By major · Parks and Recreation Management
Where can your student actually get into parks and recreation management?
In 2022-23, 88 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in parks and recreation management, none of them in California. The biggest program that year was Florida International University, with 127 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 88 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's parks and recreation management program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Florida International University (127), Clemson University (110), Appalachian State University (81).
- No college in California offers this program in our data. California is the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into a major, so no page-level admit rate is available for this one.
- Lowest average net price with aid: University of Florida-Online, $4,815 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (0 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Florida International University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
127 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,288 | $21,462 | — |
|
Clemson University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
110 graduates
|
— | 38% | $22,253 | $35,015 | — |
|
Appalachian State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
81 graduates
|
— | 89% | $16,836 | $23,169 | — |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
76 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | — |
|
Illinois State University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
75 graduates
|
— | 89% | $19,398 | $34,309 | — |
|
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
67 graduates
|
— | 90% | $21,279 | $31,642 | — |
|
University of West Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
56 graduates
|
— | 49% | $12,786 | $21,981 | — |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
55 graduates
|
— | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | — |
|
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
46 graduates
|
— | 87% | $23,805 | $35,537 | — |
|
Brigham Young University-Idaho
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
44 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | $15,246 | — |
|
Johnson & Wales University-Providence
RI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
43 graduates
|
— | 84% | $31,027 | $60,314 | — |
|
Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
42 graduates
|
— | 75% | $19,608 | $25,537 | — |
|
North Carolina State University at Raleigh
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
40 graduates
|
— | 40% | $17,303 | $26,425 | — |
|
Texas State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
39 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,805 | $28,073 | — |
|
Florida State University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
36 graduates
|
— | 25% | $11,297 | $25,720 | — |
|
University of Mississippi
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
36 graduates
|
— | 98% | $13,314 | $28,660 | — |
|
University of North Texas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
36 graduates
|
— | 72% | $15,649 | $26,243 | — |
|
Middle Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
35 graduates
|
— | 68% | $13,359 | $24,289 | — |
|
Old Dominion University
VA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
35 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,638 | $29,446 | — |
|
Utah Tech University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
33 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of North Carolina Wilmington
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
32 graduates
|
— | 74% | $20,109 | $26,547 | — |
|
Western Carolina University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
31 graduates
|
— | 87% | $13,315 | $19,992 | — |
|
Minnesota State University-Mankato
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
30 graduates
|
— | 91% | $19,139 | $23,995 | — |
|
Henderson State University
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
24 graduates
|
— | 82% | $23,405 | $27,385 | — |
|
South Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
23 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,841 | $24,636 | — |
|
Western Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
23 graduates
|
— | 75% | $12,937 | $28,254 | — |
|
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
22 graduates
|
— | 100% | $14,459 | $23,334 | — |
|
Frostburg State University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
21 graduates
|
— | 89% | $16,715 | $27,056 | — |
|
Johnson & Wales University-Online
RI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
20 graduates
|
— | — | $20,252 | — | — |
|
Kean University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
18 graduates
|
— | 77% | $12,447 | $26,949 | — |
|
Southern Connecticut State University
CT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
18 graduates
|
— | 81% | $20,857 | $29,673 | — |
|
University of Florida-Online
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
18 graduates
|
— | 64% | $4,815 | $17,843 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
18 graduates
|
— | 73% | $16,210 | $19,593 | — |
|
Eastern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
17 graduates
|
— | 78% | $11,040 | $23,735 | — |
|
Missouri Western State University
MO · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
17 graduates
|
— | — | $13,251 | — | — |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
16 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | — |
|
North Carolina Central University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
16 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,359 | $26,556 | — |
|
West Virginia University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
16 graduates
|
— | 86% | $15,634 | $26,415 | — |
|
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
15 graduates
|
— | 75% | — | $58,022 | — |
|
SUNY Brockport
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
15 graduates
|
— | 71% | $16,353 | $26,046 | — |
|
University of Northern Colorado
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
