By major · Environmental Engineering
Where can your student actually get into environmental engineering?
Environmental engineering is the degree behind clean drinking water, air quality and the way a city handles its waste, and in California it is a small major taught at a short list of campuses. Only 13 colleges in California report it, and the reported gates run from 243 applied and 39 admitted at UC Berkeley, a rate of 16%, up to 97.3% at Cal Poly Humboldt. At the UC campuses the university admits the student to the campus rather than to a department, so a UC rate describes the pool of applicants who named environmental engineering and not a separate door into the major. Every number below is the college system's own reporting or the federal earnings data, gathered in one place.
At a glance · All states
- 117 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's environmental engineering program: 110 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 2 more report an environmental engineering admit rate in the UC/CSU data; 5 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Purdue University-Main Campus (62), The University of Texas at Austin (54), Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus (52).
- 13 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): University of California-Berkeley — Environmental Engineering, Fall 2025: 243 applied, 39 admitted (16%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt — 97.3% (225 applied, 219 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: Cornell University, $103,016.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY City College, $3,776 per year.
Every California campus here reports a first-year admit rate, so a student applies to environmental engineering directly from high school rather than entering as a pre-major and competing for a seat later. At the CSU campuses that rate is admission to the major itself, and it ranges from 39.2% at Cal Poly SLO to 97.3% at Cal Poly Humboldt. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (13 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Environmental Engineering, Fall 2025: 243 applied, 39 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Environmental Resources Engineering, Fall 2025: 225 applied, 219 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
University of California-Berkeley
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Environmental Engineering
Fall 2025: 243 applied, 39 admitted · admit GPA 4.21–4.30
|
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
10 graduates
|
16% | 10% | $13,481 | $45,619 | — |
|
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Environmental Engineering
Fall 2025: 628 applied, 246 admitted
impacted
|
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
39 graduates
|
39.2% | 30% | $16,665 | $32,265 | $102,702 |
|
San Diego State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Environmental Engineering
Fall 2025: 491 applied, 250 admitted
impacted
|
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
36 graduates
|
50.9% | 34% | $15,364 | $27,780 | $88,417 |
|
University of California-Irvine
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Environmental Engineering
Fall 2025: 716 applied, 391 admitted · admit GPA 4.09–4.28
|
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
14 graduates
|
55% | 30% | $14,251 | $38,632 | — |
|
University of California-Davis
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Environmental Engineering
Fall 2025: 657 applied, 377 admitted · admit GPA 4.07–4.28
|
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
23 graduates
|
57% | 46% | $14,741 | $41,238 | — |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Pomona
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Fall 2025: 455 applied, 281 admitted
|
— | 61.8% | 74% | $11,531 | $23,955 | — |
|
University of California-Riverside
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Environmental Engineering
Fall 2025: 608 applied, 548 admitted · admit GPA 3.70–4.15
|
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
27 graduates
|
90% | 88% | $14,304 | $38,942 | $84,300 |
|
California State University-Long Beach
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Environmental Engineering
Fall 2025: 350 applied, 315 admitted
impacted
|
— | 90.0% | 47% | $10,440 | $22,679 | — |
|
University of California-Merced
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Environmental Engineering
Fall 2025: 322 applied, 311 admitted · admit GPA 3.72–4.16
|
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
19 graduates
|
97% | 95% | $11,983 | $39,665 | $83,007 |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Environmental Resources Engineering
Fall 2025: 225 applied, 219 admitted
|
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
36 graduates
|
97.3% | 99% | $13,171 | $25,170 | $78,225 |
|
Cornell University
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
33 graduates
|
— | 8% | $28,690 | $88,140 | $103,016 |
|
Texas Tech University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
18 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,070 | $27,443 | $90,143 |
|
CUNY City College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
27 graduates
|
— | 58% | $3,776 | $14,403 | $87,804 |
|
Oregon State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
23 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,604 | $31,653 | $87,699 |
|
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 68% | $18,048 | $29,798 | $87,699 |
|
Colorado School of Mines
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
30 graduates
|
— | 60% | $28,690 | $40,560 | $87,278 |
|
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
28 graduates
|
— | 88% | $25,648 | $32,171 | $86,926 |
|
North Carolina State University at Raleigh
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
39 graduates
|
— | 40% | $17,303 | $26,425 | $85,808 |
|
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
25 graduates
|
— | 18% | $13,138 | $34,654 | $84,973 |
|
University of Connecticut
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
20 graduates
