By major · Industrial Engineering
Where can your student actually get into industrial engineering?
In California, industrial engineering is mostly a Cal State major, and this page lists the manufacturing engineering programs with it because they lead to the same kind of work. Cal Poly San Luis Obispo admitted 187 of 439 first-year applicants to industrial engineering for fall 2025, a rate of 42.6%, and Cal Poly Pomona admitted 352 of 373, a rate of 94.4%. No UC reports an admit rate for industrial engineering, so UC Berkeley appears here through the federal earnings data instead, with a median of $138,883 four years after the degree. Every number below is the college system's own reporting or the federal outcome data, assembled in one place.
At a glance · All states
- 168 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's industrial engineering program: 162 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 6 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus (346), Texas A & M University-College Station (276), Purdue University-Main Campus (269).
- 9 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo — Industrial Engineering, Fall 2025: 439 applied, 187 admitted (42.6%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-Northridge — 94.5% (55 applied, 52 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: Columbia University in the City of New York, $167,572.
- Lowest average net price with aid: Texas A & M International University, $3,637 per year.
None of the California programs on this page reports a transfer path only, so where a CSU campus publishes an admit rate, a student applies straight to the major instead of entering as a pre-major and competing for a seat later. A college shown with no admit rate is one whose system does not publish one for this major, which is a gap in the reporting rather than an open door. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (9 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Industrial Engineering, Fall 2025: 439 applied, 187 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Manufacturing Engineering, Fall 2025: 55 applied, 52 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Industrial Engineering
Fall 2025: 439 applied, 187 admitted
impacted
Manufacturing Engineering: 50.4%
|
Industrial Engineering +1
93 graduates
|
42.6% | 30% | $16,665 | $32,265 | $112,797 |
|
San Jose State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Industrial Engineering
Fall 2025: 269 applied, 232 admitted
impacted
|
Industrial Engineering
39 graduates
|
86.2% | 80% | $13,760 | $26,593 | — |
|
California State University-East Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Industrial Engineering
Fall 2025: 140 applied, 122 admitted
|
Industrial Engineering
11 graduates
|
87.1% | 97% | $9,320 | $22,850 | $93,793 |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Pomona
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Industrial Engineering
Fall 2025: 373 applied, 352 admitted
Manufacturing Engineering: 97.0%
|
Industrial Engineering +1
77 graduates
|
94.4% | 74% | $11,531 | $23,955 | $95,835 |
|
California State University-Northridge
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Manufacturing Engineering
Fall 2025: 55 applied, 52 admitted
Industrial Management and Engineering: 85.7%
|
Manufacturing Engineering
9 graduates
|
94.5% | 93% | $7,021 | $20,485 | $74,344 |
|
Columbia University in the City of New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Operations Research +1
55 graduates
|
— | 4% | $21,590 | $89,472 | $167,572 |
|
Cornell University
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Operations Research
67 graduates
|
— | 8% | $28,690 | $88,140 | $151,709 |
|
University of Virginia-Main Campus
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
68 graduates
|
— | 17% | $21,565 | $39,926 | $144,830 |
|
University of California-Berkeley
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Operations Research
58 graduates
|
— | 10% | $13,481 | $45,619 | $138,883 |
|
Northwestern University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering +1
80 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,167 | $91,250 | $138,720 |
|
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
346 graduates
|
— | 16% | $12,116 | $28,167 | $128,003 |
|
Massachusetts Maritime Academy
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 95% | $21,582 | $31,367 | $125,191 |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
124 graduates
|
— | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | $122,299 |
|
Lehigh University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
40 graduates
|
— | 29% | $36,931 | $80,856 | $121,498 |
|
George Washington University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
24 graduates
|
— | 44% | $36,586 | $83,856 | $120,976 |
|
Washington University in St Louis
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
21 graduates
|
— | 12% | $21,786 | $88,488 | $119,297 |
|
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
138 graduates
|
— | 18% | $13,138 | $34,654 | $117,930 |
|
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
240 graduates
|
— | 57% | $24,953 | $36,951 | $116,641 |
|
George Mason University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
15 graduates
|
— | 89% | $17,915 | $28,604 | $114,815 |
|
University of Southern California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
71 graduates
|
— | 10% | $32,740 | $90,300 | $112,150 |
|
University of Connecticut
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
42 graduates
|
— | 54% | $25,097 | $39,426 | $111,672 |
|
University of Connecticut-Avery Point
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $13,807 | $23,337 | $111,672 |
|
University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $16,403 | $26,946 | $111,672 |
|
University of Connecticut-Stamford
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 80% | $16,798 | $30,122 | $111,672 |
|
University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $10,875 | $22,933 | $111,672 |
|
Northeastern University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
66 graduates
|
— | 6% | $30,915 | $84,641 | $111,430 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Madison
