By major · Architecture
Where can your student actually get into architecture?
Architecture is one of the majors the UC and CSU systems report program by program, so at the colleges that report it you can see how many students asked for this major and how many were admitted. For Fall 2025 that is 2,247 applied and 150 admitted at UC Berkeley, a 7% rate, next to 18.5% at Cal Poly SLO, 33.9% at Cal Poly Pomona and 96.6% at Fresno State. Cal Poly Pomona also reports a second and much smaller architecture program, Architecture and Environmental Design, where 86 applied and 86 were admitted, so one college can sit in two very different places on this page. Private colleges do not publish admits this way, but they do report what graduates earn, which is how USC gets on this page at $78,741 four years after the degree.
At a glance · All states
- 160 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's architecture program: 159 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 1 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Arizona State University Campus Immersion (173), University of Washington-Seattle Campus (164), Syracuse University (145).
- 15 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): University of California-Berkeley — Architecture, Fall 2025: 2,247 applied, 150 admitted (7%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-Fresno — 96.6% (176 applied, 170 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: University of Washington-Seattle Campus, $103,414.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY City College, $3,776 per year.
The rate beside each college is that college's own reporting: the CSU campuses that report it are selecting students into architecture at the point of admission, while UC admits to the campus as a whole at most programs rather than to a single major. A college on this list with no applied and admitted count did not report one for architecture, which is not the same as being closed to freshmen. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (15 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Architecture, Fall 2025: 2,247 applied, 150 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Architecture, Fall 2025: 176 applied, 170 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
University of California-Berkeley
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Architecture
Fall 2025: 2,247 applied, 150 admitted · admit GPA 4.16–4.30
|
Architecture +1
130 graduates
|
7% | 10% | $13,481 | $45,619 | $76,679 |
|
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Architecture
Fall 2025: 2,239 applied, 415 admitted
impacted
|
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
126 graduates
|
18.5% | 30% | $16,665 | $32,265 | $76,613 |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Pomona
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Architecture
Fall 2025: 2,041 applied, 691 admitted
impacted
Architecture and Environmental Design: 100.0%
|
Architecture
120 graduates
|
33.9% | 74% | $11,531 | $23,955 | $76,969 |
|
California State University-Fresno
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Architecture
Fall 2025: 176 applied, 170 admitted
|
Architecture
17 graduates
|
96.6% | 96% | $7,000 | $20,095 | — |
|
University of Washington-Seattle Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
164 graduates
|
— | 42% | $14,091 | $32,446 | $103,414 |
|
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
118 graduates
|
— | 58% | $22,383 | $34,549 | $93,156 |
|
Pratt Institute-Main
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
129 graduates
|
— | 53% | $52,659 | $80,049 | $84,447 |
|
University of Notre Dame
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
54 graduates
|
— | 12% | $26,780 | $83,271 | $82,983 |
|
University of Southern California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology +1
79 graduates
|
— | 10% | $32,740 | $90,300 | $78,741 |
|
Art Center College of Design
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
17 graduates
|
— | 75% | $48,661 | $75,649 | $77,401 |
|
The University of Texas at Austin
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
47 graduates
|
— | 29% | $19,857 | $31,247 | $76,808 |
|
North Carolina State University at Raleigh
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental Design/Architecture +1
57 graduates
|
— | 40% | $17,303 | $26,425 | $76,695 |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
145 graduates
|
— | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | $76,367 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
43 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | $76,181 |
|
University of Miami
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
53 graduates
|
— | 18% | $37,244 | $86,078 | $75,633 |
|
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
57 graduates
|
— | 58% | $36,228 | $82,404 | $75,551 |
|
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
137 graduates
|
— | 57% | $24,953 | $36,951 | $75,074 |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
65 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | $74,972 |
|
Northeastern University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology +2
43 graduates
|
— | 6% | $30,915 | $84,641 | $74,540 |
|
Carnegie Mellon University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology +1
33 graduates
|
— | 11% | $31,944 | $83,654 | $73,439 |
|
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology +1
41 graduates
|
— | 71% | $17,447 | $28,290 | $73,075 |
|
Drexel University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
46 graduates
|
— | 78% | $38,509 | $76,835 | $72,915 |
|
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
32 graduates
|
— | 96% | $10,359 | $19,638 | $72,468 |
|
Auburn University
AL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
101 graduates
|
— | 50% | $24,323 | $34,919 | $72,420 |
|
Cornell University
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
72 graduates
|
— | 8% | $28,690 | $88,140 | $71,914 |
|
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Architecture Studies +1
55 graduates
|
— | 16% | $12,116 | $28,167 | $71,292 |
|
