By major · Art Teacher Education
Where can your student actually get into art teacher education?
In 2022-23, 194 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in art teacher education, one of them in California. The biggest program that year was University of North Texas, with 47 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 194 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's art teacher education program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: University of North Texas (47), State University of New York at New Paltz (25), Appalachian State University (22).
- 1 of them is in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY Queens College, $4,195 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (1 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
University of North Texas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
47 graduates
|
— | 72% | $15,649 | $26,243 | — |
|
State University of New York at New Paltz
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
25 graduates
|
— | 59% | $18,809 | $28,428 | — |
|
Appalachian State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
22 graduates
|
— | 89% | $16,836 | $23,169 | — |
|
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
22 graduates
|
— | 95% | $21,331 | $29,866 | — |
|
Nova Southeastern University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
21 graduates
|
— | 73% | $30,371 | $56,692 | — |
|
Virginia Commonwealth University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
21 graduates
|
— | 93% | $23,433 | $38,954 | — |
|
Kent State University at Kent
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
18 graduates
|
— | 87% | $20,787 | $30,567 | — |
|
University of Northern Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
18 graduates
|
— | 94% | $15,901 | $22,278 | — |
|
Brigham Young University-Idaho
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
17 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | $15,246 | — |
|
Indiana University-Indianapolis
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
16 graduates
|
— | 81% | $11,668 | $23,316 | — |
|
Massachusetts College of Art and Design
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
16 graduates
|
— | 78% | $24,100 | $34,239 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Stout
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
16 graduates
|
— | 85% | $17,490 | $22,797 | — |
|
Minnesota State University-Mankato
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
15 graduates
|
— | 91% | $19,139 | $23,995 | — |
|
Florida International University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,288 | $21,462 | — |
|
Northern Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
13 graduates
|
— | 70% | $13,391 | $28,851 | — |
|
The College of New Jersey
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
13 graduates
|
— | 62% | $27,646 | $38,860 | — |
|
University of Central Missouri
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
13 graduates
|
— | 69% | $14,462 | $22,947 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Madison
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
13 graduates
|
— | 43% | $17,354 | $28,679 | — |
|
Middle Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
12 graduates
|
— | 68% | $13,359 | $24,289 | — |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
12 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | — |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
11 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | — |
|
SUNY Buffalo State University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
11 graduates
|
— | 76% | $11,346 | $24,279 | — |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
11 graduates
|
— | 78% | $10,974 | $27,521 | — |
|
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
11 graduates
|
— | 44% | $14,355 | $33,642 | — |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
11 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
11 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,158 | $18,719 | — |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | — |
|
University of Central Oklahoma
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,309 | $26,392 | — |
|
Ball State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 72% | $14,940 | $26,146 | — |
|
Northern Arizona University
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 91% | $14,158 | $29,933 | — |
|
University of Wyoming
WY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 97% | $13,599 | $24,818 | — |
|
CUNY Queens College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 68% | $4,195 | $14,367 | — |
|
Metropolitan State University of Denver
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 99% | $15,327 | $24,622 | — |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 88% | $15,014 | $22,756 | — |
|
East Carolina University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,739 | $23,867 | — |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | — |
|
Eastern Washington University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 92% | $13,886 | $24,478 | — |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | — |
|
Pratt Institute-Main
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 53% | $52,659 | $80,049 | — |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | — |
|
University of Minnesota-Duluth
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,743 | $27,680 | — |
|
University of New Mexico-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,489 | $21,259 | — |
|
Valdosta State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 84% | $10,945 | $20,801 | — |
|
Western Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 91% | $21,193 | $30,359 | — |
|
Adelphi University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 78% | $30,783 | $63,189 | — |
|
Bridgewater State University
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 89% | $16,383 | $26,160 | — |
|
Georgia State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 62% | $15,931 | $28,241 | — |
|
Mississippi College
MS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 49% | $27,712 | $41,214 | — |
|
Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design
CO · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | — | $32,363 | — | — |
|
University of Maine
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 96% | $17,510 | $27,328 | — |
|
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 90% | $10,965 | $21,373 | — |
|
University of North Georgia
GA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 72% | $9,823 | $18,177 | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 53% | $9,175 | — | — |
|
Western Carolina University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 87% | $13,315 | $19,992 | — |
|
Winona State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 68% | $17,503 | $23,683 | — |
|
Alverno College
WI · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | — | $22,540 | — | — |
|
Arkansas Tech University
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | — | $22,808 | — |
