By major · Emergency Management
Where can your student actually get into emergency management?
In 2022-23, 58 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in emergency management, none of them in California. The biggest program that year was Grand Canyon University, with 217 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 58 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's emergency management program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Grand Canyon University (217), American Public University System (131), Post University (66).
- No college in California offers this program in our data. California is the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into a major, so no page-level admit rate is available for this one.
- Lowest average net price with aid: Elizabeth City State University, $6,364 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (0 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Grand Canyon University
AZ · Private for-profit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
217 graduates
|
— | 60% | $22,472 | $32,702 | — |
|
American Public University System
WV · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
131 graduates
|
— | — | $9,597 | — | — |
|
Post University
CT · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
66 graduates
|
— | — | $21,634 | — | — |
|
Bethel University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
65 graduates
|
— | 97% | $12,595 | $31,203 | — |
|
Waldorf University
IA · Private for-profit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
58 graduates
|
— | 73% | $19,693 | $39,675 | — |
|
Florida International University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
50 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,288 | $21,462 | — |
|
Union Institute & University
OH · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
50 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of North Texas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
43 graduates
|
— | 72% | $15,649 | $26,243 | — |
|
Rowan University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
38 graduates
|
— | 78% | $22,408 | $35,842 | — |
|
University of Nebraska at Omaha
NE · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
38 graduates
|
— | 87% | $13,441 | $21,120 | — |
|
University of Central Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
35 graduates
|
— | 40% | $10,411 | $23,133 | — |
|
West Texas A & M University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
34 graduates
|
— | 97% | $19,487 | $23,482 | — |
|
University of Alaska Fairbanks
AK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
32 graduates
|
— | — | $10,892 | — | — |
|
University of New Haven
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
25 graduates
|
— | 80% | $34,192 | $66,962 | — |
|
Jacksonville State University
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
24 graduates
|
— | 76% | $14,279 | $24,257 | — |
|
University of Central Missouri
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
21 graduates
|
— | 69% | $14,462 | $22,947 | — |
|
Bellevue University
NE · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
19 graduates
|
— | — | $17,550 | — | — |
|
Arkansas Tech University
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
18 graduates
|
— | 96% | — | $22,808 | — |
|
Metropolitan College of New York
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
18 graduates
|
— | — | $28,882 | — | — |
|
Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City
OK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
16 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Northwest Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
15 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,244 | $24,945 | — |
|
SUNY College of Technology at Canton
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
15 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,268 | $24,906 | — |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
14 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | — |
|
Pikes Peak State College
CO · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
13 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Barry University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
11 graduates
|
— | 59% | $22,613 | $50,778 | — |
|
Millersville University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
11 graduates
|
— | 89% | $20,787 | $26,913 | — |
|
Arkansas State University
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
10 graduates
|
— | 70% | $12,366 | $25,082 | — |
|
University of Akron Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
10 graduates
|
— | 71% | $13,946 | $26,284 | — |
|
Idaho State University
ID · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
9 graduates
|
— | — | $12,193 | — | — |
|
Columbia College
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
8 graduates
|
— | 96% | $18,408 | $35,258 | — |
|
Elizabeth City State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
8 graduates
|
— | 70% | $6,364 | $17,701 | — |
|
New England College
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
8 graduates
|
— | 96% | $26,972 | $59,350 | — |
|
Truckee Meadows Community College
NV · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
8 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Pennsylvania College of Technology
PA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
7 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Pierce College District
WA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
7 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Arapahoe Community College
CO · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
6 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Everglades University
FL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
6 graduates
|
— | — | $27,371 | — | — |
|
Ohio Christian University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
6 graduates
|
— | 40% | $20,607 | $35,017 | — |
|
Saint Leo University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
6 graduates
|
— | 72% | $21,293 | $45,264 | — |
|
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
5 graduates
|
— | — | $10,566 | — | — |
|
Paul Smiths College of Arts and Science
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
5 graduates
|
— | — | $26,683 | — | — |
|
Columbia Southern University
AL · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
4 graduates
|
— | — | $14,580 | — | — |
|
Lee University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
4 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,878 | $35,688 | — |
|
Saint Louis University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
4 graduates
|
— | 82% | $24,398 | $71,932 | — |
|
Upper Iowa University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
4 graduates
|
— | 93% | $20,942 | $34,022 | — |
|
Adelphi University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
3 graduates
|
— | 78% | $30,783 | $63,189 | — |
|
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
3 graduates
|
— | 62% | $18,725 | $24,878 | — |
|
Immaculata University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
3 graduates
|
— | 78% | $24,258 | $43,979 | — |
|
Anna Maria College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
2 graduates
|
— | 90% | $28,333 | $61,888 | — |
|
Athens State University
AL · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Texas Southern University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
2 graduates
|
— | 93% | $16,590 | $27,052 | — |
|
Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies
IN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
1 graduate
|
— | — | $20,473 | — | — |
|
Kansas Wesleyan University
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $22,671 | $47,437 | — |
|
Madonna University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $17,755 | $41,038 | — |
|
Mount Vernon Nazarene University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
1 graduate
|
— | 84% | $22,421 | $49,858 | — |
|
Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education
WA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
1 graduate
|
— | — | $35,671 | — | — |
|
Notre Dame College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | — | — | — |
|
Southeast Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $15,882 | $25,177 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/emergency-management, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a emergency management applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 58 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359