Western Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural Technology/Technician
21 graduates
|
— | 97% | $10,990 | $24,188 | $71,240 |
|
Kennesaw State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
63 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,048 | $24,008 | $70,752 |
|
University of Houston
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
111 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,276 | $26,185 | $70,616 |
|
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology +1
51 graduates
|
— | 76% | $15,300 | $28,872 | $70,383 |
|
University of Virginia-Main Campus
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
72 graduates
|
— | 17% | $21,565 | $39,926 | $70,213 |
|
Drury University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
31 graduates
|
— | 59% | $20,831 | $48,846 | $70,134 |
|
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology +1
40 graduates
|
— | 21% | $13,739 | $23,970 | $69,874 |
|
The Catholic University of America
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
43 graduates
|
— | 84% | $29,561 | $75,481 | $69,838 |
|
New York Institute of Technology
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
100 graduates
|
— | 78% | $22,443 | $56,976 | $69,776 |
|
Mississippi State University
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
95 graduates
|
— | 76% | $17,595 | $29,267 | $69,699 |
|
New Jersey Institute of Technology
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
79 graduates
|
— | 67% | $16,504 | $32,859 | $69,456 |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
73 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | $69,310 |
|
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
48 graduates
|
— | 74% | $19,151 | $34,705 | $69,029 |
|
The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
72 graduates
|
— | 46% | $18,976 | $33,678 | $68,765 |
|
Thomas Jefferson University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
73 graduates
|
— | 86% | $28,928 | $64,197 | $68,760 |
|
University of Maryland-College Park
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
132 graduates
|
— | 45% | $15,678 | $29,299 | $68,527 |
|
Illinois Institute of Technology
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
89 graduates
|
— | 55% | $18,425 | $68,164 | $68,358 |
|
Hobart William Smith Colleges
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture and Related Services, Other
27 graduates
|
— | 57% | $31,563 | $82,602 | $68,341 |
|
University of Utah
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
51 graduates
|
— | 87% | $16,200 | $25,557 | $67,987 |
|
University of Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
123 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,209 | $27,767 | $67,955 |
|
University of Oregon
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
70 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,182 | $34,793 | $67,623 |
|
Woodbury University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
63 graduates
|
— | 73% | $33,692 | $58,010 | $67,517 |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
88 graduates
|
— | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | $67,399 |
|
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
48 graduates
|
— | 80% | $15,435 | $23,010 | $67,204 |
|
Marywood University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
51 graduates
|
— | 84% | $23,388 | $55,582 | $67,178 |
|
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
87 graduates
|
— | 44% | $14,355 | $33,642 | $67,147 |
|
Wentworth Institute of Technology
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
108 graduates
|
— | 85% | $34,170 | $61,096 | $67,122 |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
52 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | $66,518 |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
73 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | $66,131 |
|
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
71 graduates
|
— | 88% | $25,648 | $32,171 | $65,449 |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
62 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | $65,148 |
|
Roger Williams University
RI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
83 graduates
|
— | 88% | $37,999 | $61,950 | $65,092 |
|
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
68 graduates
|
— | 18% | $13,138 | $34,654 | $65,015 |
|
University of Central Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
43 graduates
|
— | 40% | $10,411 | $23,133 | $64,826 |
|
Florida Atlantic University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology +1
78 graduates
|
— | 73% | $8,752 | $21,522 | $64,730 |
|
SUNY College of Technology at Alfred
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
17 graduates
|
— | 82% | — | $25,385 | $64,658 |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
112 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | $64,652 |
|
Texas A & M University-College Station
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
103 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,315 | $32,696 | $64,643 |
|
Ball State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
57 graduates
|
— | 72% | $14,940 | $26,146 | $64,350 |
|
Montana State University
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
43 graduates
|
— | 87% | $22,499 | $25,905 | $64,133 |
|
Savannah College of Art and Design
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
73 graduates
|
— | 84% | $49,430 | $63,627 | $64,052 |
|
South Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
15 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,841 | $24,636 | $63,978 |
|
Clemson University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
74 graduates
|
— | 38% | $22,253 | $35,015 | $63,892 |
|
Texas Tech University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
142 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,070 | $27,443 | $63,871 |
|
Judson University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
24 graduates
|
— | 63% | $18,558 | $43,137 | $63,846 |
|
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
18 graduates
|
— | 90% | $13,297 | $28,329 | $63,104 |
