By major · French Language and Literature
Where can your student actually get into French language and literature?
In 2022-23, 290 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in French language and literature, 26 of them in California. The biggest program that year was Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus, with 23 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 290 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's French language and literature program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus (23), Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College (15), University of Arizona (13).
- 26 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY Hunter College, $2,984 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (26 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
23 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | — |
|
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
15 graduates
|
— | 74% | $19,151 | $34,705 | — |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
13 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | — |
|
University of Rhode Island
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
13 graduates
|
— | 77% | $21,440 | $34,321 | — |
|
University of Washington-Seattle Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
13 graduates
|
— | 42% | $14,091 | $32,446 | — |
|
University of Maryland-College Park
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
12 graduates
|
— | 45% | $15,678 | $29,299 | — |
|
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
12 graduates
|
— | 50% | $30,434 | $38,105 | — |
|
University of Southern California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
12 graduates
|
— | 10% | $32,740 | $90,300 | — |
|
University of Virginia-Main Campus
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
12 graduates
|
— | 17% | $21,565 | $39,926 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Madison
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
12 graduates
|
— | 43% | $17,354 | $28,679 | — |
|
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
11 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,967 | $30,111 | — |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
11 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | — |
|
University of Nevada-Reno
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
11 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,927 | $25,786 | — |
|
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
11 graduates
|
— | 80% | $15,435 | $23,010 | — |
|
Brigham Young University
UT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
10 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,564 | $22,690 | — |
|
Georgia State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
10 graduates
|
— | 62% | $15,931 | $28,241 | — |
|
Michigan State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
10 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,680 | $32,198 | — |
|
Mount Holyoke College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
10 graduates
|
— | 38% | $26,441 | $84,926 | — |
|
Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
10 graduates
|
— | 90% | $13,192 | — | — |
|
University of Hawaii at Manoa
HI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
10 graduates
|
— | 70% | $15,664 | $26,433 | — |
|
College of Charleston
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
9 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,960 | $32,362 | — |
|
Oregon State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
9 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,604 | $31,653 | — |
|
St Olaf College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
9 graduates
|
— | 52% | $23,874 | $71,843 | — |
|
University of California-Berkeley
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
9 graduates
|
— | 10% | $13,481 | $45,619 | — |
|
University of Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
9 graduates
|
— | 37% | $13,936 | $27,993 | — |
|
Grinnell College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
8 graduates
|
— | 13% | $17,648 | $83,440 | — |
|
Southern Methodist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
8 graduates
|
— | 61% | $40,892 | $85,606 | — |
|
University of California-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
8 graduates
|
— | 11% | $12,548 | $38,614 | — |
|
New York University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
7 graduates
|
— | 9% | $37,050 | $84,374 | — |
|
Northern Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
7 graduates
|
— | 70% | $13,391 | $28,851 | — |
|
Oberlin College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
7 graduates
|
— | 33% | $38,645 | $87,404 | — |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
7 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | — |
|
University of Connecticut
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
7 graduates
|
— | 54% | $25,097 | $39,426 | — |
|
University of Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
7 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,531 | $28,596 | — |
|
University of Kansas
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
7 graduates
|
— | 88% | $18,059 | $26,751 | — |
|
University of North Texas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
7 graduates
|
— | 72% | $15,649 | $26,243 | — |
|
Western Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
7 graduates
|
— | 91% | $21,193 | $30,359 | — |
|
Amherst College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
6 graduates
|
— | 10% | $23,367 | $87,640 | — |
|
Ball State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
6 graduates
|
— | 72% | $14,940 | $26,146 | — |
|
CUNY Hunter College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
6 graduates
|
— | 54% | $2,984 | $13,905 | — |
|
California State University-Long Beach
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
6 graduates
|
— | 47% | $10,440 | $22,679 | — |
|
Colgate University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
6 graduates
|
— | 12% | $28,786 | $87,070 | — |
|
Dickinson College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
6 graduates
|
— | 43% | $37,607 | $82,902 | — |
|
Portland State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
6 graduates
|
— | 91% | $9,552 | $21,590 | — |
|
University of Oregon