|
Central Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 90% | $18,476 | $28,816 | — |
|
Daemen University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 76% | $18,693 | $45,192 | — |
|
Emporia State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 98% | $16,261 | $21,967 | — |
|
Ferris State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 81% | $8,624 | $27,048 | — |
|
Grand Valley State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 95% | $16,317 | $28,367 | — |
|
Indiana State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 92% | $10,873 | $24,535 | — |
|
Northwest Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,244 | $24,945 | — |
|
Rhode Island College
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 81% | $9,478 | $17,454 | — |
|
Saint Cloud State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,529 | $21,116 | — |
|
Southeast Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 78% | $15,882 | $25,177 | — |
|
University of Akron Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 71% | $13,946 | $26,284 | — |
|
University of Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,209 | $27,767 | — |
|
Wichita State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,194 | $21,780 | — |
|
Youngstown State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 80% | $12,767 | $21,708 | — |
|
Boise State University
ID · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 84% | $21,610 | $28,224 | — |
|
Central Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,597 | $30,681 | — |
|
College of the Ozarks
MO · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 15% | $6,100 | $33,734 | — |
|
Columbus State University
GA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 99% | $13,115 | $21,676 | — |
|
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 100% | $5,669 | — | — |
|
Harding University
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 100% | $22,130 | $39,534 | — |
|
Henderson State University
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 82% | $23,405 | $27,385 | — |
|
Long Island University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 90% | $33,062 | $55,424 | — |
|
McMurry University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 58% | $19,581 | $43,778 | — |
|
Northern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,085 | $27,841 | — |
|
SUNY College at Potsdam
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 86% | $13,624 | $25,083 | — |
|
Seton Hill University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 76% | $22,204 | $56,183 | — |
|
Towson University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 83% | $17,413 | $28,535 | — |
|
University of Kansas
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 88% | $18,059 | $26,751 | — |
|
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 95% | $26,106 | $46,874 | — |
|
University of South Carolina-Columbia
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,811 | $31,638 | — |
|
Washburn University
KS · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | — | $15,280 | — | — |
|
Weber State University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Carthage College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 84% | $26,565 | $50,822 | — |
|
Georgia Southern University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,267 | $24,430 | — |
|
Hofstra University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,176 | $70,624 | — |
|
Indiana University-Bloomington
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 80% | $16,264 | $28,801 | — |
|
Ithaca College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 70% | $33,926 | $68,699 | — |
|
Kennesaw State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,048 | $24,008 | — |
|
Michigan State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,680 | $32,198 | — |
|
Molloy College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 76% | $24,347 | $50,720 | — |
|
Montserrat College of Art
MA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | — | $33,216 | — | — |
|
Nazareth University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 80% | $29,357 | $58,254 | — |
|
Northeastern State University
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 99% | $12,710 | $21,551 | — |
|
Saint Norbert College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 92% | $26,172 | $59,422 | — |
|
Southern Utah University
UT · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 80% | — | $19,416 | — |
|
Southwest Baptist University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 100% | $21,677 | $40,301 | — |
|
Southwest Minnesota State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,291 | $24,757 | — |
|
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 100% | $14,459 | $23,334 | — |
|
University of Dayton
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 62% | $29,533 | $65,881 | — |
|
University of Kentucky
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,851 | $34,391 | — |
|
University of Maryland-College Park
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 45% | $15,678 | $29,299 | — |
|
University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 92% | $20,927 | $33,485 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 82% | $14,054 | $19,781 | — |
|
Wayne State College
NE · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | — | $15,360 | — | — |
|
Western Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,273 | $29,237 | — |
|
Avila University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 60% | $16,053 | $50,096 | — |
|
Bethel University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 99% | $18,610 | $43,885 | — |
|
Brigham Young University-Hawaii
HI · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 38% | $16,774 | $25,098 | — |
|
Buena Vista University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,846 | $54,222 | — |
|
Central Connecticut State University
CT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 76% | $16,857 | $24,870 | — |
|
Concordia University-Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 93% | $18,436 | $45,383 | — |
|
Concordia University-Wisconsin
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 68% | $36,201 | $53,315 | — |
|
Culver-Stockton College
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 98% | $21,983 | $44,112 | — |
|
Francis Marion University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 82% | $11,386 | $23,850 | — |
|
Houston Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,629 | $50,082 | — |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San German
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 51% | $9,148 | — | — |
|
Lee University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,878 | $35,688 | — |
|
Lindsey Wilson College
KY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | $15,070 | — | — |
|
Messiah University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 78% | $26,502 | $55,875 | — |
|
Moore College of Art and Design
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 60% | $43,086 | $71,327 | — |
