By major · Radiation Therapy
Where can your student actually get into radiation therapy?
In 2022-23, 66 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in radiation therapy, 3 of them in California. The biggest program that year was Georgia Southern University, with 70 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 66 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's radiation therapy program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Georgia Southern University (70), Southern Illinois University-Carbondale (59), Ohio State University-Main Campus (48).
- 3 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Lowest average net price with aid: Indiana University-Kokomo, $3,968 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (3 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Georgia Southern University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
70 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,267 | $24,430 | — |
|
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
59 graduates
|
— | 90% | $13,297 | $28,329 | — |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
48 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | — |
|
Pennsylvania Western University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
46 graduates
|
— | 94% | $18,256 | $26,916 | — |
|
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
TX · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
43 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
AR · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
39 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
37 graduates
|
— | 96% | $10,359 | $19,638 | — |
|
Arkansas State University
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
36 graduates
|
— | 70% | $12,366 | $25,082 | — |
|
Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
33 graduates
|
— | 95% | $15,699 | $25,161 | — |
|
Morehead State University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
28 graduates
|
— | 82% | $9,793 | $21,961 | — |
|
Kent State University at Salem
OH · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
25 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
25 graduates
|
— | 87% | $14,305 | $19,652 | — |
|
Wayne State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
25 graduates
|
— | 82% | $12,766 | $27,350 | — |
|
CUNY New York City College of Technology
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
24 graduates
|
— | 81% | $5,127 | $14,110 | — |
|
Indiana University-Indianapolis
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
24 graduates
|
— | 81% | $11,668 | $23,316 | — |
|
Long Island University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
24 graduates
|
— | 90% | $33,062 | $55,424 | — |
|
Misericordia University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
23 graduates
|
— | 85% | $37,485 | $53,648 | — |
|
Weber State University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
22 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
21 graduates
|
— | 73% | $16,210 | $19,593 | — |
|
Avila University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
20 graduates
|
— | 60% | $16,053 | $50,096 | — |
|
Idaho State University
ID · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
19 graduates
|
— | — | $12,193 | — | — |
|
University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash College
OH · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
19 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of New Mexico-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
19 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,489 | $21,259 | — |
|
La Roche University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
18 graduates
|
— | 78% | $20,794 | $47,111 | — |
|
National University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
15 graduates
|
— | — | $22,878 | — | — |
|
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
15 graduates
|
— | — | $7,761 | — | — |
|
MCPHS University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
14 graduates
|
— | 85% | $39,545 | $65,022 | — |
|
St. Francis College
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
14 graduates
|
— | — | $18,129 | — | — |
|
California Baptist University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
13 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,285 | $54,038 | — |
|
Emory University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
13 graduates
|
— | 11% | $22,585 | $83,622 | — |
|
Indiana University-Kokomo
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
13 graduates
|
— | 85% | $3,968 | $11,837 | — |
|
Saint Louis University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
13 graduates
|
— | 82% | $24,398 | $71,932 | — |
|
Texas State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
13 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,805 | $28,073 | — |
|
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
13 graduates
|
— | 19% | $11,655 | $26,055 | — |
|
Indiana University-South Bend
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
12 graduates
|
— | 86% | $8,653 | $17,364 | — |
|
Loma Linda University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
12 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
St Catherine University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
12 graduates
|
— | 94% | $19,764 | $60,476 | — |
|
John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences
IN · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
11 graduates
|
— | — | $37,711 | — | — |
|
Baker College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
10 graduates
|
— | 88% | $13,157 | $24,526 | — |
|
University of Charleston
WV · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
10 graduates
|
— | 64% | $22,107 | $46,470 | — |
|
University of Michigan-Flint
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
10 graduates
|
— | 69% | $7,007 | $20,915 | — |
|
University of St Francis
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
10 graduates
|
— | 64% | $13,006 | $46,239 | — |
|
Upstate Medical University
NY · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
10 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Augusta University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
9 graduates
|
— | 89% | $13,787 | $23,524 | — |
|
Bellin College
WI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
9 graduates
|
— | — | $37,408 | — | — |
|
Gwynedd Mercy University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
9 graduates
|
— | 94% | $27,483 | $55,786 | — |
|
Oregon Health & Science University
OR · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
9 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center
OK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
8 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Bellarmine University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
7 graduates
|
— | 94% | $21,499 | $61,691 | — |
|
Clarkson College
NE · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
7 graduates
|
— | — | $19,241 | — | — |
|
Howard University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
7 graduates
|
— | 35% | $50,539 | $54,630 | — |
|
Indiana University-Northwest
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
7 graduates
|
— | 77% | $5,130 | $13,989 | — |
|
University of Central Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
7 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,511 | $25,029 | — |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
7 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | — |
|
University of Sioux Falls
SD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
6 graduates
|
— | 82% | $21,383 | $34,274 | — |
|
Manhattan College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
5 graduates
|
— | 78% | $27,256 | $64,348 | — |
|
Northern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $8,191 | $19,725 | — |
|
Washington Adventist University
MD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
5 graduates
|
— | 45% | $18,526 | $34,309 | — |
|
Baptist Health Sciences University
TN · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
4 graduates
|
— | 68% | $11,212 | $22,227 | — |
|
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
NY · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
4 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Nebraska Medical Center
NE · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
4 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Notre Dame of Maryland University
MD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
3 graduates
|
— | 86% | $19,169 | $59,320 | — |
|
Roosevelt University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
2 graduates
|
— | 94% | $20,194 | $35,332 | — |
|
Briar Cliff University
IA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
1 graduate
|
— | — | $23,907 | — | — |
|
Kent State University at Ashtabula
OH · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Siena Heights University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist
1 graduate
|
— | 67% | $17,124 | $44,449 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/radiation-therapy, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a radiation therapy applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 66 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359