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
6 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,182 | $34,793 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
6 graduates
|
— | 88% | $15,014 | $22,756 | — |
|
Valdosta State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
6 graduates
|
— | 84% | $10,945 | $20,801 | — |
|
Vassar College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
6 graduates
|
— | 18% | $39,343 | $87,419 | — |
|
Auburn University
AL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 50% | $24,323 | $34,919 | — |
|
Bates College
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 13% | $29,351 | $83,532 | — |
|
DePaul University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 74% | $30,902 | $63,052 | — |
|
Florida State University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 25% | $11,297 | $25,720 | — |
|
Grand Valley State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 95% | $16,317 | $28,367 | — |
|
Hamilton College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 12% | $28,985 | $84,230 | — |
|
Indiana University-Bloomington
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 80% | $16,264 | $28,801 | — |
|
Kalamazoo College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 76% | $19,072 | $74,208 | — |
|
Lawrence University
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 63% | $23,401 | $69,849 | — |
|
Rutgers University-New Brunswick
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 65% | $24,406 | $36,993 | — |
|
University of Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,209 | $27,767 | — |
|
University of Central Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 40% | $10,411 | $23,133 | — |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | — |
|
University of Mount Union
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 80% | $23,280 | $49,276 | — |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
5 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | — |
|
Bennington College
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 48% | $30,947 | $87,284 | — |
|
Bryn Mawr College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 31% | $31,759 | $83,250 | — |
|
Bucknell University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 32% | $40,766 | $83,756 | — |
|
Centre College
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 54% | $20,781 | $67,787 | — |
|
Concordia College at Moorhead
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 63% | $24,902 | $45,942 | — |
|
Georgetown University
DC · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 13% | $40,815 | $88,741 | — |
|
Illinois State University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 89% | $19,398 | $34,309 | — |
|
Kenyon College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 31% | $38,512 | $87,590 | — |
|
Minnesota State University-Mankato
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 91% | $19,139 | $23,995 | — |
|
Montclair State University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 87% | $15,566 | $28,305 | — |
|
Princeton University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 4% | $6,128 | $84,040 | — |
|
University of California-Riverside
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 88% | $14,304 | $38,942 | — |
|
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 18% | $13,138 | $34,654 | — |
|
University of Minnesota-Duluth
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,743 | $27,680 | — |
|
University of Utah
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
4 graduates
|
— | 87% | $16,200 | $25,557 | — |
|
Augustana College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 68% | $22,736 | $63,553 | — |
|
Baldwin Wallace University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 77% | $27,603 | $55,606 | — |
|
CUNY Queens College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 68% | $4,195 | $14,367 | — |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | — |
|
Chapman University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 56% | $46,555 | $83,146 | — |
|
Colby College
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 7% | $17,180 | $85,420 | — |
|
Columbia University in the City of New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 4% | $21,590 | $89,472 | — |
|
Duke University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,612 | $87,072 | — |
|
Gustavus Adolphus College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,900 | $67,613 | — |
|
Hofstra University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,176 | $70,624 | — |
|
Kent State University at Kent
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 87% | $20,787 | $30,567 | — |
|
Lipscomb University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 67% | $24,739 | $55,117 | — |
|
Luther College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 73% | $23,097 | $65,461 | — |
|
Oakland University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 70% | $9,120 | $25,182 | — |
|
Salisbury University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 89% | $17,743 | $28,310 | — |
|
Santa Clara University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 44% | $50,062 | $82,026 | — |
|
Skidmore College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 23% | $32,297 | $85,270 | — |
|
Smith College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 20% | $27,579 | $86,030 | — |
|
State University of New York at New Paltz
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 59% | $18,809 | $28,428 | — |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | — |
|
Tulane University of Louisiana
LA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 15% | $39,949 | $87,004 | — |
|
University of California-Davis
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 46% | $14,741 | $41,238 | — |
|
University of California-Irvine
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 30% | $14,251 | $38,632 | — |
|
University of California-Santa Barbara
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 44% | $16,109 | $41,573 | — |
|
University of Dayton
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 62% | $29,533 | $65,881 | — |
|
University of Delaware
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 65% | $17,799 | $30,952 | — |
|
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 44% | $14,355 | $33,642 | — |
|