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
95 graduates
|
— | 43% | $17,354 | $28,679 | $110,711 |
|
University of Washington-Seattle Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
56 graduates
|
— | 42% | $14,091 | $32,446 | $109,575 |
|
The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
70 graduates
|
— | 46% | $18,976 | $33,678 | $107,093 |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
269 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | $107,031 |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
149 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | $106,932 |
|
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering +1
163 graduates
|
— | 44% | $14,355 | $33,642 | $106,805 |
|
Rochester Institute of Technology
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
43 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,906 | $74,626 | $105,313 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
134 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | $104,758 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Erie-Behrend College
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
13 graduates
|
— | 96% | $24,558 | $34,081 | $104,758 |
|
University of Louisville
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
28 graduates
|
— | 80% | $17,988 | $32,941 | $104,538 |
|
SUNY Maritime College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
12 graduates
|
— | 78% | $22,367 | $29,786 | $102,563 |
|
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering +1
71 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,967 | $30,111 | $102,439 |
|
Oakland University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
29 graduates
|
— | 70% | $9,120 | $25,182 | $102,222 |
|
Wayne State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | 82% | $12,766 | $27,350 | $101,990 |
|
Oregon State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering +1
52 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,604 | $31,653 | $101,653 |
|
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 68% | $18,048 | $29,798 | $101,653 |
|
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
22 graduates
|
— | 58% | $43,071 | $78,679 | $101,554 |
|
New Jersey Institute of Technology
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
27 graduates
|
— | 67% | $16,504 | $32,859 | $101,547 |
|
University of Missouri-Columbia
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
33 graduates
|
— | 77% | $20,268 | $31,713 | $101,380 |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering +1
66 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | $100,468 |
|
North Carolina State University at Raleigh
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
117 graduates
|
— | 40% | $17,303 | $26,425 | $100,172 |
|
Auburn University
AL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
86 graduates
|
— | 50% | $24,323 | $34,919 | $99,441 |
|
Ohio University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
19 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,637 | $30,586 | $99,364 |
|
West Virginia University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
70 graduates
|
— | 86% | $15,634 | $26,415 | $99,180 |
|
University of Miami
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
34 graduates
|
— | 18% | $37,244 | $86,078 | $99,068 |
|
University of Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
55 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,209 | $27,767 | $98,765 |
|
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
74 graduates
|
— | 50% | $30,434 | $38,105 | $98,654 |
|
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
29 graduates
|
— | 58% | $36,228 | $82,404 | $98,509 |
|
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
43 graduates
|
— | 76% | $15,300 | $28,872 | $98,394 |
|
Texas Tech University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
54 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,070 | $27,443 | $98,266 |
|
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
20 graduates
|
— | 58% | $22,383 | $34,549 | $97,791 |
|
The University of Texas at Arlington
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
33 graduates
|
— | 81% | $13,951 | $25,261 | $97,788 |
|
University of Minnesota-Duluth
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
13 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,743 | $27,680 | $97,732 |
|
Florida State University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
38 graduates
|
— | 25% | $11,297 | $25,720 | $96,504 |
|
Texas A & M University-College Station
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
276 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,315 | $32,696 | $95,918 |
|
Grand Valley State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
18 graduates
|
— | 95% | $16,317 | $28,367 | $95,416 |
|
Binghamton University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
58 graduates
|
— | 38% | $21,620 | $30,345 | $95,354 |
|
University of Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
33 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,531 | $28,596 | $95,347 |
|
University of Alabama in Huntsville
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
45 graduates
|
— | 74% | $18,796 | $27,392 | $95,153 |
|
Liberty University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
9 graduates
|
— | 99% | $29,357 | $42,025 | $94,928 |
|
University of Houston
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
38 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,276 | $26,185 | $94,814 |
|
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
46 graduates
|
— | 74% | $19,151 | $34,705 | $94,748 |
|
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
48 graduates
|
— | 71% | $17,447 | $28,290 | $94,692 |
|
Rutgers University-New Brunswick
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
61 graduates
|
— | 65% | $24,406 | $36,993 | $94,382 |
|
North Carolina A & T State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
30 graduates
|
— | 46% | $10,846 | $20,427 | $93,183 |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
35 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | $93,098 |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
102 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | $92,914 |
