By major · Theology
Where can your student actually get into theology?
In 2022-23, 122 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in theology, 11 of them in California. The biggest program that year was Franciscan University of Steubenville, with 87 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 122 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's theology program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Franciscan University of Steubenville (87), Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel (55), The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary (46).
- 11 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Lowest average net price with aid: Rabbinical Seminary of America, $4,844 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (11 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Franciscan University of Steubenville
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
87 graduates
|
— | 72% | $23,589 | $44,580 | — |
|
Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
55 graduates
|
— | — | $32,594 | — | — |
|
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
46 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | — | — |
|
The Master's University and Seminary
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
41 graduates
|
— | 76% | $32,647 | $54,845 | — |
|
SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
40 graduates
|
— | — | $21,680 | — | — |
|
Rabbinical Seminary of America
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
38 graduates
|
— | — | $4,844 | — | — |
|
Benedictine College
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
32 graduates
|
— | 76% | $27,891 | $52,206 | — |
|
Moody Bible Institute
IL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
19 graduates
|
— | — | $22,221 | — | — |
|
Bethlehem College & Seminary
MN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
18 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Baptist University of Florida
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
14 graduates
|
— | 64% | $10,372 | $23,159 | — |
|
Palm Beach Atlantic University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
14 graduates
|
— | 88% | $28,354 | $53,827 | — |
|
Southern Adventist University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
14 graduates
|
— | 67% | $24,345 | $38,618 | — |
|
Oakwood University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
13 graduates
|
— | 50% | $25,669 | $40,176 | — |
|
University of Notre Dame
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
12 graduates
|
— | 12% | $26,780 | $83,271 | — |
|
Columbia International University
SC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
11 graduates
|
— | — | $26,036 | — | — |
|
Divine Word College
IA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
11 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Faith Theological Seminary and Christian College
FL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
11 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Grace Mission University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
11 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
The King's University
TX · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
11 graduates
|
— | — | $14,140 | — | — |
|
Ave Maria University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
10 graduates
|
— | 45% | $24,860 | $46,129 | — |
|
Kairos University
SD · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
10 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Pacific Rim Christian University
HI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
10 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Saint Joseph's College of Maine
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
10 graduates
|
— | 82% | $27,555 | $59,782 | — |
|
Calvary University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 71% | $16,334 | $23,938 | — |
|
Concordia University-Irvine
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 60% | $28,115 | $58,682 | — |
|
Rabbinical College Telshe
OH · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
9 graduates
|
— | — | $10,398 | — | — |
|
Southwestern Adventist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 56% | $22,778 | $35,592 | — |
|
University of Dallas
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 54% | $22,610 | $68,583 | — |
|
Catholic Distance University
WV · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
8 graduates
|
— | — | $14,176 | — | — |
|
George Fox University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
8 graduates
|
— | 96% | $31,679 | $58,644 | — |
|
Latin American Bible Institute
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
8 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Mary
ND · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
8 graduates
|
— | 78% | $17,770 | $33,672 | — |
|
University of St Thomas
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
8 graduates
|
— | 93% | $19,359 | $45,672 | — |
|
Colorado Christian University
CO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
7 graduates
|
— | — | $29,500 | — | — |
|
Ozark Christian College
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
7 graduates
|
— | — | $20,580 | — | — |
|
Andrews University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 87% | $12,547 | $45,218 | — |
|
Concordia University-Nebraska
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 90% | $23,965 | $53,292 | — |
|
Holy Apostles College and Seminary
CT · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
6 graduates
|
— | — | $10,117 | — | — |
|
Holy Cross College
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,728 | $50,881 | — |
|
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global
IN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
6 graduates
|
— | — | $16,898 | — | — |
|
Saint Edward's University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 84% | $25,578 | $66,719 | — |
|
Belmont Abbey College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 90% | $24,639 | $34,788 | — |
|
Carolina College of Biblical Studies
NC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
5 graduates
|
— | — | $21,322 | — | — |
|
Concordia University-Wisconsin
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 68% | $36,201 | $53,315 | — |
|
LeTourneau University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 41% | $28,185 | $51,124 | — |
|
Oral Roberts University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 99% | $25,365 | $50,004 | — |
|
Sacred Heart Major Seminary
MI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
5 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Union Adventist University
NE · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
5 graduates
|
— | — | $23,716 | — | — |
|
Barclay College
KS · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
4 graduates
|
— | — | $29,290 | — | — |
|
Concordia University-Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 93% | $18,436 | $45,383 | — |
|
DeSales University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 79% | $31,643 | $62,745 | — |
|
Houghton University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 93% | $20,519 | $31,143 | — |
|
Loyola Marymount University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 40% | $48,381 | $83,943 | — |
|
Saint Louis University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 82% | $24,398 | $71,932 | — |