University of Mississippi
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 98% | $13,314 | $28,660 | — |
|
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 96% | $10,359 | $19,638 | — |
|
University of North Carolina Wilmington
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 74% | $20,109 | $26,547 | — |
|
University of North Dakota
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 77% | $18,551 | $25,605 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 76% | $16,550 | $21,705 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 73% | $16,210 | $19,593 | — |
|
Utah State University
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 94% | — | $21,654 | — |
|
Vanderbilt University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 6% | $15,846 | $89,590 | — |
|
Weber State University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
West Virginia University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 86% | $15,634 | $26,415 | — |
|
Western Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,273 | $29,237 | — |
|
Wofford College
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
3 graduates
|
— | 59% | $18,732 | $72,441 | — |
|
Barnard College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 8% | $28,800 | $89,538 | — |
|
Binghamton University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 38% | $21,620 | $30,345 | — |
|
Boston University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 11% | $24,402 | $86,285 | — |
|
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $24,022 | $33,007 | — |
|
Carthage College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 84% | $26,565 | $50,822 | — |
|
Centenary College of Louisiana
LA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 54% | $23,624 | $60,620 | — |
|
College of Saint Benedict
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 91% | $26,640 | $68,453 | — |
|
College of the Holy Cross
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 21% | $38,782 | $80,334 | — |
|
Cornell College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $23,634 | $66,249 | — |
|
Cornell University
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 8% | $28,690 | $88,140 | — |
|
Davidson College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 14% | $17,379 | $79,475 | — |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | — |
|
Florida International University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,288 | $21,462 | — |
|
Gettysburg College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 48% | $31,490 | $81,960 | — |
|
Gonzaga University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 76% | $35,119 | $73,178 | — |
|
Guilford College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 84% | $22,270 | $55,689 | — |
|
Indiana University-Indianapolis
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $11,668 | $23,316 | — |
|
Le Moyne College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 75% | $22,277 | $53,183 | — |
|
Lee University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,878 | $35,688 | — |
|
Lewis & Clark College
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 74% | $36,013 | $79,987 | — |
|
Loyola University Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $36,079 | $67,408 | — |
|
McDaniel College
MD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 84% | $21,916 | $65,294 | — |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | — |
|
Montana State University
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 87% | $22,499 | $25,905 | — |
|
Nazareth University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 80% | $29,357 | $58,254 | — |
|
Northwestern University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,167 | $91,250 | — |
|
Pepperdine University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 50% | $58,098 | $93,512 | — |
|
SUNY at Fredonia
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 79% | $15,897 | $25,879 | — |
|
Saint Michael's College
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 92% | $25,239 | $69,079 | — |
|
Salem State University
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,996 | $28,291 | — |
|
Salve Regina University
RI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 70% | $36,967 | $70,630 | — |
|
San Diego State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 34% | $15,364 | $27,780 | — |
|
San Francisco State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 96% | $12,278 | $26,488 | — |
|
Seattle University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 76% | $34,662 | $72,124 | — |
|
Sonoma State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 95% | $12,885 | $24,648 | — |
|
Stanford University
CA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 4% | $13,807 | $87,833 | — |
|
Susquehanna University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 79% | $28,819 | $75,410 | — |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | — |
|
The University of Montana
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 96% | $16,784 | $23,570 | — |
|
The University of the South
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 51% | $27,872 | $71,986 | — |
|
Trinity College
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 34% | $34,832 | $87,840 | — |
|
Tufts University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 10% | $39,998 | $88,300 | — |
|
University at Buffalo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 69% | $20,995 | $30,785 | — |
|
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 88% | $25,648 | $32,171 | — |
|
University of Colorado Boulder
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 83% | $25,346 | $37,684 | — |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 78% | $10,974 | $27,521 | — |
|
University of Louisville
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 80% | $17,988 | $32,941 | — |
|
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 58% | $22,383 | $34,549 | — |
|
University of Massachusetts-Boston
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 83% | $17,707 | $30,544 | — |
|
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 77% | $17,747 | $26,697 | — |
|
University of North Alabama
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 96% | $12,170 | $23,786 | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 52% | $17,936 | — | — |
|