|
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
30 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,183 | $25,385 | $92,815 |
|
Clemson University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
169 graduates
|
— | 38% | $22,253 | $35,015 | $92,491 |
|
Mississippi State University
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
71 graduates
|
— | 76% | $17,595 | $29,267 | $92,332 |
|
Western Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
20 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,273 | $29,237 | $92,306 |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
71 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | $92,241 |
|
Brigham Young University
UT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
32 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,564 | $22,690 | $92,122 |
|
Lamar University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
21 graduates
|
— | 86% | $9,366 | $22,254 | $91,806 |
|
University of Central Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
120 graduates
|
— | 40% | $10,411 | $23,133 | $91,630 |
|
Texas A & M University-Commerce
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
8 graduates
|
— | 93% | $11,841 | $23,438 | $91,614 |
|
Texas State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering +1
62 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,805 | $28,073 | $90,729 |
|
University of Rhode Island
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
12 graduates
|
— | 77% | $21,440 | $34,321 | $90,399 |
|
Indiana Institute of Technology
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
12 graduates
|
— | 57% | $23,206 | $45,879 | $90,363 |
|
Dunwoody College of Technology
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
13 graduates
|
— | 98% | — | $36,587 | $90,176 |
|
University of South Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
71 graduates
|
— | 41% | $9,812 | $22,859 | $90,040 |
|
Kennesaw State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
51 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,048 | $24,008 | $89,696 |
|
Bradley University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering +1
37 graduates
|
— | 77% | $22,719 | $54,730 | $89,362 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
35 graduates
|
— | 87% | $16,032 | $21,266 | $88,918 |
|
Louisiana Tech University
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
10 graduates
|
— | 73% | $11,864 | $24,280 | $88,619 |
|
Montana State University
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
25 graduates
|
— | 87% | $22,499 | $25,905 | $88,087 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Stout
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
24 graduates
|
— | 85% | $17,490 | $22,797 | $87,431 |
|
Milwaukee School of Engineering
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
23 graduates
|
— | 60% | $22,453 | $62,648 | $87,279 |
|
Youngstown State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
18 graduates
|
— | 80% | $12,767 | $21,708 | $86,340 |
|
Kettering University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
24 graduates
|
— | 79% | $34,660 | $61,250 | $86,265 |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
23 graduates
|
— | 78% | $10,974 | $27,521 | $86,202 |
|
University at Buffalo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
38 graduates
|
— | 69% | $20,995 | $30,785 | $86,118 |
|
Western Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
25 graduates
|
— | 91% | $21,193 | $30,359 | $85,314 |
|
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
28 graduates
|
— | 80% | $15,435 | $23,010 | $84,648 |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering +1
30 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | $84,016 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
20 graduates
|
— | 88% | $15,014 | $22,756 | $82,763 |
|
Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
22 graduates
|
— | 97% | $14,889 | $28,919 | $82,744 |
|
Northern Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | 70% | $13,391 | $28,851 | $82,584 |
|
The University of Texas at El Paso
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
30 graduates
|
— | 100% | $9,403 | $19,836 | $82,391 |
|
Morgan State University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
19 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,985 | $25,413 | $81,416 |
|
Ferris State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
43 graduates
|
— | 81% | $8,624 | $27,048 | $80,996 |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
90 graduates
|
— | 52% | $17,936 | — | $75,096 |
|
Robert Morris University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 91% | $23,003 | $51,621 | $74,446 |
|
Kent State University at Kent
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 87% | $20,787 | $30,567 | $72,958 |
|
Texas A & M International University
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
35 graduates
|
— | 46% | $3,637 | $15,558 | $60,126 |
|
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Bayamon
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
21 graduates
|
— | 36% | $9,284 | — | $56,541 |
|
United States Air Force Academy
CO · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering +1
90 graduates
|
— | 14% | — | — | — |
|
Princeton University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Operations Research
77 graduates
|
— | 4% | $6,128 | $84,040 | — |
|
United States Naval Academy
MD · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Operations Research
76 graduates
|
— | 9% | — | — | — |
|
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
50 graduates
|
— | — | $17,540 | — | — |
|
United States Military Academy
NY · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering +1
49 graduates
|
— | 14% | — | — | — |
|
Wichita State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering +1
47 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,194 | $21,780 | — |
|
Southern Methodist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Operations Research
44 graduates
|
— | 61% | $40,892 | $85,606 | — |
|
University of San Diego
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
39 graduates
|
— | 47% | $30,365 | $78,720 | — |
|