|
— | 54% | $25,097 | $39,426 | $83,293 |
|
University of Connecticut-Avery Point
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $13,807 | $23,337 | $83,293 |
|
University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $16,403 | $26,946 | $83,293 |
|
University of Connecticut-Stamford
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 80% | $16,798 | $30,122 | $83,293 |
|
University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $10,875 | $22,933 | $83,293 |
|
University of Nevada-Reno
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
10 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,927 | $25,786 | $83,233 |
|
University of Colorado Boulder
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
51 graduates
|
— | 83% | $25,346 | $37,684 | $82,020 |
|
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
44 graduates
|
— | 90% | $21,279 | $31,642 | $82,005 |
|
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
52 graduates
|
— | 16% | $12,116 | $28,167 | $81,818 |
|
Clemson University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
28 graduates
|
— | 38% | $22,253 | $35,015 | $81,714 |
|
University of Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
29 graduates
|
— | 37% | $13,936 | $27,993 | $81,604 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
28 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | $80,855 |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
37 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | $80,775 |
|
Florida International University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
25 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,288 | $21,462 | $80,650 |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
50 graduates
|
— | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | $80,635 |
|
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
19 graduates
|
— | 74% | $19,151 | $34,705 | $80,129 |
|
Northern Arizona University
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
24 graduates
|
— | 91% | $14,158 | $29,933 | $78,955 |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
62 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | $78,770 |
|
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | 58% | $43,071 | $78,679 | $78,719 |
|
Florida Gulf Coast University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
18 graduates
|
— | 77% | $12,568 | $20,807 | $78,238 |
|
Clarkson University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
18 graduates
|
— | 77% | $30,305 | $79,022 | $77,891 |
|
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
28 graduates
|
— | 87% | $23,805 | $35,537 | $77,556 |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
27 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | $77,348 |
|
Michigan Technological University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
29 graduates
|
— | 88% | $14,182 | $34,152 | $76,857 |
|
University of Delaware
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
20 graduates
|
— | 65% | $17,799 | $30,952 | $76,631 |
|
University of Notre Dame
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
13 graduates
|
— | 12% | $26,780 | $83,271 | $75,950 |
|
University at Buffalo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
35 graduates
|
— | 69% | $20,995 | $30,785 | $75,263 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
18 graduates
|
— | 87% | $16,032 | $21,266 | $75,099 |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
16 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | $74,252 |
|
Missouri University of Science and Technology
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
25 graduates
|
— | 73% | $16,298 | $29,231 | $71,901 |
|
Wilkes University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
12 graduates
|
— | 92% | $27,743 | $56,765 | $70,039 |
|
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
46 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,967 | $30,111 | $57,301 |
|
The University of Texas at Austin
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
54 graduates
|
— | 29% | $19,857 | $31,247 | — |
|
University of Central Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
39 graduates
|
— | 40% | $10,411 | $23,133 | — |
|
SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
34 graduates
|
— | 83% | $18,952 | $28,133 | — |
|
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
27 graduates
|
— | 50% | $30,434 | $38,105 | — |
|
Texas A & M University-College Station
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
25 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,315 | $32,696 | — |
|
Montana State University
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
22 graduates
|
— | 87% | $22,499 | $25,905 | — |
|
University of Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
17 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,531 | $28,596 | — |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
15 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | — |
|
Kennesaw State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
15 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,048 | $24,008 | — |
|
Northwestern University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
15 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,167 | $91,250 | — |
|
University of Washington-Seattle Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
15 graduates
|
— | 42% | $14,091 | $32,446 | — |
|
Drexel University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
14 graduates
|
— | 78% | $38,509 | $76,835 | — |
|
Florida Atlantic University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
14 graduates
|
— | 73% | $8,752 | $21,522 | — |
|
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
14 graduates
|
— | 58% | $36,228 | $82,404 | — |
|
Tufts University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
14 graduates
|
— | 10% | $39,998 | $88,300 | — |
|
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
14 graduates
|
— | 76% | $15,300 | $28,872 | — |
|
Bucknell University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
13 graduates
|