|
Mount Mercy University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 79% | $20,168 | $55,054 | — |
|
Mount St. Joseph University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 56% | $16,530 | $46,719 | — |
|
Ohio Dominican University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,079 | $47,621 | — |
|
Palm Beach Atlantic University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 88% | $28,354 | $53,827 | — |
|
Piedmont University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 93% | $20,599 | $46,801 | — |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | — |
|
Saint Xavier University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $10,970 | $43,244 | — |
|
St Catherine University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 94% | $19,764 | $60,476 | — |
|
St. Mary's University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 89% | $21,145 | $47,999 | — |
|
Texas Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 43% | $36,660 | $76,604 | — |
|
The University of Montana-Western
MT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | $16,558 | — | — |
|
University of Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,531 | $28,596 | — |
|
University of Sioux Falls
SD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 82% | $21,383 | $34,274 | — |
|
University of South Carolina-Upstate
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 70% | $13,557 | $25,124 | — |
|
University of South Dakota
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,858 | $24,422 | — |
|
University of Southern Maine
ME · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 79% | $13,596 | $23,717 | — |
|
Adrian College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 68% | $25,368 | $56,003 | — |
|
Ashland University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 81% | $21,988 | $43,434 | — |
|
Boston University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 11% | $24,402 | $86,285 | — |
|
Bradley University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $22,719 | $54,730 | — |
|
Capital University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $22,576 | $57,130 | — |
|
Carlow University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $20,786 | $49,327 | — |
|
Carson-Newman University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 68% | $20,251 | $49,024 | — |
|
Claflin University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $17,800 | $33,530 | — |
|
College of Saint Mary
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 44% | $16,590 | $35,971 | — |
|
Concordia University-Saint Paul
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 75% | $18,462 | $37,239 | — |
|
DePaul University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 74% | $30,902 | $63,052 | — |
|
Delaware State University
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 62% | $13,910 | $27,939 | — |
|
Elmira College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 91% | $22,386 | $52,449 | — |
|
Florida Southern College
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 59% | $28,551 | $60,768 | — |
|
Fort Hays State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 92% | $12,569 | $19,909 | — |
|
Friends University
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 56% | $27,715 | $50,482 | — |
|
Grand View University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 98% | $21,774 | $48,522 | — |
|
Hardin-Simmons University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $19,555 | $45,904 | — |
|
Huntington University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $19,310 | $42,157 | — |
|
Indiana University-Southeast
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 83% | $7,888 | $16,411 | — |
|
Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $22,866 | $44,776 | — |
|
Lubbock Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $24,456 | $41,944 | — |
|
Madonna University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $17,755 | $41,038 | — |
|
Meredith College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 75% | $22,488 | $57,313 | — |
|
Minot State University
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 72% | $12,703 | $19,339 | — |
|
Missouri Western State University
MO · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $13,251 | — | — |
|
Montana State University Billings
MT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $16,524 | — | — |
|
Mount Mary University
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $20,144 | $49,270 | — |
|
North Central College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 58% | $21,044 | $57,219 | — |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | — |
|
Northern State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $15,812 | $22,077 | — |
|
Ohio Northern University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $24,478 | $53,580 | — |
|
Ohio Wesleyan University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 51% | $20,897 | $68,424 | — |
|
Olivet Nazarene University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 67% | $20,729 | $51,981 | — |
|
Our Lady of the Lake University
TX · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $16,442 | — | — |
|
Plymouth State University
NH · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 91% | $19,216 | $29,644 | — |
|
Point Loma Nazarene University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $38,729 | $60,488 | — |
|
Purdue University Fort Wayne
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 86% | $13,171 | $22,183 | — |
|
Rocky Mountain College
MT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $19,751 | $46,093 | — |
|
Saint Ambrose University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $24,691 | $51,141 | — |
|
Saint Joseph's University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 86% | $29,689 | $67,954 | — |
|
Shawnee State University
OH · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $14,381 | — | — |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | — |
|
Taylor University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 76% | $24,865 | $53,405 | — |
|
Trinity Christian College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $19,125 | $35,012 | — |
|
University of Evansville
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $18,499 | $57,451 | — |
|
University of Michigan-Flint
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 69% | $7,007 | $20,915 | — |
|
University of Northwestern-St Paul
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 92% | $27,705 | $51,325 | — |
|
University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 98% | $18,196 | $47,223 | — |
|
Valley City State University
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Art Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 69% | $11,890 | $20,468 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/art-teacher-education, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a art teacher education applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 194 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359