At a glance · All states

  • 68 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's sacred music program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
  • Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Liberty University (53), Southeastern University (16), Biola University (9).
  • 5 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
  • Lowest average net price with aid: College of the Ozarks, $6,100 per year.

Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (5 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →

Lowest net price with aid

$6,100
College of the Ozarks
average for aid recipients, per year

Every college, one row each

Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.

College Gate into the program Degree awarded
· graduates 2022-23
Program
admit rate
Campus
admit rate
Net price
with aid
Full
price
Earnings
4 yrs out
Liberty University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
53 graduates
— 99% $29,357 $42,025 —
Southeastern University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
16 graduates
— 74% $31,942 $49,329 —
Biola University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
9 graduates
— 60% $31,495 $62,757 —
Life Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
9 graduates
— — $20,898 — —
Lincoln Christian University
IL · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
7 graduates
— — — — —
University of Mobile
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
7 graduates
— 72% $22,382 $41,115 —
Johnson University Florida
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
6 graduates
— 23% — — —
SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary
CA · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
6 graduates
— — $21,680 — —
Truett McConnell University
GA · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
6 graduates
— — $22,227 — —
Union University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
6 graduates
— 47% $27,171 $58,363 —
North Central University
MN · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
5 graduates
— — $25,817 — —
Concordia University-Nebraska
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
4 graduates
— 90% $23,965 $53,292 —
Hope International University
CA · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
4 graduates
— — $29,310 — —
Johnson University
TN · Private nonprofit · Required
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
4 graduates
— 54% $22,063 $34,244 —
Moody Bible Institute
IL · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
4 graduates
— — $22,221 — —
North Greenville University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
4 graduates
— 63% $21,063 $42,034 —
Randall University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
4 graduates
— 45% $16,383 $26,126 —
Azusa Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
3 graduates
— 80% $22,212 $56,313 —
Blue Mountain Christian University
MS · Private nonprofit · Required
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
3 graduates
— 100% $24,016 $33,197 —
Colorado Christian University
CO · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
3 graduates
— — $29,500 — —
Concordia University Ann Arbor
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
3 graduates
— 72% $32,811 $51,853 —
East Texas Baptist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
3 graduates
— 60% $23,911 $44,211 —
Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
3 graduates
— 82% $22,866 $44,776 —
Lee University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
3 graduates
— 72% $18,878 $35,688 —
Mississippi College
MS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
3 graduates
— 49% $27,712 $41,214 —
Missouri Baptist University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
3 graduates
— 64% $27,006 $49,257 —
New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
LA · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
3 graduates
— — $10,829 — —
Northwest University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
3 graduates
— 88% $22,288 $50,501 —
Williams Baptist University
AR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
3 graduates
— 59% $15,745 $33,597 —
Asbury University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
2 graduates
— 64% $21,401 $47,459 —
Baylor University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
2 graduates
— 51% $41,104 $74,226 —
Bethel University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
2 graduates
— 97% $12,595 $31,203 —
Bushnell University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
2 graduates
— 66% $20,789 $47,143 —
Concordia University-Wisconsin
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
2 graduates
— 68% $36,201 $53,315 —
Crown College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
2 graduates
— 63% $26,672 $46,598 —
Franciscan University of Steubenville
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
2 graduates
— 72% $23,589 $44,580 —
Oklahoma Baptist University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
2 graduates
— 56% $20,958 $48,695 —
St Olaf College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
2 graduates
— 52% $23,874 $71,843 —
Urshan College
MO · Private nonprofit · Required
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
2 graduates
— 84% $14,779 $17,175 —
Aquinas College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 71% $16,626 $51,652 —
Brewton-Parker College
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 86% $26,054 $38,918 —
Central Baptist College
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 46% $12,287 $30,605 —
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 88% $22,766 $43,635 —
Charleston Southern University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 76% $21,666 $44,558 —
Clarks Summit University
PA · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— — — — —
College of the Ozarks
MO · Private nonprofit · Required
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 15% $6,100 $33,734 —
Columbia International University
SC · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— — $26,036 — —
Concordia University-Saint Paul
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 75% $18,462 $37,239 —
Corban University
OR · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— — $28,035 — —
Gods Bible School and College
OH · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— — — — —
Greenville University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 95% $19,533 $45,091 —
John Brown University
AR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 68% $20,397 $44,710 —
Lancaster Bible College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 95% $25,480 $44,066 —
Lenoir-Rhyne University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 81% $20,689 $44,621 —
Manna University
NC · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— — $15,210 — —
MidAmerica Nazarene University
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 74% $32,165 $57,355 —
Oklahoma Wesleyan University
OK · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— — $28,358 — —
Olivet Nazarene University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 67% $20,729 $51,981 —
Oral Roberts University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 99% $25,365 $50,004 —
Our Lady of the Lake University
TX · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— — $16,442 — —
Pfeiffer University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 95% $19,076 $45,542 —
Seton Hill University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 76% $22,204 $56,183 —
Southwestern Assemblies of God University
TX · Private nonprofit · Required
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 84% $21,662 $34,504 —
Southwestern Christian University
OK · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— — $20,146 — —
Trinity Baptist College
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 62% $20,011 $26,995 —
Union Bible College
IN · Private nonprofit
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— — — — —
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 95% $26,106 $46,874 —
University of Sioux Falls
SD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
Not reported by the college system
Religious/Sacred Music
1 graduate
— 82% $21,383 $34,274 —

Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.

Let an AI build the list from this page

Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT

It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.

Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/sacred-music, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a sacred music applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.

Other majors

AccountingAerospace EngineeringAfrican-American StudiesAgribusinessAgricultural Teacher EducationAgricultureAmerican StudiesAnimal ScienceAnimation and Visual EffectsAnthropologyApparel and TextilesArchitectureArt (Studio)Art HistoryArt Teacher EducationAsian StudiesAthletic TrainingAviationBiblical StudiesBiochemistryBiological and Physical SciencesBiologyBiology Teacher EducationBiomedical Engineering and BioengineeringBusiness AdministrationBusiness AnalyticsChemical EngineeringChemistryChild DevelopmentChinese Language and LiteratureCivil EngineeringClassicsClinical Laboratory ScienceCognitive ScienceCommunicationCommunication Sciences and DisordersComparative LiteratureComputer EngineeringComputer ProgrammingComputer ScienceConstruction ManagementCriminal Justice and CriminologyDanceData ScienceDental HygieneDesign (graphic, interior, industrial)Diagnostic Medical SonographyDigital ArtsEast Asian StudiesEconomicsElectrical EngineeringElectrical Engineering TechnologyEmergency ManagementEngineering ManagementEngineering PhysicsEngineering TechnologyEnglishEnglish/Language Arts Teacher EducationEnvironmental EngineeringEnvironmental ScienceFamily and Consumer SciencesFashion MerchandisingFilm and TelevisionFinanceFood ScienceForeign Languages and LiteraturesForensic ScienceFrench Language and LiteratureGeneral EngineeringGeographyGeology and Earth ScienceGerman Language and LiteratureGlobal and International StudiesHealth Care AdministrationHealth ScienceHealth Teacher EducationHistoryHistory Teacher EducationHospitality ManagementHuman ServicesIndustrial EngineeringIndustrial TechnologyInformation SystemsItalian Language and LiteratureJapanese Language and LiteratureJournalismKinesiologyLatin American StudiesLegal Studies (pre-law)Liberal Studies (teacher preparation)LinguisticsMarine BiologyMarketingMaterials EngineeringMathematicsMathematics Teacher EducationMechanical EngineeringMechanical Engineering TechnologyMicrobiologyMissionary StudiesMusicMusic ManagementMusic Teacher EducationMusic TherapyNatural SciencesNeuroscienceNursing (BSN)Nutrition and DieteticsParalegal StudiesParks and Recreation ManagementParks and Recreation StudiesPhilosophyPhotographyPhysical Education Teaching and CoachingPhysicsPolitical SciencePsychologyPublic AdministrationPublic HealthPublic Policy AnalysisRadiation TherapyRadiologic TechnologyReal EstateReligious StudiesRespiratory TherapyRussian Language and LiteratureScience Teacher EducationSocial Science Teacher EducationSocial Studies Teacher EducationSocial WorkSociologySpanishSpanish Language Teacher EducationSpecial EducationSport ManagementStatisticsTeaching English as a Second LanguageTheatreTheologyUrban StudiesWildlife Science and ManagementWomen's StudiesYouth Ministry All majors →

The list is where the work starts

With 68 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359