By major · Public Administration
Where can your student actually get into public administration?
Public administration is the degree for running a city department, a county agency or a nonprofit. 120 colleges awarded a bachelor's in it in 2022-23. There are 15 colleges in California on this page and 7 of them publish an admit rate into the major. San Diego State reports the hardest door, 46.4%, with 84 students applying and 39 admitted, while Cal State Dominguez Hills admitted 264 of 276.
At a glance · All states
- 123 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's public administration program: 120 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 1 more report a public administration admit rate in the UC/CSU data; 2 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Indiana University-Bloomington (420), University of Hawaii-West Oahu (115), Western Carolina University (107).
- 15 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): San Diego State University — Public Administration, Fall 2025: 84 applied, 39 admitted (46.4%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-Dominguez Hills — 95.7% (276 applied, 264 admitted, Fall 2025).
- 1 CSU campus report public administration on the transfer side only: freshmen enter as a pre-major and apply into the program later.
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: Barry University, $97,702.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY Bernard M Baruch College, $3,033 per year.
One CSU campus reports this major on the transfer side only, so freshmen there start in another major and apply in later. Most degrees in this field are master's degrees, and the bachelor's programs on this page are a smaller set than the field looks from outside. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (15 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Public Administration, Fall 2025: 84 applied, 39 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Public Administration, Fall 2025: 276 applied, 264 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
San Diego State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Public Administration
Fall 2025: 84 applied, 39 admitted
impacted
|
Public Administration
56 graduates
|
46.4% | 34% | $15,364 | $27,780 | $57,264 |
|
California State University-Northridge
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Public Administration
Fall 2025: 46 applied, 31 admitted
transfer path only · freshmen enter as a pre-major
|
Public Administration
24 graduates
|
67.4% | 93% | $7,021 | $20,485 | $85,789 |
|
California State University-Bakersfield
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Public Administration
Fall 2025: 25 applied, 18 admitted
|
Public Administration
3 graduates
|
72.0% | 88% | $5,652 | $19,522 | — |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Public Administration
Fall 2025: 19 applied, 16 admitted
|
Public Administration
6 graduates
|
84.2% | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | $54,714 |
|
California State University-Fullerton
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Public Administration
Fall 2025: 64 applied, 57 admitted
impacted
|
Public Administration
21 graduates
|
89.1% | 87% | $6,555 | $18,269 | $68,497 |
|
California State University-San Bernardino
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Public Administration
Fall 2025: 18 applied, 17 admitted
|
— | 94.4% | 98% | $4,564 | $17,427 | $56,534 |
|
California State University-Dominguez Hills
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Public Administration
Fall 2025: 276 applied, 264 admitted
|
Public Administration
41 graduates
|
95.7% | 91% | $8,615 | $23,191 | $68,008 |
|
Barry University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
25 graduates
|
— | 59% | $22,613 | $50,778 | $97,702 |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
68 graduates
|
— | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | $89,732 |
|
Indiana University-Bloomington
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
420 graduates
|
— | 80% | $16,264 | $28,801 | $77,422 |
|
California Baptist University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
15 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,285 | $54,038 | $75,949 |
|
West Texas A & M University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | 97% | $19,487 | $23,482 | $74,261 |
|
Southern New Hampshire University
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
8 graduates
|
— | 96% | $36,708 | $40,918 | $72,437 |
|
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 96% | $10,359 | $19,638 | $72,433 |
|
James Madison University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
54 graduates
|
— | 76% | $23,322 | $31,735 | $71,626 |
|
Upper Iowa University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
17 graduates
|
— | 93% | $20,942 | $34,022 | $70,374 |
|
Western Carolina University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
107 graduates
|
— | 87% | $13,315 | $19,992 | $70,331 |
|
Flagler College
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
16 graduates
|
— | 78% | $30,525 | $45,744 | $70,202 |
|
CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
45 graduates
|
— | 50% | $3,033 | $14,170 | $69,033 |
|
George Mason University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
28 graduates
|
— | 89% | $17,915 | $28,604 | $67,973 |
|
University of Oregon
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
61 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,182 | $34,793 | $67,030 |
|
CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
38 graduates
|
— | 57% | $3,203 | $14,212 | $66,834 |
|
Wayne State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
7 graduates
|
— | 82% | $12,766 | $27,350 | $66,396 |
|
Auburn University
AL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
6 graduates
|
— | 50% | $24,323 | $34,919 | $66,141 |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
27 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | $64,953 |
|
Florida International University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
