates
|
— | — | $22,084 | — | — |
|
Charter Oak State College
CT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
24 graduates
|
— | — | $15,815 | — | — |
|
Southern Wesleyan University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
24 graduates
|
— | 100% | $15,464 | $39,914 | — |
|
The University of Texas Permian Basin
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
24 graduates
|
— | 84% | $12,723 | $23,886 | — |
|
Anderson University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
22 graduates
|
— | 53% | $23,544 | $50,192 | — |
|
Tufts University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
22 graduates
|
— | 10% | $39,998 | $88,300 | — |
|
Framingham State University
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care and Support Services Management
20 graduates
|
— | 85% | $16,114 | $27,413 | — |
|
University of the District of Columbia
DC · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
20 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Northwestern University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, Other
19 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,167 | $91,250 | — |
|
Rowan University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, Other
19 graduates
|
— | 78% | $22,408 | $35,842 | — |
|
Converse University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
18 graduates
|
— | 64% | $23,283 | $38,838 | — |
|
University of North Texas at Dallas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
18 graduates
|
— | 94% | $6,420 | $20,064 | — |
|
Alcorn State University
MS · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General +1
17 graduates
|
— | 25% | $13,265 | $23,751 | — |
|
Emmanuel College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
17 graduates
|
— | 81% | $26,706 | $65,252 | — |
|
Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care and Support Services Management
16 graduates
|
— | — | $14,601 | — | — |
|
Howard University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
16 graduates
|
— | 35% | $50,539 | $54,630 | — |
|
Winthrop University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, Other
16 graduates
|
— | 75% | $15,343 | $30,710 | — |
|
Campbellsville University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care Provider/Assistant
15 graduates
|
— | 98% | $19,341 | $42,603 | — |
|
Metropolitan State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
15 graduates
|
— | 96% | $16,863 | $25,172 | — |
|
Savannah State University
GA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
15 graduates
|
— | — | $8,172 | — | — |
|
Cameron University
OK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
14 graduates
|
— | — | $10,912 | — | — |
|
Santa Clara University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
14 graduates
|
— | 44% | $50,062 | $82,026 | — |
|
Berea College
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
13 graduates
|
— | 33% | $6,106 | $60,718 | — |
|
Meredith College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
12 graduates
|
— | 75% | $22,488 | $57,313 | — |
|
SUNY College of Technology at Canton
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care and Support Services Management
12 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,268 | $24,906 | — |
|
Antioch University
OH · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
11 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Lamar University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
11 graduates
|
— | 86% | $9,366 | $22,254 | — |
|
Eckerd College
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
10 graduates
|
— | 79% | $38,071 | $68,944 | — |
|
Hope International University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
10 graduates
|
— | — | $29,310 | — | — |
|
Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online
TX · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
9 graduates
|
— | — | $23,698 | — | — |
|
College of the Ozarks
MO · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Early Childhood and Family Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 15% | $6,100 | $33,734 | — |
|
Keuka College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
9 graduates
|
— | 94% | $24,338 | $54,760 | — |
|
Southern Virginia University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
9 graduates
|
— | 100% | $22,213 | $34,431 | — |
|
St Bonaventure University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
9 graduates
|
— | 82% | $27,074 | $57,271 | — |
|
Wayne State College
NE · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care Provider/Assistant
9 graduates
|
— | — | $15,360 | — | — |
|
Amridge University
AL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
8 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Carson-Newman University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Early Childhood and Family Studies
8 graduates
|
— | 68% | $20,251 | $49,024 | — |
|
Curry College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care Provider/Assistant
8 graduates
|
— | 92% | $29,207 | $64,020 | — |
|
Franciscan University of Steubenville
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
8 graduates
|
— | 72% | $23,589 | $44,580 | — |
|
Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies
IN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
8 graduates
|
— | — | $20,473 | — | — |
|
Miles College
AL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
8 graduates
|
— | — | $14,271 | — | — |
|
Rockford University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
8 graduates
|
— | 57% | $22,436 | $49,169 | — |
|
University of Alaska Fairbanks
AK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
8 graduates
|
— | — | $10,892 | — | — |
|
Bob Jones University
SC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
7 graduates
|
— | — | $16,641 | — | — |
|
Charleston Southern University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
7 graduates
|
— | 76% | $21,666 | $44,558 | — |
|
Lesley University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
7 graduates
|
— | 94% | $31,152 | $51,538 | — |
|
Olivet Nazarene University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
7 graduates
|
— | 67% | $20,729 | $51,981 | — |
|
Western Oregon University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
7 graduates
|
— | 99% | $17,237 | $25,062 | — |
|
Albright College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Early Childhood and Family Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 86% | $20,024 | $43,711 | — |
|
Goodwin University
CT · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
6 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Harding University
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
6 graduates
|
— | 100% | $22,130 | $39,534 | — |
|
Maryville College
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
6 graduates
|
— | 66% | $19,360 | $54,622 | — |
|
Mayville State University
ND · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care and Support Services Management