University of Pennsylvania
PA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
35 graduates
|
— | 6% | $28,699 | $89,028 | — |
|
University of Michigan-Dearborn
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering +1
31 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,492 | $24,040 | — |
|
United States Merchant Marine Academy
NY · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
30 graduates
|
— | 32% | $6,174 | $9,168 | — |
|
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
20 graduates
|
— | 85% | $4,831 | $16,830 | — |
|
United States Coast Guard Academy
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Operations Research
20 graduates
|
— | 24% | — | — | — |
|
Georgia Southern University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
15 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,267 | $24,430 | — |
|
Quinnipiac University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
12 graduates
|
— | 77% | $40,675 | $72,215 | — |
|
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | 21% | $13,739 | $23,970 | — |
|
Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies
IN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | — | $20,473 | — | — |
|
Otterbein University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | 83% | $19,237 | $48,321 | — |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
11 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | — |
|
National University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
9 graduates
|
— | — | $22,878 | — | — |
|
Stevens Institute of Technology
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
9 graduates
|
— | 43% | $41,346 | $79,790 | — |
|
Caribbean University-Ponce
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
8 graduates
|
— | — | $4,964 | — | — |
|
University of South Carolina Aiken
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
8 graduates
|
— | 80% | $11,641 | $21,540 | — |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
8 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | — |
|
Maine Maritime Academy
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
7 graduates
|
— | 61% | $23,414 | $31,046 | — |
|
Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
7 graduates
|
— | 75% | $19,608 | $25,537 | — |
|
Colorado Christian University
CO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
6 graduates
|
— | — | $29,500 | — | — |
|
Methodist University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
6 graduates
|
— | 75% | $24,704 | $55,796 | — |
|
New Mexico State University-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
6 graduates
|
— | 76% | $8,889 | $23,274 | — |
|
St. Mary's University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
6 graduates
|
— | 89% | $21,145 | $47,999 | — |
|
Francis Marion University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 82% | $11,386 | $23,850 | — |
|
Hofstra University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,176 | $70,624 | — |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | — |
|
Saint Ambrose University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 73% | $24,691 | $51,141 | — |
|
Western New England University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
5 graduates
|
— | 83% | $27,290 | $60,262 | — |
|
Gannon University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
4 graduates
|
— | 77% | $22,553 | $52,869 | — |
|
Savannah College of Art and Design
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
4 graduates
|
— | 84% | $49,430 | $63,627 | — |
|
University of Indianapolis
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
4 graduates
|
— | 73% | $21,602 | $52,590 | — |
|
University of Southern Indiana
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
4 graduates
|
— | 95% | — | $22,383 | — |
|
Virginia State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
4 graduates
|
— | 89% | $15,840 | $27,661 | — |
|
Case Western Reserve University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 29% | $41,190 | $85,851 | — |
|
Central State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 46% | $13,096 | $21,929 | — |
|
Colorado State University Pueblo
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 100% | $10,051 | $23,937 | — |
|
DePaul University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 74% | $30,902 | $63,052 | — |
|
Fort Hays State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 92% | $12,569 | $19,909 | — |
|
Saint Cloud State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Manufacturing Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,529 | $21,116 | — |
|
Southeast Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
3 graduates
|
— | 78% | $15,882 | $25,177 | — |
|
Metropolitan State University of Denver
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 99% | $15,327 | $24,622 | — |
|
Rice University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Operations Research
2 graduates
|
— | 8% | $13,370 | $79,788 | — |
|
University of Colorado Colorado Springs
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | 97% | $15,788 | $24,595 | — |
|
Weber State University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Lawrence Technological University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $32,918 | $58,166 | — |
|
Morehead State University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Systems Engineering
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $9,793 | $21,961 | — |
|
Navajo Technical University
NM · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
South Carolina State University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $18,097 | $30,015 | — |
|
Texas A & M University-Kingsville
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Industrial Engineering
1 graduate
|
— | 92% | $12,090 | $24,060 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/industrial-engineering, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a industrial engineering applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
A list for this major needs schools from both ends of that spread, since the same degree reports 42.6% at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo and 94.4% at Cal Poly Pomona. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359