79 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,288 | $21,462 | $62,424 |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
78 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | $60,678 |
|
Indiana University-Indianapolis
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
66 graduates
|
— | 81% | $11,668 | $23,316 | $60,564 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
6 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,158 | $18,719 | $60,383 |
|
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
13 graduates
|
— | 73% | $16,210 | $19,593 | $60,079 |
|
Texas State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
30 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,805 | $28,073 | $59,074 |
|
University of Northern Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
5 graduates
|
— | 94% | $15,901 | $22,278 | $58,307 |
|
Kean University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
13 graduates
|
— | 77% | $12,447 | $26,949 | $58,100 |
|
Florida Atlantic University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
41 graduates
|
— | 73% | $8,752 | $21,522 | $57,679 |
|
The University of Texas at San Antonio
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
30 graduates
|
— | 88% | $10,836 | $22,352 | $56,557 |
|
The University of Texas at Dallas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
9 graduates
|
— | 66% | $18,267 | $29,807 | $55,467 |
|
University of Central Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
46 graduates
|
— | 40% | $10,411 | $23,133 | $55,259 |
|
University of Hawaii-West Oahu
HI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
115 graduates
|
— | 96% | $10,327 | $18,410 | $53,891 |
|
CUNY Medgar Evers College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
18 graduates
|
— | 83% | $5,718 | $14,771 | $53,849 |
|
Purdue University Fort Wayne
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
23 graduates
|
— | 86% | $13,171 | $22,183 | $53,257 |
|
Northern Arizona University
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
4 graduates
|
— | 91% | $14,158 | $29,933 | $52,834 |
|
Grand Valley State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
24 graduates
|
— | 95% | $16,317 | $28,367 | $49,776 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
5 graduates
|
— | 88% | $13,369 | $19,366 | $48,958 |
|
University of Phoenix-Arizona
AZ · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
56 graduates
|
— | — | $13,520 | — | — |
|
University of Maryland Global Campus
MD · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
47 graduates
|
— | — | $22,063 | — | — |
|
Park University
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
28 graduates
|
— | — | $21,032 | — | — |
|
Brigham Young University-Idaho
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
24 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | $15,246 | — |
|
Central Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
23 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,597 | $30,681 | — |
|
Indian River State College
FL · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
23 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Liberty University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
22 graduates
|
— | 99% | $29,357 | $42,025 | — |
|
St Petersburg College
FL · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
20 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of La Verne
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
17 graduates
|
— | 48% | $20,161 | $62,278 | — |
|
University of Guam
GU · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
16 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
15 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | — |
|
National University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
14 graduates
|
— | — | $22,878 | — | — |
|
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
14 graduates
|
— | 76% | $15,300 | $28,872 | — |
|
Seattle University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
13 graduates
|
— | 76% | $34,662 | $72,124 | — |
|
University of Houston-Clear Lake
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
13 graduates
|
— | 75% | $15,563 | $24,622 | — |
|
University of California-Riverside
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
12 graduates
|
— | 88% | $14,304 | $38,942 | — |
|
University of North Dakota
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
12 graduates
|
— | 77% | $18,551 | $25,605 | — |
|
University of Maine at Augusta
ME · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
11 graduates
|
— | — | $10,924 | — | — |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
10 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | — |
|
The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
10 graduates
|
— | 46% | $18,976 | $33,678 | — |
|
University of Missouri-St Louis
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
10 graduates
|
— | 57% | $15,071 | $31,199 | — |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
9 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | — |
|
Hawaii Pacific University
HI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
6 graduates
|
— | 84% | $29,657 | $50,674 | — |
|
Lee University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
6 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,878 | $35,688 | — |
|
Rhode Island College
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
6 graduates
|
— | 81% | $9,478 | $17,454 | — |
|
Roger Williams University
RI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
6 graduates
|
— | 88% | $37,999 | $61,950 | — |
|
University of Kansas
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
6 graduates
|
— | 88% | $18,059 | $26,751 | — |
|
Cleveland State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $14,764 | $27,159 | — |
|
Hampton University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
5 graduates
|
— | 48% | $25,319 | $46,027 | — |
|
Indiana University-Northwest
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
5 graduates
|
— | 77% | $5,130 | $13,989 | — |
|