|
University of Detroit Mercy
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
37 graduates
|
— | 80% | $15,232 | $42,211 | $62,939 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
99 graduates
|
— | 88% | $15,014 | $22,756 | $62,803 |
|
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology +1
66 graduates
|
— | 77% | $17,747 | $26,697 | $62,700 |
|
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
86 graduates
|
— | 78% | $11,900 | $24,902 | $62,619 |
|
University of Idaho
ID · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
31 graduates
|
— | 79% | $14,831 | $23,738 | $62,557 |
|
Prairie View A & M University
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
44 graduates
|
— | 75% | $13,570 | $26,362 | $62,540 |
|
University of Kentucky
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology +1
43 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,851 | $34,391 | $62,383 |
|
Portland State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
30 graduates
|
— | 91% | $9,552 | $21,590 | $62,349 |
|
The University of Texas at Arlington
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
96 graduates
|
— | 81% | $13,951 | $25,261 | $62,345 |
|
Andrews University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology +1
20 graduates
|
— | 87% | $12,547 | $45,218 | $62,157 |
|
University of Colorado Boulder
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental Design/Architecture
129 graduates
|
— | 83% | $25,346 | $37,684 | $61,788 |
|
CUNY New York City College of Technology
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural Technology/Technician +1
74 graduates
|
— | 81% | $5,127 | $14,110 | $61,664 |
|
University at Buffalo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
129 graduates
|
— | 69% | $20,995 | $30,785 | $61,525 |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
50 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | $61,466 |
|
Keene State College
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
34 graduates
|
— | 89% | $17,887 | $29,993 | $61,304 |
|
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
173 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,967 | $30,111 | $60,297 |
|
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental Design/Architecture
37 graduates
|
— | 81% | $24,022 | $33,007 | $59,873 |
|
Morgan State University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
28 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,985 | $25,413 | $59,586 |
|
Kent State University at Kent
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
94 graduates
|
— | 87% | $20,787 | $30,567 | $59,299 |
|
University of Hawaii at Manoa
HI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental Design/Architecture
27 graduates
|
— | 70% | $15,664 | $26,433 | $59,090 |
|
SUNY College of Technology at Delhi
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
16 graduates
|
— | 88% | $17,225 | $26,944 | $58,573 |
|
Norwich University
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
14 graduates
|
— | 74% | $22,257 | $67,357 | $58,534 |
|
The University of Texas at San Antonio
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
97 graduates
|
— | 88% | $10,836 | $22,352 | $57,778 |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
86 graduates
|
— | 78% | $10,974 | $27,521 | $56,975 |
|
Louisiana Tech University
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture and Related Services, Other
38 graduates
|
— | 73% | $11,864 | $24,280 | $53,731 |
|
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture and Related Services, Other
34 graduates
|
— | 89% | $13,530 | $24,884 | $51,546 |
|
Utah State University
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental Design/Architecture
8 graduates
|
— | 94% | — | $21,654 | $50,685 |
|
University of New Mexico-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
69 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,489 | $21,259 | $50,263 |
|
Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
20 graduates
|
— | 90% | $13,192 | — | $45,710 |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental Design/Architecture
47 graduates
|
— | 53% | $9,175 | — | $35,023 |
|
University of Kansas
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
84 graduates
|
— | 88% | $18,059 | $26,751 | — |
|
Lawrence Technological University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
56 graduates
|
— | 80% | $32,918 | $58,166 | — |
|
Washington State University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
55 graduates
|
— | 85% | $14,971 | $27,648 | — |
|
CUNY City College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
52 graduates
|
— | 58% | $3,776 | $14,403 | — |
|
Southern California Institute of Architecture
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
49 graduates
|
— | — | $43,923 | — | — |
|
Rhode Island School of Design
RI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
47 graduates
|
— | 14% | $50,507 | $81,727 | — |
|
Newschool of Architecture and Design
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
45 graduates
|
— | — | $52,570 | — | — |
|
Tulane University of Louisiana
LA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology +1
44 graduates
|
— | 15% | $39,949 | $87,004 | — |
|
California Baptist University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
42 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,285 | $54,038 | — |
|
Washington University in St Louis
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology +1
42 graduates
|
— | 12% | $21,786 | $88,488 | — |
|
Rice University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture +1
35 graduates
|
— | 8% | $13,370 | $79,788 | — |
|
The New School
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
35 graduates
|
— | 62% | $58,741 | $88,284 | — |
|
The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
30 graduates
|
— | 19% | $13,269 | $64,190 | — |
|
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
30 graduates
|
— | — | $17,540 | — | — |
|
Howard University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
29 graduates
|
— | 35% | $50,539 | $54,630 | — |
|
