By major · Business Analytics
Where can your student actually get into business analytics?
In 2022-23, 54 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in business analytics, 2 of them in California. The biggest program that year was Drexel University, with 117 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 57 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's business analytics program: 54 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 3 more report a business analytics admit rate in the UC/CSU data.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Drexel University (117), University of North Texas (60), Ohio University-Main Campus (47).
- 5 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): University of California-Riverside — Business Analytics, Fall 2025: 5,339 applied, 4,784 admitted (90%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-San Marcos — 92.9% (14 applied, 13 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Lowest average net price with aid: University of North Texas at Dallas, $6,420 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (5 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Business Analytics, Fall 2025: 5,339 applied, 4,784 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Business Analytics, Fall 2025: 14 applied, 13 admitted
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
University of California-Riverside
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Analytics
Fall 2025: 5,339 applied, 4,784 admitted · admit GPA 3.43–4.03
|
— | 90% | 88% | $14,304 | $38,942 | — |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Analytics
Fall 2025: 54 applied, 50 admitted
|
— | 92.6% | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | — |
|
California State University-San Marcos
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Analytics
Fall 2025: 14 applied, 13 admitted
|
— | 92.9% | 96% | $10,229 | $21,649 | — |
|
Drexel University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
117 graduates
|
— | 78% | $38,509 | $76,835 | — |
|
University of North Texas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
60 graduates
|
— | 72% | $15,649 | $26,243 | — |
|
Ohio University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
47 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,637 | $30,586 | — |
|
Brigham Young University-Idaho
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
41 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | $15,246 | — |
|
Texas A & M University-Commerce
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
28 graduates
|
— | 93% | $11,841 | $23,438 | — |
|
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
27 graduates
|
— | 89% | $11,704 | $57,380 | — |
|
Xavier University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
22 graduates
|
— | 88% | $32,997 | $65,476 | — |
|
Fairfield University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
21 graduates
|
— | 45% | $48,095 | $76,074 | — |
|
Florida Polytechnic University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
21 graduates
|
— | 56% | $11,853 | $21,817 | — |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
21 graduates
|
— | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | — |
|
Western Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
21 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,273 | $29,237 | — |
|
University of Delaware
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
20 graduates
|
— | 65% | $17,799 | $30,952 | — |
|
University of Northern Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
20 graduates
|
— | 94% | $15,901 | $22,278 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
17 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,158 | $18,719 | — |
|
State University of New York at New Paltz
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
16 graduates
|
— | 59% | $18,809 | $28,428 | — |
|
Western Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
16 graduates
|
— | 97% | $10,990 | $24,188 | — |
|
Bucknell University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
13 graduates
|
— | 32% | $40,766 | $83,756 | — |
|
The University of Texas at San Antonio
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
13 graduates
|
— | 88% | $10,836 | $22,352 | — |
|
Marian University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
12 graduates
|
— | 95% | $24,018 | $56,258 | — |
|
Quinnipiac University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
12 graduates
|
— | 77% | $40,675 | $72,215 | — |
|
Rockhurst University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
12 graduates
|
— | 69% | $25,884 | $59,898 | — |
|
University of North Texas at Dallas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
12 graduates
|
— | 94% | $6,420 | $20,064 | — |
|
Lehigh University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
11 graduates
|
— | 29% | $36,931 | $80,856 | — |
|
University of San Diego
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
11 graduates
|
— | 47% | $30,365 | $78,720 | — |
|
University of San Francisco
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
11 graduates
|
— | 51% | $41,431 | $80,141 | — |
|
Clarkson University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
10 graduates
|
— | 77% | $30,305 | $79,022 | — |
|
Yeshiva University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
10 graduates
|
— | 64% | $49,965 | $70,892 | — |
|
Ferris State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
9 graduates
|
— | 81% | $8,624 | $27,048 | — |
|
Grand View University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
8 graduates
|
— | 98% | $21,774 | $48,522 | — |
|
Northern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
7 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,085 | $27,841 | — |
|
Wilmington University
DE · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
7 graduates
|
— | — | $15,644 | — | — |
|
Boise State University
ID · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
6 graduates
|
— | 84% | $21,610 | $28,224 | — |
|
Loras College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
6 graduates
|
— | 92% | $20,716 | $50,537 | — |
|
Jacksonville University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
5 graduates
|
— | 57% | $25,180 | $63,969 | — |
|
Maryville College
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
5 graduates
|
— | 66% | $19,360 | $54,622 | — |
|
Saint Francis University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
5 graduates
|
— | 77% | $23,526 | $59,815 | — |
|
Saint Vincent College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
5 graduates
|
— | 59% | $23,510 | $56,752 | — |
|
Bellevue University
NE · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
4 graduates
|
— | — | $17,550 | — | — |
|
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
4 graduates
|
— | 74% | $19,151 | $34,705 | — |
|
Concordia University-Wisconsin
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
3 graduates
|
— | 68% | $36,201 | $53,315 | — |
|
Nichols College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
3 graduates
|
— | 88% | $33,036 | $58,310 | — |
|
Saint Joseph's University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
3 graduates
|
— | 86% | $29,689 | $67,954 | — |
|
University of West Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
3 graduates
|
— | 49% | $12,786 | $21,981 | — |
|
Bradley University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
2 graduates
|
— | 77% | $22,719 | $54,730 | — |
|
John Brown University
AR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
2 graduates
|
— | 68% | $20,397 | $44,710 | — |
|
Juniata College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
2 graduates
|
— | 72% | $23,988 | $71,850 | — |
|
Quincy University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
2 graduates
|
— | 50% | $20,359 | $50,091 | — |
|
Alfred University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
1 graduate
|
— | 48% | $25,620 | $57,445 | — |
|
Columbia College
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $18,408 | $35,258 | — |
|
Concordia University Ann Arbor
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
1 graduate
|
— | 72% | $32,811 | $51,853 | — |
|
Oral Roberts University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
1 graduate
|
— | 99% | $25,365 | $50,004 | — |
|
Regent University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
1 graduate
|
— | 41% | $19,923 | $32,838 | — |
|
Regis College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $27,477 | $65,546 | — |
|
The University of Texas at Dallas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Analytics
1 graduate
|
— | 66% | $18,267 | $29,807 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/business-analytics, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a business analytics applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 54 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359