15 graduates
|
— | 86% | $17,760 | $29,254 | — |
|
Michigan State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
14 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,680 | $32,198 | — |
|
Arkansas Tech University
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
13 graduates
|
— | 96% | — | $22,808 | — |
|
University of Maine
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
12 graduates
|
— | 96% | $17,510 | $27,328 | — |
|
Chowan University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
11 graduates
|
— | 72% | $14,086 | $39,027 | — |
|
Colorado Mesa University
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
11 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,103 | $24,046 | — |
|
SUNY College of Technology at Delhi
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
11 graduates
|
— | 88% | $17,225 | $26,944 | — |
|
University of Idaho
ID · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
11 graduates
|
— | 79% | $14,831 | $23,738 | — |
|
Indiana State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
10 graduates
|
— | 92% | $10,873 | $24,535 | — |
|
Kent State University at Kent
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
10 graduates
|
— | 87% | $20,787 | $30,567 | — |
|
Belmont Abbey College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
9 graduates
|
— | 90% | $24,639 | $34,788 | — |
|
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
9 graduates
|
— | 88% | $22,766 | $43,635 | — |
|
Eastern Washington University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
9 graduates
|
— | 92% | $13,886 | $24,478 | — |
|
Saint Cloud State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
9 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,529 | $21,116 | — |
|
St. Joseph's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
9 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,035 | $41,897 | — |
|
Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
8 graduates
|
— | 95% | $15,699 | $25,161 | — |
|
East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
8 graduates
|
— | 93% | $18,134 | $27,917 | — |
|
Lindsey Wilson College
KY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
8 graduates
|
— | — | $15,070 | — | — |
|
Mount Marty University
SD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
8 graduates
|
— | 48% | $22,227 | $48,247 | — |
|
Aurora University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
7 graduates
|
— | 85% | $18,838 | $40,625 | — |
|
George Mason University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
7 graduates
|
— | 89% | $17,915 | $28,604 | — |
|
Marshall University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
7 graduates
|
— | 96% | $7,502 | $22,022 | — |
|
New England College
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
7 graduates
|
— | 96% | $26,972 | $59,350 | — |
|
Pennsylvania State University-World Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
7 graduates
|
— | 80% | $19,550 | $27,678 | — |
|
Western Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
7 graduates
|
— | 97% | $10,990 | $24,188 | — |
|
Hannibal-LaGrange University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
6 graduates
|
— | 59% | $22,814 | $40,839 | — |
|
Wingate University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
6 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,748 | $57,473 | — |
|
Chicago State University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
5 graduates
|
— | 40% | $12,335 | $29,764 | — |
|
Oklahoma Baptist University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
5 graduates
|
— | 56% | $20,958 | $48,695 | — |
|
University of St Francis
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
5 graduates
|
— | 64% | $13,006 | $46,239 | — |
|
Alabama State University
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
4 graduates
|
— | 96% | $20,435 | $23,586 | — |
|
Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
4 graduates
|
— | — | $14,601 | — | — |
|
Eastern Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
4 graduates
|
— | 68% | $12,786 | $26,996 | — |
|
Lees-McRae College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
4 graduates
|
— | 81% | $28,340 | $49,498 | — |
|
Pennsylvania Western University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
4 graduates
|
— | 94% | $18,256 | $26,916 | — |
|
Springfield College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
4 graduates
|
— | 70% | $30,587 | $60,729 | — |
|
Baldwin Wallace University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
3 graduates
|
— | 77% | $27,603 | $55,606 | — |
|
College of the Ozarks
MO · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
3 graduates
|
— | 15% | $6,100 | $33,734 | — |
|
State University of New York at Cortland
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
3 graduates
|
— | 51% | $22,345 | $28,108 | — |
|
Ball State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
2 graduates
|
— | 72% | $14,940 | $26,146 | — |
|
Cheyney University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
2 graduates
|
— | — | $14,265 | — | — |
|
Lake Superior State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
2 graduates
|
— | 68% | $12,822 | $27,154 | — |
|
Vermont State University
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
2 graduates
|
— | 83% | $18,212 | $25,988 | — |
|
Davis & Elkins College
WV · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
1 graduate
|
— | 58% | $18,273 | $44,888 | — |
|
Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $22,866 | $44,776 | — |
|
Oregon State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
1 graduate
|
— | 79% | $19,604 | $31,653 | — |
|
Trinity Christian College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $19,125 | $35,012 | — |
|
Western Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management, General
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $15,273 | $29,237 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/parks-and-recreation-management, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a parks and recreation management applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 88 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359