University of South Carolina-Columbia
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,811 | $31,638 | — |
|
University of Toledo
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 95% | $17,249 | $26,512 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 87% | $14,305 | $19,652 | — |
|
Ursinus College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 87% | $30,536 | $76,815 | — |
|
Washington & Jefferson College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 82% | $25,002 | $42,972 | — |
|
Washington State University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $14,971 | $27,648 | — |
|
Whittier College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $25,757 | $63,664 | — |
|
William & Mary
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 33% | $19,096 | $43,035 | — |
|
Williams College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 10% | $17,716 | $84,860 | — |
|
Yale University
CT · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
2 graduates
|
— | 4% | $23,777 | $88,300 | — |
|
Albion College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 83% | $14,301 | $69,986 | — |
|
Albright College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 86% | $20,024 | $43,711 | — |
|
Allegheny College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 58% | $22,940 | $71,348 | — |
|
Andrews University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $12,547 | $45,218 | — |
|
Asbury University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 64% | $21,401 | $47,459 | — |
|
Austin College
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 47% | $21,107 | $61,607 | — |
|
Belmont University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $33,147 | $62,570 | — |
|
Berea College
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 33% | $6,106 | $60,718 | — |
|
Boise State University
ID · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 84% | $21,610 | $28,224 | — |
|
CUNY Brooklyn College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 54% | $3,103 | $14,151 | — |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 99% | $13,171 | $25,170 | — |
|
California State University-Fullerton
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $6,555 | $18,269 | — |
|
California State University-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 92% | $3,967 | $18,403 | — |
|
California State University-Sacramento
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 94% | $9,338 | $22,945 | — |
|
California State University-San Bernardino
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 98% | $4,564 | $17,427 | — |
|
Case Western Reserve University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 29% | $41,190 | $85,851 | — |
|
Central Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 91% | $17,597 | $30,681 | — |
|
Clark University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 42% | $28,714 | $68,432 | — |
|
Cleveland State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $14,764 | $27,159 | — |
|
Coe College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $18,745 | $67,372 | — |
|
Colorado College
CO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 20% | $33,375 | $86,921 | — |
|
Covenant College
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $26,265 | $57,467 | — |
|
Dartmouth College
NH · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 6% | $29,519 | $87,793 | — |
|
Dominican University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $11,745 | $43,891 | — |
|
Drew University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 69% | $24,280 | $65,301 | — |
|
Drexel University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $38,509 | $76,835 | — |
|
Drury University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 59% | $20,831 | $48,846 | — |
|
Eckerd College
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 79% | $38,071 | $68,944 | — |
|
Elon University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 67% | $41,555 | $62,266 | — |
|
Emory & Henry University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $19,061 | $52,854 | — |
|
Fordham University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 56% | $44,338 | $82,762 | — |
|
Franklin College
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $22,855 | $54,178 | — |
|
Furman University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 53% | $30,308 | $76,798 | — |
|
George Washington University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 44% | $36,586 | $83,856 | — |
|
Goucher College
MD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $22,470 | $70,544 | — |
|
Grove City College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | — | — | — |
|
Harding University
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 100% | $22,130 | $39,534 | — |
|
Haverford College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 13% | $25,314 | $90,382 | — |
|
High Point University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $38,707 | $65,548 | — |
|
Hillsdale College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 21% | — | — | — |
|
Hobart William Smith Colleges
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 57% | $31,563 | $82,602 | — |
|
Hollins University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $20,896 | $58,698 | — |
|
Howard University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 35% | $50,539 | $54,630 | — |
|
Illinois Wesleyan University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 45% | $28,199 | $70,700 | — |
|
Indiana University-Northwest
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $5,130 | $13,989 | — |
|
Indiana University-South Bend
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 86% | $8,653 | $17,364 | — |
|
Ithaca College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 70% | $33,926 | $68,699 | — |
|
Jacksonville University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 57% | $25,180 | $63,969 | — |
|
Juniata College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 72% | $23,988 | $71,850 | — |
|
Linfield University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 88% | $26,536 | $65,935 | — |
|
Manhattan College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $27,256 | $64,348 | — |
|
Marquette University
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $31,487 | $66,768 | — |
|