— | 32% | $40,766 | $83,756 | — |
|
The University of Alabama
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
13 graduates
|
— | 76% | $22,420 | $33,382 | — |
|
University of Massachusetts-Lowell
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
13 graduates
|
— | 85% | $17,163 | $30,786 | — |
|
Loyola University Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
12 graduates
|
— | 81% | $36,079 | $67,408 | — |
|
Marquette University
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
12 graduates
|
— | 87% | $31,487 | $66,768 | — |
|
Gannon University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | 77% | $22,553 | $52,869 | — |
|
United States Military Academy
NY · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | 14% | — | — | — |
|
Yale University
CT · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | 4% | $23,777 | $88,300 | — |
|
Portland State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
10 graduates
|
— | 91% | $9,552 | $21,590 | — |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
10 graduates
|
— | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | — |
|
Columbia University in the City of New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
9 graduates
|
— | 4% | $21,590 | $89,472 | — |
|
Montana Technological University
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
9 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,481 | $22,786 | — |
|
Saint Francis University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
9 graduates
|
— | 77% | $23,526 | $59,815 | — |
|
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
9 graduates
|
— | — | $17,540 | — | — |
|
University of Toledo
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
9 graduates
|
— | 95% | $17,249 | $26,512 | — |
|
Johns Hopkins University
MD · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
8 graduates
|
— | 8% | $18,809 | $85,947 | — |
|
Metropolitan State University of Denver
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
8 graduates
|
— | 99% | $15,327 | $24,622 | — |
|
Stevens Institute of Technology
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
8 graduates
|
— | 43% | $41,346 | $79,790 | — |
|
Texas A & M University-Kingsville
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
8 graduates
|
— | 92% | $12,090 | $24,060 | — |
|
University of Miami
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
8 graduates
|
— | 18% | $37,244 | $86,078 | — |
|
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
7 graduates
|
— | 5% | $20,111 | $82,730 | — |
|
Southern Methodist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
6 graduates
|
— | 61% | $40,892 | $85,606 | — |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
6 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | — |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
6 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | — |
|
University of California-San Diego
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
6 graduates
|
— | 27% | $12,470 | $38,701 | — |
|
University of Southern California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
6 graduates
|
— | 10% | $32,740 | $90,300 | — |
|
Central State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 46% | $13,096 | $21,929 | — |
|
Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 91% | $16,804 | $26,898 | — |
|
Lehigh University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 29% | $36,931 | $80,856 | — |
|
Stanford University
CA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 4% | $13,807 | $87,833 | — |
|
University at Albany
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 70% | $17,167 | $28,802 | — |
|
Utah State University
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 94% | — | $21,654 | — |
|
Valparaiso University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,578 | $58,437 | — |
|
Washington University in St Louis
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 12% | $21,786 | $88,488 | — |
|
Siena Heights University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
4 graduates
|
— | 67% | $17,124 | $44,449 | — |
|
Central Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,597 | $30,681 | — |
|
Duke University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,612 | $87,072 | — |
|
Marietta College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 79% | $21,083 | $53,709 | — |
|
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
NM · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 54% | $9,873 | $24,967 | — |
|
Saint Cloud State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,529 | $21,116 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 88% | $15,014 | $22,756 | — |
|
West Texas A & M University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 97% | $19,487 | $23,482 | — |
|
Florida Polytechnic University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 56% | $11,853 | $21,817 | — |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | — |
|
Tarleton State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 94% | $20,783 | $24,100 | — |
|
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 77% | $17,747 | $26,697 | — |
|
University of North Dakota
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 77% | $18,551 | $25,605 | — |
|
University of South Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 41% | $9,812 | $22,859 | — |
|
Elon University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
1 graduate
|
— | 67% | $41,555 | $62,266 | — |
|
Shawnee State University
OH · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering
1 graduate
|
— | — | $14,381 | — | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/environmental-engineering, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a environmental engineering applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
A list for this major has to be built campus by campus, because only 13 colleges in California report an environmental engineering program at all and one of them, Cal Poly Pomona, reports it as Civil and Environmental Engineering. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359