6 graduates
|
— | — | $11,456 | — | — |
|
University of Mount Union
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
6 graduates
|
— | 80% | $23,280 | $49,276 | — |
|
Colby-Sawyer College
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
5 graduates
|
— | 90% | $27,431 | $38,527 | — |
|
Cornerstone University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
5 graduates
|
— | 73% | $20,301 | $42,043 | — |
|
Gallaudet University
DC · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
5 graduates
|
— | 61% | $15,845 | $40,374 | — |
|
Maryville University of Saint Louis
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
5 graduates
|
— | 94% | $22,066 | $41,959 | — |
|
Nova Southeastern University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development +1
5 graduates
|
— | 73% | $30,371 | $56,692 | — |
|
University of Saint Joseph
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
5 graduates
|
— | 80% | $27,989 | $59,900 | — |
|
Western Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
5 graduates
|
— | 91% | $21,193 | $30,359 | — |
|
Aquinas College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
4 graduates
|
— | 71% | $16,626 | $51,652 | — |
|
East Texas Baptist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
4 graduates
|
— | 60% | $23,911 | $44,211 | — |
|
Geneva College
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, Other
4 graduates
|
— | — | $25,890 | — | — |
|
Newberry College
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care and Support Services Management
4 graduates
|
— | 75% | $21,656 | $46,442 | — |
|
Stephens College
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
4 graduates
|
— | 92% | $23,459 | $46,643 | — |
|
University of Houston-Clear Lake
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
4 graduates
|
— | 75% | $15,563 | $24,622 | — |
|
University of Michigan-Dearborn
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Early Childhood and Family Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,492 | $24,040 | — |
|
University of Mobile
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
4 graduates
|
— | 72% | $22,382 | $41,115 | — |
|
Weber State University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
4 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Westminster College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
4 graduates
|
— | 86% | $19,859 | $53,003 | — |
|
Chestnut Hill College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care and Support Services Management
3 graduates
|
— | 79% | $27,970 | $58,168 | — |
|
Columbia College
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
3 graduates
|
— | 96% | $18,408 | $35,258 | — |
|
Connecticut College
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
3 graduates
|
— | 38% | $36,175 | $84,623 | — |
|
Indiana Institute of Technology
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
3 graduates
|
— | 57% | $23,206 | $45,879 | — |
|
Lee University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
3 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,878 | $35,688 | — |
|
Manor College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care and Support Services Management
3 graduates
|
— | 96% | — | $27,557 | — |
|
Our Lady of the Lake University
TX · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
3 graduates
|
— | — | $16,442 | — | — |
|
Rust College
MS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care and Support Services Management
3 graduates
|
— | 35% | $12,587 | $23,107 | — |
|
Saint Mary's College of California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
3 graduates
|
— | 89% | $30,378 | $77,659 | — |
|
San Diego Christian College
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
3 graduates
|
— | — | $992 | — | — |
|
University of Detroit Mercy
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
3 graduates
|
— | 80% | $15,232 | $42,211 | — |
|
Bacone College
OK · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Colorado Mesa University
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Care Provider/Assistant
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,103 | $24,046 | — |
|
Houston Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,629 | $50,082 | — |
|
Mississippi University for Women
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
2 graduates
|
— | 100% | $12,411 | $22,225 | — |
|
Mitchell College
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $30,260 | $55,621 | — |
|
Morningside University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $31,320 | $52,577 | — |
|
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, Other
2 graduates
|
— | 90% | $13,297 | $28,329 | — |
|
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
2 graduates
|
— | 88% | $25,648 | $32,171 | — |
|
Walden University
MN · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
2 graduates
|
— | — | $33,817 | — | — |
|
Warner Pacific University
OR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
2 graduates
|
— | — | $25,629 | — | — |
|
Warner Pacific University Professional and Graduate Studies
OR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Arizona Christian University
AZ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
1 graduate
|
— | 74% | $32,839 | $54,792 | — |
|
Bradley University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $22,719 | $54,730 | — |
|
Davis & Elkins College
WV · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
1 graduate
|
— | 58% | $18,273 | $44,888 | — |
|
Kentucky State University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $8,040 | $21,727 | — |
|
McPherson College
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Developmental and Child Psychology
1 graduate
|
— | 84% | $26,441 | $50,611 | — |
|
Missouri Baptist University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
1 graduate
|
— | 64% | $27,006 | $49,257 | — |
|
Seattle Pacific University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Human Development and Family Studies, General
1 graduate
|
— | 91% | $24,488 | $56,826 | — |
|
The University of Texas at San Antonio
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
1 graduate
|
— | 88% | $10,836 | $22,352 | — |
|
University of Mary
ND · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $17,770 | $33,672 | — |
|
Voorhees University
SC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Child Development
1 graduate
|
— | — | $13,335 | — | — |
|
Oklahoma Baptist University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 56% | $20,958 | $48,695 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/child-development, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a child development applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
A child development list needs a few programs from each end of that range plus a look at what a family actually pays, since San Diego Christian College has the lowest average net price with aid in the group at $992 a year. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359