|
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 89% | $11,704 | $57,380 | — |
|
Seattle Pacific University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 91% | $24,488 | $56,826 | — |
|
Universidad Adventista de las Antillas
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
4 graduates
|
— | — | $9,919 | — | — |
|
University of Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 5% | $14,860 | $90,360 | — |
|
Walla Walla University
WA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
4 graduates
|
— | — | $23,329 | — | — |
|
Warner University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 48% | $19,748 | $41,044 | — |
|
Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital
MD · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
4 graduates
|
— | — | $9,850 | — | — |
|
Bellarmine University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 94% | $21,499 | $61,691 | — |
|
College of Saint Benedict
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 91% | $26,640 | $68,453 | — |
|
East Texas Baptist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 60% | $23,911 | $44,211 | — |
|
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University
LA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | — | $18,552 | — | — |
|
Grand View University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 98% | $21,774 | $48,522 | — |
|
John Brown University
AR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 68% | $20,397 | $44,710 | — |
|
Mount St. Mary's University
MD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 72% | $22,655 | $63,731 | — |
|
Providence College
RI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 49% | $48,523 | $80,466 | — |
|
Reformed University
GA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Saint Vincent College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 59% | $23,510 | $56,752 | — |
|
Seton Hall University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 79% | $31,446 | $68,263 | — |
|
Trinity Christian College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 89% | $19,125 | $35,012 | — |
|
University of St Thomas
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 85% | $29,155 | $66,116 | — |
|
Valparaiso University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,578 | $58,437 | — |
|
Voorhees University
SC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | — | $13,335 | — | — |
|
Walsh University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 78% | $20,493 | $47,575 | — |
|
Washington Adventist University
MD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 45% | $18,526 | $34,309 | — |
|
Aquinas College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $16,626 | $51,652 | — |
|
Assumption University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $29,498 | $65,551 | — |
|
Azusa Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 80% | $22,212 | $56,313 | — |
|
Brescia University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 35% | $8,709 | $44,328 | — |
|
Briar Cliff University
IA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | — | $23,907 | — | — |
|
Corban University
OR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | — | $28,035 | — | — |
|
Creighton University
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 72% | $31,568 | $63,423 | — |
|
Dominican University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 80% | $11,745 | $43,891 | — |
|
Hanover College
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 84% | $21,829 | $58,821 | — |
|
Howard Payne University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 68% | $23,627 | $46,766 | — |
|
Lee University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,878 | $35,688 | — |
|
Loyola University Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $36,079 | $67,408 | — |
|
Ohio Dominican University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,079 | $47,621 | — |
|
Pacific Union College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 42% | $41,008 | $49,404 | — |
|
Saint Johns University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 90% | $25,672 | $68,521 | — |
|
St Catherine University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 94% | $19,764 | $60,476 | — |
|
St. Thomas University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 99% | $26,312 | $51,205 | — |
|
University of Fort Lauderdale
FL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | — | $19,965 | — | — |
|
University of San Francisco
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 51% | $41,431 | $80,141 | — |
|
University of Valley Forge
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
2 graduates
|
— | — | $32,265 | — | — |
|
America Evangelical University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | $17,854 | — | — |
|
Anderson University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 53% | $25,021 | $51,585 | — |
|
Benedictine University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $22,313 | $46,713 | — |
|
Boston College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 16% | $41,704 | $89,493 | — |
|
Eastern University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 94% | $26,662 | $55,001 | — |
|
Houston Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $20,629 | $50,082 | — |
|
Immaculata University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $24,258 | $43,979 | — |
|
King's College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $23,093 | $57,973 | — |
|
Manhattan Christian College
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 100% | $24,213 | $34,466 | — |
|
Marquette University
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $31,487 | $66,768 | — |
|
Montreat College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 66% | $27,061 | $47,133 | — |
|
Morris College
SC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | $20,555 | — | — |
|
New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
LA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | $10,829 | — | — |
|
Newman University
KS · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | $19,971 | — | — |
|
Saint Anselm College
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $34,779 | $67,213 | — |
|
Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $13,090 | $22,632 | — |
|
Southwestern Assemblies of God University
TX · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 84% | $21,662 | $34,504 | — |
|
Spring Arbor University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 37% | $19,353 | $44,703 | — |
|
St. John's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $29,999 | $65,527 | — |
|
St. Mary's University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $21,145 | $47,999 | — |
|
Stillman College
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 74% | $15,258 | $26,107 | — |
|
University of Portland
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 95% | $28,210 | $73,224 | — |
|
University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 98% | $18,196 | $47,223 | — |
|
William Jessup University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Theology/Theological Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | $28,062 | — | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/theology, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a theology applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 122 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359