Kean University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
27 graduates
|
— | 77% | $12,447 | $26,949 | — |
|
University of San Francisco
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
23 graduates
|
— | 51% | $41,431 | $80,141 | — |
|
American College of the Building Arts
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
20 graduates
|
— | 62% | $30,403 | $38,073 | — |
|
Pennsylvania College of Technology
PA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
20 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Dunwoody College of Technology
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
18 graduates
|
— | 98% | — | $36,587 | — |
|
Stony Brook University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental Design/Architecture
18 graduates
|
— | 49% | $18,784 | $30,539 | — |
|
University of Memphis
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental Design/Architecture
18 graduates
|
— | 93% | $12,397 | $25,169 | — |
|
University of California-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
17 graduates
|
— | 11% | $12,548 | $38,614 | — |
|
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
17 graduates
|
— | 50% | $30,434 | $38,105 | — |
|
Boston Architectural College
MA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
16 graduates
|
— | — | $25,865 | — | — |
|
Massachusetts College of Art and Design
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
16 graduates
|
— | 78% | $24,100 | $34,239 | — |
|
California College of the Arts
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
15 graduates
|
— | 73% | $53,909 | $79,776 | — |
|
Columbia University in the City of New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
15 graduates
|
— | 4% | $21,590 | $89,472 | — |
|
Lehigh University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
15 graduates
|
— | 29% | $36,931 | $80,856 | — |
|
Brown University
RI · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
14 graduates
|
— | 5% | $25,184 | $87,648 | — |
|
University of Pennsylvania
PA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
14 graduates
|
— | 6% | $28,699 | $89,028 | — |
|
Fairmont State University
WV · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology
13 graduates
|
— | 99% | $9,032 | $20,018 | — |
|
Otis College of Art and Design
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental Design/Architecture
13 graduates
|
— | 84% | $51,248 | $75,861 | — |
|
Rutgers University-New Brunswick
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental Design/Architecture
12 graduates
|
— | 65% | $24,406 | $36,993 | — |
|
University of the District of Columbia
DC · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
12 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Yale University
CT · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
12 graduates
|
— | 4% | $23,777 | $88,300 | — |
|
Barnard College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
11 graduates
|
— | 8% | $28,800 | $89,538 | — |
|
Utah Valley University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
11 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Tuskegee University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural Sciences and Technology, Other
10 graduates
|
— | 31% | $35,013 | $43,454 | — |
|
Indiana State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural Technology/Technician
9 graduates
|
— | 92% | $10,873 | $24,535 | — |
|
Smith College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 20% | $27,579 | $86,030 | — |
|
University of Maine at Augusta
ME · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
9 graduates
|
— | — | $10,924 | — | — |
|
Benedictine College
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
8 graduates
|
— | 76% | $27,891 | $52,206 | — |
|
Ithaca College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
8 graduates
|
— | 70% | $33,926 | $68,699 | — |
|
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
8 graduates
|
— | 5% | $20,111 | $82,730 | — |
|
Mount Holyoke College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture and Related Services, Other
8 graduates
|
— | 38% | $26,441 | $84,926 | — |
|
Wellesley College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
7 graduates
|
— | 14% | $25,496 | $86,290 | — |
|
Connecticut College
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
6 graduates
|
— | 38% | $36,175 | $84,623 | — |
|
Princeton University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
6 graduates
|
— | 4% | $6,128 | $84,040 | — |
|
Tufts University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
6 graduates
|
— | 10% | $39,998 | $88,300 | — |
|
Middlebury College
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
5 graduates
|
— | 10% | $31,483 | $85,880 | — |
|
Delaware Valley University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental Design/Architecture
4 graduates
|
— | 92% | $28,278 | $59,933 | — |
|
Birmingham-Southern College
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture and Related Services, Other
3 graduates
|
— | 52% | — | — | — |
|
Bennington College
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architecture
2 graduates
|
— | 48% | $30,947 | $87,284 | — |
|
Endicott College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 72% | $40,654 | $59,328 | — |
|
Fitchburg State University
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Architectural Technology/Technician
2 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,262 | $25,555 | — |
|
Maryland Institute College of Art
MD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental Design/Architecture
2 graduates
|
— | 77% | $42,729 | $76,860 | — |
|
California State University-Sacramento
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 94% | $9,338 | $22,945 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/architecture, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a architecture applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
A workable architecture list pairs a 7% program like UC Berkeley with a 96.6% one like Fresno State, and it names the private colleges where earnings are the only number you will get. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359