Point Park University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
5 graduates
|
— | 98% | $25,942 | $52,643 | — |
|
Texas Southern University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
5 graduates
|
— | 93% | $16,590 | $27,052 | — |
|
University of Central Oklahoma
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
5 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,309 | $26,392 | — |
|
University of Illinois Springfield
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
5 graduates
|
— | 84% | $9,833 | $25,521 | — |
|
Washburn University
KS · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
5 graduates
|
— | — | $15,280 | — | — |
|
Franklin University
OH · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
4 graduates
|
— | — | $25,243 | — | — |
|
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
4 graduates
|
— | 95% | $21,331 | $29,866 | — |
|
Mount Vernon Nazarene University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
4 graduates
|
— | 84% | $22,421 | $49,858 | — |
|
Rogers State University
OK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
4 graduates
|
— | — | $15,314 | — | — |
|
Samford University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
4 graduates
|
— | 82% | $32,622 | $57,456 | — |
|
University of Central Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
4 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,511 | $25,029 | — |
|
Ashford University
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
3 graduates
|
— | — | $31,266 | — | — |
|
Columbia College
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
3 graduates
|
— | — | $22,715 | — | — |
|
Mars Hill University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
3 graduates
|
— | 78% | $19,910 | $50,099 | — |
|
Oakland University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
3 graduates
|
— | 70% | $9,120 | $25,182 | — |
|
Saginaw Valley State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
3 graduates
|
— | 73% | $10,775 | $24,936 | — |
|
Southern University at New Orleans
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
3 graduates
|
— | 60% | $14,810 | $23,905 | — |
|
Tarleton State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
3 graduates
|
— | 94% | $20,783 | $24,100 | — |
|
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
3 graduates
|
— | 50% | $30,434 | $38,105 | — |
|
Arkansas Baptist College
AR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | — | $10,627 | — | — |
|
Colorado State University Global
CO · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | — | $16,510 | — | — |
|
Eastern Oregon University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | 99% | $17,148 | $26,718 | — |
|
Harding University
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | 100% | $22,130 | $39,534 | — |
|
Indiana University-Kokomo
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $3,968 | $11,837 | — |
|
Lewis University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $17,028 | $47,313 | — |
|
Manor College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | 96% | — | $27,557 | — |
|
Plymouth State University
NH · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | 91% | $19,216 | $29,644 | — |
|
Saint Xavier University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $10,970 | $43,244 | — |
|
St. John's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | 80% | $29,999 | $65,527 | — |
|
Stephen F Austin State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | 88% | $14,260 | $25,791 | — |
|
University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | 92% | $20,927 | $33,485 | — |
|
University of Miami
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | 18% | $37,244 | $86,078 | — |
|
University of the Incarnate Word
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
2 graduates
|
— | 93% | $22,775 | $48,681 | — |
|
Augusta University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $13,787 | $23,524 | — |
|
Baldwin Wallace University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $27,603 | $55,606 | — |
|
Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | — | $14,601 | — | — |
|
Chapman University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | 56% | $46,555 | $83,146 | — |
|
College of Menominee Nation
WI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Grand View University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | 98% | $21,774 | $48,522 | — |
|
Henderson State University
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $23,405 | $27,385 | — |
|
Keystone College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $22,051 | $32,071 | — |
|
Lipscomb University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | 67% | $24,739 | $55,117 | — |
|
Louisiana Christian University
LA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | — | $13,113 | — | — |
|
Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | 86% | $23,726 | $30,785 | — |
|
Talladega College
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | 99% | $15,560 | $25,185 | — |
|
University of Maine at Fort Kent
ME · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | — | $7,482 | — | — |
|
University of Missouri-Columbia
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $20,268 | $31,713 | — |
|
University of San Francisco
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | 51% | $41,431 | $80,141 | — |
|
Winona State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Public Administration
1 graduate
|
— | 68% | $17,503 | $23,683 | — |
|
California State University-Monterey Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 95% | $13,663 | $26,987 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/public-administration, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a public administration applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
A public administration list should ask whether the bachelor's is the final degree or a step toward a master's, because the answer changes which campuses belong on it. Start with the seven California campuses that publish a rate and work outward. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359