Mercer University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 66% | $23,847 | $58,204 | — |
|
Middlebury College
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 10% | $31,483 | $85,880 | — |
|
Moravian University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 54% | $30,670 | $65,601 | — |
|
North Central College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 58% | $21,044 | $57,219 | — |
|
Northern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $8,191 | $19,725 | — |
|
Northern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 70% | $14,085 | $27,841 | — |
|
Oglethorpe University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 60% | $19,509 | $60,581 | — |
|
Pacific Lutheran University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $19,589 | $62,459 | — |
|
Pacific University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 92% | $35,273 | $72,374 | — |
|
Point Loma Nazarene University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $38,729 | $60,488 | — |
|
Pomona College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 7% | $19,285 | $85,300 | — |
|
Queens University of Charlotte
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 68% | $30,857 | $65,742 | — |
|
Reed College
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 27% | $33,013 | $86,376 | — |
|
Rider University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 79% | $24,792 | $55,967 | — |
|
Roanoke College
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $24,503 | $54,283 | — |
|
Rockhurst University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 69% | $25,884 | $59,898 | — |
|
Rutgers University-Camden
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $18,745 | $35,178 | — |
|
SUNY College at Geneseo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 64% | $18,211 | $27,709 | — |
|
SUNY College at Plattsburgh
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 75% | $17,156 | $28,244 | — |
|
Saginaw Valley State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $10,775 | $24,936 | — |
|
Saint Anselm College
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $34,779 | $67,213 | — |
|
Saint Mary's College of California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $30,378 | $77,659 | — |
|
Sam Houston State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $16,404 | $25,505 | — |
|
Samford University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $32,622 | $57,456 | — |
|
Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 86% | $23,726 | $30,785 | — |
|
St Catherine University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 94% | $19,764 | $60,476 | — |
|
State University of New York at Cortland
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 51% | $22,345 | $28,108 | — |
|
State University of New York at Oswego
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $16,236 | $27,052 | — |
|
Texas State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 90% | $16,805 | $28,073 | — |
|
The Catholic University of America
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 84% | $29,561 | $75,481 | — |
|
The University of Texas at Arlington
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 81% | $13,951 | $25,261 | — |
|
The University of Texas at Austin
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 29% | $19,857 | $31,247 | — |
|
Transylvania University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $21,913 | $60,993 | — |
|
Trinity University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 28% | $23,464 | $68,224 | — |
|
Union College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 44% | $34,561 | $84,561 | — |
|
Union University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 47% | $27,171 | $58,363 | — |
|
University of Central Oklahoma
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $18,309 | $26,392 | — |
|
University of Dallas
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 54% | $22,610 | $68,583 | — |
|
University of Denver
CO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $36,131 | $78,476 | — |
|
University of Houston
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 70% | $14,276 | $26,185 | — |
|
University of New Mexico-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $15,489 | $21,259 | — |
|
University of Notre Dame
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 12% | $26,780 | $83,271 | — |
|
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 76% | $15,300 | $28,872 | — |
|
University of Richmond
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 23% | $31,309 | $80,961 | — |
|
University of Rochester
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 36% | $29,278 | $85,962 | — |
|
University of San Diego
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 47% | $30,365 | $78,720 | — |
|
University of South Dakota
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 99% | $19,858 | $24,422 | — |
|
University of Southern Indiana
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 95% | — | $22,383 | — |
|
University of St Thomas
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $29,155 | $66,116 | — |
|
University of Tulsa
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 58% | $15,000 | $64,459 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 90% | $14,559 | $20,079 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 83% | $14,158 | $18,719 | — |
|
University of Wyoming
WY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 97% | $13,599 | $24,818 | — |
|
Valparaiso University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 92% | $18,578 | $58,437 | — |
|
Wabash College
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 63% | $24,336 | $65,144 | — |
|
Washburn University
KS · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | — | $15,280 | — | — |
|
Wheaton College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 90% | $26,975 | $59,263 | — |
|
Wright State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 95% | $15,415 | $24,373 | — |
|
Xavier University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
French Language and Literature
1 graduate
|
— | 88% | $32,997 | $65,476 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/french, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a French language and literature applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 290 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359